Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 124 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Didn't look close enough
7/14/2012

Customer review by Barbill28

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Barbill28
by Barbill28

I purchased this tv on June 30th. They did not have any this particular model on visual display but were piled up in a boxed display by the checkout. The price was Great so I purchased it. Unfortunately I did not check all the ports on the unit before purchase. When I got back to my condo and setup the tv I found that it had NO audio out ports. This is absolutely unforgivable on an HDTV. Internal sound is NEVER of great quality on these tv's and most users have them hooked up to an external sound system. I do not have any type of cable/satellite provider so there was no other option for external sound. The picture quality is Very Good and it has adequate video inputs for Component and HDMI. I can't comment on the service quality since I've only owned the tv for a couple of weeks. Over all I am please with the tv but am extremely disappointed in no audio out. I will need to hookup a separate tuner to facilitate this feature (another power consuming device just for that). Bill OC, MD

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbill28
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great TV
9/15/2012

Customer review by KayNJ

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by KayNJ
by KayNJ

I usually don't bother writing reviews on products but had to take the time to write one for this TV, because after reading some of the reviews, I was leaning towards not purchasing it. I went into Walmart to look it over and it was on sale and it was much lower than any of the other stores. I decided to go with it but added the extended warranty. I'm so happy that I purchased it...it's a great TV and I absolutely love it. The picture is very crisp and super clear in HD. There were some complaints about poor sound, I have the volume set on 10 and I can hear it just fine (note it goes up to 100). So sometimes you have to see for yourself and not go by what you read. Trust me, buy it, you won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayNJ
Union, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV!
7/23/2012

Customer review by Girlie6

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Girlie6
by Girlie6

I ordered it online and it was delivered to my home in just a few days. It is beautiful and the picture quality is great. Definitely recommend it. Walmart had the best price of all the places I looked. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girlie6
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE BEST
5/1/2012

Customer review by taliaaaaaaaaaa

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by taliaaaaaaaaaa
by taliaaaaaaaaaa

a greeaat TV i really recommend it, its makes the picture so much clearer. i got it for a really good price, and i really like it, so far...LG is the a great brand name that everyone likes. buy it, and u wont regret it.

Was this review helpful? (51) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taliaaaaaaaaaa
Awesome purchase very happy!
9/28/2012

Customer review by Nickclub

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Nickclub
by Nickclub

Ordered this tv online and when I got to the store to pick it up Walmart matched the price in the store and gave me $30 back! I will always purchase my electronics from Walmart. The tv is awesome! Great picture great sound and an awesome price. I have three LG tvs and I will never buy anything else. Got this one when my Vizio went out...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickclub
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Taking TV Back
2/5/2013

Customer review by V1c1ousMike

3.0 stars 2/5/2013 by V1c1ousMike
by V1c1ousMike

At first I was kinda happy but a little iffy about the TV when I brought it home and hooked it up. Some of the shows looked great in HD while some HD shows such as Fox News or Syfy and others just looked blurry even with sharpness up. Did not think that 60hz would be THAT bad, but after playing games and movies on the tv I really notice some motion blur. I would say this is an OK deal if your wanting a TV for under $500, however this just is not the TV for me and definately is not up to the standard that I was expecting. I trust the LG Brand but you DO get what you paid for and I went the cheapest route. Lesson learned. Returning TV in the next few days and getting the LG 47" LED 1080p HDTV that has 120hz and 4,000,000:1 as opposed to the current LG that only has 200,000:1 contrast and 60hz lcd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
V1c1ousMike
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our speakers already don't work
4/22/2012

Customer review by dfgitjwelhfrt

2.0 stars 4/22/2012 by dfgitjwelhfrt
by dfgitjwelhfrt

Less than 1 year after purchase and our speakers are blown out. We have 2 small children in a small home and do not listen to the TV loud at all, volume is NEVER over 50%. Also, all of the buttons on this TV are touch screen, and for us ladies with colder hands this means we have to press the buttons about 4 times to get them to register. For the amount this TV is, having speakers that give out only 1 year later is not worth it. I would buy another brand.

Was this review helpful? (18) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfgitjwelhfrt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my LG! Great picture great price!
10/21/2012

Customer review by Sinbad77

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Sinbad77
by Sinbad77

My son-n-law has been telling me to buy an LG and finally I did and glad I did! Wal-mart has the best prices and couldn't be happier! Would highly recommend anyone to buy an LG.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sinbad77
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Picture Quality
4/6/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased an LG 32 inch 720P model last year and its picture quality and reliability really made a lasting impression on me. I wasn't looking for another TV but I ran across the 42 inch 1080P model for a very decent price so I bought one. After unpacking and connecting to my HDCATV modem, all I can say is WOW! It was very easy to set up and the image quality is truly astounding--it sounds good, too. Just like the 32 inch model, the remote control and TV menus are very easy to follow and use. Based on my two LG purchases, I can honestly say that this manufacturer really has something going on! Great product for the money.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have not ventured into all that this product has
12/1/2012

Customer review by mostly satisfied

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by mostly satisfied
by mostly satisfied

I enjoy my LG 42" LCD TV. I original got it for the living room, but soon moved it to the bedroom. I love the picture quality and sound. The only problem I have with this product is that the screws that were sent originally was not enough and not the right size. When they sent me additional screws they all did not fit the stand. All of the screws are not suppose to be the same size. Some are longer. Needless to say I had to go to the hardware store to get screws, but they still do not fit properly. I will end up hanging this TV for fear it will fall of the provided TV stand. But for now it is leaning a bit but works fine.

mostly satisfied
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Best
10/26/2012

Customer review by NYHuntCamp

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by NYHuntCamp
by NYHuntCamp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I paid $1,500.00 for this same TV over a year ago at one of the Big Appliance Stores. I like it even better than my other Big Name Brand TV. LG & walmart you rock!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYHuntCamp
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Proved To Be A Quality TV
8/29/2012

Customer review by CDSM

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by CDSM
by CDSM

I bought this tv and was also hesitant from some reviews I had seen on other websites. I thought about ordering a Sharp but decided to stick with the LG CS560. When it came I noticed it has a lot of ports. Composite, USB, and two HDMI. If you have more than two devices for HDMI, I would recommend getting a splitter. Only two HDMI ports is not enough for a lot of people. The picture is great. Really hi res and clear. Great lighting and options for it too. I really like it. There are options for different resolutions, parental controls, and it's easy to use and navigate the settings. It's a quick install that can be hard to do by yourself. Great tv. Good buy. Good product.

CDSM
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1st LCD TV
11/28/2012

Customer review by NM

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by NM
by NM

Wanted to get rid on my old 37" CRT before the baby showed up. So started looking for my 1st LCD TV. This was exactly what I was looking for. The setup was easy and fast. The picture is excellent, even on the none HD ch's. As for the connections it has just enough, but I wish it had a 3 HDMI's instead of just two. Having a PS3, AT&T box, and DVD player you want them all to be the same type of connection. It's not a huge deal since I can use the PS3 as a blu-ray but it would just be nice to have 3 HDMI's. The design is simple but it's still nice and sleek to look at. I couldn't be happier with my LG.

NM
North Royalton, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My thoughts so far
11/26/2012

Customer review by Hardwood

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Hardwood
by Hardwood

The styleing and appearence are as nice would be expected in today's flat screen TV sets. An audible indication such as a beep when turning the TV on and off would be helpful as evidence that you have actually done so. As to ease of use, I have not quite figured how to adjust the picture settings. It does not seem to be as easy or intuitive as other TVs I have used. I may need to play with the settings a little more to be sure but I cannot seem get the picture as "bright" as I would like it to be and I'm not yet sure that I am getting the "best" depth of color and contrast.

Hardwood
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
took the scare out of buying
11/5/2012

Customer review by buddy789

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by buddy789
by buddy789

our old tv started to bite the dust, it was time to buy a new one, never owned a hd tv before. i started looking on the internet and what a suprise everything they said was bad. went to the local store and started looking, wow, amazing how many there were. we didn't have a lot of money to spend, we decided that the lg looked the best. bought it for our christmas present. got it home pluged it in hooked up the cable, now we're spoiled, what a picture, lg even sends us emails on how to improve our picture and sound, kind of like they knew us personly. great tv.

buddy789
Duncan, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fantastic product that has brought us much joy!!
4/17/2013

Customer review by jaygee

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by jaygee
by jaygee

I bought my LG 42" Diagonal 1080p Full HD LCD TV for my daughter and I when we moved into our new place and it is wonderful. We watch our favorite shows and movies on it and we certainly get more than our money's worth of enjoyment from it. It was very easy to set it up and the menu options and settings were a breeze to understand (and it's stylishly good-looking to boot). It was very reasonably priced and I'd do it again in a heartbeat knowing what I now know about this great product. As a matter of fact, the more we use it, the more we love it. Thanks LG!

jaygee
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Visual: good; sound: not so good; start slow
6/7/2012

Customer review by Leonard1

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Leonard1
by Leonard1

General appearance pleasing. Screen image good (but image doesn't fill screen on most programs without using enlargement function; I don't have HD programming installed). Sound generally OK but on numerous programs I need to increase sound function number quite high to actually increase sound (I don't have an external sound system). After turning on set (with my Comcast "all-purpose" device) there is a many second delay and even then I sometimes have to push a few more buttons on the "all-purpose" to actually see TV image).

Leonard1
San Francisco, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this purchase
2/27/2013

Customer review by Mcd73165

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Mcd73165
by Mcd73165

This is our first flat screen tv and I think we made a good choice with this 42 inch LG LCD tv. Presently we don't get high def because we didn't do the upgrade from our service provider which we will do in the near future. Even so, the picture quality is excellent and the sound is pretty good. My only complaint is that it doesn't have any audio outputs or optical output. Otherwise it is a pleasure to watch. The stand is very easy to assemble and setup is easy and straight forward. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Mcd73165
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a Sony...
5/15/2012

Customer review by Skipping

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Skipping
by Skipping

Entire mother board crashed after a year and a half. Sure not like my old Sony so do not think it is...just because Sony makes it like I did...

Was this review helpful? (10) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skipping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
My thoughts on this TV.
10/5/2012

Customer review by zzmel

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by zzmel
by zzmel

For one thing, I was amazed when I tuned to any HD station. The clarity is phenomenal; especially when viewing sports. It was easy to set up and the remote is straight forward. As far as features go, I did not give it an excellent rating as the sound can be improved. There is virtually no bass so I am unable to get the feeling of deep down sound. Maybe if I purchase a sound bar, it would really help. The overall looks are quite pleasing and even the low green bar is almost invisible.

zzmel
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews