Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Outstanding read for all history fans!!!!
12/17/2012

Customer review by bassman44113

5.0 stars by bassman44113

After reading Killing Lincoln I had some pretty high expectations with this one. Well, this book met those expectations, and then some. It was most difficult to put down once started. It provided many previously unknown facts to me about JFK's personal habits and relationships. I have recommended this book to many friends already, and not just the book but also to purchase it online through Wal-Mart at a great discount!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bassman44113
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great read
10/24/2012

Customer review by Stingray355

5.0 stars by Stingray355

Another good history book my son ask for it for his birthday after receiving the Lincoln book for Christmas. Both books are recommended.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Stingray355
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Can't put it down
11/15/2012

Customer review by Mammy9xstt

5.0 stars by Mammy9xstt

Great read. Would recommend for anyone over 18 and over. I've learned more from this book than I did in school about social issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mammy9xstt
Calhoun, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by shopmorntonight

5.0 stars by shopmorntonight

Excellent book to add to anyone's collection! Appreciated the fast delivery and price! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopmorntonight
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
2/21/2013

Customer review by Firebird7

5.0 stars by Firebird7

If more people would read books like this they would have a much better understanding of history. Bill O'Reilly has published another great read on events that affected our country. He gives the reader a great insight into the details that helps the reader feel like they are really looking over the shoulder of the actors. Buy it, and as Bill says, "wise up".

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Firebird7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT O'Reilly's best work
10/18/2012

Customer review by Nilmar2

3.0 stars by Nilmar2

Having recently read Bill O'Reilly's fabulous "Killing Lincoln" i really had my hopes up for his book on the Kennedy assassination. It's disappointing. Unfortunately the book misses the mark. Most of the book details the years leading up to the assassination, mostly focusing on JFK and Jackie's relationship against the backdrop of the White House, the Bay of Pigs and the Cuban Missile crisis. There is very little on the assassination itself, very little about Oswald, nothing about Ruby and virtually nothing about the crazy quilt of conspiracy theories, conspiracy theorists and weird characters which have so added to the overall feeling of "something is not right with this picture" when we look back at the assassination. In fairness the title of this book is really misleading it has very little to do with the assassination and presents no new evidence or information. It is well written but i had hoped for better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nilmar2
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
great book best writer ever
10/20/2012

Customer review by bigdogs89

5.0 stars by bigdogs89

better service than amazon, thought I would be saying that..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigdogs89
modesto,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Killing Kennedy
12/25/2012

Customer review by 1941WC

5.0 stars by 1941WC

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He was totally thrilled; I wasn't sure, but thought he wanted it -- He DID want that book and was THRILLED when he opened the package. The shipping was PERFECT! Extremely fast! Thanks! Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1941WC
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by lfa47

5.0 stars by lfa47

I read Killing Lincoln and Killing Kennedy was just as good. Great book.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lfa47
MONROE, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Book
1/9/2013

Customer review by 236854895

5.0 stars by 236854895

Bill O'Reilly is a great author. I have already read Killing Lincoln, it is a great. This book is just as great and has very interesting information and needs to be in the hands of everybody mainly children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
236854895
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
2/18/2013

Customer review by Spikester11

5.0 stars by Spikester11

Great book a must read

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spikester11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Bill O'Rellys book Killing Lincoln was good so I expect this one to be just as good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Warren, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick delivery!
10/24/2012

Customer review by hougirl335

5.0 stars by hougirl335

This book was delivered very quickly and exactly as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hougirl335
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Killing Kennedy is a must read
10/28/2013

Customer review by Toots87

5.0 stars by Toots87

I could not put this book down. Bill O'Reilly has a writing style that draws you in and does not overburden you with unnecessary details. This is a book that I will read again. I highly recommend it. I bought several copies for gifts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Toots87
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great reading
5/25/2014

Customer review by miwale

5.0 stars by miwale

recommend for all reading,also have child version

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
miwale
Port Arthur Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.