Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Flat Iron
7/25/2012

Customer review by sverwayn

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by sverwayn
by sverwayn

I had originally bought this product because I had broken my cousins flat iron. But after I had used it myself I have to admit it's not only better than the flat iron my cousin originally had but it's also better than the flat iron I currently have. I now intend on buying one of my own. I would not recommend putting it to the highest heat level because it can burn your hair if it is thin.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sverwayn
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/7/2012

Customer review by Dawn06

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Dawn06
by Dawn06

I love this straightener it glided through my hair with no problem at all it heats up very fast and gets really hot so be careful not to burn yourself, I did my research before buying this product and I am glad I did. This is the right choice for me! I have frizzy thick hair and it gives me that just left the salon look I used suave products with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawn06
ft.texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome FLAT IRON
4/14/2012

Customer review by lillainy07

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by lillainy07
by lillainy07

I LOVE THIS FLAT IRON! It's so much easer and very fast for me to strighten my hair! i hoope this review was helpful! luv ya!

Was this review helpful? (28) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lillainy07
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This flat iron is a really great flat iron for short, thin hair. I have long thick hair and it takes about 45 minutes to do my hair. I recommend this straightner to people who have shorter hair or like taking a while to make their hair perfect. But over all this is a great flat iron :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gr8 Flat Iron!
1/10/2013

Customer review by NCmtngirl2013

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by NCmtngirl2013
by NCmtngirl2013

I bought this a few weeks ago and love it. It heats up quickly, glides thru hair smoothly, and does short hair also. I would definitely buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCmtngirl2013
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trash
2/23/2013

Customer review by Sharpashley

1.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Sharpashley
by Sharpashley

I used this twice before it stopped working. I turned it on and it did nothing. I knocked it on the counter a few times and it started working. Had to do this every time for a few months, and the day it decides to stop working all together was my wedding day. VERY disappointed my hair looked like crud when I got married. Can't tell you how upset I was, I will never buy another Remington product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharpashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/12/2012

Customer review by notme12

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by notme12
by notme12

i got this one about 2 months ago and now it wont heat up at!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notme12
ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Straightner
1/25/2013

Customer review by Aleanne

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Aleanne
by Aleanne

It works great heats up really fast I got thick hair and it straight it really good. It also really pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aleanne
Houston Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product is great for any hair
12/25/2011

Customer review by Rudy

5.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Rudy
by Rudy

This product was very useful for me. I only need level 5 heat for my hair, but i would recommend this flat iron for anybody with any type of hair.

Rudy
colorado springs, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So far so good!
9/21/2012

Customer review by Sarah23

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by Sarah23
by Sarah23

I've only used it a couple of times so far, but works great! Great buy!

Sarah23
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderfull
10/1/2012

Customer review by Colleen03

5.0 stars 10/1/2012 by Colleen03
by Colleen03

My daughter was thrilled, it's so cute and really works. She has very curly hair and she likes how it works.

Colleen03
Southampton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GREAT!!
10/3/2012

Customer review by MRP28

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by MRP28
by MRP28

I love this product! I'd been looking for one for awhile now, and finally found one that doesn't pull my hair or burn it! Settings are perfect!!!

MRP28
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Straightening
11/24/2012

Customer review by xCyanidexNightmare

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by xCyanidexNightmare
by xCyanidexNightmare

This is an amazing product. I bought this yesterday with my birthday money, and i have insane curly hair, and it straightened even when i set it on heat 20. It also didnt seem to burn my hair as much as any of my earlier straighteners.

xCyanidexNightmare
Lebanon, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing.
2/22/2014

Customer review by Chey96

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Chey96
by Chey96

Probably the only hair straightener Ive ever had that hasnt pulled my hair and makes it shine.

Chey96
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
like how hot it gets
12/28/2014

Customer review by rosie2004

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by rosie2004
by rosie2004

I am very happy with all aspects of this hair straightener.

rosie2004
Queensbury, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great for the price!
2/16/2012

Customer review by Tamara

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Tamara
by Tamara

This Flatiron works really well to smooth hair for a decent price . Nice plates make it easy to work with . it is nice and skinny so it gets in hard to reach areas of hair /. It gets super hot so it makes hair flat faster without having to use the hottest setting . i like the dial to choose setting. the only con is it doesn;t have auto shut off .

Tamara
Boulder, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female