Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

138 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
18
1-20 of 97 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
Samsung ST66
6/23/2012

Customer review by psp1

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by psp1
by psp1

Very good and easy to use camera. The battery life in this camera is beyond my expectation since I charged it once and after several days and several pictures it still shows the battery fully charged. It has several features not mentioned in description. The format of video is AVI which is very easy to work with. However, I think that in the description it mentioned that this camera needs an SD card for storage but that is wrong. This camera needs Micro SD instead.

Was this review helpful? (133) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psp1
Dwight, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent for the Price
5/20/2012

Customer review by tami408

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by tami408
by tami408

I had been looking for an inexpensive little camera for everyday use with 2 little children (who get their little hands on everything) for some time. I spent lot of time reading reviews for all cameras below $100. Most camera's had bad reviews and I've had cannon's in the past and with all of them I've had issues with them taking blurry pictures. I've also noticed that they were poorly made and fell apart easily. I didn't want to spend too much especially if the kids were taking pictures or playing around with the camera. So far this camera is lightweight and easy to use and takes nice pictures. I highly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (128) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tami408
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera!
6/29/2012

Customer review by AlvisC

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by AlvisC
by AlvisC

The first day on vacation, our camera had a little spill onto the floor which broke the lens. We did a few minutes of research online, ran to Walmart early the next morning and grabbed the Samsung ST66. We crossed our fingers that it would be worth it. It was! We picked it up that morning and started snapping away! The pictures are actually superior to the camera that we broke (which was a more expensive one) and it is extremely user friendly. On our previous camera, I took most of the pictures because it was a little difficult to navigate and my husband wasn't overly comfortable with it. The auto shoot on that camera was also horrible. However, we were passing the Samsung ST66 back and forth and taking pictures with no problems, and the auto shoot takes very nice pictures. I only had to do a few adjustments, and it was normally just to turn the flash off. At first I wasn't sure if you could shoot manually, but after a few minutes I figured out you could. But, I really haven't seen a huge reason to since the auto does such a good job. This little camera is a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlvisC
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAMSUNG DG CAMERA
5/30/2012

Customer review by Konadaze

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Konadaze
by Konadaze

Great product...needed to replace lost camera and this is perfect!!! Only problem for me is the added features just makes it more complicated for older users..ha, ha.

Was this review helpful? (51) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Konadaze
Honolulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
5/31/2012

Customer review by workigmom56

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by workigmom56
by workigmom56

Awesome, works perfect meets all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workigmom56
Springfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great all around camera.
6/23/2012

Customer review by ScottinMO

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by ScottinMO
by ScottinMO

Very easy to use. Intuitive controls. Picture quality is comparable to high end cameras. Has fast recovery time between pictures for a point-and-shoot camera. You can take 95% of all your pictures in the auto mode. It is a great camera to throw in your purse or bag and have handy at all times.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottinMO
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!
11/10/2012

Customer review by echo419

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by echo419
by echo419

Excellent camera to have. Doesn't come with an SD (memory) card but just make sure to get a regular SD card and not a micro. I noticed someone else mentioned it requires a micro SD card but that's not the case. The camera takes great quality pictures and video. For the price, it's a great deal! The shipping was so fast; wasn't expecting it to arrive to my house as quickly as it did. For people that aren't tech savvy, don't worry-- this camera is easy to operate. All of the tools and options are straight forward. Out of all my past digital cameras that I've owned, this is my favorite by far. I suggest it. :)

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
echo419
Flemington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
description says SD card Slot not Micro Sd
10/20/2012

Customer review by scoobasteve92681

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by scoobasteve92681
by scoobasteve92681

Bought this camera to replace my old camera that broke. Description said that camera has an SD Card Slot, which is what my old camera had. In reality it has a Micro Sd card slot. I thought I would be able to use my old sd cards with this camera but was not able to. It was a nice camera but the description was misleading so I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scoobasteve92681
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Camera With Extras!!!
10/11/2012

Customer review by TameriaT

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by TameriaT
by TameriaT

I purchased this camera the day before we left for Universal Studios when I realized my camera was not working. I immediately went to WalMart's website to look for a camera under $100 (including tax) and this was one of my three picks. I went to the store to actually hold them and check them out. In real life the camera is not as red as the pictures you see here online, it's more of a redish pink. That is the only thing I don't care for about the camera. If it was a richer red I would be 100% happy. Anyways the camera came with a 4 GB memory card, BONUS!!! And a rechargable battery that has a great battery life, another BONUS!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TameriaT
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for the Price
7/28/2012

Customer review by Pippu

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Pippu
by Pippu

I have had a few digital cameras before. I like to upgrade to higher megapixels with new technology and that is why I made this purchase. A terrific value for the price. More than I expected. Also works with a Micro card and picture quality is great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pippu
Oneonta NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful First Camera
6/25/2012

Customer review by KeeneRed

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by KeeneRed
by KeeneRed

It defintly went past my expectations.Great for anytime picture taking.Ecspecially night time photo's.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeeneRed
Red Lion,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Blazer25

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Blazer25
by Blazer25

I have a really expensive zoom lense camera which takes nice pictures, but it is a hassle sometimes to carry it around for every day outings because it is so big. I took a trip to Chicago with my family and wanted something easy to carry. I was looking at the more expensive point&shoot cameras, but they just weren't getting that good of reviews. So I looked hard and saw that this camera had one of the best ratings for cameras under $200. I am picky about wanting clear, crisp photos, so the reviews were an important factor in choosing one. Even though this camera was only $89, I decided to give it a try. I was very happy with the quality of the photos and the simplicity of using it. More expensive isn't always better. This is a perfect example of that theory. I love how petite it is too. It fits in my small purse and isn't bulky at all. I highly recommend this camera. Great quality, great photos, easy to use, compact and very affordable. I love it! I think you will too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazer25
Northwest, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent cam for the price! Grab one right away!
11/10/2012

Customer review by Vicky1406

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Vicky1406
by Vicky1406

I just picked up this camera as a backup camera to use when I don't feel like lugging around my D-SLR. I am amazed by its performance. For such small size, it delivers tremendously. Pros: - I picked up the red one. I like that it comes in different colors. - It is so small and compact that it can fit comfortably and snugly even in the smallest of pockets. I can take it to any place where I want to hang out and cannot carry my D-SLR. It is just like a cellphone. - Amazing and crisp 16MP picture quality. Smart mode works pretty well recognizing scenes. More so, the numerous scene modes work beautifully. It also has excellent wide angle coverage for landscapes. I am not much of a 'zoom' or 'crop' person, so 5X zoom is pretty neat for me. - 720p video shoots some very nice quality videos. - Lot of fun effects in both camera and video modes that you can explore and enjoy. - Love the panorama mode. - Battery lasts long enough for an occasion or a day out. I have not counted the shots on a single charge, however I have never run out of battery before I returned home. - makes an excellent camera for beginners. Very intuitive and has help messages to work your way around different functions. Cons: - None so far. I am loving it. This is an amazing performer and a beautiful looking camera and it is hard to find a camera with similar specs around the same price point. I would suggest to grab one while the deal lasts. Happy Holidays!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicky1406
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Insructions for use
8/24/2012

Customer review by Usercabillion

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Usercabillion
by Usercabillion

I am disappointed that this product did not come with instructions for such things as, filming, and working the camera. It came with mediocre instructions. Anyhow, it's not wal-marts problem. They did a great job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Usercabillion
tijeras, nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Mini Camera Extra Features
11/6/2012

Customer review by mgs3245

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by mgs3245
by mgs3245

I've only had this camera for a few weeks now, and so far its done the job very impressed. i have two kids and i am always taking pictures, my nikon broke a few months ago, i felt a piece of me was missing, i was so use to having my camera on hand. i so badly need this camera, i didnt want to miss out on precious moments. the Color Red is ok, i wish i could have picked another color. 16 MP 5xzoomHD video ,this camera is little compared to other cameras i looked at and have had in the past, very light weight. Camera does have extra features not mention, of course panorama mode,picture in picture mode, 8 different magic frame mode(which i really liked a cool effect mode) and so forth. I love the fact that you can charge camera, i am not a fan of batteries too expensive you can charge from laptop or wall outlet. when take video you can zoom in and out while your still recording which was a plus too. you can change display on screen to suit your needs, has multiple delete to delete pictures. things i don't like: * camera uses MicroSD card *camera doesn't have a record button on outside camera; you have to go to menu to find movie/record. i am so using to have a red record icon on my old cameras. *Camera take a few seconds to take a picture on smart auto mode and take a few seconds to process picture.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgs3245
Southern,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not user friendly
7/28/2012

Customer review by MistyAD

1.0 stars 7/28/2012 by MistyAD
by MistyAD

I do not find this camera user friendly at all. The scene modes are weird and doesn't have much to choose from. When taking a picture, it took 2-3 seconds then snapped and then another 5 seconds to process to bring up the picture. FAIL! I will be returning this camera.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MistyAD
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little camera
10/10/2012

Customer review by Kaaminii

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Kaaminii
by Kaaminii

I dropped my old camera and needed a new one FAST! I bought this one because it seemed easy to use and i liked the color (yes really). I am a point and shoot kinda gal so this camera fit the bill. I was VERY surprised by the quality of the photos and the ease of operation this little camera afforded me. It's small and fits in a pocket even in it's case. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaaminii
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great camera at a great price
10/29/2012

Customer review by Bubbabear64

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Bubbabear64
by Bubbabear64

The resolution is perfect. Very detailed and the 720p HD resolution for video is great. You will need a very fast card to make this happen. Wal Mart does carry the San Disk Ultra cards but that is the one I would recommend because they are realiable. I still have some I bought from San Disk 10 years ago that still work. The 32g cards run about $30.00. You can't get these capabilities out of the camera unless you purchase a high capacity memory card.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbabear64
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera for price
8/22/2012

Customer review by SnuzzleBug

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by SnuzzleBug
by SnuzzleBug

This little camera has charging ability by USB connection. Quality of photos is great and ease of use is great, too. I like that it does not have a seperate battery to keep track of. USB can charge by wall or by computer (or other device). Hubby and I share this camera for work purposes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnuzzleBug
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
neat little camera
9/11/2012

Customer review by sisterkittyutah

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by sisterkittyutah
by sisterkittyutah

This camera is surprising efficient and easy to use. After getting the teensiest little memory card in there I was off and running. And I've been very pleased with the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sisterkittyutah
Bullhead city, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews