Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
It is light weight, sleek, the perfect size!
4/12/2012

Customer review by ShopGrl25

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by ShopGrl25
by ShopGrl25

I ordered this Tab. Saturday late evening and was available for pick up at the store on Wednesday morning! This Tab. is absolutely incrediable. It is light weight, sleek, the perfect size, at least for me it is. I was sceptical about getting a refurbished item, but with such great reviews from other sites (yes, I did my homework in comparing it with other Tablets). I thought why not give a shot as Walmart has a hassal free return policy. Once i opened the box and got my hands on it it looked brand new the only way you can tell it is refurbished is by a small sticker on the back. When you turn it on it was easy to set up impossible to screw it up. Has not given me any issues as of yet & I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGrl25
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent product for my needs
5/4/2012

Customer review by nag1

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by nag1
by nag1

My wife has a kindle but wanted a tablet with more features. It was important for me to have more memory and the ability to read cards and memory sticks. Also wanted to have cameras and able to make video calls. I use it more than i thought especially those apps. Tge gps is a bonus, although today when i finally used it it would not recalculate my route once i used an alternate route. I hope it does not need wifi continuasly to do that.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nag1
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!! 5 stars
5/12/2012

Customer review by jetboy911

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by jetboy911
by jetboy911

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 for work. It was very easy to setup. I was able to install my employers app on it, that is not on the market place (app store). It install first time with no problems, Also, I connected it to my computer and was able to access all the files on the device. I wanna to try to put a movie on the tablet, it worked the first time with no problems. (the movie must be in one of the formats accepted by the tablet). The screen is very clear, bright. The battery last a long time, even with screen brightness at 3/4 of the brightest setting. I even setup the tablet to control my tv, with the installed app, no problems. I love the size, didnt want a bigger device, just something conveinent and light weight. I also bought a micro sdcard, to expand the memory by 32 gigabytes, the sd card only cost around $12, and increased the memory by 200%. I have yet to find any problems working with the tablet, or the tablet itself. I would rate it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetboy911
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
SINGLE CORE = LONG BATTERY LIFE
4/13/2012

Customer review by BigBRownDad

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by BigBRownDad
by BigBRownDad

I chose this Tab because multi core tablets use more energy. Battery life is number one for me. The Tab2 has less features for about the same money. Dollar for dollar this is the one. Came with OS 3.2 I havent been successful with Peel (IR Remote) yet with my Verizon cable box:( but oh well. This fits in a Docker's pocket and is half the size of my IPAD. The only thing I don't like is Samsung power cable not mini usb.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBRownDad
Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/20/2012

Customer review by hippopotamus

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by hippopotamus
by hippopotamus

I chose this tablet ove Galaxy Tab 2 (8GB) because of it has a better processor and bigger disc space for the same price. i have been using this table everyday for almost 1 month. So no issue. All of my Amazon Apps work flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippopotamus
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
5/21/2012

Customer review by xupsgirl

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by xupsgirl
by xupsgirl

I bought this for my grandaughter and she absolutely loves it. She had a little problem with it 2 weeks after she got it,but called the help line, that was with the paperwork, and they easily directed her through the procedure to fix it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xupsgirl
Festus, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way beyond my expectations!
7/5/2012

Customer review by MrBeardLM

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by MrBeardLM
by MrBeardLM

Yes, its refurbished, but out of the box you cant tell. Looks brand new, acts brand new. The Peel Remote Control app works too, even with my local cable company, which totally surprised me. The tablet itself is great, I really think its great and I am happy with it. I might wish I had bought the 10 inch one, but this one is easier to hold and work with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBeardLM
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0
5/8/2012

Customer review by hilliwilli

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by hilliwilli
by hilliwilli

Excellent gadget. Used one 2years ago. Need a 32GB or 64GB to optimise my NFS game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilliwilli
6/28/2012

Customer review by ily920

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by ily920
by ily920

i got one and 3 days later ir quit working wouldnt turn on or charge, so i took it back got a nother the same day i got the same thing happend. i will never buy a tab from walmart again

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ily920
chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
7/23/2012

Customer review by inthezone1953

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by inthezone1953
by inthezone1953

Even though this item was refurbished, there were no marks on it whatsoever. It looked and performed as if it were a brand new item. Shipping was free to my front door and it only took about 5 days for it arrive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inthezone1953
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
7/3/2012

Customer review by tabman08

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by tabman08
by tabman08

high end android tab

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabman08
naples, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
7/17/2012

Customer review by harleydangerfield

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by harleydangerfield
by harleydangerfield

Excellent 7" tablet at a great bargain. Reasonably intuitive to use; you can get up to speed quickly. Samsung updates firmware so this is like a brand new device. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harleydangerfield
Lake George NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Form Factor is Superb
2/21/2012

Customer review by Mykidsdad

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Mykidsdad
by Mykidsdad

The form factor of this slim 7.0 tablet is just perfect for my needs. I can hold the tablet very easily when reading or viewing the web pages. It's slim form factor makes it the ultimate portable tablet.

Mykidsdad
Rockwall, TX
Expertise:Intermediate
I am happy with my galaxy tablet
3/19/2012

Customer review by Conrad11

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Conrad11
by Conrad11

The tablet is fast and has everything I needed on it. using it over my wifi is great but might like to have mobile broadband for it.

Conrad11
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
The best I have owned so far
12/27/2011

Customer review by DJSAS4SHO

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by DJSAS4SHO
by DJSAS4SHO

It meets and exceeds samsung product expectations. I'm a samsung guy and 90% of the electronics I own are by samsung. The Galaxy Tab has to be the best of them all. Definitely the best Tablet out there!!! I cant get off of this Galaxy, this is amazing.

DJSAS4SHO
Olrando
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent Tablet
1/24/2012

Customer review by vette71

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by vette71
by vette71

This purchase was an upgrade from the original Galaxy Tab (currently own two of these). The software upgrades and the ease of use are bonus for me. I love how light weight it is....just needs more accessories. I don't thik I'll ever want another tablet! My husband has the iPad 2 and both my daughters and me have the Galaxy Tabs and we are in LOVE with them!

vette71
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1/25/2012

Customer review by tec4ever

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by tec4ever
by tec4ever

I love this tablet! It has so many features built into it, and for such a low cost that it is easily the best tablet on the market. In my opinion it can go toe to toe with the ipad, the nook tablet, the kindle fire, and any other tablet on the market and come out on top every time. Samsung products have always been reliable and well built.

tec4ever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0 plus
1/10/2012

Customer review by Marreh

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Marreh
by Marreh

I like everything about the tab. Good clarity on the screen and the speakers are great. I like the weight and size.

Marreh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my Galaxy Tab
3/14/2012

Customer review by greendragon29

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by greendragon29
by greendragon29

Expensive but i guess most Samsung's stuff are! They are all very high quality and superb looking in design. I gues that 's why Samsung charges a premium. The tab is fast ... really fast compared to the acer and lenovos. Great looking screen, not too bad overall. Highly recommended.

greendragon29
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
amazing
12/20/2011

Customer review by psp26

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by psp26
by psp26

Easy to use fast and simple. Its little and easy to carry.

psp26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews