Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 114 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
LG 42" LCD
10/30/2012

Customer review by Scotty11235

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Scotty11235
by Scotty11235
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this TV on Decide.com with comparable ratings. It was rated very highly and has 1080p with 120 mghertz refresh rate which is twice as high as most of the others. Can't believe the picture or sound quailty! Easy to set up. WalMart had the best prices by far when compared on the Decide site. Ordered online and WalMart did a GREAT job of getting it to us even before the due date. Easy to pick up, just walk in and show driver's license. One of the better experiences we have had with online ordering.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scotty11235
Salem, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NICE TV
9/5/2012

Customer review by SUPERMANS

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by SUPERMANS
by SUPERMANS

AT FIRST WE WERE WITH OUT CABLE. THE PICTURE WAS EXCELLENT. WITH CABLE IT WAS OUTSTANDING .

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERMANS
GREENWOOD, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by rhs08rms

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by rhs08rms
by rhs08rms

Even better than I expected!! I love everything about it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhs08rms
Brevard NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by MaryMississippi

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MaryMississippi
by MaryMississippi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have researched televisions for over a year for the best brand, features and price. LG and this particular model were rated very highly (4.5 to 5.0) by the individuals who responded to reviews on Wal-Mart, LG and various other websites. This is a new model, introduced in April 2012. For me, all of these considerations were major determining factor in making this purchase. My 19 inch Magnavox, that is approximately 20 years old, has been giving me some problems and the cost to fix it is probably about the cost of a new tv, provided parts are available. I purchased this t.v. for my husband and myself for Christmas, we just received it a little early for those end of the season football games and up coming bowl games that are just around the corner. The 42 inch screen is a welcomed addition that opens us up to a brand new world. I can now read the display of the program guide from across the room. This television was very easy to set-up (I did it myself in about 15 minutes) and the tech support at LG was very helpful in answering my questions and offering suggestions on how to get the most out of my televisions features. There are so many options on this t.v., that I am still trying to fine tune it to perfection. I would recommend this television to friends and family. The only real concern that I have is that since my husband is hard of hearing, I may have to invest in a sound bar to amplify the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryMississippi
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have 4 other LCD TV's and this one is the best.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Debdog2

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Debdog2
by Debdog2

My older LG's are good, but this one happens to be superior! It is like you are there-really a different picture altogether than what I was use yo. Love it and have no trouble recommending this LG TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debdog2
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
11/5/2012

Customer review by chimekeeper

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by chimekeeper
by chimekeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's all we hoped this TV to be...Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chimekeeper
west columbia,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by IlovefallinVA

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by IlovefallinVA
by IlovefallinVA

Sound quality OK, not great, but the picture makes up for that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IlovefallinVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good TV for the price
11/18/2012

Customer review by Seriousshppr

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Seriousshppr
by Seriousshppr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased LG recently and the only cons I have is the sound is weak.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriousshppr
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for an extra room
11/23/2012

Customer review by cdpoppet

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by cdpoppet
by cdpoppet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Like the picture, nice and clear! Only problem it needs to be brighter, picture is too dark and no controls to change it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdpoppet
So Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Haven't seen anything better for the money
11/25/2012

Customer review by head_guy

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by head_guy
by head_guy

I read a lot of reviews, checked with Consumer Reports, and stood in Best Buy for an hour looking at TVs. I looked at more expensive TVs but kept coming back to this one. Sometimes I suffer from buyers remorse, but I've had it a month, now, and couldn't be happier. The clarity, contrast, and ability to handle fast action is terrific! What's more, the audio out of the built-in speakers is remarkable.The onscreen menus are a bit clunky but I've had much worse. Strangely enough, I bought this to replace a Bravia which was stolen a week before. Two days later they came back to boost this one only to get caught while lifting it over the back fence. Ha! Now it's my lucky TV!

head_guy
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our 1st Flat Screen and We Love It!
5/3/2013

Customer review by FrednCheryl

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by FrednCheryl
by FrednCheryl

On 3/24/13 I made the leap and bought our first flat screen TV for the living room. My wife and kids were out of town. I had it for a week on my own. When they came back home they were extatic. We loved the clarity of the DVDs and the picture, we had digital but no HD. About 3 weeks later I picked up an LG BP330 Blu-ray player and upgraded to the HD conversion box. It is amazing the picture quality, sharp and clear, as well as the sound made this the best purchase ever. Now I just need to get the sound bar for the living room. Can't wait to send them away next year and take care of the basement!

FrednCheryl
Third Lake, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good TV overall
6/13/2012

Customer review by John631

4.0 stars 6/13/2012 by John631
by John631

Except for a minor difference between this TV and a former LG HDTV I own, this is a great TV. As far as the Energy Saver, I just turn it off to keep the set bright. It has a few things that bother me a little. One, sometimes there are briefly-seen horizontal lines that appear when a scene cuts from one to another, like it has a problem readjusting to a sudden change in the picture. Also, there is a slight blending in of pixels at close examination. It sometimes gives the picture a slightly hazy look. On the bright side, the picture handles faster movement better than my older 720p HDTV.

John631
Islip, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value, Good Sound, Outstanding Picture
6/28/2012

Customer review by Shipwreck52

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Shipwreck52
by Shipwreck52

I began my search for a replacement for my old 42" plasma, as usual, with my favorite consumer product rating organization. After separating the wheat from the chaff, I visited the dealers that had the models I wanted to see. I settled on the LGCS570 and picked the dealer in whom I had the most confidence. What a difference 7 years makes. We have never had a TV picture with such clarity, detail & vibrant color. We could not be happier. Long-term reliability is the only unkknown, as this is our first LG product. Probably not our last.

Shipwreck52
Harris County, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent TV for the price
4/27/2013

Customer review by Aybarrap1

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Aybarrap1
by Aybarrap1

Despite the fact that LCDs are slowly fading away from the market, this TV is outstanding. The picture quality is excellent. It has a lot of great features such as automatic power savings through adjusting the screen brightness based off lighting. About the only thing it lacks is being a Smart TV but I purchased it knowing this. After all, I have three different devices hooked up that does the exact same thing (stream Netflix, Pandora, etc) so the extra feature is really not needed and does not justify paying more.

Aybarrap1
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent picture
6/20/2012

Customer review by AlainR

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by AlainR
by AlainR

Mounted unit on wall in master bedroom - no problems. Really easy set up w/remote. You can customize various settings and save. For example, I have one for live action and one for movies. Picture quality is excellent (using HDMI connections 1&2 for Directv and blue ray player). Spend the extra couple of bucks for the HDMI cables - you won't be disappointed. Sound quality is surprisingly good. No downside to this product and I've had it for two months. Currently debating on purchasing extended warranty

AlainR
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our family loves this TV!
6/7/2012

Customer review by RucaJenn127

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by RucaJenn127
by RucaJenn127

We bought this TV after voluntarily not having one in the living room for about two years. It's been a big change to our lifestyle and family time. The picture is great, we love the swivel feature and hope to mount it soon. We had bought the same model that needed to be returned to the store due to sound quality. Every 15 minutes or so, the sound level would drop significantly and manually had to turn the volume back up. This replacement hasn't had the problem. We'd definitely recommend this TV!

RucaJenn127
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright and clear
2/1/2013

Customer review by Bob

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Bob
by Bob

The picture is bright and very clear which is just what I needed for my 4 big window living room. Colors are very good. Blu-rays, sports, HD science and history channels (which is what I watch) look beautiful. Shows with computer generated graphics about space are the best -almost 3D like. Black level is OK and shadow detail could be a bit better but that doesn't affect 98% of what I watch. Sound is even good for a flat screen. If you have a bright room, I highly recommend this TV.

Bob
Fox Valley WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another outstanding LG TV!
12/31/2012

Customer review by DS55

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by DS55
by DS55

I currently have 4 LG televisions in my house and they are great products. Easy set up, lots of features and quality products. I love the picture wizard tool for picture settings. It makes it so easy to set up for everyone from novice tv users to tweakers like me. LG makes great tv's, and this 42 S570 LCD is another awsome addition to my household! Beautiful picture, lots of connection options, and a great buy! Paired up with my LG Blu Ray and it is awsome!

DS55
Central City, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth it for its value
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dalmatian

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dalmatian
by Dalmatian

My family has been enjoying this TV for 2 months with no issues. I read plenty of other people's reviews when I was looking for a new TV and I'm so glad I chose this product. I am not a gamer and I am not a fancy tech-person so I wouldn't know the huge difference among the TV's (unless I was at the store comparing side by side). This is perfect for my family and I got such a good deal at the store, too. I also love the energy-saving features it has.

Dalmatian
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LG TV's are the best
5/5/2013

Customer review by Don

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Don
by Don

This is the second LG TV we have owned and that is all I will purchase in the future. The picture is of the highest quality and even the internal speakers are quality. The color is of the highest caliber and the initial setup could be done by a 5 year old. I reviewed several other brands but always came back to LG because of the outstanding picture and price. Would highly recommend this brand to anyone who is looking for a new TV.

Don
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews