Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

109 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
74
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
One ((AWESOME)) TV
6/11/2012

Customer review by KNIGHTCRAWLER

5.0 stars by KNIGHTCRAWLER

I've had this TV for about a Year now and I put it in My BedRoom, I Hooked it upto a 7.1 Stereo System and You Would Not Believe the Sound, Better than Watching a Movie in the Cinema's, The Sound on the TV is Fantastic but I Wanted to Get Better Sound is Why I Hooked it upto the Stereo System. The Color is AWESOME. I'm going to Buy another one for My New Kitchen. You Will Really Enjoy this TV.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KNIGHTCRAWLER
Modesto, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lots of picture controls
5/27/2012

Customer review by DellXPSowner

5.0 stars by DellXPSowner

Great TV for kitchen table - replaces a 32 inch Vizio plasma that blotted out the sun (was just too big for dinette). There are plenty of preset picture options, or you can customize to your heart's content. Standard provided excellent results, and so did expert using picture wizard. Was surprised that viewing angles are pretty good considering it's an LCD, since all of us cannot sit at one end of table and view TV straight on. Sound is exceptional for a set this size. If one complaint it would be that the TV wobbles a little on it's stand which seems surprisingly cheap. First LG, and am already considering a larger LG set for the den.

Was this review helpful? (44) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DellXPSowner
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well satisfied with LG.
7/11/2012

Customer review by WantRealValue

5.0 stars by WantRealValue

I looked at the reviews given by others and saw other LG televisions. We wanted quality and decided to go for a top of the line product! The color and sound are great and it so compact in size. The energy cost per year is almost unbelievable.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WantRealValue
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bedroom TV
9/4/2012

Customer review by Poconoman

4.0 stars by Poconoman

Bought this TV for a guest bedroom, and it has been a great choice so far. Excellent picture quality, and very good sound quality for the price. Very light weight for a 26", which was good for wall mounting. Someone mentioned in a review about the external transformer as being a problem, but I see it as a plus. All TV's use DC voltage inside, and most have a built in transformer. If it fails it is more expensive to have a repair shop replace a built in transformer than it would be to just buy a new external one.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Poconoman
Ocean City, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice small screen
7/14/2012

Customer review by VAHiker

4.0 stars by VAHiker

This TV was acquired for a client. Installation was easy. The client changed her mind on the mount and I was able to quickly switch from a flat to an arm mount. Set-up was easy. Very good picture. The last couple of jobs I have been impressed with LG commercial and consumer monitors. I'd like to get one for my office.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VAHiker
manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the money
9/13/2012

Customer review by Hannah44

5.0 stars by Hannah44

I bought this TV for my 90 year old mother who has low vision due to macular degeneration. The picture quality is very clear for her. If you set the picture where it selects the color automatically you get good color on every channel. The sound is clear. I would recommend this as a good bedroom or kitchen TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hannah44
Mandeville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Typical LG - Perfect.
8/6/2012

Customer review by TMI09

4.0 stars by TMI09

No problems, no issues - perfect. My last HDTV purchase was a no name (AOC)? Lasted only 14 mos. That will be the last time I try to save $75 - not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TMI09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay for the money
6/22/2012

Customer review by litlelady

3.0 stars by litlelady

picture is not that great when watching from more than 10 feet away

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
litlelady
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by kumho

5.0 stars by kumho

Picture size works very well in our bedroom. Sound quality is very good for a television of this size based on my experience with other brands. Picture quality is good but I am not using it on a high definition cable connection so I'm sure it would look better at 1080P. LG has reduced the power consumption by running the TV through a transformer and reducing power. I hope this will not pose a significant cost if the unit ever fails.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kumho
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great little TV
9/23/2012

Customer review by CoriCJ

5.0 stars by CoriCJ

Setting up this TV was a no brainer... picture quality was excellent as was the sound. I put this TV in my den where the couch is appox. 5 ft. away... it was perfect... I'm now thinking I might get another one for my bedroom. Delivery was quick and free. LG was a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CoriCJ
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by bethos

5.0 stars by bethos

This TV is for my daughter's bedroom. She loves it. The size is perfect. Delivery was prompt and it arrived in perfect condition. Thank you Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bethos
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HDTV
8/21/2012

Customer review by DeeAtTheBeach

5.0 stars by DeeAtTheBeach

We wanted a good HDTV for our breakfast area. Perfect - good quality all around.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeeAtTheBeach
Kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by Country77476

5.0 stars by Country77476

I purchased this TV for my bedroom. I love the feature that I can set for it to come on in the morning and auto turn off after 2 hours. I did not know it had this feature until I had it installed. I am totally delighted with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Country77476
Simonton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
7/21/2012

Customer review by Hipsterdylan

5.0 stars by Hipsterdylan

Arrived quicly, even though I'm based in Afghanistan. The TV's the local PX sells is horrible, more expensive than this LG TV. No complaints at all, other than there not being a headphone jack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hipsterdylan
Bagram, Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't fit in Motorhome space by 1/4".
9/12/2012

Customer review by Nash67

4.0 stars by Nash67

Great picture and sound, nice and thin, lightweight but had to return it because it wouldn't fit the space I had available.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nash67
Edgewood, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
LG is the only brand TV I trust
1/2/2013

Customer review by TrustMeIKeepItReal

5.0 stars by TrustMeIKeepItReal

I owned a Vizio and it developed a line within 6 months then eventually just wouldn't come on. Husband lost the receipt. So, if you buy a cheap Vizio hold onto your receipt you will need it. I bought the 32" LG LCD from this site to replace it. I love it so much! People are very impressed with the picture and after 2 years its still perfect. So, I needed a bedroom TV. I noticed the 26" LED was only $10 less than the 32" but I just wanted a smaller TV. I also thought I would try the LED and boy am I happy! I noticed the difference in the picture right away. It's just brighter and the colors pop. I also love that it dims at night with the lights off. Not too dark like others say. Also, the sound is great as well. I was a little worried about the slim style affecting the sound. Looks like they have a piece of clear plastic along the bottom(does not affect appearance)to help the sound. I have 2 wonderful LG TV's I would buy both again and I highly recommend you stop looking and invest in LG. I simply would not trust any other brand. Why mess with perfection?

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrustMeIKeepItReal
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by Ken0

5.0 stars by Ken0

Satisfied with tv but with one exception. The automatic lighting adjustment seems to make the screen a little too dark if there is no ambient light. TV is situated in living room and I noticed a brighter picture if I leave at least one light on. If I turn off all lights then the tv adjusts accordingly but the screen losses a little too much brightness.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ken0
New City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
9/28/2012

Customer review by yourfriendjackson

4.0 stars by yourfriendjackson

I originally bought a similarly sized JVC that supposedly had higher resolution, but the picture quality was garbage...so I returned it and bought this TV. This TV is far superior in picture quality. The sound could be a bit bolder and more powerful, but is crisp nonetheless. I really like this TV and feel lucky to have gotten it on sale for $250.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yourfriendjackson
austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/31/2012

Customer review by hcnow

4.0 stars by hcnow

Good for a small area like a child's bedroom or small den where TV is 5ft or less from the viewer. Picture is great. Not the best if you need to hook up more than one of any older composite equipment like VCRs or satellite boxes. Has one component connection, two HDMI connections but no SVideo.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hcnow
Horizon City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product at a good price
11/7/2012

Customer review by IowaHippie

4.0 stars by IowaHippie

If connecting to other equipment and not just the cable, older customers may need some help with the connections and the set up options. I am not as up to date, technology wise, as the younger generations and several items stumped me. Yet the TV has a great picture and sound good. Good buy in my book.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IowaHippie
rural Western Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews