Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 546 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

546 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
265
4 stars
161
3 stars
50
2 stars
28
1 stars
42
1-20 of 530 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 530 total reviews
1-20 of 530 reviews
Perfect for the price!!!!!
12/9/2012

Customer review by TinySantas

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by TinySantas
by TinySantas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There are two other high end brand stores that carries this similar media center at double the cost and includes NO free shipping. I didn't think of searching Walmart, but good ol' search engine online provided "similar items" during my search for a media center and came across this beauty! I read the reviews and, YES, it is completely tricky, a lot of details and you'd have to be extremely patient to put it all together. THANK GOODNESS for Walmart's free shipping. I used part of the savings on the free shipping to pay someone to assemble it. It is totally worth the savings and cost to do so! Caution: If you are NOT handy with tools, semi-handy with tools and are NOT patient, pay someone to assemble it for you!!!!! LOVE THE metal and wood combo, gives my place a traditional, yet modern look. I also used MinWax, Espresso stain, used two coats and now EVERYTHING LOOKS PERFECT in my small living room space. By the way, two drawers are deep enough to store game units, DVDs, CDs and much more.

Was this review helpful? (101) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinySantas
EastBay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The payoff is worth it!
8/1/2014

Customer review by WallyWorldJunkie

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by WallyWorldJunkie
by WallyWorldJunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As far as the assembly of a piece of furniture, this one took the cake as the most tedious, time consuming build I have ever had the displeasure of working. It took me 2 1/2 hours. There is very little on the TV stand that didn't have some assembly required. When I pulled the hardware packs out of the box I knew I was in for it. The most aggravating point is having to assemble the metal frame. The screws just wouldn't hand tighten into the pre-drilled holes. The instructions recommend avoiding a power driver, but I couldn't have done it without one. Having said all of that, the TV stand is a beautiful and solid piece of furniture. I've purchased stands from furniture stores that were twice the price and weren't as nice as this one. Looks great up in our loft with the rustic style furniture that we have. 46" plasma fits like it was meant to be there. A note on the wheels: they are wheels in style only and do not actually roll.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorldJunkie
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks & works Great once assembled
9/1/2013

Customer review by DumbledorBoB

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by DumbledorBoB
by DumbledorBoB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife saw this and fell in love with it. She also go the matching end tables. Assembly was pretty straightforward. One challenge was the bottom shelf crossbar, one side was very difficult to get the screws in. A couple of the screw you have to put in from the bottom-up so I laid on my back to get them in. When it came time to assemble the second side, I carefully stood the unit up on the first side. This way, I just had to lower it down (as you align 6-8 points at the same time). One thing that was not explained was how much you tighten the wheel. The wheels are in fixed mounts at 40-degree angles to the frame (see the bigger photo to see them better). I was not sure if you completely tighten the bolts & nuts or just torque them down enough that the wheels can still turn. I did the latter. The end tables were assembled first and were also pretty easy. They make for a good way to "break in" to assembling this larger unit. :) On a side note: I was able to donate the Styrofoam pieces in the box to a (senior center craft club -- much better than a landfill.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DumbledorBoB
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as pictured!
12/26/2013

Customer review by rosserb

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by rosserb
by rosserb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the 3 piece set-tv stand, coffee table and an end table. They all look great and are very sturdy-much better than I had expected. They were delivered to my door days before the anticipated delivery date-and this was just before Christmas. The assembly took some time. I had 3 pieces, so I started with the smallest-the end table. I took my time and in the first day I had the end and coffee tables completed. By this time, I was familiar with the pieces and I was confident that I could tackle the tv stand! I did! I made a few mistakes at first and I had to re-do a thing or two as I went along. My only advice is to take your time and pay attention to what you are doing! It is beautiful and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosserb
raleigh,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, nice design, and functional!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Vcajcalj

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Vcajcalj
by Vcajcalj

My husband and his friend took about 2 1/2 hours to put this together. So if you are planning to put it together yourself, it is doable, but it may take some time. I did the site-to-store option and I loved it. I paid for it while I was ask work and then my husband picked it up before I was even home. I liked the idea that he didn't have to have me come to the store after work, then pay for it, and then get it home.....The look is awesome, it is exactly what I wanted. The wheels do not move though, so do not plan to roll it around. The drawers are nice so I can put movies and controllers in them. I am planning to buy the matching coffee table and end table soon!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vcajcalj
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sturdy Home entertainment center
6/9/2014

Customer review by RLESLIE

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by RLESLIE
by RLESLIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is solid and very sturdy for a large TV the drawers are on rollers which makes them easy and stable. I enjoy the product and recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLESLIE
Cheyenne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pay the extra money for pre-assembled furniture
9/15/2014

Customer review by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled

3.0 stars 9/15/2014 by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
by TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Huge pain in the "you know what" to assemble. I was not expecting it to be laminated particle board but actually looks pretty darn good once it's put together. Also, the casters are fixed, so they don't rotate. A little disappointed but looks fairly good in the end.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooOldtoBuyUnassembled
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the effort!
5/31/2014

Customer review by ittakes2

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by ittakes2
by ittakes2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this entertainment stand!! It was kind of a pain to put together (definitely a 2-person job!!) The directions were not the easiest to follow (my biggest complaint)but we figured it out. One of my pieces got bent in the box which resulted in one of the drawers sticking but we fixed that too. Love the end result!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ittakes2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!!!
3/13/2014

Customer review by HP2014

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by HP2014
by HP2014

I bought the T.V stand and two end tables. we have had many compliments from family and friends, as we bought a new house and have had many people over in a short amount of time. My husband said it was time consuming to put together but not terrible. I love the look and am very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HP2014
Slinger, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Rustic Country Look
10/12/2012

Customer review by Babydoll8685

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by Babydoll8685
by Babydoll8685

I purchased the entire matching set for my living room, and got exactly what I expected. These pieces are beautiful and seem nice and sturdy. I seen some other reviews, that said this piece was extremely difficult to put together. I almost did not purchase the item because of this. However, my husband and I did not find it hard at all to put the TV stand or any of the other pieces together. I will say an electric screw driver makes things easier. If you like how they look, I would say, go for it! They really are a bargain and look expensive, as I have had lots of compliments when guests come to my home.

Was this review helpful? (24) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babydoll8685
Babydoll8685
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Nice and Easy Assembly
10/8/2012

Customer review by ElCacique

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ElCacique
by ElCacique

I purchased this flat panel TV stand at my local Walmart for my 70" Sharp HDTV which weights 83 pounds. The product was packaged well and all parts clearly labeled. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. In following each assembly step at a time, my unit was assembled in less than an hour. The finish looks great and my wife is very happy with the height of our new HDTV. In the middle shelf I placed my bluray player and my audio/video receiver which fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElCacique
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks Better Than Expected
12/30/2013

Customer review by AdmiralPC

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by AdmiralPC
by AdmiralPC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online without ever having seen it in the store. I was in a hurry and just wanted to order, pick up, set up and go. I put this table together all by myself. It took me longer than someone with experience but it can be done if you can use a screwdriver. Doesn't require super strength. Just patience. It looks a lot more "designer" than you would think. Unusual enough to make a statement. I'm really happy with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdmiralPC
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great and can move easily.
6/6/2014

Customer review by Moveseasily

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by Moveseasily
by Moveseasily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It hides junk

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moveseasily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent stand!! Great price!!
10/13/2014

Customer review by DomDiddy

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by DomDiddy
by DomDiddy
Walmart associate

I love this TV stand. It was hard to assemble. There were a lot of pieces included with this stand. It was still worth the price. I purchased two of these from my local Walmart store. They were on clearance during this time. They look beautiful in my living room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DomDiddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
12/9/2012

Customer review by SunnyD823

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by SunnyD823
by SunnyD823

I saw this stand advertised in a Better Homes and Gardens magazine and had to have it! It's not a well-advertised fact, but many Wal-Mart stores offer free assembly on furniture items purchased there. I was glad to have this option available after reading so many negative reviews on how difficult it was to assemble. I paid for mine and came back the next day to pick it up, ready to use! Can't beat that! My only "cons" are those other reviewers have already stated: 1. The wheels don't turn (which I already knew from reading the reviews prior to purchasing) 2. The shelf height is a bit on the "short" side; I had trouble finding storage baskets that weren't too tall to fit in there, but eventually I did. Overall, though, I LOVE how this looks and all my friends and family who have complimented it can't believe where I bought it! p.s. It also came with a voucher for a free one-year subscription to Better Homes and Gardens magazine--that was a nice surprise :)

Was this review helpful? (104) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunnyD823
Cambridge, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price for Country Charm
1/25/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this piece of furniture because I liked the rustic, country charm of the design and it does look fantastic. Yes, there were a million pieces to assemble (as the reviews before me indicated) but it was worth the trouble. I like the wheel "look" (it does not roll...thank Heaven) and the metal and wood look scream "expensive" whereas the price was reasonable. There are a few indications of "scratch" in the wood look finish but nothing that can't be fixed with a marker. I would definitely recommend this piece to anyone who has the patience to follow the directions (carefully to avoid mistakes) and has the time to assemble the stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A grade above ikea
1/31/2016

Customer review by aldris

3.0 stars 1/31/2016 by aldris
by aldris

This product looks great now that is it put together however there are a couple of things I would have liked to know before hand. It was bought specifically to store DVDs in the drawers. However the drawers are so flimsy, that is impossible. When too much is put in the drawers, they buckle because they do not have a hard bottom, just a thin piece of cardboard. Secondly the directions were made to be almost impossible to read. It is very poor diagrams and no written words, so be prepared to put things together wrong at least once or twice. And lastly do not try to put together alone. That is a cruel joke because it is almost impossible. I was able to make some metal fasteners to stabilize the drawers so In the end it all worked out but be prepared to spend a whole evening putting it together and wishing you hadn't bought it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldris
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy this tv stand!!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by MissMaLiss

1.0 stars 9/4/2012 by MissMaLiss
by MissMaLiss

My boyfriends mother purchased this tv stand on saturday and it took me & my boyfriend 3 HOURS to put together!! The reason for this is because they shorted us on the board that seperates the two front drawers (where both drawers glide) instead we got an extra side board that was meant for the drawers which luckily was the same size but didnt have holes drilled in it and didnt have the proper screw retainers, needless to say we were able to make it work. The instructions were also very hard to follow. After finally putting the whole thing together we try to move it and the wheels ARE NOT funtional! From the looks of the picture on the box we assumed it would ROLL which would have been nice since it WEIGHS ALMOST 100 LBS! I was also disappointed to find that the dang thing was made of particleboard & stickers! I was actually looking at buying one myself but personally I wouldn't spend $180.00 on a tv stand made of particle board and stickers. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to buy this tv stand!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMaLiss
West Jordan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most solid and Beautiful TV Stand we found.
11/26/2012

Customer review by StarsInNM

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by StarsInNM
by StarsInNM

We picked this Better Homes and Gardens Rustic Country Antiqued Black/Pine Panel TV Stand up at Walmart on Black Friday. We absolutely love it!! Its rustic and just solid. I could not believe how heavy this stand is, most of the others we saw were so flimsy and cheap looking compared to this. I have to agree that the instructions to put this stand together are not the most user friendly but if you just follow them and the pictures, it is not that bad. Its time consuming but worth it when its solid as a rock. We put a 60" TV on it and it works perfectly. The TV is about a 54" and the top of the stand is 49" so it hangs off the edges just a bit but it will hold TV's up to 95 lb and ours is only 61.73 lbs. We look forward to purchasing the matching coffee table and side tables because we love the look and the durability.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StarsInNM
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great in My Brown/Beige Living Room
4/23/2014

Customer review by jrpiggy

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by jrpiggy
by jrpiggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV Stand is gorgeous! The shelves are not that far apart though, so we will have to improvise with the WII and other devices that are over 12" high. Other reviewers are right about the stand not rolling, it is not designed to roll as the casters are aligned at angles - just makes a very decorative look. The drawers are made of 'some' cardboard product - but all the other is pressed wood that really looks authentic and is marbled beautifully. We didn't have any broken or damaged pieces and we got all the hardware needed to put it together. I had to lift the box into my house since I got home first and it was HEAVY!! Had to basically slide it in the door by pushing it - couldn't move it otherwise. I left the hubby alone as he put it together - just handing him pieces as he needed them - seems to work best that way. He put it together in about 5 hours total - took a few breaks :) I would definitely recommend this product and am seriously considering getting the coffee table. Great Find!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrpiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 530 total reviews
1-20 of 530 reviews