Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best deal on urinary tract cat food we know.
10/8/2012

Customer review by mikes04239

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by mikes04239
by mikes04239

Since we lost a pet and had a couple others have kidney damage from the malamine in the animal food a few years ago, we had to do something to help them continue to live reasonable lives. Tiger was prescribed a special uninary pet food, but we can't afford that on a continuous basis. Since we have 24 cats we desided to switch everyone to 9lives plus care because of it's uninary tract, helpfulness and more reasonable price than any other brand we have been able to find. The whole crew has been doing well, and Tiger hasn't had a relapse, so we will stick with what works, thank you very much. Plus it is very handy to have Walmart delivery to our home. take care, Michael

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikes04239
Jay, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by grannygoody

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by grannygoody
by grannygoody

I found this to be a good product for both my cats as one of them is a male that has had two bouts of urinary crystals in his younger days. Since I found this cat food he hasn't had any trouble and now that I can get it in larger bags it suits my purpose perfectly

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannygoody
Luther, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by BusyBundle

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by BusyBundle
by BusyBundle

Cats Love This

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBundle
Birmingham Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a specialty diet food!
3/18/2014

Customer review by Witchymama13

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Witchymama13
by Witchymama13

I have two cats with different needs & this food covers both. 1. It's formulated for elderly cats to aid in their digestion & keep them energetic. 2. It is great for urinary tract health. My younger kitty was always getting UTIs, but this food has eliminated the problem. I was paying $16 & up for this same bag on other websites. Walmart is definitely a better deal & when I add it in with my other household needs for the month, I get free shipping!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Witchymama13
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She loves it!
11/23/2013

Customer review by SingleWomanOnaBudget

4.0 stars 11/23/2013 by SingleWomanOnaBudget
by SingleWomanOnaBudget

My calico seems to love the taste and has not had any UTI flare ups since changing her from Cat Chow (which she was the only one she was on all of her life and no issues she got older) she had no problem changing right over to her new special diet and it has actually increased her appetite so thank goodness for the low price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleWomanOnaBudget
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2012

Customer review by Swampwolfette

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Swampwolfette
by Swampwolfette

My cats love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swampwolfette
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cat Lover
10/1/2012

Customer review by Coreldave33

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Coreldave33
by Coreldave33

Both cats in our house love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coreldave33
Lincoln Park, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value for UTI prone kitties
10/14/2014

Customer review by BevLR

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by BevLR
by BevLR

One of my two male cats once had a bladder infection and the vet suggested this blend along with plenty of fresh water. I switched and the cat never had another problem. He is over 8 years old now. I would be tempting fate to switch brands and as any other designed to prevent UTIs are 3 times the price, this is a sensible choice for my wallet as well. I was thrilled that Walmart carries the brand..... literally right to my door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BevLR
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitty favorite
7/10/2014

Customer review by Tribblesmom

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Tribblesmom
by Tribblesmom

Smaller kibble, apparently great taste. Disappears very rapidly! All four cats like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tribblesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits both budget and a special diet
10/7/2014

Customer review by Tamaronn

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by Tamaronn
by Tamaronn

My cat was diagnosed with urinary tract issues 6 months after he was neutered. My vet prescribed him Hill's CD first then Purina's UR but my cat didn't like them. My 17lb cat went from eating 3/4 cup to 1/4 cup due to the switch. after 4 months we tried this as one friend recommended, and my cat is happy again! Not only does it match his taste and UT needs, it is a fraction of the prescribed diets and he is healthier than ever. No more UT problem ever since. Only downside, it doesn't come with wet food like the prescribed diet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tamaronn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat loves it
5/1/2013

Customer review by NevadaW

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by NevadaW
by NevadaW

I've tried other dry cat fod, but this is her favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NevadaW
Prineville, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by mykittycat123456789

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by mykittycat123456789
by mykittycat123456789

These products were all sent to an animal shelter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mykittycat123456789
Uncasville, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
10/1/2013

Customer review by windycheryl

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by windycheryl
by windycheryl

Well worth the price. Miss the fragrance usually found in expensive litters, but for the price I can live without the fragrance. My 12 picky cats use it without question, so I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycheryl
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 Lives
8/18/2014

Customer review by exclaim

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by exclaim
by exclaim

Fast shipping, I couldn't get this at my local Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exclaim
North East, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The kitties like it
3/3/2015

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 3/3/2015 by VJJohn
by VJJohn

The kitties like it. It smells OK. Smaller sized bits than average, rather than large chunks of hard stuff that they have a hard time chewing up. You get a lot for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJJohn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor