Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 60 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
10/28/2012

Customer review by shogun44568

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by shogun44568
by shogun44568

waited for a while to move to lcd tv glad I did couldn't be happier with price and product

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shogun44568
nfm,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality and good buy.
11/16/2012

Customer review by greenbeen2

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by greenbeen2
by greenbeen2

This is our first LG HDTV. We have sworn by the Vizio brand and have 2 in our home now, but the LG is a great TV, too. We are glad we chose the LG....no regrets so far. Have only had it for a few days. It took just a few minutes to set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenbeen2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic TV!
12/20/2012

Customer review by Dragracingfan

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Dragracingfan
by Dragracingfan

I purchased this TV online on 11/23/12; and, with free shipping, it was delivered 6 days later on 11/29/12. I researched this TV for 2 months and I couldn't be any happier with my decision. The picture is incredibly good and, with the Surround Sound turned on, it takes TV viewing to a whole different level. I am a huge sports fan; so I set the Picture mode to Sport, the TruMotion to high, turned off the Energy Saving option, and tweaked the Advanced settings until I had an incredibly good picture. I also set the Audio Mode to Sport, and turned off the Clear Voice option because the Surround Sound only works with the clear voice off. I can't understand why some people have complained about the volume. I have the TV connected to a Cablevision high definition cable box using an HDMI cable that was supplied for free by Cablevision, and I control the volume using the Cablevision remote. With the volume at 12, it is borderline too loud, and it will go past 50! One bit of advice; the Owner's Manual that is provided with the TV is inadequate (at 35 pages long it is more like a quick start guide). I went to the LG website and downloaded the complete Owner's manual which is 79 pages long and that is what I used to set up my TV. I highly recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragracingfan
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture
11/28/2012

Customer review by Rail10

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Rail10
by Rail10

Fairly easy setup once you get the hang of the menu options. Great picture, easy to adjust display attributes, contrast, brightness, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rail10
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous TV!
3/25/2013

Customer review by auntieof5

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by auntieof5
by auntieof5

I had a 48" Toshiba for 16 years until it finally "passed on"! I knew I had to enter into the 21st century so I did extensive research on HD flat screen TV's. I compared LED with LCD and found that LED produces a brighter picture, which for most is a good thing. My eyes, however, have a problem with bright lights and flickering as can be found in fluorescent lighting, etc. so I opted for the LCD for this reason only. I use Direct TV satellite and currently have 3 standard receivers. I am now replacing my other two TV sets with smaller HD flat screen TV's at which time I will have Direct TV exchange my standard receivers for HD receivers. BUT, HD or not, the picture, clarity, color, and sound are all sensational and I find this level of quality difficult to surpass even using an HD receiver. For this LG 47" HD TV I purchased with the speedier 120Hz, Walmart was by far the most inexpensive, even over all the big name stores I researched. The TV was well packaged and arrived in a very short time. I cannot say enough about this TV. I will be buying my smaller HD flat screen TV's from Walmart as well! THANK YOU!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntieof5
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Picture
3/27/2013

Customer review by VeryDelighted

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by VeryDelighted
by VeryDelighted

No regrets, love the crisp clear picture, good volume, easy set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryDelighted
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV at a very reasonable price!
3/14/2013

Customer review by sdw1978

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by sdw1978
by sdw1978

This TV has been great for us. The picture is very good, sound is very good (not great, but no worse than any other TV I've had).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdw1978
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great TV and Price
5/4/2012

Customer review by TJ

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by TJ
by TJ

no smart TV apps, but with the connection to LG blueRay DVD with Smart TV apps works just great. great features and love the way they work together

TJ
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV for a great price!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Kbear2231

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Kbear2231
by Kbear2231

I love this TV. I've had it for a few years and have nothing bad to say about it. The sound is good for the size; the picture is crisp and clear; the price is cheap! If you're not worried about having a 3D TV or the newest LED TV on the market, then this is a beautiful LCD TV at a great price! You really can't beat it!

Kbear2231
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use and ease of hooking up laptop computer
9/8/2012

Customer review by WGC

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by WGC
by WGC

Has ample ports to support all your additional game devices and computers. Crystal clear picture. Great view from any angle. Slim design, will enhance any room.

WGC
Toms River, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best TV I have bought in 50 years
8/9/2012

Customer review by jcpax737

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by jcpax737
by jcpax737

Great picture, color and response. Easy to use functions, support and looks great.

jcpax737
Lake Helen, FL 32744, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A wonderful 47 "LCD for the price
8/28/2012

Customer review by Dr.J

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Dr.J
by Dr.J

I thoroughly researched all 47" LCD televisions prior to selecting this LG. For the price, it would be hard to beat an LCD with such a high quality picture and such an easy set up. With the picture wizard, the picture quality is outstanding. With careful comparative shopping, too, a significant saving can be realized over the suggested price.

Dr.J
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is easy to use features.
8/2/2012

Customer review by cafladysue

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by cafladysue
by cafladysue

Love this tv, the picture is so clear and the features are easy to use. I also like that the picture is clear if you view it from any angle.

cafladysue
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase.
6/8/2012

Customer review by ElsieMae

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ElsieMae
by ElsieMae

TV is terrific. Set up was easy and after figuring how to set the picture, its been great. Vivid color and clarity.

ElsieMae
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV!
4/11/2012

Customer review by Kyle

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by Kyle
by Kyle

This is a Great TV! I Replaced my 37" LG with this model, It has tons of great features, the picture quality is great, and I love the Picture Wizard II feature, it makes set up very easy and really makes watching tv a pleasure! The connections are easy to access and has plenty of them for whatever you would like to connect to it. LG makes a great product!

Kyle
Portland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture and great price.
7/18/2012

Customer review by bodydriver

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by bodydriver
by bodydriver

TV is easy to set up and program. It has light weight, bright screen and good speakers. The WiFi is really great. Programing the remote is piece of cake.

bodydriver
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST OF THE BEST!
4/30/2012

Customer review by rtolley1

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by rtolley1
by rtolley1

Wonderful if you want the best of the best! LIFE'S GOOD!!!!!

rtolley1
Crooksville, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE LG Products!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by CocoNY

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by CocoNY
by CocoNY

The picture clarity is stunning! Easy to set up and looks great at any angle! This is my first LG TV and now I'm loyal to LG for life!

CocoNY
Winter Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture, lots of features, reasonable price
9/6/2012

Customer review by Doug16

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Doug16
by Doug16

Very pleased with this purchase. LG has an excellent reputation for a quality product and this LCD TV fits that description to a "T"

Doug16
Kinsale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value and excellent picture.
9/5/2012

Customer review by RFK

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by RFK
by RFK

I shopped both on-line and in stores reviewing a number of competitor products. This was the best priced and quality product.

RFK
Brigantine, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews