Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
34
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Good tablet but software could be better.
2/18/2012

Customer review by jadamson145

4.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jadamson145
by jadamson145

Everything works very well on tablet except I personally don't like the stock browser. My issue is: when as you go to the home screen from the browser, the browser goes to the background. When you come back into the browser, it has to reload the page, which makes you lose any info you have typed into the page. Also, when scrolling down, its like it constantly has to load pictures which takes time. I don't use the stock browser because of these reasons. Also, automatic backlight does not work very well. Its way to dim to see it when you have this feature on. Overall, the tablet runs pretty quick. The smart remote app is extremely cool, you can control your tv, satellite, and dvd player with it. I can't use media hub out of the box, because the update doesn't work. Other than that I like the size of the tablet and it feels great while using it.

jadamson145
Orem, UT
Expertise:Intermediate
Useful Device
8/3/2012

Customer review by Stemwinder

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Stemwinder
by Stemwinder

I've had a Galaxy 7 plus wifi tablet for about 4 months now, and find it very useful. I travel a bit, and it is a fine reader and music player. The mapping apps have come in very handy while in strange cities in the U.S. and in Europe with the help of the onboard GPS and a pre-loaded map app. While its battery life is very good, I would like it to be longer. I also hoped the full touch keyboard would be a blessing compared with typing on a 10-key pad, but I find myself wanting something closer to a real keyboard, even though the touchscreen keyboard is quite adequate. I've managed to collect a nice tangle of cables to connect the thing to a variety of computing devices and charging equipment. I find that when I'm in a wireless environment, it pretty much frees me from the need to consult a PC. All in all, a very snazzy and useful device.

Stemwinder
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very good tablet
7/20/2012

Customer review by Ziz62266

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Ziz62266
by Ziz62266

I got my Tab 7 Plus as a gift after only generally starting to investigate the idea of getting a tablet so I don't know how well it compares to others out there point for point. That said, I know Samsung is the biggest player in the Android tablet market and the closest you're going to get to an "Android iPad". Mine is WiFi only which is fine for my use because it's rare that I take it with me into stores or restaurants and the rare times I do, they usually have free WiFi available anyway. If there was anything to complain about it would be that I can't use the full screen area for icons. Whether this is a limitation of Android or Samsung, I don't know. Also, the "App 2 SD" application doesn't appear to do anything - it tells you what CAN be moved to the SD card but doesn't have any apparent way to DO the move.

Ziz62266
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Plus (Wi-Fi) 16GB
11/27/2012

Customer review by PastorAsh

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by PastorAsh
by PastorAsh

I've been using this for 8 months. Traveled to Germany with it when I forgot my 12-mp camera in the US. I cut a hole in the case and used the rear camera; it took beautiful pictures. I use it several times a day, reading news and books, doing crosswords, reading the Bible and even preaching from my notes. I check the weather, e-mail and use it to troubleshoot wifi routers at church. I'll be traveling to India for a month in January, and this will be the device that projects our team powerpoint presentation through a portable projector for hundreds to see, thanks to the HDMI adapter. I'll buy another when this one wears out. Made my own case, which has saved the GT7+ many times. I do prefer a bigger bluetooth keyboard.

PastorAsh
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great design and size
1/10/2012

Customer review by Pherz

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Pherz
by Pherz

Some features/software do not work properly. i.e. 1. Copying/Downloading to SD card. Storing apps or pictures on the SD card. 2. When responding to or forwarding email there is nothing indicating that the email you have responded to, has been acted upon. (In Outlook or on an Iphone there are small arrows showing that the email has been dealt with) 3. It is not intuitive as to which programs run which videos 4. It would be nice if some of the bloatware were removable. (like Next, ebook, etc) 5. it would be nice if there were a free tutorial on how to use Android. Both a beginners level and a more advanced level. Those are the negatives. Once you get past those, the Tab 7+ is delightful.

Pherz
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Not as advertised
5/4/2012

Customer review by Asmodee

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Asmodee
by Asmodee

I only bought this because it was touted as being a "universal remote" which, even if the software was working (it has never worked without crashing constantly) it would still never be a "universal" remote as it focuses exclusively on television products with no support for stereo or other equipment. On top of that, Samsung has some of the worst software I've used in years. Kies and Kies Mini (I have a Samsung phone) are unstable, bloated, slow, ineffective and, ultimately, useless. If Samsung were to get out of the software business, however, the products themselves would be pretty decent. The hardware is solid, almost flawless. The features are decent for the price. They look nice and they are well built. The product is fairly fast, but I would have paid a little more and gotten a much bigger, faster tablet had I not been under the impression I was buying a universal remote. Bottom line, if you're looking for a small, solid tablet, there are cheaper ones. If you're looking for a nice, high end tablet, there are bigger ones. If you're looking for a tablet which is also a universal remote, they don't exist. This tablet is sandwiched between much less expensive options of about the same size and much bigger options which don't cost that much more. Seems like kind of a pointless "middle man".

Asmodee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Absolutely Amazing
1/17/2012

Customer review by AndroidIzTheBest

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by AndroidIzTheBest
by AndroidIzTheBest

This tablet has been completely amazing, its 7 inch size makes it perfect for using the onscreen keyboard, even in a vertical position; which comes in handy because typing documents its possible without a physical keyboard.The internet browser works very well and Flash Player works just as well, my only complaint is that video streaming is extremely laggy and sluggish, this tablet is not good for watching videos. Games and apps run smoothly and it has a pretty good camera. Overall, this tablet has been an excellent expirience for the most part and has done a pretty good job at replacing my laptop. This is an excellent product that I would highly recommend to anyone.

AndroidIzTheBest
Florida, USA
Expertise:Expert
Great purchase for the price!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Synfulz

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Synfulz
by Synfulz

This tablet was the first one I got before I moved onto the Nexus 7. I have to say it was a great "beginning" tablet, anything from Netflix to music was flawless and I never noticed any lag. I mainly used it to read and play a few games here or there so nothing too out of the ordinary. The sound was great and the portability was fantastic. I did have to move on (like I said to the Nexus 7) for a faster processor in order to play Wild Blood, Order & Chaos and a few others. If you're looking for a decent tablet in a good price range I would recommend this to a friend. It serves its purpose and it's not a lag machine like I thought the newer Samsung tablets were.

Synfulz
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thin and Light-weight!
2/1/2012

Customer review by JAndrus

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by JAndrus
by JAndrus

I needed a device that would serve the purpose of a Skype phone and lightweight computer that I could carry around in my back pocket without it being a reader. Then came this gem. Unbelievably, I got all of it at my fingertips. Wow! The moment I began searching for such an item I found it; at the same time it was being launched. I decided with my luck that the Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus would be my friend forever. It has lived up to the task and much more. It's so light-weight that at times I forget that it's in my back pocket. It is also perfect for my Skype calls. I love it and would recommend it to everyone that's looking for a smaller platform tablet with guts.

JAndrus
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
EXCELLENT Product
6/23/2012

Customer review by HHubby

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by HHubby
by HHubby

This is an excellent value for the money. I have done a LOT of homework and this kept coming up more and more with what I was looking for in a tablet. I can sync it to my cell phone, also a Samsung, on AP setting and use it ANYWHERE! This benefit alone makes it worthy, but the features on it are outstanding. I have added excessories to make it more useful like a flip cover and stylus, which make it easier to use.Kindle and other apps are so handy. I have a book anytime I want it! The price is excellent and I have shopped around for over a year. Being a CES pick didn't hurt either. Just an overall excellent tool to add to my electronic arsenal!

HHubby
Calfifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Not So Bad
8/25/2012

Customer review by PhyllisC

4.0 stars 8/25/2012 by PhyllisC
by PhyllisC

It is unreasonable to expect someone to read instructions on a tiny screen. Without our "old" desktop, I would still be cursing the day I bought the tablet! The air was frequently blue as I tried to figure things out with no guidance at all. However, the night I "discovered" voice command, I fell in love. I have yet to figure out what all the features are, but I have email, facebook, library ebooks borrowed & read, and a few games to pass time, which was what I wanted, and figured out alone. When I got the "Black Screen of Death", after 2 months, I resorted to the help site, and got help.

PhyllisC
Halifax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Galaxy Tab 7.0 Plus with Android Honeycomb (WiFi, Only)
5/15/2012

Customer review by BillyKR46

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by BillyKR46
by BillyKR46

This is a light, reasonably powerful, 7" diagonal tablet running Honeycomb, and soon to be running ICS (just like the newest model). Good compliment of standard apps; only one case (out of 142) of a "tablet app" from the Google Play store (formerly the "Market") not running on it...and that was a low quality, free app, so no problem. HIGHLY recommend this device (or rather, its lower-priced Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 successor) to anyone who wants a tablet to carry with them almost all the time. I have an iPhone and a third gen iPad and these three devices do NOT all serve the same purpose.

BillyKR46
Frisco, TX USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
love this tablet
5/16/2012

Customer review by faresbreech

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by faresbreech
by faresbreech

I bought this tablet 2 months ago and I must say I do love this tablet. The price went down since I got it it, but that was expected. The screen display is great with it's high resolution. Can't wait for the ICS update!!! Sound quality is very nice but I do recommend getting a good pair of headphones or good set of speakers for ultimate enjoyment if it's hd surround sound. The only thing I didn't like was it's keyboard, but that was an easy fix. I just downloaded go locker from the play store and you can customize your keyboard to your liking. Overall it's a 5 star tablet!

faresbreech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellant
5/4/2012

Customer review by denie77

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by denie77
by denie77

I tried many other tablets and found them to be too heavy for me....I have MS so I can't hold heavy items in my hand but the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7plus is light, thin and easy to use for me. I really like the awesome 3.2 camera with flash! Takes really awesome pictures even in low light. The brightness screen is perfect plus the HD viewing is amazing. There are a kijillion apps to have fun with...many utility apps that are highly functional and very useful. Can't say enough about this Tab other than it is perfect for me and is a delight to use! Way to go Samsung!

denie77
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Nice Tab and Fast!
1/8/2012

Customer review by Milestone8

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Milestone8
by Milestone8

I really love my upgrade from my 1st Generation Galaxy Tab 7" to this WiFi GT-6210MA Tab. Really fast and nice with touch wiz on top of Android 3.2. Quick in every way, except a issue with SLEEP OF DEATH when the tab crashes during sleep mode. I had to totally reboot by holding pwr button for 15 - 20 sec. Found turning off WiFi before putting tab to sleep, prevented this from happening. A firmware upgrade in the future will correct this, other than that, I love this tab!! Highly recommend to all looking for a fast, light up-to-date tab!! Thanks Samsung!

Milestone8
Dartmouth Nova Scotia Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
keepin TABs on things is ez
7/14/2012

Customer review by BabySinclair

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by BabySinclair
by BabySinclair

Very glad I went ahead and treated myself to tablet, I chose this because I have a Samsung phone and figured it would be similar. I've had it over a month and have had little trouble learning to use it and feel excited to learn what more I can do with it. No zoom is a bummer with camera but having the flash evens out the score.I'm still learning howto and what can do with SD car so far not being able to move apps to SD card is a disappointment. I feel i have a good amount of bang for my bucks with this tablet so far.

BabySinclair
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Many Software Bugs
1/14/2012

Customer review by fixsoftwarebugs

2.0 stars 1/14/2012 by fixsoftwarebugs
by fixsoftwarebugs

The hardware and size of the device are great. The software is not acceptable. Currently experiencing a wifi connection problem that is the direct result of a bug in the software. Many, many other users around the internet are experiencing the exact same problem, with no good solution unless you are willing to root your device. Just looking this Q&A, many other unaddressed bugs are making this device almost unusable. I haven't turned mine on in a week, and it is brand new.

fixsoftwarebugs
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delightfully Addictive
4/13/2012

Customer review by CMECHO1

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by CMECHO1
by CMECHO1

I am in love with my Galaxy Tab 7 Plus. It comes with multiple E readers and I downloaded others so I always have the full selection of books and textbooks I need. the multi-touch screen is super responsive, it's fast, thin, and gorgeous. It comes with apps you actually use-with a couple exceptions. The capacity is great, the music player is kinda cool, and the battery power is very impressive. Great job, this will be my uber-tool on campus this fall!

CMECHO1
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
My Samsung Tablet
11/21/2011

Customer review by DBRocket2040

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by DBRocket2040
by DBRocket2040

I am a big fan of the Samsung products. I own a 50 inch plasma tv, the surround sound system, the transformer mobile phone and now the Galaxy S Tablet 7.0. I am just getting familiar with its functionality, but it is a product that I am confident I will enjoy. The only clitch has been when the screen froze up and I was unable to power it down for about 20 minutes. The problem corrected itself and things have seeminly gone back to normal.

DBRocket2040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teen Experience LoL
3/6/2012

Customer review by TechNiNja

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by TechNiNja
by TechNiNja

I got it as a birthday gift, and i gotta say it was great right off the box. i've never given a samsung a chance, however it had an easy panel and UI, i got it at a fine price and it can compete with the iPad, which is great! overall, i wish i could've gotten the white cuz looks nicer, but hey what you get is what you got, and i'm enjoying it. i just got it today 3-5-12 and hoping to find more amazing feats from it.

TechNiNja
Somewhere,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews