Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't buy
3/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought 3 of these in Sept 2012. March 2013 two are dead so I returned them, however, they only had 1 so I upgrade to the MAXX-29D since they have two of those. Got them holme and installed and 1 wouldn't take a charge. back to store to replace and no more MAXX-29 so I grab the single 29D and havethem check it ...it was bad. Go to another walmart store and get MAXX-29D. bring it home and drop it in the boat and it won't take a charge. I can't be the 1st person to notice a trned with these batteries from with a "4/12" sticker on them.

Was this review helpful? (62) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just bought 2 for my motor home.
10/29/2012

Customer review by traveler104

4.0 stars by traveler104

I used them 5 days after I bought them, and ran furnace, lights, and usual sensors always on. No problems. Used one cold night, and it met expectations.

Was this review helpful? (55) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
traveler104
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
We will see
9/12/2012

Customer review by gotitshiptosite

3.0 stars by gotitshiptosite

Bought this battery as a replacement for my Home battery on twin engine cruiser one month ago. I asked the automotive salesman if they were fully charged. ---I failed to check the water level since it was new and he said yes --- my mistake I think. Well my boat charger kept tripping the starboard breaker -- so moved the battery to the Port engine well then the Port breaker kept tripping -- this started a week and half ago. I then checked the water level --none -- I mean zero --- I am bringing the battery back for replacement as I do not it charged up -- i want a new one with electrolytes in it --- we will see what happens -- what is surprising is that I had no problems until two week of use which is probably because I pulled most of the amps out of it and my charger could put them back in hence the tripping of the breakers ---

Was this review helpful? (39) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gotitshiptosite
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dies Quickly
5/12/2014

Customer review by Grampawlen

2.0 stars by Grampawlen

Got this battery in 05/12 (battery sticker 4/12), installed it in my small motor home as a coach battery. After about 1 year, it held a charge less and less. By 4/14, it was completely dead, would not hold a charge. The battery only has a 1 year replacement warranty.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ProductExpert - 5/13/2014

Good morning. We recommend that when not in use that the battery be kept fully charged with a tender or a charger with an auto shutoff. That will help the life of the battery. I am not sure if that is what you did, but that is the recommended practice for the batteries.

Grampawlen
Oroville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great for solar
5/4/2013

Customer review by PJprepper

5.0 stars by PJprepper

I got this battery for my solar backup system and plan on buying more for a bank of battery's. it always good to be prepared.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PJprepper
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Plenty of Amp Hours
11/15/2014

Customer review by VWhead

4.0 stars by VWhead

I asked the clerk for AH information and of course he said they didn't have that sort of info. I did some research and found out the 24DC = 75AH, 27DC = 115AH, and the 29DC = 125 AH - for the extra 5.00 it's worth the 29DC over the 24DC. I'm a little upset because I had inadvertently bought a 24MS which is just a marine start battery but I"m quite sure I paid up to 90.00 not knowing any better (it's a 60.00 battery). Anyway, the 29DC is the way to go (I'm using these for solar application)

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VWhead
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great battery
10/14/2013

Customer review by machanicshane

5.0 stars by machanicshane

I had the battery before this one that was yellow and it lasted like 6 years and it finally died so I bought this one and it has great cranking amps. They hold power for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
machanicshane
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Battery died just over the warranty..
2/25/2015

Customer review by DOAneverstart

1.0 stars by DOAneverstart

This expensive battery did not last! Just over it's warranty..with a light use.. Never will I buy another EVERSTART!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DOAneverstart
Would recommend to a friend? No