Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
68
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
10/20/2012

Customer review by WWAATT

4.0 stars by WWAATT

I'm disappointed that the Weight Watchers point values were not included as they are on the Hungry Girl daily email recipes.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WWAATT
Lathrop, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a great book!
11/8/2012

Customer review by WWlifetimer

5.0 stars by WWlifetimer

Absolutely love this book. Wish the Weight Watchers points were in the book but ok since I can get them off of website. Everything I have made from the book has been really good!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WWlifetimer
Franklin Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hungry Girl to the Max
10/24/2012

Customer review by LittleAllie

5.0 stars by LittleAllie

I have made many of Hungry Girl recipes and found that each and every one are delicious! The recipes help me to have a great variety of food, so that my weight loss is easier to maintain. I especially love the fact that the nutritional information is included with each recipe and makes it easier to figure out my Weight Watcher Points. Would highly recommend this book to anyone who is watching their weight or not. Extremely easy to follow directions and if a product is hard to find there is usually an HG Alternative.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LittleAllie
Auburn WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must, for guilt-free eating!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Guiltless

5.0 stars by Guiltless

I love this book! Try the Pasta section, for starters. The Girlfredo recipes, are really good. Try the shrimp fettuccine, another very tasty treat. I could go on and on, however, I will let you be the judge on what you like. I know, not all recipes will be to your liking (probably) but....come on now.....there are 650 recipes to choose from. There are so many that are GREAT! Remember, LESS CALORIES, LESS SODIUM, LESS CARBS, LESS SUGAR, (could mean) LESS YOU!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guiltless
Longview, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by GrannyEJH

5.0 stars by GrannyEJH

These recipes are simple & delicious, using ingredients I usually have in the house, which means I don't have to make a special trip to the grocery store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrannyEJH
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by pinkkatt

5.0 stars by pinkkatt

loved this book it has a little from all her books in one great value. and the recipes are so easy, i have made so many all ready.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pinkkatt
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2012

Customer review by gemmav

5.0 stars by gemmav

All that I expected from Hungry Girl, great and easy recipes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gemmav
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by FlaGal6

5.0 stars by FlaGal6

Excellent & fast service on ordering both the books I got from Walmart. Recommend the service and the book great quality for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FlaGal6
Tequesta,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Weight Watcher points included with recipes :0(
11/8/2012

Customer review by WWfriend

3.0 stars by WWfriend

I had selected this new cookbook because the author supports Weight Watchers so I thought it would be a great resource. Unfortunately, Weight Watchers points were not included in the book. I know I could go to a website to look up the points but felt that would take too much time. I returned the book for this reason.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WWfriend
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best HG Book So Far!
10/20/2012

Customer review by Macieb

5.0 stars by Macieb

I have all of the Hungry Girl Cookbooks and this one is a summary of some of the best recipes and lots of new ones. This is the best book to buy if you want only one cookbook with a lot of yummy, easy recipes. Great for gifts. Why shouldn't all your friends be able to cook healthy meals too !!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Macieb
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/22/2012

Customer review by kas51

5.0 stars by kas51

I didn't realize it was going to be such a huge book (1 1/2 in thick and 8x11)! Lots of recipes for someone who wants to eat low cal. All the nutrition info per serving is printed with each recipe which I really like; makes it easy to calculate your points plus if you are on Weight Watchers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kas51
superior, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
YUM - YUM !!!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Radesa

5.0 stars by Radesa

This book is GI-NORMOUS and the recipes are easy to read and follow and with the ingredients on hand I Will be using this book a LOT.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Radesa
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by gramto6

5.0 stars by gramto6

I have all the other books by Lisa and use them faithfully. They make my life easier and help me keep the calories down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gramto6
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
!!!AWESOME!!!
10/29/2012

Customer review by happysaver1

5.0 stars by happysaver1

lOVE THE hUNGRY GIRL AND ALL HER AWESOME IDEAS, ALL HER BOOKS ARE AMAZING!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happysaver1
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by BettyJean2012

5.0 stars by BettyJean2012

My experience shopping WalMart of the purchase of Hungry Girl to The Max was easy and fast. Pleased with the price and my new cookbook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BettyJean2012
Gautier MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Book!
10/31/2012

Customer review by Nipperdoodle

5.0 stars by Nipperdoodle

I was pleasantly surprised when I got this book. It has a lot of great, healthy recipes but be aware that this is a very large and thick book. Well worth the cost though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nipperdoodle
Stroudsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT BOOK!!
10/31/2012

Customer review by 6cats4me

5.0 stars by 6cats4me

Great book from Hungry Girl full of sooo many more recipes!! Excellent price from Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
6cats4me
jacksonville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome recipes
10/31/2012

Customer review by CLK60

5.0 stars by CLK60

I've just purchased this guilt-free cookbook and have marked tons of recipes to try. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in preparing lower calorie meals and desserts that are VERY tasty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CLK60
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mombird1959
11/1/2012

Customer review by mombird1959

5.0 stars by mombird1959

This book is excellent with a lot of great ideas for low fat, low cal recipes with points plus values listed online for every recipe in the book! Many of the recipes can easily be changed to suit your own flavors!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mombird1959
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good book so you can eat health
11/4/2012

Customer review by goldengirl65

5.0 stars by goldengirl65

i have been getting hingry girl on the net and heald about her new book out called the to the max and had to get it this book is guilt-free very good book to get you will love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
goldengirl65
pahrump,nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 52 total reviews