Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 61 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
A great (2D) TV for the money!
2/19/2013

Customer review by kagmzp

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by kagmzp
by kagmzp

I was in the market to replace an aged 34" CRT TV and wanted something modestly bigger that was a good value. I have cable, a disc player and an XBox I wanted to connect to the new TV. I found this model (47CS570) on sale at Walmart during Cyber week 2012. It has three HDMI ports and so could accommodate the devices I wanted to connect. It also has a 120 Hz refresh rate, which I hoped would provide a crisp picture regardless of whether I was watching a movie, a game or play a game. It is also large enough for me to watch from across a room and not squint. In the 2.5 months since I bought the TV I have been nothing but pleased. The picture is sharp and a pleasure to watch and handles the live TV, games and movies I watch under a variety of conditions (bright daytime sunlight, dark [theater-like] night time). Its also a good size to see from several vantage points, but reasonably priced and didn't break my budget. This is a great value and I'd recommend it for those looks for a good 2D HD TV.

kagmzp
Acton, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2012

Customer review by shogun44568

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by shogun44568
by shogun44568
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

waited for a while to move to lcd tv glad I did couldn't be happier with price and product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shogun44568
nfm,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality and good buy.
11/16/2012

Customer review by greenbeen2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by greenbeen2
by greenbeen2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is our first LG HDTV. We have sworn by the Vizio brand and have 2 in our home now, but the LG is a great TV, too. We are glad we chose the LG....no regrets so far. Have only had it for a few days. It took just a few minutes to set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greenbeen2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic TV!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Dragracingfan

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Dragracingfan
by Dragracingfan

I purchased this TV online on 11/23/12; and, with free shipping, it was delivered 6 days later on 11/29/12. I researched this TV for 2 months and I couldn't be any happier with my decision. The picture is incredibly good and, with the Surround Sound turned on, it takes TV viewing to a whole different level. I am a huge sports fan; so I set the Picture mode to Sport, the TruMotion to high, turned off the Energy Saving option, and tweaked the Advanced settings until I had an incredibly good picture. I also set the Audio Mode to Sport, and turned off the Clear Voice option because the Surround Sound only works with the clear voice off. I can't understand why some people have complained about the volume. I have the TV connected to a Cablevision high definition cable box using an HDMI cable that was supplied for free by Cablevision, and I control the volume using the Cablevision remote. With the volume at 12, it is borderline too loud, and it will go past 50! One bit of advice; the Owner's Manual that is provided with the TV is inadequate (at 35 pages long it is more like a quick start guide). I went to the LG website and downloaded the complete Owner's manual which is 79 pages long and that is what I used to set up my TV. I highly recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragracingfan
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous TV!
3/25/2013

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by auntieof5
by auntieof5

I had a 48" Toshiba for 16 years until it finally "passed on"! I knew I had to enter into the 21st century so I did extensive research on HD flat screen TV's. I compared LED with LCD and found that LED produces a brighter picture, which for most is a good thing. My eyes, however, have a problem with bright lights and flickering as can be found in fluorescent lighting, etc. so I opted for the LCD for this reason only. I use Direct TV satellite and currently have 3 standard receivers. I am now replacing my other two TV sets with smaller HD flat screen TV's at which time I will have Direct TV exchange my standard receivers for HD receivers. BUT, HD or not, the picture, clarity, color, and sound are all sensational and I find this level of quality difficult to surpass even using an HD receiver. For this LG 47" HD TV I purchased with the speedier 120Hz, Walmart was by far the most inexpensive, even over all the big name stores I researched. The TV was well packaged and arrived in a very short time. I cannot say enough about this TV. I will be buying my smaller HD flat screen TV's from Walmart as well! THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal,Excellent Picture,Remote Needs Redesign
11/15/2012

Customer review by MarkH7

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by MarkH7
by MarkH7

I love this TV in every way except for one thing.The picture is really good,the price was good,it was easy to set-up,and I really love this TV,except for the remote.The remote is too long,is difficult to use in the dark while watching TV,switching between the TV and any other input device is very difficult and annoying.When switching between input devices it requires a push of the input button,then a screen appears for a very short time,sometimes so short that I do not have enough time to switch between my TV and my DVD player,or any other device.When changing channels directly it is too difficult.The numbers should be closer to the "Enter" button panel.Other than the remote design I would recommend this TV to anyone,it is that good and it has a really good picture,which was the main reason I bought it.

MarkH7
Gardena, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/19/2015

Customer review by Blooming09

5.0 stars 12/19/2015 by Blooming09
by Blooming09

Its been almost 3 years since Ive had this TV. Its been excellent.

Blooming09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Probably the best budget LCD series LG ever made
3/17/2015

Customer review by mwalsh57

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by mwalsh57
by mwalsh57

I now own two or these - a 47" and the 42" and I have to say that these are just superb sets, probably amongst the best budget (relatively speaking) LCD series that LG ever made. The IPS panels give a nice crisp picture with great color rendition and contrast levels right out of the box, even when viewing at an extreme off-angle. Back-lighting is for the most part very even across the screen, with just a tiny bit of bleed towards the edges of the screen at the corners, which you may notice some when viewing dark scenes. This can be mitigated by turning the backlight down a bit, if it really bothers you.

mwalsh57
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great if u need basic HDTV with 120HZ refresh rate
4/19/2013

Customer review by KPHB2

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by KPHB2
by KPHB2

This is my first HDTV that I own. The picture quality is great. No Wi-Fi or smart features but for the price spent its a good buy. The USB port is a bit of disappointment - although it can play all major formats - refresh rate is not good. I connected the TV to my wi-fi enabled blu-ray player - connected the USB to the blu-ray player - great refresh rate - good picture quality. For a better quality on standard definition - I reduced the horizontal and vertical sharpness features to level 15 and backlight to 90 - picture quality of standard definition also looks good. Black levels are farely good. All in all a good buy for the money.

KPHB2
Bloomington, IN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic TV
12/30/2012

Customer review by BSeab

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by BSeab
by BSeab

I purchased this TV online at Walmart.com on 11/23/12; and, with free shipping, it was delivered 6 days later on 11/29/12. I researched this TV for 2 months and I couldn't be any happier with my decision. The picture is incredibly good and, with the Surround Sound turned on, it takes TV viewing to a whole different level. I am a huge sports fan; so I set the AV mode to Sport, the Picture mode to Sport, the TruMotion to high, turned off the Energy Saving option, and tweaked the Advanced settings until I had an incredibly good picture. I also set the Audio Mode to Sport, and turned off the Clear Voice option because the Surround Sound only works with the clear voice off. I can't understand why some people have complained about the volume. I have the TV connected to a Cablevision high definition cable box using an HDMI cable that was supplied for free by Cablevision, and I control the volume using the Cablevision remote. With the volume at 12, it is borderline too loud, and it will go higher than 50! One bit of advice; the Owner's Manual that is provided with the TV is inadequate; at 35 pages long it is more like a quick start guide. The complete Owner's Manual, 79 pages long, is on the CD that is supplied with the TV, or you can go to the LG website and download the complete Owner's manual, as I did, which is what I used to set up my TV. I give this TV my highest recommendation!

BSeab
Bridgeport, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent picture and features, just two caveats.
7/26/2012

Customer review by tandaleo

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by tandaleo
by tandaleo

Extremely satisfied with LG. Haven't bought a TV in a long while, did lots of research. This set has met all my needs. Two things I have noticed: on some channels the sound is kind of wonky and inconsistent. It goes up and down on its own. The other thing is that the set doesn't seem to sit on the stand correctly. I have tried to adjust several times and it still seems to tilt slightly to the right. I don't feel these problems are isolated. I had originally purchased a 42" before the 47" and the 42" had the exact same problems.

tandaleo
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very clear and clean picture.
12/23/2012

Customer review by Larry T.

