Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
17
1-20 of 85 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Color inaccurate
8/17/2013

Customer review by MEEducator

4.0 stars 8/17/2013 by MEEducator
by MEEducator

I ordered this chair for my sixth-grade classroom in patriot blue. The color on the website shows it as a light sky blue. However, when it arrived it is not that color. Actually, it is a deep royal blue. I am disappointed in that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEEducator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BIG Joe??...NOT...MINIJoe is more like it...
7/11/2012

Customer review by FreeCheese

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by FreeCheese
by FreeCheese

This is just bad all around. 1. Very small...I have a petite 9 year old girl and she's way too big for this. 2. Feels like it's stuffed full of tissue paper rather than typical foam beads. 3. Impossible to sit on unless it's up against something..you will fall backwards/sideways off of it. 4. Fabric is very rough and uncomfortable against bare skin. I'll finish with the only positive thing I can say about it...it seems to be well constructed with double stitched seems and the colors/designs are nice...but this is all negated by the negatives listed above...if you buy this, do so with the understanding that you will most likely want to return it..

Was this review helpful? (98) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeCheese
Des Moines Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/14/2012

Customer review by internetshopperof2

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by internetshopperof2
by internetshopperof2

got these for my kids, look great, but they are small and do not keep form. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
internetshopperof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice chair for a small child
7/26/2012

Customer review by momredesign

4.0 stars 7/26/2012 by momredesign
by momredesign

the product is good yet on the small side - good for a small child not a 6th grader

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momredesign
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Small for Adults!
8/3/2012

Customer review by lotus2012

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by lotus2012
by lotus2012

Not very Comfortable! But Good Price!

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lotus2012
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/12/2012

Customer review by MerElle

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by MerElle
by MerElle

I got this for the reading area of my 6th grade classroom. I am a petite adult (5'3") and I fit comfortably on this chair - I'm sure my 11 and 12 year old students will fit just fine. I would have given this chair 5 stars, but when I slipped my hand into the side pocket a little but of the stitching came undone. I still plan on ordering another because I have a feeling this chair will become the most desired seat in my class! Overall, I am very happy with this purchase because it was delivered in under a week and the shipping cost was only 97 cents!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MerElle
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good for kids and small adults.
10/1/2013

Customer review by NDNeeNee

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by NDNeeNee
by NDNeeNee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got two for my grandchildren (4 & 6) to sit on to watch TV at my place. Pleased with the quality, the fabric (sturdy, easy to clean, not slick or plastic feeling), and the weight. Not only are they easy for me to move, but the kids are able to move them themselves. At least for now, the back stays up and supports them fine, if you make sure there are plenty of beads worked up into the back cushion. Kids are happy with them. Can move them easily back and forth between my living room and the guest room where they play and sleep. I don't have to worry about banging or scraping my good furniture or having to keep telling them to "sit in the chair properly." Easy to order on line and have shipped to nearest store. Each chair was shipped in a box which protected it nicely.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDNeeNee
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Shannon1328

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Shannon1328
by Shannon1328
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this chair for my granddaughter's playroom and did not want to spend too much and this was the perfect thing to get. I love the look , she loves it and it has a drink holder on the side along with another pocket which she keeps the remote in. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannon1328
Harlem Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for use in a classroom!
7/22/2012

Customer review by Smile4

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Smile4
by Smile4

I teach 4th grade and this bean bag is the perfect size, it's durable, and the best part is it allows for easy cleaning (just wipe with a clorox wipe). My students have fallen in love (I purchased 2). They are used in my reading area and they are so light that they can carry them to any reading spot that they want.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smile4
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was just what I needed for the children's
8/30/2012

Customer review by Twink1962

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Twink1962
by Twink1962

Yes, I would recommend this product to others with children and grandchildren. Excellent quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twink1962
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works for Me and my Boy!
11/4/2013

Customer review by SPHMommy

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by SPHMommy
by SPHMommy

The patriot blue is more of a royal blue ... this is true ... and it is on the small side, so perfect for my 8 year old and his friends playing video games, but not big enough for dad .. works for me and I'm 5' 9". I noticed, like all bean bags, if it is not comfortable at first, sit on it again ... puff it where you want it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPHMommy
Royal Oak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Take note of size
12/2/2012

Customer review by ktje09

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by ktje09
by ktje09

Went to pick up at site to store, and took it straight to customer service for a return. Make sure you pay attention to the dimensions, (I did not). It looks much bigger in the pictures, and actually it would help if they'd have a 3 year old sitting in it because that's who it should be marketed towards. This chair is incredibly small. It also seemed very flimsy. The chair pictured looks to have A LOT more filling in it than the one I received.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ktje09
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Size for Kids/Pre-teens
11/8/2013

Customer review by CaliforniaBeachMom

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by CaliforniaBeachMom
by CaliforniaBeachMom

I bought chairs for my daughters 3rd grade classroom to sit and read in daily. They are the perfect size for 7,8,9 year olds. I even sat in one comfortably. It is a great price and good quality and it doesn't take up as much room as a bean bag. You also have nice back support.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaliforniaBeachMom
Torrance, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for lounging n the floor.
11/14/2013

Customer review by Catfishtown

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Catfishtown
by Catfishtown

I purchased this on November 13th. Great product, just what I wanted. Just be aware though if u buy the blue one, it is much darker than the picture of the light blue one online. It's more of a navy blue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catfishtown
Savannah, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as expected
11/30/2013

Customer review by westminster16

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by westminster16
by westminster16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is exactly what I expected. Good quality and style. Perfect for my kids to lounge in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
westminster16
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kids love them
7/26/2012

Customer review by betbig

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by betbig
by betbig

My 8 and 11 year old love them, better than the old wood frame rockers they had.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
betbig
Lyons, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfy light chair
3/11/2013

Customer review by goofylady2

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by goofylady2
by goofylady2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these chairs for my son's room. Great chairs to use for video gaming. It is super light and the material is very durable and easy to clean, which is very important when you have a three year old in your home. I ordered one in gray and the other in blue. I had to return the blue becuase it was NOT the color shown on the computer. On the computer it looks like a turqouise color which is what I wanted, but it is royal blue. The price is right, so I will purchase another in the gray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goofylady2
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for kids!
12/11/2013

Customer review by mwalds01

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by mwalds01
by mwalds01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bean bag chair is going to be an excellent Christmas gift for my twin nephew and niece. I know they are going to love the colors, bungee water bottle holder and chair design with a backrest. My husband and I sat in the chairs before we wrapped them up, and we loved them. They seemed a little tiny for an adult, but we still fit comfortably. This item is a great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwalds01
Fond du Lac, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bean bag for little ones.
4/14/2013

Customer review by RaisingTwoBoys

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by RaisingTwoBoys
by RaisingTwoBoys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great bean bag for little ones. It is the perfect size for my 4 year old. Should last for a few years. The quality is good and it seems very durable. I ordered two: a blue and an orange. Like several other reviewers mentioned, the blue is more of a royal blue, not a turquoise like the picture shows. I'm still very satisfied though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaisingTwoBoys
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price, picture is deceiving
12/1/2012

Customer review by indymom2012

3.0 stars 12/1/2012 by indymom2012
by indymom2012

I ordered these based on the soft denim color. be warned that patriot blue is colts football shiny blue. still ok for our basement but not what i was hoping for. the chairs are softly packed and wont provide a lot of back support but for kids having sleepovers and games in the basement they should be fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indymom2012
north of indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews