Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent Product!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by minnmom1

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by minnmom1
by minnmom1

I bought this life vest for my 5 yr old daughter to use while swimming-Works great! Very Satisfied! It was lightweight, soft and large armholes so they did not "cut" under her arms while swimming. She felt very comfortable with it, it fit snug and did not "ride up" while in the water, it also dried very quickly! I would definitely recommend this to any parent for their child! Very well made and works awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minnmom1
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too small
6/17/2013

Customer review by izsmz

2.0 stars 6/17/2013 by izsmz
by izsmz

My son is 6 years old, average height for his age and weighs 66lbs, this vest was so tight i almost couldn't zip it up and he even told me it was too tight, and there is no way to adjust it at all. i'll be returning this immediately. it definitely did not meet my expectations at all, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
izsmz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/20/2013

Customer review by kagan9

3.0 stars 2/20/2013 by kagan9
by kagan9

Even though the vest said up to 90lbs it was very snug for my granddaughter almost too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kagan9
laurel, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/29/2012

Customer review by Mccoca

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Mccoca
by Mccoca

Great life jacket for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mccoca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/21/2012

Customer review by nolansgram

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by nolansgram
by nolansgram

I wanted something that was lightweight, comfortable and not too bulky. This is not it. There is nothing wrong with the vest and I'm sure it does it's job, but I think I should have bought a wet suit type of vest, as I wanted it for my grandson to swim in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nolansgram
muskego,wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice looking,good price, sizing very small!
3/6/2014

Customer review by muppetmayhem

3.0 stars 3/6/2014 by muppetmayhem
by muppetmayhem

This is a great looking life vest but it's very small!! It says 50-90lbs but it fits my 4 year old and he's slim build! It's certainly not for older kids, there is no way!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muppetmayhem
westbrook,me.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is possible I would give this a better rating:
12/12/2012

Customer review by MontanaMan45

3.0 stars 12/12/2012 by MontanaMan45
by MontanaMan45

From looks and feel this vest is a very nice vest. Quality appears to be great for the cost. I don't give a great rating yet because for one; it's winter time here and it can't be used right now, two it is a Christmas gift for my grandson and he has not had an opportunity to try it on. Again I do like the quality of it and I think he will be pleased with it as well. I think it will be a very nice vest for the money considering anything else we looked at of this quality starts out at twice this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MontanaMan45
U.P. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Vest!
8/20/2012

Customer review by sdenni

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by sdenni
by sdenni

Nice vest. Comfortable and stylish. And best of all... it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdenni
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
8/16/2013

Customer review by 23920

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by 23920
by 23920

the works great for my 8 year old in the pool!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
23920
Brodnax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/15/2013

Customer review by Trustthereview

4.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Trustthereview
by Trustthereview

I love this I rated a 4 cause my daughter is a little small in this but I will be keeping for when she gets bigger... its not one of those cheep feeling ones.. it dry's fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trustthereview
San Jose ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is for boating not swimming
8/7/2013

Customer review by Millionairemind

3.0 stars 8/7/2013 by Millionairemind
by Millionairemind

Great for a life vest for boating and safety but not for swimming. Too bulky for our child to want to wear all the time around the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Millionairemind
Tropical locale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really poor
8/16/2013

Customer review by GrandfatherPop

1.0 stars 8/16/2013 by GrandfatherPop
by GrandfatherPop

This life vest is rated 50-90 pounds. Our grandchildren weigh about 51 pounds (they are tall and lean) and the vest is too small to zip. IT IS MIS-Sized and not usable,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandfatherPop
Beaver Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.