Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

134 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 114 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews
NICE TV
9/5/2012

Customer review by SUPERMANS

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by SUPERMANS
by SUPERMANS

AT FIRST WE WERE WITH OUT CABLE. THE PICTURE WAS EXCELLENT. WITH CABLE IT WAS OUTSTANDING .

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUPERMANS
GREENWOOD, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG 42" LCD
10/30/2012

Customer review by Scotty11235

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Scotty11235
by Scotty11235

I found this TV on Decide.com with comparable ratings. It was rated very highly and has 1080p with 120 mghertz refresh rate which is twice as high as most of the others. Can't believe the picture or sound quailty! Easy to set up. WalMart had the best prices by far when compared on the Decide site. Ordered online and WalMart did a GREAT job of getting it to us even before the due date. Easy to pick up, just walk in and show driver's license. One of the better experiences we have had with online ordering.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty11235
Salem, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have 4 other LCD TV's and this one is the best.
10/30/2012

Customer review by Debdog2

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Debdog2
by Debdog2

My older LG's are good, but this one happens to be superior! It is like you are there-really a different picture altogether than what I was use yo. Love it and have no trouble recommending this LG TV.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Debdog2
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by rhs08rms

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by rhs08rms
by rhs08rms

Even better than I expected!! I love everything about it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhs08rms
Brevard NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by MaryMississippi

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MaryMississippi
by MaryMississippi

I have researched televisions for over a year for the best brand, features and price. LG and this particular model were rated very highly (4.5 to 5.0) by the individuals who responded to reviews on Wal-Mart, LG and various other websites. This is a new model, introduced in April 2012. For me, all of these considerations were major determining factor in making this purchase. My 19 inch Magnavox, that is approximately 20 years old, has been giving me some problems and the cost to fix it is probably about the cost of a new tv, provided parts are available. I purchased this t.v. for my husband and myself for Christmas, we just received it a little early for those end of the season football games and up coming bowl games that are just around the corner. The 42 inch screen is a welcomed addition that opens us up to a brand new world. I can now read the display of the program guide from across the room. This television was very easy to set-up (I did it myself in about 15 minutes) and the tech support at LG was very helpful in answering my questions and offering suggestions on how to get the most out of my televisions features. There are so many options on this t.v., that I am still trying to fine tune it to perfection. I would recommend this television to friends and family. The only real concern that I have is that since my husband is hard of hearing, I may have to invest in a sound bar to amplify the sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaryMississippi
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/5/2012

Customer review by chimekeeper

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by chimekeeper
by chimekeeper

It's all we hoped this TV to be...Love it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chimekeeper
west columbia,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2012

Customer review by IlovefallinVA

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by IlovefallinVA
by IlovefallinVA

Sound quality OK, not great, but the picture makes up for that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlovefallinVA
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall good TV for the price
11/18/2012

Customer review by Seriousshppr

4.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Seriousshppr
by Seriousshppr

Purchased LG recently and the only cons I have is the sound is weak.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seriousshppr
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for an extra room
11/23/2012

Customer review by cdpoppet

4.0 stars 11/23/2012 by cdpoppet
by cdpoppet

Like the picture, nice and clear! Only problem it needs to be brighter, picture is too dark and no controls to change it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdpoppet
So Cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a Great Price!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Dabrowns

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Dabrowns
by Dabrowns

Easy to set up. Great Picture and sound. More than meets my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dabrowns
Central Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tv anyone could ask for for the price.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Corrick

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Corrick
by Corrick

LG is a brand that I trust completely. This is our second flat screen from them and they're simply remarkable. The first one was purchased in late 2006/early 2007 at a premium price (around $1500# and it's still working like a charm. The picture quality is superb, the sound is crisp, and the color saturation is spot it. It EASILY rivals, and often beats, the newer tvs even though it's only 720P. That being said, we gladly jumped on the sale that our local WalMart was having to clearance this LCD tv for $398! It's a lovely 1080p with a 120Hz refresh rate. I'll tell you what, a blueray movie on this screen #we first watched Avatar, again# is beyond expectations. We sat with our mouths agape nearly the entire time. It's well worth any price you'd pay, but surely worth the sale price! We've seen LED tv's, and haven't been too fond of the how clearly you can tell the difference between a REAL background or when someone is just standing in front of a green screen. These effects were more easily masked in earlier television development for sheer lack of crisp picture. I find this nearly "perfect" picture to be distracting from the programming. Also LED tvs are either lit from the side or have local dimming backlights, whereas the LCD is just backlit, so the difference between whites #crisper on LED# and blacks #crisper on LCD) is something to take into consideration. Other reviews said they had issues with this tv being quiet. We had it at level 32, which isn't even 1/3 of the maximum volume and were blown away! Maybe it had to do with positioning of the tv and acoustics of the room, but ours was fabulous! Overall, it's a great tv, still extremely relevant for the times, and you can't be the price, hands down. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corrick
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by Chiachick

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Chiachick
by Chiachick

This TV looks awesome in my bedroom. Picture Quality Perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chiachick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good sound and picture without tech extras
11/16/2012

Customer review by Gamblershopper

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Gamblershopper
by Gamblershopper

Purchased TV for bedroom, I own four other LG TV/Video Products. They have all perform as advertised over the last three years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamblershopper
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV has a great picture.
8/17/2012

Customer review by Newt

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by Newt
by Newt

We have had this TV about 6 weeks and are really enjoying its great picture, sound and its many features. The picture quality is excellent and the way it adjusts the the room lighting makes for easy viewing.

Newt
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So awesome we bought two!
8/29/2012

Customer review by Candace

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Candace
by Candace

We actually ended up purchasing two of this tv for our home. One for the family room and another for our pool table and entertainment room.One is mounted and the other sits in an entertainment hutch. Both look and function better than expected! We had no idea a home tv could look so good at such a great price!

Candace
Franklin, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent image and color quality.
8/28/2012

Customer review by bobdegitz

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by bobdegitz
by bobdegitz

This is the first HD TV that we have ever had. The clarity of the images is just terrific! We have never experienced such vivid colors before. Also, the speakers are very clear. The TV is mounted on a very stable stand and we are able to rotate it slightly, which serves our needs very well our kitchen.

bobdegitz
New Palestine, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Superb
6/7/2012

Customer review by 3r1c4

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by 3r1c4
by 3r1c4

I got this TV a little while back and it has been nothing but great to me. The size is perfect, though that's just opinion. As far as facts go, the display is crisp and vibrant, the refresh rate is plenty fast, and it doesn't make the room hot, either. The only feature I wish it had was a closed caption button for the remote.

3r1c4
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love everything about this TV.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Marielen926

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Marielen926
by Marielen926

I am very happy and satisfied with this TV. As my older TV's begin to "die" I will replace them with the LG's!

Marielen926
Nesquehoning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definitely worth it for its value
8/30/2012

Customer review by Dalmatian

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Dalmatian
by Dalmatian

My family has been enjoying this TV for 2 months with no issues. I read plenty of other people's reviews when I was looking for a new TV and I'm so glad I chose this product. I am not a gamer and I am not a fancy tech-person so I wouldn't know the huge difference among the TV's (unless I was at the store comparing side by side). This is perfect for my family and I got such a good deal at the store, too. I also love the energy-saving features it has.

Dalmatian
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This TV has a great picture.
7/25/2012

Customer review by artnb

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by artnb
by artnb

This is the best TV for the money. It has a great 1080p picture, has widgets for additional viewing and the value is excellent. I have enjoyed my TV!

artnb
South Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 114 total reviews
1-20 of 114 reviews