Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
LOVE this product!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by Pipandgabesmom7

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by Pipandgabesmom7
by Pipandgabesmom7

We use this product several times a week at the local pool! My 3 year old daughter and 3 year old brother love the independence it allows them in the pool, as does my five year old sister! My 3 year old only weighs 30 pounds and it works great for her! They jump in the pool and swim all around with the Puddle Jumper on! I have included pictures of the Pink Zebra and Meercat because as we were looking, there were no pictures of these anywhere on the internet and we bought them blindly. I decided to add photos so people could see what they looked like!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pipandgabesmom7
Millers Creek, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little floater.
5/21/2012

Customer review by ViviansMomma

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by ViviansMomma
by ViviansMomma

My 3 1/2 year old daughter loves this floater! It lets her do what she wanted..... swim without assistance. She is a very independent little girl. It looks comfortable, she hasn't complained otherwise. She is a very small girl... only 25 lbs. Fits well.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViviansMomma
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great confidence builder
6/6/2012

Customer review by Ilovebutter

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Ilovebutter
by Ilovebutter

I love these! I have been working with my 2-3 yr old to get her comfortable in the water, and she would NOT do anything in the pool except cling, panic stricken to my neck. And this has gone on for weeks. We borrowed one of these and with in 15 minutes she was floating by herself! And with in 30 minutes, she was hopping (gently) off the side and swimming to the ladder by herself!!! I ran to buy one as soon as I could! I would have paid $60 for one of these. And I lend them to all my friends with water-timid children!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovebutter
alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Highly recommend!!!
5/28/2012

Customer review by GabsMomma

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GabsMomma
by GabsMomma

I only used this once on my daughter but it was amazing! She is only almost 2 years old (but big for her age) and she was able to float around in the pool by herself today! Last year we had the things she could float around in but she'd climb out and we bought and tried 3 different things afterwards that would allow her some independence (as she'd jump out of our arms when we held her) and nothing worked. We just opened our pool back up and I put it on her today and she put her legs up and floated around the pool. She loved getting to 'swim' and I loved not having to hold her the whole time!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GabsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
2/27/2013

Customer review by fidj5

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by fidj5
by fidj5

Makes my kids feel comfortable in the water. My kids are even over the 50 lbs and still worked great(ages 4, 5, and 7). Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fidj5
Red Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
9/8/2012

Customer review by Snowfish

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Snowfish
by Snowfish

I LOVE this product! It is a certified life vest and your child is very mobile in it unlike the traditional life vest. Earlier this summer we had a tradtional life vest and I was a nervous reck with my 1 year old around the water. With this life vest, I am much more calm and let him just be a kid playing in the water. I would recommend this to EVERYONE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snowfish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Excellent
3/21/2013

Customer review by ZUMBAZUMBA

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by ZUMBAZUMBA
by ZUMBAZUMBA

I bought a Stearns Lifejacket for double the price to keep my 2 year old afloat in the pool. It tipped her forward and was a disaster. This Puddle Jumper was wonderful! She could venture a bit on her own, and loved the freedom. It kept her afloat. I would definitely recommended it to anyone- worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZUMBAZUMBA
jupiter, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/26/2012

Customer review by SteelersTailgating

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by SteelersTailgating
by SteelersTailgating

Much better than other products/options for water safety. Arm floaties weren't enough, life jackets slipped up over their faces and other options were way too bulky and uncomfortable. The kids love these and don't mind wearing them. Their confidence in the water has greatly improved eapecially the 3yr old. They now insist on swimming by "themselves" so they don't want to be held or helped in the water. I highly recommend these to anyone who has children. We ordered the pink zebra and the orange gator. The kids also enjoyed the designs/graphics on the product. I'm sorry that I don't have photos.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SteelersTailgating
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great life jacket for young children
8/14/2012

Customer review by lovinggreatgrandmother

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by lovinggreatgrandmother
by lovinggreatgrandmother

Didn't think it would be good and looked very uncomfortable but after seeing my little nephew do great with his I bought one for each of my great grandchildren. It works great and let the children have freedom to be in the water without someone holding on to them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinggreatgrandmother
okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best product for pool safety!
5/28/2012

Customer review by blbr2311

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by blbr2311
by blbr2311

This is the best product out there for pool safety. I ended up buying another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blbr2311
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great for toddlers!
8/2/2012

Customer review by lv2bgrandma

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by lv2bgrandma
by lv2bgrandma

I recently bought three of these for my grandchildren who are ages 2, 22 mos and 19 mos. They were all still at the hold-on-to-me stage of swimming though all three loved the pool. These vests totally freed them to swim solo (with an adult close by), and allowed them to quickly learn how to maneuver themselves in the water when regular life jackets did not. On our boat, these were more comfortable than reg. life jackets that push up the chin and seem very uncomfortable. I highly recommend these for swimming and boating as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2bgrandma
Forest, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for little swimmers!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Jessilee22

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Jessilee22
by Jessilee22

I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone with a young child! My three year old was very reluctant of the water before I purchased this product. Once she got the Puddle Jumper Life Vest she turned into a little fish! She now swims around the pool without any help at all, and loves jumping in by herself. The vest helps keep her afloat, and I love that it's all one piece, so there's no chance the arm floats will fall off! An excellent investment, and you won't find it any cheaper than at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessilee22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Life Vest
6/22/2013

Customer review by mrozzell

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by mrozzell
by mrozzell

We bought two of these life vests for our 2 youngest children ages 3 and 6 and it works great! They wear them in the pool and can swim around great with this product. Works much better than the round swimming tubes for them to play in the water, and they enjoy wearing these rather than swimming around in a tube.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrozzell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT!
6/28/2012

Customer review by 3togo

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by 3togo
by 3togo

I was interested in this item becuase I have friends that have them on their kids. I had been using two arm floaties and a life vest which was in turn 3 pieces to get off and on during a swimming day. When I seen these on Walmart at the price it was a no brainer. It is perfecto! Everything is covered in fabric so it is super easy to get off and on of the childs arm. My son is 3 and he can swim and hang out in 5ft water with us with no problem at all. Wonderful product! Highly Recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3togo
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT for water safety!!
7/3/2012

Customer review by AandLsgma

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by AandLsgma
by AandLsgma

This is awesome! Very safe and reliable. I bought it for my 7year old grandson who is a bit over 50 pounds fits fine and probably will next year. Much more buoyancy than those arm floaties that tend to slip.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AandLsgma
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/25/2012

Customer review by Mimigrammy

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Mimigrammy
by Mimigrammy

Grand daughter liked it. Wished there was one a little larger for her bigger sister. She's the one that's a little scared ofvthevwater. But over all it a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimigrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wrong picture with item
8/13/2013

Customer review by mom727418

1.0 stars 8/13/2013 by mom727418
by mom727418

I ordered what I saw was a blue puddle jumper for a boy and received a purple and pink one for a girl. It was a waste of my time. I needed it for an event and couldn't use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom727418
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product was exactly what I was expecting.
12/16/2012

Customer review by gran1957

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by gran1957
by gran1957

Shopping at Walmart.com is so much better than in the store. The registers are always open. I try not to shop in Walmart anymore because you can not get checked out, but online is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gran1957
Lawrenceburg, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stearns Puddle Jumper Life Vest
6/13/2012

Customer review by HEYMCA

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by HEYMCA
by HEYMCA

Love these for young children. Too bad they are no longer available at the stores as I would think that parents would purchase them for their children as they are better than life jackets and water wings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEYMCA
Pulaski, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Going back for another!
6/16/2012

Customer review by WellInformedShopper

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by WellInformedShopper
by WellInformedShopper

I bought one of these for my 4 year old daughter last year, it gave her so much confidence in the water and I felt safe with her using it. I'm going back to get another for my 3 year old son to use. I would recommend the Puddle Jumper live vest to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WellInformedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews