Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Excellent!!!! 5 stars
5/12/2012

Customer review by jetboy911

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by jetboy911
by jetboy911

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 for work. It was very easy to setup. I was able to install my employers app on it, that is not on the market place (app store). It install first time with no problems, Also, I connected it to my computer and was able to access all the files on the device. I wanna to try to put a movie on the tablet, it worked the first time with no problems. (the movie must be in one of the formats accepted by the tablet). The screen is very clear, bright. The battery last a long time, even with screen brightness at 3/4 of the brightest setting. I even setup the tablet to control my tv, with the installed app, no problems. I love the size, didnt want a bigger device, just something conveinent and light weight. I also bought a micro sdcard, to expand the memory by 32 gigabytes, the sd card only cost around $12, and increased the memory by 200%. I have yet to find any problems working with the tablet, or the tablet itself. I would rate it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetboy911
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
It is light weight, sleek, the perfect size!
4/12/2012

Customer review by ShopGrl25

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ShopGrl25
by ShopGrl25

I ordered this Tab. Saturday late evening and was available for pick up at the store on Wednesday morning! This Tab. is absolutely incrediable. It is light weight, sleek, the perfect size, at least for me it is. I was sceptical about getting a refurbished item, but with such great reviews from other sites (yes, I did my homework in comparing it with other Tablets). I thought why not give a shot as Walmart has a hassal free return policy. Once i opened the box and got my hands on it it looked brand new the only way you can tell it is refurbished is by a small sticker on the back. When you turn it on it was easy to set up impossible to screw it up. Has not given me any issues as of yet & I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGrl25
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product for my needs
5/4/2012

Customer review by nag1

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by nag1
by nag1

My wife has a kindle but wanted a tablet with more features. It was important for me to have more memory and the ability to read cards and memory sticks. Also wanted to have cameras and able to make video calls. I use it more than i thought especially those apps. Tge gps is a bonus, although today when i finally used it it would not recalculate my route once i used an alternate route. I hope it does not need wifi continuasly to do that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nag1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SINGLE CORE = LONG BATTERY LIFE
4/13/2012

Customer review by BigBRownDad

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by BigBRownDad
by BigBRownDad

I chose this Tab because multi core tablets use more energy. Battery life is number one for me. The Tab2 has less features for about the same money. Dollar for dollar this is the one. Came with OS 3.2 I havent been successful with Peel (IR Remote) yet with my Verizon cable box:( but oh well. This fits in a Docker's pocket and is half the size of my IPAD. The only thing I don't like is Samsung power cable not mini usb.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBRownDad
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/20/2012

Customer review by hippopotamus

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by hippopotamus
by hippopotamus
Walmart associate

I chose this tablet ove Galaxy Tab 2 (8GB) because of it has a better processor and bigger disc space for the same price. i have been using this table everyday for almost 1 month. So no issue. All of my Amazon Apps work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hippopotamus
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Way beyond my expectations!
7/5/2012

Customer review by MrBeardLM

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by MrBeardLM
by MrBeardLM

Yes, its refurbished, but out of the box you cant tell. Looks brand new, acts brand new. The Peel Remote Control app works too, even with my local cable company, which totally surprised me. The tablet itself is great, I really think its great and I am happy with it. I might wish I had bought the 10 inch one, but this one is easier to hold and work with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBeardLM
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/21/2012

Customer review by xupsgirl

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by xupsgirl
by xupsgirl

I bought this for my grandaughter and she absolutely loves it. She had a little problem with it 2 weeks after she got it,but called the help line, that was with the paperwork, and they easily directed her through the procedure to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xupsgirl
Festus, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tablet but software could be better.
2/18/2012

Customer review by jadamson145

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jadamson145
by jadamson145

Everything works very well on tablet except I personally don't like the stock browser. My issue is: when as you go to the home screen from the browser, the browser goes to the background. When you come back into the browser, it has to reload the page, which makes you lose any info you have typed into the page. Also, when scrolling down, its like it constantly has to load pictures which takes time. I don't use the stock browser because of these reasons. Also, automatic backlight does not work very well. Its way to dim to see it when you have this feature on. Overall, the tablet runs pretty quick. The smart remote app is extremely cool, you can control your tv, satellite, and dvd player with it. I can't use media hub out of the box, because the update doesn't work. Other than that I like the size of the tablet and it feels great while using it.

