Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great TV
6/6/2012

Customer review by thequeenisin

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by thequeenisin
by thequeenisin

We are very happy with this TV. Can't believe how good the picture is. Very easy set up. Will be buying another one for another room. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (71) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thequeenisin
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emmerson 26" LCD HDtv
6/28/2012

Customer review by CharleeSnap

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by CharleeSnap
by CharleeSnap

I received this Emmerson 26" LCD HDtv as a gift for Mother's Day. It was purchased by my sons at Walmart. Everything is excellent on it except for the sound. I will have to get a surround sound system to the audio is better. I have to turn the volume way up for me to hear it now, like on 37. The picture quality and everything else is EXCELLENT. I am now looking for wireless headphones so when I watch tv in the middle of the night it doesn't disturb anyone. I would definitely recommend this tv to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharleeSnap
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2012

Customer review by alwaysalice

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by alwaysalice
by alwaysalice

When painting the bedroom everything had to be moved, including the older TV. When did they grow in weight?? So to save the back, decided to upgrade. I never realized what we had been missing! The picture is clear. Sound is great. And did I mention the whole set is less than 15 pounds? We had an Emerson so knew the quality but WOW things have changed! We are more than happy that we moved up to the newer model.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysalice
Copperas Cove, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice picture for the price
5/26/2012

Customer review by MasterMaster

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by MasterMaster
by MasterMaster

Bought this to replace my wifes RCA tube TV that finally died after 7 years of almost 24 hour a day use. From reading other reviews on these Emersons, I highly doubt it will last that long. Bought it Mothers Day weekend 2012 Will update if it dies within next year. Went to my local Walmart, and they didn't have any of the 3 TV's I picked out online, that were supposed to be available in stores. Didn't have in stock any of the first three I decided on, that they had on display!!! Was looking for a 22" to 24" for the bedroom. Had to move up to this 26" as it was the only one they had in stock, and I wanted to get one that night so I could have it set up before she got back home the next day. This is an excellent TV for $200 and at 26 inches. One like this would have cost well over a thousand bucks less than a decade ago. I have absolutely no complaints at this time with it, but sure hope it lasts at least 3 years!!! I didn't read any of these bad reviews before I bought it, as I wasn't even looking to get this brand, so I didn't buy the extended service plan.....I never do!! I think it wise to buy the plan in this case, and will be going back to Walmart and see if I can still get it. They offer up to three years "Care Plan" I think they call it at Walmart, and even if it costs an extra $40 bucks, I think the TV is good enough to pay the total of $250 for it. If I can't get the plan anymore, you have up to 30 days to purchase the extended warranty from Emerson online for a full year coverage for $9.99. I will at least get that if it's too late to get Walmarts protection. I also think it wise to follow one reviewers advise to turn down many of the factory settings on the TV to prolong its life. The brightness....contrast....etc.. I am certain the TV fails because of the power supply failing. Turning down these settings will put less of a load on the Power Supply, and hopefully give it a few more years. 3 to 6 months like some reviewers claim, is certainly un-acceptable!!!! Cross your fingers!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterMaster
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you purchase, buy extended warranty...
11/5/2013

Customer review by Azureskye

2.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Azureskye
by Azureskye

We bought the 32" version of this tv on black friday 2011 for a spare bedroom. It might have gotten 100 hours of tv time usage. The picture and sound were average to good. It had as many features as we needed. And we were happy with the tv while it worked. Went to turn it on one day and it was dead. Went through all the troubleshooting we could, but to no avail. It is really dead. I realize, it's been almost two years since we purchased, but the tv has hardly been used. I would think that a tv would work longer than two years. I called customer service about warranty options and well, there are none. One year is the warranty on this tv. I'm assuming that during this age of disposable electronics that is probably the standard. So, if you plan on buying a tv every year, then this may be the tv for you. If you would like for it to last a little while longer, buy the extended warranty or stick with another brand.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azureskye
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Good value for the money. Enough I/O, ie. 3 HDMI, 1 set of RCA inputs. Easy to setup and operate software. Very intuitive. Quality construction, good picture and sound. Will buy Emerson again if this one holds up.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
11/29/2013

Customer review by CanAffordItAtWallmart

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by CanAffordItAtWallmart
by CanAffordItAtWallmart

Love this TV! Affordable for our budget. We actually bought this TV a couple of years ago. It's on almost 24 hours a day, as I don't sleep well at night. Have never had a bit of trouble with it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CanAffordItAtWallmart
Menno, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/11/2013

Customer review by Butterfly0906

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Butterfly0906
by Butterfly0906

Great TV for the price. Screen size and price make it perfect for the bedroom. Picture quality is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butterfly0906
Howell Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great birthday present for myself...
9/19/2012

Customer review by MsMeMD

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by MsMeMD
by MsMeMD

Didn't know too much about this brand of tv, but I have no complaints as of yet. The picture is clear. The sound is great. I can connect my laptop to it with an HDMI cord to use it as a monitor. I like the fact that you can change the setting on how the picture is viewed, widescreen, zoom, etc. The price isn't too bad for the size of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMeMD
Hyattsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome 1st flat screen
3/6/2014

Customer review by melmoon

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by melmoon
by melmoon

I bought this little tv in Sept of 2012 when my huge 400 pound tv died. Then it was 199.00 but on a budget that was still a good price for me. The tv has always worked great crystal clear and great sound. I use it in my bedroom now to watch Netflix and dvds. Ive not had any trouble with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melmoon
Antlers Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV for the price!
9/23/2013

Customer review by rtbme

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by rtbme
by rtbme

For a 720p LCD tv this is a good buy. Good picture, and a few sound settings makes this tv worth the money. I will have to wait to see if it holds up for a few years.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rtbme
Sellersville, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this TV has a problem with the sound
9/17/2013

Customer review by skinnydipping

2.0 stars 9/17/2013 by skinnydipping
by skinnydipping

this TV has a hum I took it back to the store and I bought a LE290M4 that is a 29 inch TV set and the one with the hum is a 26 inch TV set LC260EM2

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnydipping
Delray Beach F.L.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
JUNK
1/17/2013

Customer review by TZWsMom

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by TZWsMom
by TZWsMom

I normally don't write bad reviews but this one had to be written. THIS TV IS GARBAGE. I purchased this TV the week before Christmas for my diningroom and here it is Jan17th and it no longer works. I researched online and come to find out the problem with my TV is a VERY common issue. Many reports have been filed with the FTC but still no recall and no relief for those of us who have bought this product in good faith. Thankfully mine is still under warrenty... now I get to be without a TV for 4-6 weeks till I get a REFURBISHED one sent to me... This will be the very LAST Emerson product I buy. In all fairness, I have to admit, while it worked, the picture and sound quality were wonderful, I was very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TZWsMom
Macomb, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UNBELIEVABLE PICTURE
10/7/2012

Customer review by rootdr007

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by rootdr007
by rootdr007

I was weary about buying the Emerson 26" hd TV. Set up was simple. To my surprise the TV had just as good of Picture as my SONY 52" I have. I'm well satisfied, very HAPPY.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rootdr007
semmes, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv for room size 12' x14'
7/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

good tv pic quality is great for the price the size works well for our bedroom doesnt take up much space and has plenty of hookups would def buy another if needed would of been better if we couldve got this tv in 3d for a decent price but other than that great purchase and delivery with site to store but they messed up my sound bar order that i did with the tv also

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
stover, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Emerosn 26inch tv
2/9/2013

Customer review by llcoolcal

2.0 stars 2/9/2013 by llcoolcal
by llcoolcal

It was a good buy , was happy with it but 6 months later it stopped working now I have to find out what I can do with it??

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llcoolcal
orlando
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!!
6/9/2013

Customer review by firefly126

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by firefly126
by firefly126

I had no problems at all with this tv until it just stopped working!!! The screen went black and now there is no power at all. It lasted less than a year. I would not purchase another one- didn't last long enough!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefly126
Claxton, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by butterfli311

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by butterfli311
by butterfli311

For the price, this is a great TV. Size is good for a bedroom, kitchen or other smaller area. Sound isn't excellent but it's definitely adequate. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterfli311
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I purchased this in store...the picture is awful
10/10/2012

Customer review by GemmyGirl

2.0 stars 10/10/2012 by GemmyGirl
by GemmyGirl

I purchased this for my bedroom with a blu ray player and HDMI cable and I noticed my picture quality is just awful, reminds of me of how tv used to look back in the early 90's. I'm not really sure why, all of my other tv's look nice with the HDTV and I've tried messing with all of the settings and still not the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemmyGirl
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont do it
11/30/2012

Customer review by tat2edinwv

2.0 stars 11/30/2012 by tat2edinwv
by tat2edinwv

tv has great pic an sound,easy hook up.BUT, this is my second one in less than 4 months.First one screen went black in less than a month.Finally went an exchanged it.Second one has been hooked up since late sept.Now this one is getting lines across the screen.Needless to say,Lesson Learned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tat2edinwv
summersville,wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews