Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 140 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Started off fine...
5/20/2012

Customer review by MadnMaryland

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by MadnMaryland
by MadnMaryland

I bought this as a replacement for a piece of garbage RCA 32'' that broke within the first weekend I had it delivered from Walmart. This TV was a a newer model and little more expensive and I figured the LG brand would be better, I was pretty much right up until about a month in. The picture is pretty good and the sound is ok but now I hear creaking/clicking sounds coming from the TV when I turn it on and off. I've been researching the problem online and have still haven't be able to find a concrete answer. Either the capacitors are about to blow on this thing or it's just a result of the energy saving settings where things warm up and cool down more often to save energy or the power supply is about to go out. It is really going to be a hassle if I have to return this thing.

Was this review helpful? (69) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadnMaryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture and sound!
12/28/2012

Customer review by goodsmartshopper1

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by goodsmartshopper1
by goodsmartshopper1

Bought the LG after returning a Sony of this size due to poor picture and sound quality. The picture and sound on the LG is very good to excellent. We own older models of both brands and everything is very similar, but not this time. The LG does not have audio output as other reviews have stated. It does not have a backlight. These are not issues for us. The remote is very user friendly. It does have buttons on the tv to change channels and volume manually. A Samsung of this size did not have those buttons although it had a backlit remote. There are lots of options out there but this tv met our requirements. The price in the store has also dropped to $258.00 which makes it hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodsmartshopper1
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
10/29/2012

Customer review by Relleksir

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Relleksir
by Relleksir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Lightweight, which is important to me as I had to carry it and install by myself. Very easy to attach stand. Then just plug in to cable, plug in to power outlet, turn on and watch it program itself! Great picture and sound. Highly recommend the LG brand.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Relleksir
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware the lack of outputs
4/30/2012

Customer review by Fiddlergal

3.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Fiddlergal
by Fiddlergal

I was looking for a particular tv that would allow me to add additional channels after the initial scan and only LG and Sony would allow me to do that. I chose the LG not realizing that there are absolutely no audio outputs or earphone jacks. Very disappointing as I thought the LG was a very good tv otherwise. I ended up buying a Sony which had more inputs and outputs than I required. Next time, I will be more careful. I honestly assumed that audio outputs would be included in all tvs. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (69) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fiddlergal
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great features
5/18/2016

Customer review by dprado

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by dprado
by dprado

I had to update my tv because all my electronics had been stolen but I had my tv. My old tv did not have HDMI connections. After doing some research, I bought this LG tv and have not regretted it at all. It was easy to set up and has a great picture. It also was the only tv I found at the time that had a swivel base. I now have a Roku, an XBox, a Blu-Ray Dvd player, a receiver, a surround sound sysstem, and a VCR. Now I need to find one remote so that I can control all my equipment with one remote and not five.

dprado
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
12/21/2012

Customer review by provo3

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by provo3
by provo3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It seems that all hdtv's of this size do not have enough component and composite connections on the back. Just because the tv is in a bed room, it doesn't mean people won't want to watch dvds and vhs tapes. There are only two requirements for hdmi connections: set top box and blue ray/dvd player.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
provo3
Provicence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crystal clear picture for 720DPI
1/21/2013

Customer review by JKF3

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by JKF3
by JKF3

This is my second LG. My first LG was a 47" and was purchased 3 years ago and I have had absolutley zero problems with it and the picture is really sharp. the 47" is on about 12 hours a day.. really gets a work out. I have two other 32" sets a Vizio and SIEKI and the LG is by far the best in picture quality. I originaly ordered another 32" Vizio through site-to-store but when they had an LG in the store for $258 I returned the Vizio and got the LG. The only problem I had is that I wall mounted the Lg and the cable inputs go directly into the back of the set which is difficult as there is only about an inch and a half clearance. had to use a a right angle RF jack and put some serious bends in the HDMI cables. Best to pick up a right angle HDMI cable (if possible) if you intend to wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKF3
Melbourne,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome T.V.
11/15/2012

Customer review by L4dyBug

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by L4dyBug
by L4dyBug

I absolutely love this t.v. and the features. Rich color and easy to use. The 2 hdmi ports are a huge plus for streaming my movies and music from my pc. One of the biggest selling points for me was something really simple, the clock. I looked everywhere for a t.v. in this price range and no one had it. Oh they had the timer but not the clock. I have another brand t.v. that really ramps up my graphics card on my pc the minute I switch to hdmi but this one doesn't. This flatscreen t.v. is a winner for sure and from this point on I will only buy LG, by the way its my first LG product. There is only one con that I have and its with the remote. The channel and volume up and down buttons are lower on the remote control and make it hard to use sometimes for me. Makes it seem unbalanced in your hand for that reason. Its not a deal breaker for sure. Would recommend to my friends and family without a doubt the best t.v. I've ever had.

L4dyBug
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice 32" TV
12/6/2012

Customer review by Colkoala13

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Colkoala13
by Colkoala13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My TV died this summer and I needed a replacement quick so I ran to Wal-Mart and picked up an LG 32" TV because I was familiar with the brand. Well, I've liked the TV so much that when my niece wanted a TV for Christmas I picked up the same TV for her. The LG works great with my DVD player and Wii and it has a great picture when I'm watching broadcast TV. I'd buy this brand and model again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colkoala13
Macomb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price!
12/3/2012

Customer review by StormyAngel

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by StormyAngel
by StormyAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this TV and the price was perfect! We have had it for over a month and used it almost every day since then. Bought it to go upstairs, mostly for gaming console but we also use it for when our three kids can't agree on a show to watch. Crisp picture, great sound, love the parental control features (i.e. viewing hours, etc.) The only problem I have with it is the brightness levels don't always make it easy to see when playing a game; some areas are really dark and you have to adjust accordingly and depending on the game (only one out the 5 regularly played so far) it still can be hard to see which wasn't the case on the Emerson we also have but when viewing movies and TV shows, the color and brightness are perfect. I would definately recommend this TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyAngel
Idaho Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
After one week OK so far.
10/11/2012

Customer review by Mywifeandi

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Mywifeandi
by Mywifeandi

Sound vol. not very high, not far the hard of hearing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mywifeandi
St. Clair County, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/3/2013

Customer review by PeachyShell

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by PeachyShell
by PeachyShell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LG is a great brand. Had a 42" LG in the living room and so when tv needed to be replaced in the bedroom, I bought this 32" LG. It was a great price and is excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeachyShell
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
1/18/2013

Customer review by anislandgirl

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by anislandgirl
by anislandgirl

After reviewing many TV's, I found that this was the best for the price. The color is "rich" compared to the other Walmart TV's on display. The sound is fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anislandgirl
Amelia Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by smartibritches

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by smartibritches
by smartibritches
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery was as stated, the product is exactly what we wanted and this is the 2nd LG that we have purchased and are very satisfied with the product, the ease of shopping on the Walmart website, and the delivery both in time and condition. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartibritches
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we were looking for.
12/17/2012

Customer review by booful

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by booful
by booful
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had a Panasonic TV for years that has an On-timer feature. As the TV got older we began looking for similar models with similar features and were delighted to find every LG TV has the on-timer feature. Great picture, good sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booful
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HD TV
12/11/2012

Customer review by ljjm

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by ljjm
by ljjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From the time I took it out of the box and put the parts together including the atenna I bought seperately it was not long before I was enjoying it! Great quality picture, sound and price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ljjm
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/23/2012

Customer review by agefooler

4.0 stars 12/23/2012 by agefooler
by agefooler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall tv great. Sleep timer could be easier to access. Need to hit menu button then scroll to time the scroll to minutes. Could be one button to activate and set time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agefooler
Mundelein,illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by oldman612

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by oldman612
by oldman612
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good product but it is lacking in a few areas such as sound. For the price it is good in that respect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldman612
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned because of no port for wireless headset.
12/10/2012

Customer review by garfeild

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by garfeild
by garfeild

beautiful tv - but no port for wireless phones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garfeild
chicago, Il 60641
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for the Kids Room
12/10/2012

Customer review by Cobratec1

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Cobratec1
by Cobratec1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Middle of the road for LG

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cobratec1
United States Republic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews