Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a real moms review
6/19/2012

Customer review by deidraP

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by deidraP
by deidraP

I didn't feel some of the reviews on here were fair nor did they give enough information. My son was 22 months when he decided to start potty training, 2T is a bit large on him but they work and still fit. they look a bit like boxers on him, but still very cute. We use them every day (if yours still goes in their sleep, probably best to still put them in diapers until they don't, or get a protective plastic lining for them and their bed) its not a diaper, its cotton panties that can stand up to one good "uh oh". they wash and dry normal, color stands up to water down bleach soakings, so they do good. The nice thing about them is that they are soft and airy and they have no tags, their tags are printed on them, so for kids with sensitive skin (like mine) tags can itch -I was glad to see these have non- they are thin enough to let the child know they had an accident but yet they are thick enough to catch 1 accident, it won't hold up to 2, so keep your eyes on them.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deidraP
kc mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for potty training
5/10/2012

Customer review by momnm

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by momnm
by momnm

These have held up so well, even when I put them in the wash with bleach. They are absorbent enough that I don't have to deal with puddles on the floor. The are still just cotton underwear though so my child is definitely uncomfortable and aware when he wets. A perfect mix for quick learning!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momnm
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly recommended for potty training and toddlers
7/19/2012

Customer review by HoneywellHangingFile

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by HoneywellHangingFile
by HoneywellHangingFile

These run large, my son is now 4 and wears the 3T size perfectly. He's been using this type underwear since he was 2 and loves them. They are soft and cozy, look like regular underwear but have a double layer of fabric and slighty padded front to capture any dribble (if you know what i mean). They are also PERFECT for Fall/Winter/Spring underwear as the extra double lined fabric also keeps there touches warm in the colder months. Highly recommend these. They are all cotton and do not shrink in wash, always look as good as new, I wish they would make them in more sizes so he can continue to wear through age 5 or so but they stop at size 3T.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoneywellHangingFile
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely not made like they used to be!
5/3/2012

Customer review by MeMeMom

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by MeMeMom
by MeMeMom

I had been looking for some of these training pants for my grandson but it is really hard to find them anymore. I had to order them online which was very inconvenient. They are padded in the front but overall, they are definitely not as padded or made like they once were.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMeMom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not easy to find, but great!
7/31/2012

Customer review by bilmar

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by bilmar
by bilmar

As a Grandma who watches her grandson five days a week, I started off thinking I would help toilet train the 'new' way with diaper type pants. In my opinion, they don't work. The child can't tell when they are wet so progress is not made. Went back to the 'old' training pants I used with my own children. They really haven't changed in 30 years, but I guess you don't need to change something that works. My local store carried girls pants but not boys. I tried a store other than Walmart and they didn't know what I was talking about. Finally found boys online. Are these pants magic? No, it still takes works and it can be a little messy-but we have made great progress since these arrived. My daughter has also gotten some to use at her home. I would recommend these to anyone who is ready to get rid of the diapers. Regular undies just don't have enough holding power to protect anything from accidents. These can actually hold quite a lot. Not everything though, so you do need to be involved in training.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bilmar
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for potty training.
7/23/2012

Customer review by pjkh

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by pjkh
by pjkh

great product. Potty training with some "Underroos" allow some leakage. These do not. Yet the child knows he/she is wet. I have used these products in past and have always been pleased with the result. I only wish they came a size larger. some children potty train later than others and/or are physically larger than others.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjkh
norwalk, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
6/10/2013

Customer review by Sunny123456

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Sunny123456
by Sunny123456

I did potty train my son with these training pants. They helped me really well. Now my son is completely potty trained but I wear these on him so that even if he has accidents this under pants hold some of the amount in there until I take him to the restroom without leaking. The padding helped really well. The under pants fits him really well and for a 36Lb boy I bought 3T and theya re perfect fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunny123456
Rocky Hill, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you can sew, these can be turned into greatness
1/2/2013

Customer review by amryvetandwife

3.0 stars 1/2/2013 by amryvetandwife
by amryvetandwife

These are basically underwear with extra padding in the front. While we used them for potty training in the early years, I felt there wasn't much difference than regular underwear. It will stop a small amount of tinkle. And those covers they sell to go over them, junk. But we needed something for night time. Pull-ups whisk the urine away so the child never feels it. My boys are very hard sleepers. so when I went to looking for a night time method, I chose these with a twist. I purchased some PUL from my local fabric place and just sewed some to the crotch area of these underwear. Now they absorb without leaking. My boys are starting to realize they are wet, without soaking their bed too. You CAN buy a product like that already water proof. but some are $15 each and others you can't put in the dryer. IF you an sew, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amryvetandwife
san antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
They are as thin as plain underwear
10/30/2012

Customer review by MellowYellow3

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MellowYellow3
by MellowYellow3

I got these because i thought they have the extra padding for when he has an accident. He peed right threw them. Complete stream, like he had nothing on. They appear to have padding but it is useless because it is way too thin. I could have saved a little money by buying a pack of boy briefs. They would have worked exactly the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MellowYellow3
Columbia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very soft n thick where its needed
7/22/2012

Customer review by ladypa

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by ladypa
by ladypa

use them everyday on my baby grand training x quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladypa
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by Camix3

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Camix3
by Camix3

These are awesome for potty training, I love the additional padding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Camix3
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/4/2012

Customer review by shopper691

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by shopper691
by shopper691

Soft fabric, fits well, very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper691
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
9/3/2012

Customer review by Alyssa0701

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Alyssa0701
by Alyssa0701

These are absolutely wonderful when it comes to a beginner as they are thick yet still have the style of the regular underwear so it is easy to transition. I absolutely loved them so I went right back out and got another pack! Highly Recomended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alyssa0701
Wallingford, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stylish and useful
9/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/24/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought these were just right for my twins, potty training is a handful either way you look at it but with cotton underpants on they can feel when they are wet unlike with Pull-Ups they just thinik they are wearing a diaper. They could use a bit more cotton padding in the middle, but over-all I thought my boys looked cute in their new undies, and they felt like big boys styling their big boy pants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Training pants are good. The size is slightly bigger than other 3t-4t items which is a good thing. They work well and are nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
conneaut, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
4/23/2013

Customer review by nannyrap

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by nannyrap
by nannyrap

I thought the training pants for boys was a great deal for the money. The quality is good with extra padding where it is needed. They wash up good and stay true to size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannyrap
Campbellsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/1/2012

Customer review by busymom4cuties

3.0 stars 8/1/2012 by busymom4cuties
by busymom4cuties

These pants are adequate but not the normal gerber quality. There is only extra padding in the middle and the sides are like any other underpant. They also seem to run a little large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busymom4cuties
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Training pants for toddlers.
10/24/2012

Customer review by scotty67

3.0 stars 10/24/2012 by scotty67
by scotty67

The training pants are not as thick as I thought they would be. If child has an accident it does not hold the tee-tee it comes straight through pants, so that's not much good is it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotty67
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day