Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-19 of 19 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Cam for the $$
6/28/2012

Customer review by swilkins6241

4.0 stars 6/28/2012 by swilkins6241
by swilkins6241

Takes good pics, nice cartoon thing on front if you have small kids of good for self pics if you have teens. Takes the small memory card not included but has rechargable battery. Had to buy a case seperate but overall good value for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swilkins6241
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good inexpensive camera
7/18/2012

Customer review by Techchallengedoldaman

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Techchallengedoldaman
by Techchallengedoldaman

I bought this little camera for a trip and it worked very well. I took several hundred pics of people, nature and action shots and for the money I am very pleased. The little screen on the front was neat for making sure you are in the picture. The zoom was very clear and the image stabilizer worked well for even taking pics from a moving vehicle. Took several short videos and all were very clear and sound was OK for narration.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techchallengedoldaman
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/30/2012

Customer review by Breebree3

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by Breebree3
by Breebree3

I love this camera. Could have been more options for magic frames but I got it for mothers day. It goes with me everywhere..

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breebree3
tucson, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Little Camera!
7/24/2012

Customer review by Josie3522

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Josie3522
by Josie3522

I haven't used all the features yet but this camera seems to be a nice inexpensive camera to just toss in a bag and take anywhere. Picture quality is very nice for a small camera, also I really like the front screen. Happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Josie3522
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SAMSUNG DUAL VIEW CAMERA (ST-100ZBPBUS)
7/16/2012

Customer review by Slye

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Slye
by Slye

I so regret purchasing this camera!! I've owned many cameras and this is by far the worst I have ever come across. Used only three times and the lcd screen is not working. Not to mention that there is no eye view built into this camera. Cannot seem to get a hold of Samsung by phone or by website for assistance. Do not purchase this camera, it is a total waste of your money!! After this, I will only purchase Canon or Nikon; if I've ever had problems with these devices, I at least get assistance in getting it corrected.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slye
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/26/2012

Customer review by Goast

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Goast
by Goast

I rely like the camera, But it would be even better if it had come with a instruction manual so that I could figure out how to use the front display. I was lucky to have someone on my trip that knew how to use some and showed me . I still would like a manual.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goast
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera!
1/25/2013

Customer review by ncqueencity

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ncqueencity
by ncqueencity

This camera is very easy to use, light weight, and take very good pictures. I have had this camera almost two weeks now and I have been using it everyday. Real good shots of the snow, people, well, everything. Easy to share with different applications.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncqueencity
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT WHAT I WAS EXPECTING! :(
8/26/2012

Customer review by JEKA13

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by JEKA13
by JEKA13

this camera is really slow when you take pictures it takes about 30 seconds to process the picture and so you can see it...so in that amount time you're losing precious time to be taking other pictures. I also don't like the picture quality my Samsung phone takes better pics than this camera... don't waste your $$$ on this one :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEKA13
spartanburg, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
disappointment
11/10/2012

Customer review by texasbigmama

2.0 stars 11/10/2012 by texasbigmama
by texasbigmama

Pictures come out good for the money you pay for the camera. Our problem was that using the usb to download to the computer was a chore. It took 3 times on 2 different computers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasbigmama
dfw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/12/2012

Customer review by BMIno14HVAC

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by BMIno14HVAC
by BMIno14HVAC

We bought (3) and my installers and managers love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMIno14HVAC
Rocklin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked nice but....
10/25/2012

Customer review by Danag23

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Danag23
by Danag23

I Thot this camera was gonna be awesome since it has the picture thing in the front But it was so hard to navigate and get to the menu items fast enough It's super small which I liked and lite weight but I wouldn't buy this camera ever again I wouldn't recommend any on to either...

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danag23
Portsmouth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice camera just the size for my camera bag
2/7/2013

Customer review by sinsu

3.0 stars 2/7/2013 by sinsu
by sinsu

Takes great photos and it has all the features that I wanted I just love my camera my daughter wanted to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinsu
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good camera
12/18/2012

Customer review by Khalsa

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Khalsa
by Khalsa

Overall camera is not that good not even for the price. The material of the camera body feels like cheap plastic. The buttons are not good. You have to hold the button for long time for the camera to focus itself and take a picture. The front screen doesn't turn on all the time. It doesn't take good indoor pictures. Even with flash on, the in door pictures were not good. I returned it after using it for 2 days. Don't buy this camera, other cameras with same price are better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khalsa
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor
8/24/2012

Customer review by 535254646789

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by 535254646789
by 535254646789

Had previously owned a point and shoot Samsung and LOVED it. Was devastated when it gave out...so purchased another one similiar. This is the WORST camera I have ever owned. It will NOT focus...tried every DIS setting....you have to be a statue to get a decent picture out of it and FORGET point and shoot. A waste of $127. Will not buy a Samsung again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
535254646789
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent
12/22/2012

Customer review by bobkat4134

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by bobkat4134
by bobkat4134

I was disappointed it did not come with a good manual and it had no mini video card included. That cost me another 11 dollars

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobkat4134
St Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera
1/4/2013

Customer review by merit1354

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by merit1354
by merit1354

this is exactly the kind of camera I was looking for and at a great walmart price...thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merit1354
ceres, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and feature packed!
12/25/2012

Customer review by 4whtitswrth

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by 4whtitswrth
by 4whtitswrth

I have been looking for a small point and shoot camera that will perform well and this Samsung DV-100 fit the bill and then some! I bought a Canon Rebel SLR a few years ago and like it a lot, but I wanted something I could carry with me and do a better job than my smartphone. Samsung has done well with this little powerhouse! It has all I need and then some, plus it fits in my pocket. I recommend this camera to anyone who is looking for a great camera at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4whtitswrth
Lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
12/31/2012

Customer review by jovo55

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by jovo55
by jovo55

I have a large canon for my big occasion photos and this is great to take on trips and vacation when i don't want to lug around my larger one. Like the lcd front lens to take self portraits. Love the camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jovo55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very light weight
1/2/2013

Customer review by JMAT2020

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by JMAT2020
by JMAT2020

Over all love the camera, but every time i use it to take a picture from the front view it seems to always come out blurry. Its very frustrating... Perhaps im doing somthing wrong?? not sure but other than that i have no other complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMAT2020
Yukon, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.