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Larry T.
by Larry T.

I love the picture on this set but I do have a question about sound. The set has one sound output. That output is optical digital. I purchased a converter to convert that signal to a left and right analog signal to power the left and right extension speakers for my hard of hearing condition. This works fine for service from Dish Network but does not work on service from Time Warner cable. The only sound from the Time Warner cable connection to the T V is a loud sputter noise. Do you have a method of solveing this problem?

Larry T.
Columbus, NE 68601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest LCD HDTV Ever!
11/30/2012

Customer review by LG4Ever

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by LG4Ever
by LG4Ever

The LG 47CS570 LCD HDTV has the most beautiful and true color display I've ever seen in an LCD television. Setup was extremely easy and the included remote was simple to learn to use. The LG 47CS570 model was specifically purchased because of all the numerous inputs available, something that was lacking in nearly all the other LCD HDTVs on the market today that I had considered before choosing this LG model. After using the LG 47CS570, I would definitely not hesitate to make any future television purchases only LG models.

LG4Ever
Aberdeen, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership Experience
12/27/2012

Customer review by DLM

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by DLM
by DLM

This is the first LG TV that we have owned but based on our short ownership, it won't be our last. It was the excellant experience that our neighbour had the last year with their LG TV that made us look at and eventually purchase our 47" TV. The set up was very easy to follow; the picture and sound is exceptional; and it makes one feel very satisfied when visitors say what a great TV picture and sound and how did we find this unit. We are very pleased with our new LG TV!

DLM
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!
4/11/2012

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Kyle
by Kyle

This is a Great TV! I Replaced my 37" LG with this model, It has tons of great features, the picture quality is great, and I love the Picture Wizard II feature, it makes set up very easy and really makes watching tv a pleasure! The connections are easy to access and has plenty of them for whatever you would like to connect to it. LG makes a great product!

Kyle
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful 47 "LCD for the price
8/28/2012

Customer review by Dr.J

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Dr.J
by Dr.J

I thoroughly researched all 47" LCD televisions prior to selecting this LG. For the price, it would be hard to beat an LCD with such a high quality picture and such an easy set up. With the picture wizard, the picture quality is outstanding. With careful comparative shopping, too, a significant saving can be realized over the suggested price.

Dr.J
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Product
3/5/2013

Customer review by misspurr

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by misspurr
by misspurr

When our 40" LCD failed after 4 years I did a lot of reviewing and reading and found that this TV seems to meet all we required. Glad we bought this and got a very good price. Picture is so much better than the previous one we had, and does not put out the "heat" that seemed to come from our other one. Great product and good price.

misspurr
Kannapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
3/12/2013

Customer review by GeeNee

3.0 stars 3/12/2013 by GeeNee
by GeeNee

When our 40" LCD failed after 4 years I did a lot of reviewing and reading and found that this TV seems to meet all we required. Glad we bought this and got a very good price. Picture is so much better than the previous one we had, and does not put out the "heat" that seemed to come from our other one. Great product and good price.

GeeNee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent TV for a great price!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Kbear2231

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Kbear2231
by Kbear2231

I love this TV. I've had it for a few years and have nothing bad to say about it. The sound is good for the size; the picture is crisp and clear; the price is cheap! If you're not worried about having a 3D TV or the newest LED TV on the market, then this is a beautiful LCD TV at a great price! You really can't beat it!

Kbear2231
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value for money
7/9/2012

Customer review by bahl33ted

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by bahl33ted
by bahl33ted

I picked up this TV on sale thinking it was cheap and would do a decent job. It's completely blown me away! It presents amazing image quality while playing Blu-Ray movies as with HD TV. The LCD further impressed me with the super fast, clear video quality while I played action games on my Xbox.

bahl33ted
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews