Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 631 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

631 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

631 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
184
3 stars
56
2 stars
32
1 stars
46
1-20 of 615 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews
Perfect for the price!!!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by TinySantas

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TinySantas
by TinySantas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are two other high end brand stores that carries this similar media center at double the cost and includes NO free shipping. I didn't think of searching Walmart, but good ol' search engine online provided "similar items" during my search for a media center and came across this beauty! I read the reviews and, YES, it is completely tricky, a lot of details and you'd have to be extremely patient to put it all together. THANK GOODNESS for Walmart's free shipping. I used part of the savings on the free shipping to pay someone to assemble it. It is totally worth the savings and cost to do so! Caution: If you are NOT handy with tools, semi-handy with tools and are NOT patient, pay someone to assemble it for you!!!!! LOVE THE metal and wood combo, gives my place a traditional, yet modern look. I also used MinWax, Espresso stain, used two coats and now EVERYTHING LOOKS PERFECT in my small living room space. By the way, two drawers are deep enough to store game units, DVDs, CDs and much more.

Was this review helpful? (127) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinySantas
EastBay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The payoff is worth it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As far as the assembly of a piece of furniture, this one took the cake as the most tedious, time consuming build I have ever had the displeasure of working. It took me 2 1/2 hours. There is very little on the TV stand that didn't have some assembly required. When I pulled the hardware packs out of the box I knew I was in for it. The most aggravating point is having to assemble the metal frame. The screws just wouldn't hand tighten into the pre-drilled holes. The instructions recommend avoiding a power driver, but I couldn't have done it without one. Having said all of that, the TV stand is a beautiful and solid piece of furniture. I've purchased stands from furniture stores that were twice the price and weren't as nice as this one. Looks great up in our loft with the rustic style furniture that we have. 46" plasma fits like it was meant to be there. A note on the wheels: they are wheels in style only and do not actually roll.

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks & works Great once assembled
9/1/2013

Customer review by DumbledorBoB

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by DumbledorBoB
by DumbledorBoB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife saw this and fell in love with it. She also go the matching end tables. Assembly was pretty straightforward. One challenge was the bottom shelf crossbar, one side was very difficult to get the screws in. A couple of the screw you have to put in from the bottom-up so I laid on my back to get them in. When it came time to assemble the second side, I carefully stood the unit up on the first side. This way, I just had to lower it down (as you align 6-8 points at the same time). One thing that was not explained was how much you tighten the wheel. The wheels are in fixed mounts at 40-degree angles to the frame (see the bigger photo to see them better). I was not sure if you completely tighten the bolts & nuts or just torque them down enough that the wheels can still turn. I did the latter. The end tables were assembled first and were also pretty easy. They make for a good way to "break in" to assembling this larger unit. :) On a side note: I was able to donate the Styrofoam pieces in the box to a (senior center craft club -- much better than a landfill.

Was this review helpful? (58) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DumbledorBoB
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/30/2016

Customer review by Carrie

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Carrie
by Carrie

Very satisfied with this purchase. It looks amazing, well made and very sturdy. It took a couple of hours to assemble but well worth it. I recommend having an extra set of hands to help, it is a heavy piece. Top drawers are perfect for storing DVDs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just as pictured!
12/26/2013

Customer review by rosserb

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by rosserb
by rosserb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the 3 piece set-tv stand, coffee table and an end table. They all look great and are very sturdy-much better than I had expected. They were delivered to my door days before the anticipated delivery date-and this was just before Christmas. The assembly took some time. I had 3 pieces, so I started with the smallest-the end table. I took my time and in the first day I had the end and coffee tables completed. By this time, I was familiar with the pieces and I was confident that I could tackle the tv stand! I did! I made a few mistakes at first and I had to re-do a thing or two as I went along. My only advice is to take your time and pay attention to what you are doing! It is beautiful and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosserb
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV Stand
7/13/2016

Customer review by Gardener

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Gardener
by Gardener
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this stand. It took me a while to put it together but it was worth it. It is nicer than this picture. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardener
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Travis

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Travis
by Travis

This tv stand was well worth the wait and hassle of assembling it. It is very sturdy, well made, and it is exactly as all the pictures show. The only thing that was bad was assembling it. It took a few hours and there's a lot of pieces and the instructions are hard to understand so it made it a little more challenging. But like I said it was worth it! I highly recommend this product. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Travis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made. Love it
5/1/2016

Customer review by Mrsdadwarc

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Mrsdadwarc
by Mrsdadwarc

Well made item. Heavy. Nice drawers. Only thing I would change is making the wheels roll and not fixed. Otherwise top notch!! Holding 55" flat screen

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsdadwarc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the Stand - Oh the pieces
5/29/2016

Customer review by HappyShopper

4.0 stars 5/29/2016 by HappyShopper
by HappyShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely nothing comes out together and the amount of pieces is makes for a time consuming build. BUT... It is totally worth it. The finished product looks great I mixed it two of the tall pieces to make an entertainment center!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, nice design, and functional!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Vcajcalj

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Vcajcalj
by Vcajcalj

My husband and his friend took about 2 1/2 hours to put this together. So if you are planning to put it together yourself, it is doable, but it may take some time. I did the site-to-store option and I loved it. I paid for it while I was ask work and then my husband picked it up before I was even home. I liked the idea that he didn't have to have me come to the store after work, then pay for it, and then get it home.....The look is awesome, it is exactly what I wanted. The wheels do not move though, so do not plan to roll it around. The drawers are nice so I can put movies and controllers in them. I am planning to buy the matching coffee table and end table soon!

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vcajcalj
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy Home entertainment center
6/9/2014

Customer review by RLESLIE

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by RLESLIE
by RLESLIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is solid and very sturdy for a large TV the drawers are on rollers which makes them easy and stable. I enjoy the product and recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLESLIE
Cheyenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Rustic Country Look
10/12/2012

Customer review by Babydoll8685

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Babydoll8685
by Babydoll8685

I purchased the entire matching set for my living room, and got exactly what I expected. These pieces are beautiful and seem nice and sturdy. I seen some other reviews, that said this piece was extremely difficult to put together. I almost did not purchase the item because of this. However, my husband and I did not find it hard at all to put the TV stand or any of the other pieces together. I will say an electric screw driver makes things easier. If you like how they look, I would say, go for it! They really are a bargain and look expensive, as I have had lots of compliments when guests come to my home.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babydoll8685
Babydoll8685
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the effort!
5/31/2014

Customer review by ittakes2

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by ittakes2
by ittakes2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this entertainment stand!! It was kind of a pain to put together (definitely a 2-person job!!) The directions were not the easiest to follow (my biggest complaint)but we figured it out. One of my pieces got bent in the box which resulted in one of the drawers sticking but we fixed that too. Love the end result!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ittakes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay the extra money for pre-assembled furniture
9/15/2014

Customer review by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled

3.0 stars 9/15/2014 by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge pain in the "you know what" to assemble. I was not expecting it to be laminated particle board but actually looks pretty darn good once it's put together. Also, the casters are fixed, so they don't rotate. A little disappointed but looks fairly good in the end.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by HP2014

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by HP2014
by HP2014

I bought the T.V stand and two end tables. we have had many compliments from family and friends, as we bought a new house and have had many people over in a short amount of time. My husband said it was time consuming to put together but not terrible. I love the look and am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HP2014
Slinger, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Better Than Expected
12/30/2013

Customer review by AdmiralPC

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by AdmiralPC
by AdmiralPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online without ever having seen it in the store. I was in a hurry and just wanted to order, pick up, set up and go. I put this table together all by myself. It took me longer than someone with experience but it can be done if you can use a screwdriver. Doesn't require super strength. Just patience. It looks a lot more "designer" than you would think. Unusual enough to make a statement. I'm really happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdmiralPC
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Nice and Easy Assembly
10/8/2012

Customer review by ElCacique

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ElCacique
by ElCacique

I purchased this flat panel TV stand at my local Walmart for my 70" Sharp HDTV which weights 83 pounds. The product was packaged well and all parts clearly labeled. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. In following each assembly step at a time, my unit was assembled in less than an hour. The finish looks great and my wife is very happy with the height of our new HDTV. In the middle shelf I placed my bluray player and my audio/video receiver which fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElCacique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great and can move easily.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Moveseasily

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Moveseasily
by Moveseasily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It hides junk

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moveseasily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent stand!! Great price!!
10/13/2014

Customer review by DomDiddy

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by DomDiddy
by DomDiddy
Walmart associate

I love this TV stand. It was hard to assemble. There were a lot of pieces included with this stand. It was still worth the price. I purchased two of these from my local Walmart store. They were on clearance during this time. They look beautiful in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomDiddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
12/9/2012

Customer review by SunnyD823

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SunnyD823
by SunnyD823

I saw this stand advertised in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine and had to have it! It's not a well-advertised fact, but many Wal-Mart stores offer free assembly on furniture items purchased there. I was glad to have this option available after reading so many negative reviews on how difficult it was to assemble. I paid for mine and came back the next day to pick it up, ready to use! Can't beat that! My only "cons" are those other reviewers have already stated: 1. The wheels don't turn (which I already knew from reading the reviews prior to purchasing) 2. The shelf height is a bit on the "short" side; I had trouble finding storage baskets that weren't too tall to fit in there, but eventually I did. Overall, though, I LOVE how this looks and all my friends and family who have complimented it can't believe where I bought it! p.s. It also came with a voucher for a free one-year subscription to Better Homes and Gardens magazine--that was a nice surprise :)

Was this review helpful? (107) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyD823
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 615 total reviews
1-20 of 615 reviews