Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

125 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
10
1-20 of 101 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
Good product - easy to unpack, assemble and set up
7/10/2012

Customer review by R2Bee2

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by R2Bee2
by R2Bee2

Bought 2 - Have had these TVs for only a few weeks. They replaced 2 damaged by lightning. They appear to work very good with a very good picture quality. My only concern is the DVD slot is at top of TV rather than on the side and it may allow dust to enter the DVD-play area easier which may become a problem for the inside of the DVD player - we shall see...

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R2Bee2
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV but DVD player is really loud...
6/8/2012

Customer review by CN2011

3.0 stars 6/8/2012 by CN2011
by CN2011

So far I really love my new TV it is the perfect size and it is so handy having a dvd player built into it. However, I was really dissapointed when I put a DVD in for the first time tonight to find out that it was SO loud I had to turn my movie WAY up just to block out the noise. I don't know if that is something wrong with this specific one and it shouldnt be that loud, but I am going to look into it because it is relly dissapointing. Overall, its an alright TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CN2011
Boise, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD!
10/19/2012

Customer review by BRAD2131

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by BRAD2131
by BRAD2131

DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! FYI Funai Corporation brands Sylvania, Emerson and Symphonic, so I would assume that all of these products are low quality, horrible warranty, and ludicrous customer service. I have a 32" LCD Sylvania TV model LC320SS2 under warranty that does not power on anymore. The product is less than 1 year old and it does not work anymore. I contact Sylvania for repair service because it is under warranty, they told me that it costs $70.00 (which has to be paid upfront) to repair (which takes 4-6 weeks) the item because only the parts have a 1 year warranty, labor is 90 days, $70.00 is a third of what I paid for it new. I asked if they only warranty the labor 90 days because they feel like their workmanship/manufacturing is so low quality that they think it will only last 90 days. He replied back that their warranty is legal and is stated in black in white in the owner’s manual. No comment that they think they produce great products, or we are sorry for your inconvenience. Just rudeness and told me it was my right to deny the warranty. The owner’s manual states that they will do 1 of three things if your item is under warranty: 1.)Repair 2.) Replace 3.) Refund the original purchase price. The supervisor told me that their procedure is: repair the product 3 times if problem still exists they will replace the product. If a problem occurs with the replacement, then they will give a choice to repair the replacement or issue a refund of the original purchase price. How does this make sense to pay $70 up to three times $210 (which is what I paid for the TV), then to only get a replacement? I will never buy another Sylvania, Emerson, Symphonic product again!

Was this review helpful? (76) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRAD2131
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Volume died about a half hour after we got it put
7/3/2012

Customer review by golf456

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by golf456
by golf456

The volume started fading in and out about a half hour after we got it up and running and then the volume just totally stopped working. Taking it back today and buying a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
golf456
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/30/2013

Customer review by KytoFl

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by KytoFl
by KytoFl

The TV arrived a day early and I set it up easily by myself. It has an excellent picture and is my first HD television. It was an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KytoFl
Leesburg, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought blindly but happy
11/11/2013

Customer review by Boopercat

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Boopercat
by Boopercat

It was weird to buy a TV from the internet, not having seen the picture quality in person. A first for me and I worried I would have to return it but I am happy with it and kept. No problems at all. I read a few reviews that said they didn't like the DVD player being on the top of the TV and it is true that you find yourself having to feel around for it (as my TV is on top of a dresser so you can't see the top) so yes, it would be better if it were on the side...BUT....was so happy to just get a DVD player with the TV for this price!! Also, sometimes the DVD player does have a bit of a hum and you find yourself turning up the TV to not hear it but for some reason it is more so on some DVD's than others. Generally I don't notice it at all and I'm VERY, VERY pleased with this purchase. It was just the best deal I found for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boopercat
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for travel trailer
6/29/2012

Customer review by 4everahoosier

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by 4everahoosier
by 4everahoosier

We have a small 20' travel trailer and this TV with the built-in DVD is the perfect size. We had the 19" Emerson/DVD but it was just a little small to see since the TV is at one end of the trailer and the seating is at the other and I am getting older and the eyes aren't what they use to be. My only con with this, and most new TVs is, the sound comes out the bottom or back and you have to turn it up a lot just to get clear sound. I usually end up using a soundbar to get the sound coming directly out the front but that just adds to the amperage draw in a TT running on batteries.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4everahoosier
Wellington, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I received my moneys worth
9/15/2013

Customer review by Itmustbegood

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by Itmustbegood
by Itmustbegood

This model was on clearance, so that really made it a good buy. I bought the same model about 6 months ago and it was a good buy then at Wal-Mart's regular price. Picture quality is very good even at extreme viewing angles. My only dislikes is like nearly all thin TV's the sound is not the best, but it is still better than some that I have listened to. My other dislike is that I would rather have had the DVD player located on the sides than on the top. I mounted this TV in the book case where the old tuber went and a short person can not reach the top real well and could possible pull the TV over loading or removing a DVD disc.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itmustbegood
Mustang, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good for an off-brand name
10/22/2013

Customer review by rdct

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by rdct
by rdct

So good I bought this twice! Bought it for our camper this summer. Buddy bought a different TV for his camper same time. First time we camped together he asked if we we on satellite because our picture was incredible compared to his new TV. We sold our camper end of the season and they wanted the tv with it - the had never seen a picture that good off an antenna. So I had to get another. Didn't think I'd find it again because I got the first one at clearance in the store. Looked like they were discontinuing but finally found it online also at clearance about 3 months later. So the picture is phenomenal. The array of connections on the back and side is limitless especially for a tv of this size. You can even use it as a desktop monitor. Sound is decent. Only thing I'm sure about is the DVD player being top mount as opposed to side. Feels like it will be susceptible to dust. And you need to make sure that you have clearance above to access it; better on an open type tv stand rather than a wall unit. Haven't used it long yet though. Overall an incredible unit on sale. Still a win at full price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdct
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a nice little TV with DVD player
8/6/2012

Customer review by PattiTN

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by PattiTN
by PattiTN

Bought for my 84 yr old Mom as I moved her into assisted living. Needed good quality and easy to use and it is both. The DVD feature is nice as I can pop in a movie for her to watch. Speakers are on the back which is a small problem but in general it is perfect for her.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiTN
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2012

Customer review by Mudbug123

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Mudbug123
by Mudbug123

I purchased this as a replacement in my 32ft camper. It has great sound and picture quality. My biggest concern is the DVD being on top of the unit. I am well satisfied with it other wise.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudbug123
Mornoe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Motor for built in DVD so loud!
10/25/2013

Customer review by Stinkerbell2

1.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Stinkerbell2
by Stinkerbell2

I was excited to get this for my son but from day one the motor for the built-in DVD player is so loud it sounds like it will break any day now and is so loud that it practically blocks out the sound of the dvd playing! We have only had this one week. I am glad I got the protection plan...but I may just return it and try another brand which will be a huge pain!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stinkerbell2
Garnder, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2012

Customer review by jewelrymaker22

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by jewelrymaker22
by jewelrymaker22

Love the DVD player that goes with it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jewelrymaker22
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV and picture
1/2/2013

Customer review by ksgolfer

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by ksgolfer
by ksgolfer

It was so easy to set-up and have it connect to whole house VDR and everything is just perfect. The picture and sound is great. This is my second emersion TV and would recommend them to anybody.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksgolfer
Junction City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad little TV - Just not what I needed.
9/23/2013

Customer review by oldlogcabinlady

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by oldlogcabinlady
by oldlogcabinlady

This TV was fine - just didn't work out for my purposes. The picture was good if you switched it to normal screen, but that reduces the viewing area to about a 19" tv screen and my eyes are too bad for that. At full screen (zoom) I didn't think the picture was all that great. Also, I didn't realize that some TVs are made for viewing while seated directly in front of them. Not a couple feet to one side or another, or from the floor. I guess that's what it means in the description when it says "view movies just as the director intended"...just like you are sitting in a movie theater, directly in front of the screen. I have to lay on the floor to do back exercises alot, and from that angle, it is just a big blur. DVD worked fine and the sound was pretty darn good for a flat screen tv. Would be a good tv for a travel trailer, or a room where you don't move around alot. I had to take it back and get a tv that actually says in the description that the screen can be viewed from anywhere in the room. I honestly didn't know that you had to look for that feature. But what do I know - the tv I replaced was a clunky old tube tv that weighed a ton. Good luck, it might just work out for you, but you should be aware of its limitations.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldlogcabinlady
South Park, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warranty is a joke
1/29/2013

Customer review by VicksB

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by VicksB
by VicksB

My TV quit one week after the 90 days. I called the customer service and was told that for $70 I could get it fixed. They would ship me a box, I'd mail it back, and they mail back to me. I called January 14. Today is January 29 and I still do not have a box. Today I requested to speak to the supervisor and she told me that the agent forgot to process my order even though they charged my credit card $70 upfront. So today, 2 + weeks later, my process starts. It will take 2 to 3 months to get my TV fixed. This is horrible customer service. I recommend that no one buy an Emerson TV if you have to deal with this type of service. Save yourself the trouble and buy a LG.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VicksB
Vicksburg,, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
10/25/2012

Customer review by lizzperson2

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by lizzperson2
by lizzperson2

I bought this TV for my bedroom, Didn't want anything to big, Got it home, Easy to setup, took all of 15mins. I was so scared, because I know nothing about cable wires and such, Thought I was gonna have to get my kids to do it. But it was simple. Love it Picture is great, clear sound and the price was fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzperson2
pittsburg, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great HDTV and reasonable too.
9/7/2012

Customer review by ninja100

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by ninja100
by ninja100

This HDTV with built in DVD player is simple to operate, sleek in appearance and delivers high quality pictures. The price is very reasonable for what you get; truly a "stealth bargin".

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninja100
Lexington, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Piece of junk
9/4/2013

Customer review by Itsnoneofyourbusiness

1.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Itsnoneofyourbusiness
by Itsnoneofyourbusiness

Purchased this TV for my sons birthday. You can imagine how happy he was to plug it in and discover that it had a big purple line running vertically all the way across the screen. Very unhappy with this whole experience. I give this product two thumbs down......

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itsnoneofyourbusiness
alsononeofyourbusiness
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/5/2013

Customer review by HistoryHunter

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by HistoryHunter
by HistoryHunter

Love it so far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistoryHunter
Booneville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews