Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

87 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
8/14/2012

Customer review by Ebby1

5.0 stars by Ebby1

We are very happy with this TV. We got it for the bedroom and it is exactly the right size. The color and sound are very nice. I had read other reviews that said the sound wasn't good, but my husband is very picky about sound and he likes it. I am more picky about the picture quality and I am very pleased. We have not tried the DVD yet, but I bought this TV because it had the built in DVD, so hope it works well. We have not had any problems with the TV.

Was this review helpful? (101) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ebby1
Baytown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tv for a good price
7/20/2012

Customer review by Litterlady

5.0 stars by Litterlady

I bought this to watch dvds on mostly. I love the built in dvd player cause it doesn't take up extra space. Easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (69) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Litterlady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
11/12/2012

Customer review by M0ofi3

4.0 stars by M0ofi3

All in all I am happy with this purchase. I bought this about three months ago so I have had a good amount of time to see how this product performs. What keeps me from giving an excellent rating is the remote and TV displays. The remote should be more responsive while the TV at times does not respond to it as quickly as I know is possible. The only other thing I would want to improve is a clock in the system and a more detailed readout about what is playing or to be played on the chosen channel.

Was this review helpful? (62) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M0ofi3
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tv
6/23/2012

Customer review by walmartmom2011

5.0 stars by walmartmom2011

I bought this tv for my 80 year old mother. She loves it. Easy for her to use and find what she wants. The picture quality is great

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartmom2011
victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV. Love TV/DVD combo. Loved price.
9/10/2012

Customer review by TheSpeaker

5.0 stars by TheSpeaker

Purchased the 32" to replace Emerson 19" (eyes aren't what they used to be). This is after purchasing & returning an RCA 32" LCD HDTV w/ DVD combo - pic quality poor; design looked cheap. We have Basic Cable service without HD - therefore it was key that the TV provide the best pic quality and sound possible; it does. Would prefer "top" DVD loader rather than side loader. Side loader you must hold DVD and wait for system to accept it otherwise DVD would fall to floor. Top loader you place DVD and walk away. Remote longer than I would have liked. Either way, we love our TV and that a separate DVD unit is not necessary; freeing up space. Plus, price was cheaper than the RCA originally purchased.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheSpeaker
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value.
6/23/2012

Customer review by Sangay

4.0 stars by Sangay

Even though I've had this product a short time the dvd player and tv work well. I am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sangay
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice set, easy to set up
6/23/2012

Customer review by osaifhoashiaosifh

5.0 stars by osaifhoashiaosifh

Came one day late, but no big deal. Wal-mart was very helpful in checking why. Easy to set up and has been working great ever since. Sure beats the old 22 in tube set which I gave away.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
osaifhoashiaosifh
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/19/2012

Customer review by beanbag100

4.0 stars by beanbag100

We love it, the DVD player is loud however. But overall it is very nice. Easy to use and set up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beanbag100
Winfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great combo tv and DVD player
7/15/2012

Customer review by msteki2000

5.0 stars by msteki2000

My 4 year old grandson enjoying playing his dvd and waching tv without assistance.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
msteki2000
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
7/18/2012

Customer review by 1234shopper1234

5.0 stars by 1234shopper1234

shipping was great, arrived on time. Took it out of the box plugged it in and it worked just perfect. Picture is good and sound is also good. Great buy for the price. DVD worked also. I did have to go online for a new code for my universal remote, but after doing so it also works with out any issues. Set up was easy, I have not mounted it on the wall yet, but plan to do so. I have no complaints yet.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1234shopper1234
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/6/2012

Customer review by friedtator

5.0 stars by friedtator

i bought this tv on black friday,when i went to set it up very simple just follow the on screen programming. i have dish sat didnt even have to program the dish remote.i thought wow.good picture and the sound is fine.a real value.now i,m looking to see if emerson has a 50 inch.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
friedtator
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv no longer works within 2 years
1/26/2013

Customer review by Wolverine63

1.0 stars by Wolverine63

Purchased on black Friday 2011. No HDMI inputs worked properly. They would make an awful, loud noise just before the sound would completely turn off. I would turn the TV off and back on and it would typically happen again within 15 minutes all over again. Then on 1/13/2013 it would never turn on again. It is completely dead now and going straight to the dump! No more Emerson TV's again. DO NOT TAKE A CHANCE ON THIS TV. We just bought a new 42 inch Sanyo at Walmart and have higher hopes for it. Got the 3 year warranty Walmart offers also this time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wolverine63
Dawsonville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great till the 9th month hit
12/18/2012

Customer review by erygom

1.0 stars by erygom

when the tv was nine months i went to turn it on and it did not turn on. I called the manufacturer and it cost $70. Get yourself another tv

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
erygom
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice TV
12/10/2012

Customer review by Furby530

5.0 stars by Furby530

The picture is fantastic and the sound is great. For the price I would recommend this to anyone. I am very happy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Furby530
Woodland ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dont Buy!!!!!!!!
1/27/2013

Customer review by Jessy4

1.0 stars by Jessy4

TV turns off randomly... When I turn it on the colors are all out of wack.. I have to turn off the TV then back on... Please dont waste your money...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessy4
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by rleroy1967

5.0 stars by rleroy1967

I bought this TV without the DVD player about 3 years ago. Model was LD320EMX. I have used this TV almost everyday and let me say it has been used a lot. Picture is still great. I plan on getting a bigger sized TV and moving it to the bedroom. Again, the picture is excellent. I would recommend it to everyone! I must say that I have used a surround sound system with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rleroy1967
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by squeaks1979

1.0 stars by squeaks1979

I will NEVER buy a TV from Emerson again. I bought the tv and when I got home the power would not work. so I called the company and they said they would send me box and label to send the Tv back to them. I waited 2 weeks for the label and then another 6 weeks for the Tv. When it came back the buttons were missing underneath the Tv and I had a huge crack on the back. (the box was not damaged). I called back and they gave me the run around, telling me I had to send pictures to show them. They now want me to send our TV in and wait another 6 weeks for them to fix it again. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
squeaks1979
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
7/22/2013

Customer review by foodiegeek

1.0 stars by foodiegeek

I purchased this TV May 13 2012. I noticed it was just made in March 2012. We have had the TV for 14 months. It quit working just out of the blue on July 17, 2013. We didn't have the extended warranty but purchased on a credit card that offers warranty. I thought that would be good enough but I was wrong. Even if I would have purchased the extended warranty at Walmart when I purchased the TV, I keep thinking about what kind of product quits working when it is only off the manufacturer line for 16 months? Good thing I still had the old Sanyo purchased in 1998 (from Walmart) or we would be without a TV totally. Next TV will definitely NOT be an Emerson.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
foodiegeek
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the money.
12/5/2012

Customer review by manateedave

5.0 stars by manateedave

I have to say that I am more impressed with the picture quality on this than my 50" Vizio 1080p

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
manateedave
Port St. Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Delivery Method a Tragedy
8/8/2013

Customer review by Ralph246

1.0 stars by Ralph246

The unit was delivered to the front porch of my house via FedEx. When I removed the television from the box, I could see a dent in the box about 8 inched from the bottom. On connecting the television, a beautiful image immediately appeared on the screen, that had the contours of a flower - a base at the bottom center from which radiated curves to the outer and upper corners of the screen. Colors could be seen through the spaces between the curved lines. Long after directions were supposed to appear on the screen, I called the manufacturer who said that no image like what I described was supposed to appear, and that the unit may have been dropped, cracking the screen. She said it probably could not be repaired, and to return it to the store. My payment was returned promptly, without hassle or controversy. The compromised box, though, indicated to me that something heavy was pushed into it (like a booted foot), or it had be dropped from quite a height to compromise such a sturdy packing box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ralph246
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews