Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 33 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great Buy!
9/2/2012

Customer review by PCNerd0

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by PCNerd0
by PCNerd0

I've had this HDTV for over 2 months now. It works great. The picture is excellent and the giraffe is actually taller than my 4 year old. It was bigger than I thought it would be. Looks nice and my daughter loves it. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a TV for her so I knew this would be perfect. You can connect a HD cord if you like, a DVD player, speakers, camera, and even hang it on the wall. I didn't expect it to be stable on the legs but it is. Very easy to assemble. The TV was packaged with care so no damage would occur during the transport in the truck. My daughter's favorite channel is Nick Jr and that's the channel it stays on. You can also take the TV out of the giraffe but it doesn't look cool anymore. Everyone that comes over asks me where I purchased the TV. Comes with a remote, power cord, manual, and screen wipe to get off dust and dirt. The only thing bad about the TV is the sound is not excellent like the other features. You have to turn the volume up to maybe 25-30 to really hear it. I guess if you had speakers you wouldn't have to.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCNerd0
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OMG ITS NOT A SMALL TV
12/2/2012

Customer review by VFAM12

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by VFAM12
by VFAM12

WE BOUGHT THIS TV FOR OUR 8 & 14 YEAR OLD GIRLS FOR THEIR ROOM AND IT COMES UP TO MY 8 YEAR OLD NECK THE GIRAFFE IS HUGE BUT LOVE THE TV. MOST 19' INCH TV SCREEN ARE SMALL BUT THIS ONE IS BIGGER THAN MOST 19'TV. IT WAS WORTH THE PRICE WE PAID

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VFAM12
WHITTIER, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
9/4/2016

Customer review by ExtremelyPleasedCustomer

5.0 stars 9/4/2016 by ExtremelyPleasedCustomer
by ExtremelyPleasedCustomer

The giraffe is such a great design, and the tv is the perfect size. I let my son pick which tv character he wanted out of the polar bear, giraffe, and zebra. He picked the giraffe. I needed a tv that was easier to hook up older game systems and new ones, but with the basic (yellow,red, white) component cables when I found this tv. It was a great but for the price. When I got it, it was taller than my son. We've had it a couple of years now and it's still a great tv. My is almost 8 now, and is finally taller than the tv. People always ask about it, and admire it. I just wish Wal-Mart still sold it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremelyPleasedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
5/28/2012

Customer review by AaronWK

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by AaronWK
by AaronWK

This TV is the coolest thing I've ever seen. When I ordered this TV I expected the product to reflect the price tag. I thought it would be kind of cool and just interesting enough to make my kids happy, but I was wrong. First of all the size and quality right out of the box made my jaw hit the floor. The giraffe is enormous and is soft and cuddly for the kids. When I plugged it in I thought the picture would be terrible but again I wAs wrong. Very nice picture quality. This thing even comes with a free HDMI cable. The only area that is even slightly disappointing is the sound quality. Very rarely do I as a consumer feel like I got more than I paid for, but I definitely get that feeling with this TV. If you're on the fence about it... buy it now. Worth every penny and then some.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AaronWK
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
6/18/2012

Customer review by MrsRISH

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by MrsRISH
by MrsRISH

I purchased this TV for my 3 and 4 year old daughters. They love it. The picture of the giraffe online does it no justice. It looks like it cost much more than it actually does. The picture quality is great, and the animal is just adorable. Will definitely recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsRISH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
in love
6/7/2012

Customer review by Britt2010

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Britt2010
by Britt2010

It is bigger than I thought, but that's a good thing for us! Great price, great picture, great sound, and so much fun. There was a review on here that said the sound wasn't too good, but I have to say that our experience proves differently. Honestly this is perfect so far. I haven't looked at all the features yet, but all the hook ups are working great, the automatic channel scanner worked great, and it's easy to navigate. In love for sure, 5 stars!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Britt2010
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2012

Customer review by ilovespiders

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by ilovespiders
by ilovespiders

The giraffe is very large and the tv itself is a good size, It has a great picture and hook-up is easy, I am very pleased with my new "pet" and hope Hannspree adds new animals to the collection.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovespiders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this t.v
6/28/2012

Customer review by corm

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by corm
by corm

my granddaughter loves it--i'm very pleased- great picture and with a small antenna we're able to get lots of channels-for the price we're very pleased-and so cute on the wall-what a great idea-wonderful gift for a child- my teenagers loves it too-

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corm
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tv for childrens room
5/28/2012

Customer review by MAK311

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by MAK311
by MAK311

My twins love it and I was quite suprised that they don't feel the need to press the buttons. I haven't had it long so I will probably write another review in about 6 months. But so far I love it. Adorable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAK311
Huntsville, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely Adorable!!!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Lindust729

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Lindust729
by Lindust729

We bought this tv for our 2 year old, and it is the cutest thing I've ever seen! (Aside from my kids, of course!) it was alot bigger than we expected, but that's ok. The sound isn't great...very low, but for a tv for our sons room, which he primarily watches while falling asleep anyway, it's fine. The picture quality is great! Overall we are extremely happy with this tv, and our son loves watching his giraffe! :-)

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindust729
Humble TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cool 19" digital photo slideshow for playroom
5/15/2012

Customer review by 2FISTER

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by 2FISTER
by 2FISTER

Can't beat these for the price. They are bigger than I expected but are a great alternative to a digital photo frame for child playroom. We got the zebra and giraffe and are using one to clone the existing wall TV and the other as a photo slideshow. Bought 2 $10 articulating wall mounts and they are good to go. I recommend articulating mounts to allow easy access to the inputs and also due to the legs not being flush with the back side of the device.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2FISTER
Podunk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2012

Customer review by torontogurl

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by torontogurl
by torontogurl

Excellent buy! The tv was a bit bigger than I expected, but that's a good thing. Both picture and sound quality are very good, and my 4 year old and 16 month old love it. It was so worth travelling from Toronto to Niagara Falls to get this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
torontogurl
Toronto, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute TV but a couple of problems.
5/25/2012

Customer review by anm805

2.0 stars 5/25/2012 by anm805
by anm805

I bought this TV for my kids room. When I took it out of the box I noticed one of the legs clip was damaged everything else was fine with the Giraffe. I plugged it in and noticed that it had a tiny green dot only when the TV was on. Also, the sound was rather low that we could barely hear anything and then when we turned it up it sounded distorted. I am pretty sure this was just a bad one that was sent out. Would definitely try another one though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anm805
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It is a nice TV for my little son!
5/29/2012

Customer review by WJYIN

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by WJYIN
by WJYIN

my friends are all amazed by this TV, cause it is a really good decoration for a boy's room and a good price too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WJYIN
muskegon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Giraffe TV
5/2/2012

Customer review by victoria1983

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by victoria1983
by victoria1983

My daughter loves her TV its great . will buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
victoria1983
Houston,TX
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great TV for kids
10/3/2012

Customer review by just2cool

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by just2cool
by just2cool

We bought this TV for our Grandchildren's playroom and it is adorable. The picture quality is good. The sound quality is good however it is a little quieter than other TV's I have purchased. Although I really don't mind, I would rather not have a blaring TV in the playroom. It is easy to assemble NO tools required. The only thing I would add to the review is make certain you understand that this TV is intended for children 8 and older. It would tip easy if small children are left unattended. We will be putting ours on a shelf so it is out of reach of our 2 year old Granddaughter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
just2cool
Gillette, Wy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
dont trust the mfg
7/29/2012

Customer review by trav3491

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by trav3491
by trav3491

the first tv came with something loose inside i called customer service like the papers inside tell you to the guy i spoke with and almost understood wasnt able to help me because i didnt know what was loose inside the tv he took my name and number for tech support to call me "quickly" its been a month and still no call thank goodness the guy i called at walmart.com understood that a little girls 6th bday was riding on this and quickly shipped me another even before i sent the first back

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trav3491
dayton oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME & FUN TV
11/3/2012

Customer review by HeatherFB

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by HeatherFB
by HeatherFB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV for my 18 year old daughter. She loves giraffes and I just knew this would be an amazing gift for her. It was!! It works great. You can take the tv out and hang it if you want, but we love it the way it is. Easy to assemble, just the 4 legs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherFB
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by NanaPapa1000

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by NanaPapa1000
by NanaPapa1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV. Believe it or not, I bought this or my husband for his "jungle room" which is filled with wild life prints, African masks, etc. He loves it an it looks great in there!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaPapa1000
Citrus Heigts, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect TV for kids & adults alike
8/14/2012

Customer review by tbarino

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by tbarino
by tbarino

This is the most ADORABLE tv ever!!! Picture and sound are great. Bought it for my 10 year old little boy and he loves loves LOVES it! He was thrilled and so is his mom :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tbarino
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews