Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

477 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

477 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
228
4 stars
147
3 stars
41
2 stars
23
1 stars
38
1-20 of 461 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews
12/9/2012

Customer review by SunnyD823

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SunnyD823
by SunnyD823

I saw this stand advertised in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine and had to have it! It's not a well-advertised fact, but many Wal-Mart stores offer free assembly on furniture items purchased there. I was glad to have this option available after reading so many negative reviews on how difficult it was to assemble. I paid for mine and came back the next day to pick it up, ready to use! Can't beat that! My only "cons" are those other reviewers have already stated: 1. The wheels don't turn (which I already knew from reading the reviews prior to purchasing) 2. The shelf height is a bit on the "short" side; I had trouble finding storage baskets that weren't too tall to fit in there, but eventually I did. Overall, though, I LOVE how this looks and all my friends and family who have complimented it can't believe where I bought it! p.s. It also came with a voucher for a free one-year subscription to Better Homes and Gardens magazine--that was a nice surprise :)

Was this review helpful? (80) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyD823
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the price!!!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by TinySantas

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TinySantas
by TinySantas

There are two other high end brand stores that carries this similar media center at double the cost and includes NO free shipping. I didn't think of searching Walmart, but good ol' search engine online provided "similar items" during my search for a media center and came across this beauty! I read the reviews and, YES, it is completely tricky, a lot of details and you'd have to be extremely patient to put it all together. THANK GOODNESS for Walmart's free shipping. I used part of the savings on the free shipping to pay someone to assemble it. It is totally worth the savings and cost to do so! Caution: If you are NOT handy with tools, semi-handy with tools and are NOT patient, pay someone to assemble it for you!!!!! LOVE THE metal and wood combo, gives my place a traditional, yet modern look. I also used MinWax, Espresso stain, used two coats and now EVERYTHING LOOKS PERFECT in my small living room space. By the way, two drawers are deep enough to store game units, DVDs, CDs and much more.

Was this review helpful? (81) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinySantas
EastBay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks & works Great once assembled
9/1/2013

Customer review by DumbledorBoB

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by DumbledorBoB
by DumbledorBoB

My wife saw this and fell in love with it. She also go the matching end tables. Assembly was pretty straightforward. One challenge was the bottom shelf crossbar, one side was very difficult to get the screws in. A couple of the screw you have to put in from the bottom-up so I laid on my back to get them in. When it came time to assemble the second side, I carefully stood the unit up on the first side. This way, I just had to lower it down (as you align 6-8 points at the same time). One thing that was not explained was how much you tighten the wheel. The wheels are in fixed mounts at 40-degree angles to the frame (see the bigger photo to see them better). I was not sure if you completely tighten the bolts & nuts or just torque them down enough that the wheels can still turn. I did the latter. The end tables were assembled first and were also pretty easy. They make for a good way to "break in" to assembling this larger unit. :) On a side note: I was able to donate the Styrofoam pieces in the box to a (senior center craft club -- much better than a landfill.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DumbledorBoB
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking TV stand but hard to put together
5/30/2012

Customer review by Robert69

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Robert69
by Robert69

This is a great looking TV stand and seems very sturdy. It is very hard to put together, it took me about 6 hours and I had to take it apart and redue it several times when it wasn't the correct way to put it together..... according to the instructions which were not very good.... you really have to pay attention to the hole alignment and which directions they face in the pictures to get it right. Also, there are no spare parts whatsoever.... so make sure you don't strip any threads while putting it together. And make sure you have a power screwdriver when putting the screws into the metal frame...... it is really hard to screw it in by hand, believe me! Overall though, I am extremely pleased with the product and it looks really good when assembled. One other note..... the cart does not really roll around.... the wheels are fixed in place and do not swivel..... they are really just for decoration.

Was this review helpful? (55) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robert69
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Terrific directions!
4/25/2012

Customer review by Kgram

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Kgram
by Kgram

Read directions a couple of times before you start. Diagrams and directions are done very well have put together many pieces of furniture over the years and was very impressed with these directions and the way contents were packaged and labled!! Excellent quality for what it is and should last a long time!! Looks exactly as pictured. VERY HEAVY, have someone help lift to a level that is comfortable to work while sitting and putting item together, especially if you are a woman.

Was this review helpful? (87) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kgram
Ventura, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most solid and Beautiful TV Stand we found.
11/26/2012

Customer review by StarsInNM

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by StarsInNM
by StarsInNM

We picked this Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand up at Walmart on Black Friday. We absolutely love it!! Its rustic and just solid. I could not believe how heavy this stand is, most of the others we saw were so flimsy and cheap looking compared to this. I have to agree that the instructions to put this stand together are not the most user friendly but if you just follow them and the pictures, it is not that bad. Its time consuming but worth it when its solid as a rock. We put a 60" TV on it and it works perfectly. The TV is about a 54" and the top of the stand is 49" so it hangs off the edges just a bit but it will hold TV's up to 95 lb and ours is only 61.73 lbs. We look forward to purchasing the matching coffee table and side tables because we love the look and the durability.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarsInNM
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Rustic Country Look
10/12/2012

Customer review by Babydoll8685

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Babydoll8685
by Babydoll8685

I purchased the entire matching set for my living room, and got exactly what I expected. These pieces are beautiful and seem nice and sturdy. I seen some other reviews, that said this piece was extremely difficult to put together. I almost did not purchase the item because of this. However, my husband and I did not find it hard at all to put the TV stand or any of the other pieces together. I will say an electric screw driver makes things easier. If you like how they look, I would say, go for it! They really are a bargain and look expensive, as I have had lots of compliments when guests come to my home.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babydoll8685
Babydoll8685
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product arrived with chips!
5/13/2012

Customer review by Dixiepink13

2.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Dixiepink13
by Dixiepink13

TV stand takes a minimum of 3 hours to assemble even with two very handy-type people...Directions poorly written. Several of the wood parts arrived with chips or scuffs in the wood. When assembled it does look good though (chipped wood pieces are mostly hidden in the back and side of the piece) and it is a sturdy TV stand for my 46" flat screen. That being said, if I had to go through all of the trouble of assembling it again I would probably choose something else.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dixiepink13
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by countrygirl401

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by countrygirl401
by countrygirl401

I don't know why everyone is complaining so much about assembly. Yes it takes a while and some of the screws are in a difficult place to get to, but other than that it's super simply. Just look at the directions and copy what they do. My boyfriend and I had it together in about 2 hours without a fight! I love my tv stand and can't wait to get my coffee table together. It looks beautiful and is super sturdy. I would recommend this to anyone I know.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirl401
State College PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
6/28/2012

Customer review by Midwestenrer

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Midwestenrer
by Midwestenrer

This item would be somewhat difficult to assemble without a helper but fortunately, I did have help and would suggest you follow both the written instructions step by step along with using the part drawings. We did get ahead of ourselves on one step just referencing the image and had to back up to reassemble the part as described in the text. I was very pleased with the end result though and would highly recommend this stand to anyone looking for a good value and rustic design. The unit is made with particle board and laminate but that is what Sauder is known for. They are the best at this if you ask me.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midwestenrer
Northwest Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy Home entertainment center
6/9/2014

Customer review by RLESLIE

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by RLESLIE
by RLESLIE

The product is solid and very sturdy for a large TV the drawers are on rollers which makes them easy and stable. I enjoy the product and recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RLESLIE
Cheyenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The payoff is worth it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie

As far as the assembly of a piece of furniture, this one took the cake as the most tedious, time consuming build I have ever had the displeasure of working. It took me 2 1/2 hours. There is very little on the TV stand that didn't have some assembly required. When I pulled the hardware packs out of the box I knew I was in for it. The most aggravating point is having to assemble the metal frame. The screws just wouldn't hand tighten into the pre-drilled holes. The instructions recommend avoiding a power driver, but I couldn't have done it without one. Having said all of that, the TV stand is a beautiful and solid piece of furniture. I've purchased stands from furniture stores that were twice the price and weren't as nice as this one. Looks great up in our loft with the rustic style furniture that we have. 46" plasma fits like it was meant to be there. A note on the wheels: they are wheels in style only and do not actually roll.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by Suehey

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Suehey
by Suehey

Saw this tv stand in Better Homes and Gardens magazine and loved it. Bought one and have to say that after raising 3 children, bikes to put together on Christmas Eve, wooden dollhouse, etc., this was about the most difficult thing my husband and I have tried. The parts were labeled well and matched the directions, but we had to go out twice and buy two sizes of sheet metal screws and use a power drill to finally get through the metal parts. Also, one reason I liked this product was it had wheels on it. Little did I know they were only for show. They are sautered in place and do not roll! We worked probably a total of 7 or 8 hours on this. Have to say, once it was finished that it looks wonderful and is very sturdy, but be prepared to get frustrated during assembly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suehey
murfreesboro,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks cheap
3/1/2013

Customer review by AnonymousKansasShopper

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by AnonymousKansasShopper
by AnonymousKansasShopper

I was getting ready to order this online when I noticed it was in stock at my local store. So I went there to buy this tv stand and the matching tables. I have to say it looks cute online, BUT in person the wood grain print on the paper looks very fake and the texture when you run your finger over the surface feels like cardboard. I am so glad I didn't get this online or I would have had to pay shipping and would it would have been a big waste of time to return it to the store. I am also glad they had display models of this out because the pictures on the box are the same as the ones online and do not represent what the product truly looks like in person.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonymousKansasShopper
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Looks great!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by HP2014

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by HP2014
by HP2014

I bought the T.V stand and two end tables. we have had many compliments from family and friends, as we bought a new house and have had many people over in a short amount of time. My husband said it was time consuming to put together but not terrible. I love the look and am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HP2014
Slinger, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
7/9/2012

Customer review by Sork

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Sork
by Sork

I bought this with the coffee table. After putting the coffee table together I packed both pieces up and returned them. The "pine finish" is actually the cheapest of veneer. While trying to remove a packing label from the underside, the "pine finish" ripped off. I bought this because it has wheels. What I didn't know is that the wheels are fixed at opposite angles and therefore do not function as wheels. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sork
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product, nice design, and functional!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Vcajcalj

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Vcajcalj
by Vcajcalj

My husband and his friend took about 2 1/2 hours to put this together. So if you are planning to put it together yourself, it is doable, but it may take some time. I did the site-to-store option and I loved it. I paid for it while I was ask work and then my husband picked it up before I was even home. I liked the idea that he didn't have to have me come to the store after work, then pay for it, and then get it home.....The look is awesome, it is exactly what I wanted. The wheels do not move though, so do not plan to roll it around. The drawers are nice so I can put movies and controllers in them. I am planning to buy the matching coffee table and end table soon!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vcajcalj
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as pictured!
12/26/2013

Customer review by rosserb

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by rosserb
by rosserb

I purchased the 3 piece set-tv stand, coffee table and an end table. They all look great and are very sturdy-much better than I had expected. They were delivered to my door days before the anticipated delivery date-and this was just before Christmas. The assembly took some time. I had 3 pieces, so I started with the smallest-the end table. I took my time and in the first day I had the end and coffee tables completed. By this time, I was familiar with the pieces and I was confident that I could tackle the tv stand! I did! I made a few mistakes at first and I had to re-do a thing or two as I went along. My only advice is to take your time and pay attention to what you are doing! It is beautiful and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosserb
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a nightmare!
5/18/2012

Customer review by ohiofireman

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by ohiofireman
by ohiofireman

After waiting a week for site to store I open the box to find one of the main shelves chipped. I called Souder and a week later they sent the wrong piece. I call and they ship the correct piece. Weeks later I am finally able to start putting it together. It’ a royal pain..half way through the bolts do not fit where I need to attach the support bars…so I am half way through putting it together and have to call in the morning and ask for yet more parts… I just want to drop this pile of junk of at Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiofireman
Groveport Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Product looks good but the wheels are cheesy
11/26/2012

Customer review by DCoh

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by DCoh
by DCoh

One of the main reasons I bought this product was the fact it was on wheels as I need to be able to move my TV. The wheels are cheap and don't work well which defeats the purpose of a cart on wheels. The stand itself is very nice and is comparable to the picture on the box.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCoh
Danville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 461 total reviews
1-20 of 461 reviews