Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

177 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
41
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 142 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews
Awesome T.V.
11/15/2012

Customer review by L4dyBug

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by L4dyBug
by L4dyBug

I absolutely love this t.v. and the features. Rich color and easy to use. The 2 hdmi ports are a huge plus for streaming my movies and music from my pc. One of the biggest selling points for me was something really simple, the clock. I looked everywhere for a t.v. in this price range and no one had it. Oh they had the timer but not the clock. I have another brand t.v. that really ramps up my graphics card on my pc the minute I switch to hdmi but this one doesn't. This flatscreen t.v. is a winner for sure and from this point on I will only buy LG, by the way its my first LG product. There is only one con that I have and its with the remote. The channel and volume up and down buttons are lower on the remote control and make it hard to use sometimes for me. Makes it seem unbalanced in your hand for that reason. Its not a deal breaker for sure. Would recommend to my friends and family without a doubt the best t.v. I've ever had.

L4dyBug
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
5/18/2016

Customer review by dprado

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by dprado
by dprado

I had to update my tv because all my electronics had been stolen but I had my tv. My old tv did not have HDMI connections. After doing some research, I bought this LG tv and have not regretted it at all. It was easy to set up and has a great picture. It also was the only tv I found at the time that had a swivel base. I now have a Roku, an XBox, a Blu-Ray Dvd player, a receiver, a surround sound sysstem, and a VCR. Now I need to find one remote so that I can control all my equipment with one remote and not five. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

dprado
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture and sound quality.
12/14/2012

Customer review by 3mice

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by 3mice
by 3mice

I purchased it for my 82 year old mother. She knows nothing about the different brands, or types of TV’s. She is very happy with the picture and the sound quality, and manages to operate it without any problem or help from anybody. Just had to hang it on the wall and give her the remote. It was the cheapest set in the shop in that range. Bonus point is that it has USB connection for watching odd movies, saves messing around with DVD, gadgets and wires, no moving parts to wear out or breakdown.

3mice
Londinium
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great picture, especially in HD
12/14/2012

Customer review by Mick26

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Mick26
by Mick26

This was the first LG television I had bought and based my decision on other positive reviews. In my opinion, it represents excellent value for money, having a very good, sharp picture on HD channels and via DVD input. Sound quality is good, although I tend to listen to films, music etc. through a hi-fi amplifier with the tv sound muted. The only slight negative is the lack of an input for connecting a p.c. but, at the price and given the overall quality of the unit, this is a minor quibble.

Mick26
Dorset, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for the price. But got to get set-up exactly ri
12/14/2012

Customer review by Taff

3.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Taff
by Taff

When i first bought this tv i regretted it. I set up the tv within the recommended setting but the picture was awful. After much tuning i managed to get a decent picture. You really ought to be "very acut" on your recommended settings. The reviews of this product on the net were dreadful, so this advice could help. As of now, with the right settings, i'm happy at the price i paid. Perhaps a utube video of how the set up the tv for the best picture would help a great del. Cheers Chris

Taff
Sheffield UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV with sharp picture and strong clear sound
12/14/2012

Customer review by BH

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by BH
by BH

A well finished product and easy to set up. Remote control is well laid out and quick to navigate through menus and sub-menus. The TV's red standby LED can be left illuminated when the TV is turned to standby. Or if preferred, the LED can be programmed to turn off (a nice-to-have feature). The picture is sharp and the sound and clarity are strong. The audio behaves very well when listening to any type of programme, from quiet news broadcasts to loud Led Zeppelin.

BH
Leicester, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ease of use
12/14/2012

Customer review by Patchway

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Patchway
by Patchway

Upon returning from the USA after twelve years,I set up home again in the UK . I bought two LG televisions. These were the first LG product I have ever bought. I am extremely satisfied with your product and find them so much easier to navigate the menu than any previous Televisions I have owned. I would not hesitate in recommending LG products to any of my friends and family

Patchway
Portrush, Coleraine, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
12/14/2012

Customer review by Sean898

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Sean898
by Sean898

I had to buy a new television in order to help the change to digital and I felt that a LG TV would be the best choice. I am glad to say that I was not disappointed as the TV is great for watching digital TV and wacthing movies on DVD and/or Blue Ray. I also enjoy having the USB port in the back of the TV as it allows me to transfer data from my PC to my TV.

Sean898
Silverbridge, Newry and Mourne BT35, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good value TV easy set up and superb picture
12/14/2012

Customer review by fergy

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by fergy
by fergy

This TV replaced my set in the bedroom and I found it very easy to set up and programme.and the picture is superb and the remote is simple to use and I like the fast reaction to the controls.Another nice feature is the clock which shows for a little while when you switch on. I can recommend this TV for use in any room.

fergy
Aysgarth, North Yorkshire DL8, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect choice for basic quality TV
1/17/2013

Customer review by Wenger6

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Wenger6
by Wenger6

I purchased this TV for my home office (12x12 rm), for basic tv viewing. I did not need a smart tv or internet tv in this rm, so was looking for a quality picture/sound. The 32" size is perfect, a lot larger than I thought it would be for this rm. Wouldn't want it larger. The picture is great - true, bright colors, and have had no problems whatsoever. The remote is well designed with menu choices not expected in this price range - auto dimming, energy saving, sound choices, picture choices, etc. Perfect for what I purchased it for! Highly recommend for an additional office or bedroom tv. Nice job LG!

Wenger6
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is quite a good tele
12/19/2012

Customer review by Honest Al

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Honest Al
by Honest Al

This is a good tv. There are better ones but they cost more, but for the average household they are excellent. They would not be good enough for people with more money than sense or someone that has to have the biggest and best of everything

Honest Al
Horton, Somerset TA19, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent electronic device-superb technology
1/30/2013

Customer review by Nezzi

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Nezzi
by Nezzi

As I approach my 70th birthday,I have spent most of my life with electronic devices. Your LCD model CS460 TV is, by far, in a class by itself. I purchased it as a Christmas present for myself, because of the rediculously low price at WalMart, and when I set it up and turned it on, was absolutely Amased at the quality of the picture. As a former TV repairman and currently a computer technician, The quality of construction is classic. It's light weight and futuristic design should easily pass the test of time. Thank you for making such a fine, low cost electronic device.

Nezzi
Tucson Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has a great features
12/14/2012

Customer review by Tony

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Tony
by Tony

Bought for my mother, this television is easy to use and has a great picture and sound. I particularly like the usb connection which allows us to show our photos and videos simply by connecting a memory stick.

Tony
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product at a reasonable price
12/14/2012

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 12/14/2012 by John
by John

A well made TV with quite good sound, a good range of features without being over complicated. Appearance of the casing is neat and tidy. the picture is good. The initial set up is straight forwards.

John
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Neat slick value for money product
12/17/2012

Customer review by Vaynor37

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Vaynor37
by Vaynor37

Product was bought based on it's smart sleek design and this tv has all the qualities and features of a top of the range tv but at a fantastic price which makes this the best tv on the market.

Vaynor37
Cardiff, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy setup and great value
12/26/2012

Customer review by AndyX

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by AndyX
by AndyX

From opening the box to viewing in minutes. Set up was logical, easy and just worked. This us not out first LG tv got this as an addittion. Like the range of inputs, quality and reliability

AndyX
Littlehampton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tv perfect for general viewing
8/2/2013

Customer review by Michaelfintan

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Michaelfintan
by Michaelfintan

this is a great product, the picture quality is excellent and the sound is too. the eco feature really works and that is a first for me. would be happy to buy another one.

Michaelfintan
Donegal, Ireland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic picture and sound quality
1/29/2013

Customer review by CC74

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by CC74
by CC74

Excellent TV with crisp screen and great HD screen. Sound is clear and it has intuitive controls which make it very easy to function. Very pleased with this purchase.

CC74
Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent buy, good value for money
12/14/2012

Customer review by olly

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by olly
by olly

A very easy television to set up, excellent picture. Very good value for money and would certainly recommend this television to anyone.

olly
Bradford-on-Avon, Wiltshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mainly usb and hdmi
12/14/2012

Customer review by Rob706

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Rob706
by Rob706

This product is very good and is perfect for my TV bed.Bought this product because i also own a 42 " plasma tv which has been an assett

Rob706
England, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 142 total reviews
1-20 of 142 reviews