Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HUGE! SLEEPS 10!
6/16/2012

Customer review by MeHerein

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by MeHerein
by MeHerein

I purchased this tent after I saw it has an air conditioner port. It should fit any 5000-8000 BTU window air conditioner. The AC unit will need to sit on a stand approximately 6 inches high. If the AC is not used there is a zip in screen to cover the hole, plus the exterior port cover. It also has a separate access port for electric cord near the middle of the tent. It comes packaged in a nylon storage case which has a hard shell bottom with wheels on one end to allow easier movement. The tent assembly instructions are sewn into the case. Erecting this tent is not as simple as other tents I have owned. The instructions say a minimum of two people are needed, and I would agree. It has an color-coded exterior metal tube frame that is assembled (with the legs partially extended), then the tent is hooked to the frame. After the tent is attached, the frame legs are raised to their final height. A rain fly which has guy lines attached is placed over the metal tube frame, then the guy lines are secured to ground stakes. Once assembled and staked down with guy lines secure, the tent seems very stable. The floor seems a little thin compared to the other tents I have owned, and I would suggest a ground tarp be used to protect it. I feel this tent is worth the price paid.

Was this review helpful? (80) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeHerein
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
6/19/2012

Customer review by Frog2010

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Frog2010
by Frog2010

Took it out camping for 5 days had steady rain one night no probs with water had not sealed seams dint have time.. The rain fly was factory rain taped.. The ac hole looks great fits a 8000 btu ac fine..

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frog2010
Richland center WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Nice Tent For The Price!
7/12/2012

Customer review by Chels01

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Chels01
by Chels01

We just bought this tent today. We set it up in the backyard just to check it out and see how it was going to look. It looks amazing. We didn't have any problems putting up the tent. & the spot for the air conditioner is awesome. The only thing I wonder about, it the air ventilation. I just wonder if the cool air will stay in the tent. I guess I will find that out when we go camping. Everything else on the tent is amazing. It almost looks like a very small little house. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone that is looking for a roomy tent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chels01
Bonneau, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Tent ...
7/29/2012

Customer review by CentralFlaShopper

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by CentralFlaShopper
by CentralFlaShopper

I put a lot of value in customer reviews when I’m making a purchase like this, so I thought I would share my two cents with the hopes that it helps others. Haven’t camped in well over 30 years, and went looking for a tent that we could use with our adult kids. We bought this tent primarily for two reasons - It appeared to be very room and it also had an air conditioner port. The tent is very tall and allowed us to easily move around in it while standing, I’m 6’ tall. And there’s enough floor space to accommodate (4) queen beds. We chose to attach our air conditioner by taping and penning it to the tent. This took about 10-15 minutes of fiddling, but provided a good enough seal to keep the cold air in and the bugs out. Every day the temps got into the low to mid 90’s, so this provided a pretty good test. With the tent fully closed up, it cooled marginally during the day … but about froze our rears off at night! We had to turn the air conditioner down to LOW, just to make it comfy with a light blanket. We were very pleased!!! Did not rain on this trip so I can’t speak to its water proofing. The poles are listed in the ad as fiberglass, they’re metal. So far, we are very happy with the tent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CentralFlaShopper
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great value for the low impact camping family!
7/24/2012

Customer review by Ktbug30

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Ktbug30
by Ktbug30

I bought the tent mostly because of the AC portal and low price. We just returned from our first weekend camping trip. We had fair weather so I can not comment yet on its ability to endure foul weather, but the AC and separate electricity portal were very nice amenities. The entire tent seems to be of reasonable quality. I'm a little concerned the wires connecting some of the poles will eventually break, but I think we will get out money's worth before then. We left the screen zipped and pushed the AC flush against it so the air was entering the tent, but no bugs and ran the plug from the outside. We propped it on a cinder block. It cooled it and removed enough humidity to make sleeping much more comfortable, not a fridge by any means, but you could definitely tell a difference from outside the tent. I think I will take a fan next time as well to circulate the cool air throughout the tent better. The tent is a great height inside, my 6'1" husband could walk all around without stooping. I am short, but the 2 of us were able to put it up with relative ease once we figured out the color coding. "Ivory", "White" and "Silver" all look alike, but can be distinguished by looking at numbers and descriptions on the instructions. We did use a tarp underneath for extra protection. We kept the baby in a pack-n-play on the "front porch" portion, it is fairly seemless from the sleeping portion of the tent with a flap between. Overall, very pleased with this purchase and looking forward to many more summer camping trips with AC.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktbug30
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Only good if you would like to fly it like a kite
8/3/2012

Customer review by Jbest61904

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Jbest61904
by Jbest61904

My husband and purchase this thinking is was going to be great for our family. We did allot of research for what was in our price range. I say it is weather resistant (wind, rain, etc) we took it out the first day we purchased it. After 15-20 of my husband and I setting it up. We did what we always do with other tent used different stakes to secure it better and put a tarp under the tent for the floor layer was a bit thin. But not even a half hour after being done setting everything up. One gust of wind snapped the middle support pole ripped the dome off and ripped out the tack downs for the stakes. Not to mention the edging that was poorly stitched came apart. We ended up taking it down 2 hours into our camping trip. Worse money ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbest61904
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
easy to set up
9/22/2012

Customer review by 912841

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by 912841
by 912841

we have used this tent three times ,easy to set up, my husband even set it up in back yard all by himself, very roomy took our two big dogs camping had more then enough room ventalation is better then any tent ive ever had,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
912841
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month