jadamson145
Orem, UT
Expertise:Intermediate
Useful Device
8/3/2012

Customer review by Stemwinder

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Stemwinder
by Stemwinder

I've had a Galaxy 7 plus wifi tablet for about 4 months now, and find it very useful. I travel a bit, and it is a fine reader and music player. The mapping apps have come in very handy while in strange cities in the U.S. and in Europe with the help of the onboard GPS and a pre-loaded map app. While its battery life is very good, I would like it to be longer. I also hoped the full touch keyboard would be a blessing compared with typing on a 10-key pad, but I find myself wanting something closer to a real keyboard, even though the touchscreen keyboard is quite adequate. I've managed to collect a nice tangle of cables to connect the thing to a variety of computing devices and charging equipment. I find that when I'm in a wireless environment, it pretty much frees me from the need to consult a PC. All in all, a very snazzy and useful device.

Stemwinder
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very good tablet
7/20/2012

Customer review by Ziz62266

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Ziz62266
by Ziz62266

I got my Tab 7 Plus as a gift after only generally starting to investigate the idea of getting a tablet so I don't know how well it compares to others out there point for point. That said, I know Samsung is the biggest player in the Android tablet market and the closest you're going to get to an "Android iPad". Mine is WiFi only which is fine for my use because it's rare that I take it with me into stores or restaurants and the rare times I do, they usually have free WiFi available anyway. If there was anything to complain about it would be that I can't use the full screen area for icons. Whether this is a limitation of Android or Samsung, I don't know. Also, the "App 2 SD" application doesn't appear to do anything - it tells you what CAN be moved to the SD card but doesn't have any apparent way to DO the move.

Ziz62266
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0
5/8/2012

Customer review by hilliwilli

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by hilliwilli
by hilliwilli

Excellent gadget. Used one 2years ago. Need a 32GB or 64GB to optimise my NFS game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hilliwilli
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
11/27/2012

Customer review by PastorAsh

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by PastorAsh
by PastorAsh

I've been using this for 8 months. Traveled to Germany with it when I forgot my 12-mp camera in the US. I cut a hole in the case and used the rear camera; it took beautiful pictures. I use it several times a day, reading news and books, doing crosswords, reading the Bible and even preaching from my notes. I check the weather, e-mail and use it to troubleshoot wifi routers at church. I'll be traveling to India for a month in January, and this will be the device that projects our team powerpoint presentation through a portable projector for hundreds to see, thanks to the HDMI adapter. I'll buy another when this one wears out. Made my own case, which has saved the GT7+ many times. I do prefer a bigger bluetooth keyboard.

PastorAsh
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great design and size
1/10/2012

Customer review by Pherz

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Pherz
by Pherz

Some features/software do not work properly. i.e. 1. Copying/Downloading to SD card. Storing apps or pictures on the SD card. 2. When responding to or forwarding email there is nothing indicating that the email you have responded to, has been acted upon. (In Outlook or on an Iphone there are small arrows showing that the email has been dealt with) 3. It is not intuitive as to which programs run which videos 4. It would be nice if some of the bloatware were removable. (like Next, ebook, etc) 5. it would be nice if there were a free tutorial on how to use Android. Both a beginners level and a more advanced level. Those are the negatives. Once you get past those, the Tab 7+ is delightful.

Pherz
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Not as advertised
5/4/2012

Customer review by Asmodee

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Asmodee
by Asmodee

I only bought this because it was touted as being a "universal remote" which, even if the software was working (it has never worked without crashing constantly) it would still never be a "universal" remote as it focuses exclusively on television products with no support for stereo or other equipment. On top of that, Samsung has some of the worst software I've used in years. Kies and Kies Mini (I have a Samsung phone) are unstable, bloated, slow, ineffective and, ultimately, useless. If Samsung were to get out of the software business, however, the products themselves would be pretty decent. The hardware is solid, almost flawless. The features are decent for the price. They look nice and they are well built. The product is fairly fast, but I would have paid a little more and gotten a much bigger, faster tablet had I not been under the impression I was buying a universal remote. Bottom line, if you're looking for a small, solid tablet, there are cheaper ones. If you're looking for a nice, high end tablet, there are bigger ones. If you're looking for a tablet which is also a universal remote, they don't exist. This tablet is sandwiched between much less expensive options of about the same size and much bigger options which don't cost that much more. Seems like kind of a pointless "middle man".

Asmodee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Absolutely Amazing
1/17/2012

Customer review by AndroidIzTheBest

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by AndroidIzTheBest
by AndroidIzTheBest

This tablet has been completely amazing, its 7 inch size makes it perfect for using the onscreen keyboard, even in a vertical position; which comes in handy because typing documents its possible without a physical keyboard.The internet browser works very well and Flash Player works just as well, my only complaint is that video streaming is extremely laggy and sluggish, this tablet is not good for watching videos. Games and apps run smoothly and it has a pretty good camera. Overall, this tablet has been an excellent expirience for the most part and has done a pretty good job at replacing my laptop. This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend to anyone.

AndroidIzTheBest
Florida, USA
Expertise:Expert
Great purchase for the price!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Synfulz

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Synfulz
by Synfulz

This tablet was the first one I got before I moved onto the Nexus 7. I have to say it was a great "beginning" tablet, anything from Netflix to music was flawless and I never noticed any lag. I mainly used it to read and play a few games here or there so nothing too out of the ordinary. The sound was great and the portability was fantastic. I did have to move on (like I said to the Nexus 7) for a faster processor in order to play Wild Blood, Order & Chaos and a few others. If you're looking for a decent tablet in a good price range I would recommend this to a friend. It serves its purpose and it's not a lag machine like I thought the newer Samsung tablets were.

Synfulz
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thin and Light-weight!
2/1/2012

Customer review by JAndrus

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by JAndrus
by JAndrus

I needed a device that would serve the purpose of a Skype phone and lightweight computer that I could carry around in my back pocket without it being a reader. Then came this gem. Unbelievably, I got all of it at my fingertips. Wow! The moment I began searching for such an item I found it; at the same time it was being launched. I decided with my luck that the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus would be my friend forever. It has lived up to the task and much more. It's so light-weight that at times I forget that it's in my back pocket. It is also perfect for my Skype calls. I love it and would recommend it to everyone that's looking for a smaller platform tablet with guts.

JAndrus
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
EXCELLENT Product
6/23/2012

Customer review by HHubby

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by HHubby
by HHubby

This is an excellent value for the money. I have done a LOT of homework and this kept coming up more and more with what I was looking for in a tablet. I can sync it to my cell phone, also a Samsung, on AP setting and use it ANYWHERE! This benefit alone makes it worthy, but the features on it are outstanding. I have added excessories to make it more useful like a flip cover and stylus, which make it easier to use.Kindle and other apps are so handy. I have a book anytime I want it! The price is excellent and I have shopped around for over a year. Being a CES pick didn't hurt either. Just an overall excellent tool to add to my electronic arsenal!

HHubby
Calfifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Not So Bad
8/25/2012

Customer review by PhyllisC

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by PhyllisC
by PhyllisC

It is unreasonable to expect someone to read instructions on a tiny screen. Without our "old" desktop, I would still be cursing the day I bought the tablet! The air was frequently blue as I tried to figure things out with no guidance at all. However, the night I "discovered" voice command, I fell in love. I have yet to figure out what all the features are, but I have email, facebook, library ebooks borrowed & read, and a few games to pass time, which was what I wanted, and figured out alone. When I got the "Black Screen of Death", after 2 months, I resorted to the help site, and got help.

PhyllisC
Halifax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with Android Honeycomb (WiFi, Only)
5/15/2012

Customer review by BillyKR46

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by BillyKR46
by BillyKR46

This is a light, reasonably powerful, 7" diagonal tablet running Honeycomb, and soon to be running ICS (just like the newest model). Good compliment of standard apps; only one case (out of 142) of a "tablet app" from the Google Play store (formerly the "Market") not running on it...and that was a low quality, free app, so no problem. HIGHLY recommend this device (or rather, its lower-priced Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 successor) to anyone who wants a tablet to carry with them almost all the time. I have an iPhone and a third gen iPad and these three devices do NOT all serve the same purpose.

BillyKR46
Frisco, TX USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews