Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 53 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Great deal for this price point!
10/30/2012

Customer review by Urby2112

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Urby2112
by Urby2112

Excellent picture, far superior to the three other TVs I purchased and exchanged in this price range($300-$400). Small details make this nice. Cabinet looks good visually and not cheap like others. Is solid and not wobbly and incorporates a built in swivel feature for easy viewing. Eliminates the need for a wall bracket in my situation. Remote is large and laid out well. Channel info banner has font size that you can actually read! Only drawback I can find is lack of audio output to hook to surround. I knew this going in but TV is a bedroom unit for me and don't need surround. The on board amp is decent though (10Wx2) and the surround sounds good to me. Has USB for pictures and music. Also has a wake/alarm feature which I haven't seen since an old Phillips I owned a long time ago. Also has sleep mode. Did I mention the wall hugger plug. All in all, lot of features for the money. As you can tell, I'm a detail freak and this set was well thought out with all the little things that really enhance the great picture. A BEST BUY!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urby2112
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great TV for a small room.
11/12/2012

Customer review by ParasiticTwin

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by ParasiticTwin
by ParasiticTwin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good picture quality. Slim profile works in the small room where I am using it. Sharp image and plenty of adjustments so you can customize the display. Average sound that would not work well in a large room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParasiticTwin
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by rokufan

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by rokufan
by rokufan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Upfraded from a 20". This is wonderful. Easy set up and great picture. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rokufan
ellijay ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by fishingtool

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by fishingtool
by fishingtool
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was concerned about the 720 p resolution but the picture is GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishingtool
albert lea, minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product and service
11/13/2012

Customer review by sierkahn

4.0 stars 11/13/2012 by sierkahn
by sierkahn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV, has good picture and sound and the price was right. Wal-Mart did good on this one. Thanks and Merry Christmas.....................

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sierkahn
Warrenville. SC. 29851
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price! Excellent TV!
11/2/2012

Customer review by ApungKarias

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by ApungKarias
by ApungKarias

I really love this TV. Plan to buy one more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApungKarias
Saipan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High quality,great performance, excellent value.
2/3/2013

Customer review by chuck

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by chuck
by chuck

I believe this product is very user friendly. I was in the market for a particular size television in an attractive enclosure and as I walked the aisles,I spotted this LG. I asked to see a demonstration and was blown away. Great picture , great sound and the perfect size for my application. The grabber was the picture and the sound combined with the exceptional picture was all it took. I have always liked LG products for their style, quality, ease of operation. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that is looking for outstanding quality and value in electronics. Customer service and their follow up attention is wonderful. Life is Good

chuck
Mississippi, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleek Design, Super Value, Stunning Picture
7/22/2012

Customer review by SassySunshine

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by SassySunshine
by SassySunshine

This 32" LG has it all: superlative picture especially when watching motion packed events; light weight super thin design makes it easy to move; and the value was outstanding. My home has an LG OTS microwave and washer/dryer in addition to my latest TV. LG is my brand of choice for enjoying those TV moments when you can't be there in person: this specific TV gives you the feeling you "are" personally experiencing, for example, the Olympic trials. You won't have a moment of concern with this product.

SassySunshine
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic TV, but we are returning it ...
6/28/2012

Customer review by WendyLou

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by WendyLou
by WendyLou

Amazing color and clarity. Not 'jumpy' at all! However, as with most TVs, the sound is a little lacking. We expected to be underwhelmed by the sound, so we planned to attach our own speaker system as we have done with every other TV we have owned. We were quite surprised to realize that there is no audio output to allow us to do so. As this is our primary TV, we will be returning it in favor of a different brand that does have audio output. So disappointing!! We really DO love the picture quality.

WendyLou
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice that quality hasn't gone out of style!
3/9/2013

Customer review by Fiddlehead

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Fiddlehead
by Fiddlehead

When my 25-year-old 24" CRT TV died I was at a total loss about a replacement. Between internet research and store visits, I settled on this model, brought it home, set it up and had a great time figuring out all the connections. I was so impressed that I went to my cable provider and got the HD box so I could take advantage of the superb picture quality. The bottom line is that I liked it so much, I went out and bought another identical model for the bedroom! I love 'em both!! Thanks, LG.

Fiddlehead
Mount Vernon, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great TV for the money
2/6/2013

Customer review by Andydj

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Andydj
by Andydj

Spectacular picture from a variety of angles (and we don't even use HD). We were considering another brand when we saw the LG side by side in a store...the richness of the picture won us over. Images are sharp and clear, colors are accurate, and it doesn't hurt your eyes. The sound is excellent too. Full and powerful without distortion. Easy to set up and use, we were watching in no time. For the money, you would be hard-pressed to find something better.

Andydj
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to use, great picture
12/1/2012

Customer review by elinor

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by elinor
by elinor

While some tv's offer good pictures, this one actually delivers. 720p is not the top of the line by any means, but the clearity is great, the price was better then the list and the sharpness and color is just wonderful. I would recomend this TV to anyone on a limited budget, and they shoud not be disapointed. The TV swivels to allow viewing from anywhere in the room and I'm sure would work just as well on the wall. No negitive coments here A+. Thanks

elinor
Orient NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice TV for the price and features
1/11/2013

Customer review by J-Main

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by J-Main
by J-Main

I am very impressed with the picture, this is my first LED. It has very deep, rich blacks and a very crisp, clear picture. I don't know what to think about the intelligent sensor yet, I don't quite like the way it dims out in the dark, but it may just take some getting use to. Overall, I am pleased with the purchase. For a LED LCD this seems to be a great value and will hopefully have a longer lifespan.

J-Main
Lubbock, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
got one for XMAS
1/15/2013

Customer review by hhunt

4.0 stars 1/15/2013 by hhunt
by hhunt

Had this in my bedroom after 2 weeks went to turn on was having hard time to get on then I had to push the buttons hard to work , after 20 minutes I had enough of this called LG they said it was the remote ok I'll buy that but when I took the batterie out the sound went full blast and the channels started changing without batteries in it put the batteries back in hit the volume button the channels started changing, hit the channel button the sound went up ended up taking back got a samsung because they where out not as good picture as the LG would buy another LG

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhunt
Coldwater,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is so much better than our old tv!
11/12/2012

Customer review by KatyB53

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by KatyB53
by KatyB53

I was surprised that I was able to install this television myself with so little trouble. I am no electronic wizard! But it went up and started working in a very short time. The picture is bright and clear, although with some old shows, it is a bit blurry up close. Overall, the set works well and is very much worth the cost. I'm glad I bought it, and I would buy another LG.

KatyB53
Somerset, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great picture outstsanding value
11/10/2012

Customer review by putz4tasha

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by putz4tasha
by putz4tasha

this is a killer tv for the money, yes it does not have apps wifi and all that but i just wanted a good tv for the master bedroom. i didnt get that i got a killer tv led lcd 1080p for a great price at walmart. took minutes to set up and go. lightweight energy effiecient attractive piece of equipment. already have my eye on a 50" or bigger for black friday cannot wait

putz4tasha
las vegas, nv 89148
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
1/13/2013

Customer review by Bobby

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Bobby
by Bobby

Actually bought this tv because of the sound. Compared this to others on the shelf in the store and this was the only one that could be heard with all the background noise without turning the volume up past half way. The picture quality just made it that much better. Enjoyed the built in calibration tool as well. Great tv for the price, can't go wrong!

Bobby
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic picture; Great price
7/31/2012

Customer review by DAC52

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by DAC52
by DAC52

We purchased this TV at Walmart due to the low price available that weekend, and we couldn't be more pleased. This TV replaced a smaller one in our master bedroom. We are wowed by the picture quality, especially on the HD channels. We are more than pleased and recommend this TV to all who are seeking a great product at a low price.

DAC52
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great.
12/14/2012

Customer review by FirsttimeLG21

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by FirsttimeLG21
by FirsttimeLG21

My parents bought this product for me as an early Christmas present and I love it. I have had it for about a month now and have had no problems with it at all. The volume on the TV is great for my apartment. The picture is great and the remote works great. The settings are easy to change and figure out. I love this product.

FirsttimeLG21
Westland, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO AUDIO OUT
8/30/2014

Customer review by Sad Owner

3.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Sad Owner
by Sad Owner

This TV let me down. Picture is decent, audio is decent, however there is absolutely NO way to connect this TV to a surround sound system. What a let down. My 10 year old VIZIO LCD tv that I got for christmas when I was 12 years old has optical out, and this has nothing. Will never buy LG products again.

Sad Owner
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews