Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Accomplishes the task!
9/8/2012

Customer review by WDF66

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by WDF66
by WDF66

I have an old Palm Tungsten E2 PDA that I used to use with Windows XP for backing up the data on the Palm PDA by synchronizing with the PC. When I purchased a new Laptop with Windows 7, I tried to load the Palm software on the PC and synchronize without success. Then I found by searching online that I would have to synchronize using Bluetooth when using Windows 7. My laptop did not have Bluetooth, so I found the StarTec Mini USB was compatible with Windows 7. Once installed, it works like a charm. I am able to back up all of my data from the Palm to the Laptop. I am very pleased with this product and it was very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WDF66
Macedon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wifi usage with earphones
5/31/2012

Customer review by Ulatalb

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Ulatalb
by Ulatalb

This produce worked great with windows 7 and I was able to listen to my wifi earphones in both audio and phone mode with no problems and has a 30 foot range.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ulatalb
Ridgecrest CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great with Windows 7.
8/2/2012

Customer review by JoanMN

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by JoanMN
by JoanMN

I got it primarily to transfer songs and pictures back and forth to my Samsung cell phone. Works great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoanMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great for Hands Free computer work!!!
3/17/2015

Customer review by Marcopolo

5.0 stars 3/17/2015 by Marcopolo
by Marcopolo

I bought this AND the Class 1 version. BOTH work very well for my needs. This one is my back up in case the Class 1 version does not work OR for my laptop. (The difference between a Class 1 and a Class 2 is the distance at which they will work. Class 2 [this one] is good for 10 meters/33 feet and the Class 1 [my primary] is 100 m/330 ft.) I am using this BlueTooth wireless network adapter with the Blue Parrot Xpress headset to operate Nuance's Dragon Naturally Speaking Premium Edition Version 11.5 for computer operation and writing in MS Word. Setup was not without a minor hiccup. You MUST install the drivers for the adapter AND the headset. Once that is done, it works flawlessly! I am MOST happy! Setup for this adapter was easy. Download the drivers and "software" and install. It is ready for use after that. This uses the exact same drivers as the Class 1 and can be found at the startech.com website under the support section. I am using Win 7 Home Premium on an i3 "all in one" computer (not a desktop, but a screen with a CPU, MB, memory, DVD burner, & HDD all in one.) I have no problems after having this for almost a week now. It even came in a day early! I DO recommend this product! Sidenote: The title IS misleading. This is NOT a wireless network adapter to use with the 801.11 a, b, g, or n for wireless internet access via a "network router". It IS a wireless "home" network adapter to use for file transferring between computers/smartphones, pictures or documents to be printed, and the like. In my case, I use it for a BT Headset connection for writing papers and letters. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marcopolo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lame range and scratchy quality / regret purcahsin
7/31/2012

Customer review by GoodSol

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by GoodSol
by GoodSol

This is really a poor blue tooth transceiver, the range is substandard and only seems to work across the room. Won't transmit or receive if upstairs in a standard wood frame house and the keyboard / audio connection drops out frequqnelyt. I have other USB adapters to compare it too like the Cirago and they don't cut out and can work on different floors when using blue tooth audio. Ironically, this StarTech works on my husbands Mac but it still performs just as poorly and that is rare since Apple Mac has a narrow set of support for non Apple devices. I regeret purchasing it but didn't return it since it technially worked so it wasn't WalMarts fault. I hope you read my review before maqking your purchasing decision since I found much better BTdevices from Walmart for just seven dollars more but works 100 times better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodSol
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 50 contributor
Works as expected, no problem.
5/13/2014

Customer review by buyer100001

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by buyer100001
by buyer100001

Plugged it in, Windows did it's thing, done & operational!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyer100001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product...
7/15/2015

Customer review by reddtl01

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by reddtl01
by reddtl01

Good compatability with other bluetooth devices...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddtl01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works just fine
5/4/2014

Customer review by Willxxssi

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Willxxssi
by Willxxssi

Easy installation and works fine. I installed on a laptop and a desktop without any problems..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willxxssi
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Major software trouble
8/18/2014

Customer review by 123Walmartr

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by 123Walmartr
by 123Walmartr

I could not get the software to load, major errors, directions did not match the attempted install notes on PC. Took it out threw it away and got the Edimax. Edimax wireless network adapter works fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Walmartr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
USB adapter
6/8/2015

Customer review by Dorsh

1.0 stars 6/8/2015 by Dorsh
by Dorsh

This item did not come with clear instructions and I can't get it to work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dorsh
Would recommend to a friend? No