Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Great Camcorder
5/31/2012

Customer review by TheLaProfessor

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by TheLaProfessor
by TheLaProfessor

Great picture quality, the zoom is smooth and the sound pickup at a distance is really good. The auto-focus with face recognition is the greatest feature I have ever had on a camcorder, especially when you leave it recording unattended. The only problem I have experienced is when recording recitals and I let it record for over an hour continuosly it breaks it up into 20 minute packets. When I put the packets together for a continuos movie the breaks always seem to be in the middle of a song causing a skip. I have tried every setting I can find to make it record in one string.

TheLaProfessor
N.O. La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Poor Sound - Great Video
3/31/2012

Customer review by Chuckls

3.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Chuckls
by Chuckls

I have used this camera for about 3 weeks now - mostly indoors - and have found the microphone is not very good. Additionally, while the use of ambient light is acceptable, a built in light would be helpful. Playback is easy and the included software although cumbersome is ok once you get used to the quirks. Overall - for the price - a good value. However, it could use a better microphone and light.

Chuckls
Would recommend to a friend? No
Unhappy Guy
6/28/2012

Customer review by XXCTBSA13

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by XXCTBSA13
by XXCTBSA13

I have used all kinds of camcorders everyday for work over the last 10 years. This camera makes things more complicated than I need them to be. No simple settings to disable auto focus. There are a millions things that clutter the display when you record or playback. I know you can remove them on playback, but I don't want them all removed.

XXCTBSA13
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Wonderful Product and Even Better Price
1/4/2013

Customer review by arose32

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by arose32
by arose32

I received this from my husband as a christmas gift and I absolutely love It.The picture quality is Great.I love the size of it.The features are easy to use.The software that comes with the camcorder is so much fun.Samsung website is very easy to register your product.Could not find a better camcorder especially at this price.

arose32
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
2/1/2013

Customer review by JuDGey

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by JuDGey
by JuDGey

I love it and my friends hate that I love it! It is small and lightweight and convenient enough to take everywhere. Seriously, who doesn't love having every embarrassing moment documented for eternity?

JuDGey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
samsung camcorder
12/4/2012

Customer review by Luv2icefish

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Luv2icefish
by Luv2icefish

Just bought this. Took a few test pictures and seemed to bring in the scenery, etc just fine. Want to use it for deer hunting, so believe it will do what we want. It is small and easy to use.

Luv2icefish
Culver, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Seems to be a good machine
1/1/2013

Customer review by Buddie24

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Buddie24
by Buddie24

It was a Christmass present for my wife. She shot a lot of Christmass video with it and I managed to lose it all trying to run it on to DVD. I still have not figured out how to do that.

Buddie24
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Love it!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Samsunggirl16

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Samsunggirl16
by Samsunggirl16

I received this camcorder for Christmas and I cannot get enough about it! I love the color, and quality of it! Plus it is the perfect size, in my opinion.

Samsunggirl16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
F80BN 52X Optical Zoom HD Camcorder
1/17/2013

Customer review by conjimsm

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by conjimsm
by conjimsm

This is a great little Camcorder. Makes high quality videos and takes great still photos. Fun and easy to use small and easy to store Makes a great gift!

conjimsm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great camera especially for it price
10/9/2012

Customer review by cosmicgeek

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by cosmicgeek
by cosmicgeek

Love the zoom the light weight of it inside my hands when I do hold it to record. great details also easy to use and understand in it operation.

cosmicgeek
alabama
Sleek, sophisticated lttle device!
9/22/2012

Customer review by happycampr

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by happycampr
by happycampr

I bought this for my daughter, and she absolutely loves it. She is only 12, but knows more about electronics than her Mom!

happycampr
Morrisonville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
If you are starting out and learning recommend this camcorder.
12/5/2012

Customer review by bluestar2c

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by bluestar2c
by bluestar2c

With the PC software and the features included on this model will lend itself to the beginner level with good results.

bluestar2c
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Battery consumption, esotic video format
9/16/2012

Customer review by Addice

2.0 stars 9/16/2012 by Addice
by Addice

Battery power decrease very fast, video are saved in format that cannot well viewed on samsung smart tv too

Addice
Italy
The product has a very good price
7/28/2012

Customer review by luvtovideo

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by luvtovideo
by luvtovideo

Bought this mainly to video sports events that grandsons play in so far it has done an excellent job

luvtovideo
Monticello, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great little camera
9/1/2012

Customer review by drenuf25

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by drenuf25
by drenuf25

cant beat this camera for the price. takes great video would definitely recommend this to my friends

drenuf25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
This product has good features.
4/5/2012

Customer review by Boo11

3.0 stars 4/5/2012 by Boo11
by Boo11

Wish this product had more features. Recieved as a gift, but wasn't what I was looking for.

Boo11
Bland, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Great combination of features while affordable
6/24/2012

Customer review by Peponfree

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Peponfree
by Peponfree

Love the Samsung products, the optical is superb... from monitors to tablets to camcords.

Peponfree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camcorder
5/11/2012

Customer review by SOCIOPAPI

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by SOCIOPAPI
by SOCIOPAPI

great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product

SOCIOPAPI
BROWNSVILLE, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great product!!
10/12/2012

Customer review by stephey

5.0 stars 10/12/2012 by stephey
by stephey

Just got my new camcorder it records so easy and has a beautiful picture.

stephey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Good buy for the price
12/9/2012

Customer review by RogerCartier

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by RogerCartier
by RogerCartier

Puschased at Sears , Mesa,AZ . Was on sale and I added 2 years garante .

RogerCartier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews