Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
28
1-20 of 57 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
EXCELLENT PRODUCT IMPRESSED WITH THE VIDEO QUALITY
6/12/2012

Customer review by cquick2271

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by cquick2271
by cquick2271

BOUGHT THIS TV YESTERDAY AND WAS AMAZED AT THE SOUND AND HD PICTURE FORMAT, THIS IS MY FIRST TV I BOUGHT AND I CAN SAY I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR A BEDROOM, A+++++ I HOPE TO GO BACK AND ADD THE PROTECTION PLAN OR SOME KIND OF SERVICE BUT VERY PLEASED AND A GOOD PRODUCT FOR THE MONEY :)

Was this review helpful? (92) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cquick2271
BENNETTSVILLE SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
A good first flat screen
6/17/2012

Customer review by Rainestorme

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Rainestorme
by Rainestorme

This is a great TV if you want to have a flat screen but don't want the big spend. It's a great picture, it's easy to operate and a great TV for the bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainestorme
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
7/6/2012

Customer review by whoppy

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by whoppy
by whoppy

I love it! Just what I wanted for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whoppy
FESTUS,MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD!
10/19/2012

Customer review by BRAD2131

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by BRAD2131
by BRAD2131

DO NOT BUY FUNAI PRODUCTS! THE WARRANTY IS ABSURD! FYI Funai Corporation brands Sylvania, Emerson and Symphonic, so I would assume that all of these products are low quality, horrible warranty, and ludicrous customer service. I have a 32" LCD Sylvania TV model LC320SS2 under warranty that does not power on anymore. The product is less than 1 year old and it does not work anymore. I contact Sylvania for repair service because it is under warranty, they told me that it costs $70.00 (which has to be paid upfront) to repair (which takes 4-6 weeks) the item because only the parts have a 1 year warranty, labor is 90 days, $70.00 is a third of what I paid for it new. I asked if they only warranty the labor 90 days because they feel like their workmanship/manufacturing is so low quality that they think it will only last 90 days. He replied back that their warranty is legal and is stated in black in white in the owner’s manual. No comment that they think they produce great products, or we are sorry for your inconvenience. Just rudeness and told me it was my right to deny the warranty. The owner’s manual states that they will do 1 of three things if your item is under warranty: 1.)Repair 2.) Replace 3.) Refund the original purchase price. The supervisor told me that their procedure is: repair the product 3 times if problem still exists they will replace the product. If a problem occurs with the replacement, then they will give a choice to repair the replacement or issue a refund of the original purchase price. How does this make sense to pay $70 up to three times $210 (which is what I paid for the TV), then to only get a replacement? I will never buy another Sylvania, Emerson, Symphonic product again!

Was this review helpful? (73) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BRAD2131
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/29/2013

Customer review by 02donuts

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by 02donuts
by 02donuts

I Purchased this TV for my guest bedroom. Used very little. Today I decided to put it in my office room. While I was listening to the news all at once it just stop. Screen went black and the power went off. When trying to turn the power back on. Nothing would happen. I called emerson TV very poor customer service. Nothing they could do. I purchased this in Febuary of 2012 very rarely used. Now in June of 2013 it just turned it self off. And will not turn back on. I even called dish satelite service to see if they could help. No it was not their problem. This is sad to buy a TV and you can only get a few months of service out of it. I still have my mothers 32" cabinet console TV in my family room that was purchased in 1995 a magnavox. And the color is perfect everything about it is still perfect. Why can't these company's go back to making quality products again!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
02donuts
Dover, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The most unreliable television ever purchased.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Torquay

1.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Torquay
by Torquay

This Emerson 22" television worked for a couple of weeks before breaking. It was barely used during that short period of time as it was an extra set in a guest bedroom. It worked for a few days and now it will not turn on. I had someone come in who tried setting it up again to the cable, etc...nothing helped. All the other (non-Emerson) televisions in the house work perfectly. Simply put, this television is a piece of garbage. I see from consumer reviews on the internet that there are dozens and dozens of similar complaints about Emerson televisons...that they just stop working and owners report not being able to turn them on. I have had televisions last for years...never had one stop working after a couple of weeks of very limited use. Will never buy anything by Emerson again.

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torquay
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
60 DAYS OLD NEED TO RETURN
10/27/2012

Customer review by GLOW450

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by GLOW450
by GLOW450

Real disappointed Emerson use to be a good product. We purchased our TV at Walmart store, on 08/30/2012 It worked great until 10/25/2012 it has a feature that puts it in standby, that you can not turn off even though the instructions say you can. Well it put its self in standby or sleep mode, and never woke back up. Our son was visiting when this happened. He went to Walmart and Purchased another exact one, He had no choice in the store but to buy the same one again. that was all they had in the 22" size. He put insurance on it, knowing the 1st one lived less then 60 days. I am sure We will not have a problem returning the 1st one back to Walmart, I have to pac it up take its stand off etc.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLOW450
Silver Springs, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible TV!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Consumer5506

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Consumer5506
by Consumer5506

We bought an Emerson TV for our son. It showed a really nice picture at first. After one year we started having problems with it. We put it in the shop and we paid for the repair. Not even 3 months after we took it out the shop, the TV totally went out. After the warranty is out, no one will help you. Not Emerson not Walmart, NO ONE. It is totally on you. A total of $400.00 was spent on a TV that barely lasted a year. That's why Emersons are so cheap. You get what you pay for. Now we are shopping for another TV. Beware! Do your research. This was an impulsive buy for us.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer5506
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible quality
2/20/2013

Customer review by ThatGirlC

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ThatGirlC
by ThatGirlC

I received this as a graduation gift less than three weeks ago. This past weekend I turned it on and after 10 minutes, the TV shut itself off then turned itself back on. It has continued to do this ever since. I am taking this back and making it a point to never buy another Emerson product again. If you take a chance on this product you should also know that if you have several components to plug in, there are only enough connections for one. All I could hookup was the Uverse box and not my DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirlC
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Won't Power On
10/12/2013

Customer review by adlowe

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by adlowe
by adlowe

I bought this TV in August 2012. One night I was watching TV and it just shut off. It will not power on again. I contacted customer service (Funai) and they responded telling me it had a one year warranty. This tv was just over the 1 year warranty, so of course, they could care less. Until this point, we were pleased with the TV. However, stay away! Horrible product and horrible customer service!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adlowe
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/20/2012

Customer review by foxxyred

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by foxxyred
by foxxyred

love my tv but have to use two remotes one to turn it on the to change channels, other than that it's a ok.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxxyred
mccomb ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by Scotty466

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Scotty466
by Scotty466

This thing was great for a few weeks; picture quality was fine, slim profile, good for the patio and LAN parties. I was using the thing relatively frequently, until today, a month after purchase, it wouldn't turn on. No standby light, nothing. I opened the thing up assuming the power cord was frayed; it wasn't. The piece of garbage just decided to up and stop working. It will not turn on. Do yourself a favor, and spend the extra $50-$60 on a Samsung or Sanyo, because this thing is absolute garbage, and that's where it is now.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotty466
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy an Emerson TV
2/8/2013

Customer review by jgoc

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by jgoc
by jgoc

Bought this Emerson TV to replace a perfectly good old "tube" tv because it looked nicer. Sound quality was poor but the picture was ok. Use this TV only to watch news in the bedroom in the mornings so it's used maybe an hour a day only Monday through Friday. This morning after about 13 months the thing just turned off. Dead. Just like that. No I didn't buy the extended warranty (I mean really???). Waist of money should of kept my big heavy old Sony. Very disappointed. Walmart you should seriously consider discontinuing this brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgoc
Orange County
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst item ever
1/2/2013

Customer review by Christian4life22

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Christian4life22
by Christian4life22

I received this television for Christmas and i just opened it tonight and the instructions weren't any help to attach the base to the TV. The contents of the box were supposed to be 1 TV and Base, 1 remote with 2 batteries and 5 screws (3 of which were to attach the base). The TV didn't come with the 3 screws to attach the base.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christian4life22
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
NO SOUND ON TV
8/26/2012

Customer review by Raindew

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Raindew
by Raindew

Just purchased this TV for my daughters college dorm room and it has no sound. Can anybody that has purchased this item tell me do you have to have external speakers? I have never heard of a tv having to have them but my daughter plugged in her headphones from another item she has and she has sound

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raindew
Rocky Mount VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I will NEVER buy another Emerson TV
4/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Less than 3 months after we plugged the tv in, a white border appeared around the edges of the screen. Customer service said the tv needed to be serviced. I was told to email a copy of my receipt and that someone would contact me within 24-48 hours. That was 10 days ago. I have emailed 3 more times and still have not been contacted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible/Terrible product. Don't waste your money
11/20/2013

Customer review by ldesan

1.0 stars 11/20/2013 by ldesan
by ldesan

Was given to my daughter as Christmas gift Dec 2012. Nov 3013 just stopped working Manufactured in August of 2012 and bought at that time. Guess what...YOUR OUTTA LUCK... Never had a TV that lasted this short of a time. Just stopped working. Won't power on. Do not buy this product.......YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldesan
Brownstown, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value small set.
12/21/2012

Customer review by msmick

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by msmick
by msmick

I've enjoyed this little set in my office beside the computer for a couple of years now without any problem. I have to operate using an antenna, not always ideal. Initially, I found the sound lacking, but that was quickly corrected by plugging in a sound system that makes a world of difference inexpensively. This is a trouble free system for me, but I passed on the built-in DVD player model which does seem to have problems. I connected my own system to the set. The picture and color are excellent, but angle makes a difference. Make sure you view directly from a front angle. Basically, it was well worth the price, and I recommend it to anybody wanting a slim line easy to move small screen HDTV. Emerson has a very good warranty program, and I purchased the extended warranty just in case. Haven't needed it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmick
Lawrencebug, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Little TV for the Bedroom, Kitchen or Cabin
10/16/2012

Customer review by us56353

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by us56353
by us56353

This TV works so good that we purchased Two. I liked the fact that it is also Digital so we can run our Direct TV coax and the Antenna through a switch box and received a great picture from the antenna when it storms. It also has several functions to tell you if your antenna iis pointing in the best direction. Many of the thinner TV's have small speakers so they sound like a tin box. This one is good for most rooms. I was so impressed I purchased a second one and thinking about buying a third for her craft room. Can't beat Wal-Mart price. One line shipping was fast. The box was dammaged but the TV was in tact.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
us56353
Minnessota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible tv, save your money
12/17/2012

Customer review by braddizzle

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by braddizzle
by braddizzle

I bought this tv for college with the only purpose for playing my xbox 360. I purchased this tv in august and it died a month later. The sound quality is also the worst I have ever heard because the volume doesn't get loud at all. The only good thing about this tv is the picture quality, it is awesome and crisp. If you are looking for a tv for console gameplay, dont buy this tv, it WILL go bad because consoles are too hard on cheap tvs. Save your money and buy a more expensive one. Also, if you send this tv back to be replaced by the warranty it will take over a month to receive the new tv. Do not buy...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
braddizzle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews