Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
Smell fresh all day. Best deodorant ever
7/1/2012

Customer review by anotherwalmarter

5.0 stars by anotherwalmarter

Wow this stuff really works. I use am after shower, not overnite as suggested, and smell clean and fresh all hot humid summer day! No sweaty smell at all... Best deodorant ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
anotherwalmarter
brooklyn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does exactly what it says... And quickly!
6/23/2012

Customer review by Xtinesc

5.0 stars by Xtinesc

I am so impressed with this product. Just after I started noticing dark marks under my armpits, I saw the commercial for Dove Clear Tone. I only used the product for a week and it was improved. After a few weeks, it's completely gone. ( just in time for bikini season ) Thanks for coming up with this product. It's awesome! Christine in Simpsonville, SC

Xtinesc
Simpsonville, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great deodorant
5/2/2012

Customer review by impretty23

5.0 stars by impretty23

I wanted to express how much I love Dove products!!! I have always been so passionate about these products because I know they work, especially the deodorants labeled as clinical strength. I have always used Dove deodorants but when I used Dove CLINICAL STRENGHT clear tone deodorant I immediately loved it!! I always needed a stronger deodorant that would provide 100% protection and make me stay fresh all day long and this product was the answer I was looking for!!!!!! In addition to that, I love that this deodorant has the clear tone feature. My underarms always get irritated badly when I shave and now Im left with dark marks, but not anymore!!!! This product has erased them and that is why I am sharing my passion of this product!! I absolutely love it!!!

impretty23
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent protection
5/6/2012

Customer review by garybled

5.0 stars by garybled

This provides a clean fresh scent and provides excellent protection without any stains and no sensitivity.

garybled
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
Amazing!
4/15/2012

Customer review by Mrsmcdowell23

5.0 stars by Mrsmcdowell23

I was a little skeptical about using this product since i have a issue with dark under arms and its been that way since i was a teenager. Figuring i had a shot this product really worked! I saw results in a week and after a month they were completely rid of dark spots! i love the smell which doesn't stay behind on your clothes like most do (leaving that nasty old deodorant smell) and it even prevents me from sweating in the first place!

Mrsmcdowell23
Shelby Township, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Works great
8/27/2012

Customer review by Z31D4

5.0 stars by Z31D4

This works great for my sensitive skin! Also it worked well so I was less shy about wearing tanks and bathing suits.

Z31D4
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This product is wonderdul.
11/21/2012

Customer review by Tish

5.0 stars by Tish

I have been using Dove Clinical for the last couple of years and it doesn't compare to other clinical deodorant products. Whenever I sweat I am not concerned that my Dove won't mask my stress. No more sweat marks on my clothes, Woohoo. Love it!

Tish
Kimball, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The BEST....
5/21/2013

Customer review by Lola45

5.0 stars by Lola45

I've been using this deodorant now for 4 months and I can tell the difference under my arms. I couldn't believed it . I don;t have dark under arms anymore. I got the dark under arms after my pregnancy. Now I don't have it.... I feel confident now I can wear what ever I want without worries... Great product. I also got for my cousin, she just started using las week, also my brother who's have sensitivity to deodorant just can use dove, because he's a swimmer have to shave his under arms. He's using this deodorant because he got dark under his arm. I hope that will work for them too.

Lola45
Maryland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Excellent!
6/27/2013

Customer review by Ellen

5.0 stars by Ellen

I used to have dark spots on my underarms and after using dove cleartone for about a week, they were completely gone! I also work outside and the wetness protection from the clinical protection was fantastic.

Ellen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Daily
Love it
1/22/2013

Customer review by Cathiwv

5.0 stars by Cathiwv

I love this deodorant! The only issue I have had is that it gums up my razor. I found a solution to that by using a face scrubber on my underarms when I wash them before shaving. This brings the deodorant off and I don't have a problem. I'm so happy to use this product! Kudos Dove!! And thanks! :)

Cathiwv
West Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for underarms marks...
1/22/2013

Customer review by Weysune

5.0 stars by Weysune

Used this product for A month now. My underarms marks are literally disappearing before my eyes. Plus the scent of the deodorant is great. Love,Love this product.

Weysune
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Clean, strong and long lasting.
7/25/2013

Customer review by Shane

5.0 stars by Shane

This deordant is amazing. The packaging is advanced and the smell is subtle yet not obnixious. The smooth feeling feels like a solid and dries quickly. I love this product but not the price.

Shane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just One Thing
7/14/2013

Customer review by amyc2000

5.0 stars by amyc2000

I love Clinical Protection Dove Deodorant, except one thing...not much product in each container. I run out much faster than I did using Dove Sleeveless. I have to click a long time just to get to the product. The container looks almost used up by the time I get any product out. However, it is very effective and is a product that works well for me.

amyc2000
Peach State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
It actually works!
8/27/2013

Customer review by Cecilia

5.0 stars by Cecilia

This deodorant has great protection and my armpits have defiantly lighten a lot since I've been using it and it has been two weeks now. I'd give it one more week and my pits will defiantly be even skinned tone. They've always been extremely dark and i've found certain deodorants only to make them darker! This product was very effective and fast while all the natural remedies weren't! Never thought my pits would be light, so glad I got this product :)

Cecilia
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Great product
5/29/2013

Customer review by BOXRMOM

5.0 stars by BOXRMOM

I love this product, however, when you open it, you have to turn the dial about 45 clicks before the deodorant even reaches the top. Also, some deodorant is squeezed out between the top and bottom pieces on the inside of the tube. When the deodorant costs almost $8, it's disappointing to see it wasted.

BOXRMOM
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is winner!!!!
6/13/2013

Customer review by KittiB

5.0 stars by KittiB

I recently got Dove Clinical Protection for trial. I definitely put it to the test. I used it the last few days while doing yard work. It happened to be the first few humid days we have had and was extremely hot out. If I would of used my normal deodorant I would be sweating buckets. Not with Dove. I was totally amazed how well this product worked. I went out today and bought Dove. This is a keeper.

KittiB
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
This is a lady's dream for darkness & ....
9/18/2013

Customer review by Beasley

5.0 stars by Beasley

This really does helps when I have razor burn, but in only three weeks all the darkness under my arms went away, so I tried it on the bikini area for darkness remover & razor burn. It worked just as well also. I'm one happy lady! Thank you Dove, Beasley

Beasley
Lancaster, SC 29720, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
The best deodorant out there
3/22/2014

Customer review by KMRR

5.0 stars by KMRR

I used to be self conscious about my underarms and I must say since I've been using this product that has changed! My underarms are so smooth I feel confident whenever I raise my arms. Dark spots are no longer there and tt "rough"skin is completely renewed. I also like the smell of it, it lasts pretty long, and it doesn't leave me that hard to wash residue as other brands. I just love it!

KMRR
Cranston, RI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
finally something that helps me
7/23/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

unfortunately i wasn't blessed with beautiful underarms. ive been searching for an antiperspirant/deodorant that would help tackle stress sweat and odor while improving the appearance of my underarms. i use to use dermadoctor brightening deodorant to no avail...it is ineffective in the summer months and doesn't help with stress sweat. im so glad that i found clear tone! it keeps me dry all day long and it has a baby powder clean scent..not overwhelmingly floral. it doesn't mask odor...it actually gets rid of it. it helps the appearance of my underarms also. ive used it for 1 month now and its smoother, no more ingrown hairs and its not as dark as it use to be...its actually getting lighter. i only use this product during the day when im working. i love this product! please dont ever discontinue it! it really helps

An anonymous customer
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
SO HARD TO FIND!!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Melijean

5.0 stars by Melijean

I love this product!! I have seriously sensitive underarms and this is the first deodorant I can where all year round with no dry skin breakouts!! Once I tried it, I knew I had to go back to the store and buy in bulk! I got 4 sticks and have now run out :(. I can't find it anywhere in the stores! Please don't make me have to search for something that will only be a temp fix!!! Help DOVE!!!

Melijean
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
1-20 of 49 total reviews