Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
37
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
Cheaply made
7/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I don't know what I was expecting, possibly a tad better quality than nearly see-thru tube tent material with handles. I purchased two for my artficial tree of 9'. I would not be surprise if a piece of the tree could penetrate the bag. I was very excited to purchase them to help in my tree storage issue. I am disappointed that there weren't more accurate reviews regarding the quality. Unfortunately, in my case, they are going back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (51) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It truly is HUGE!
12/12/2013

Customer review by RKTS

5.0 stars by RKTS

Since we are still in the holiday season, I haven't used the bag yet, but it appears to be of sturdy quality. When I unpacked it, however, I could not believe how big it really was. I'd read reviews about several products, and heard this particular bag was big, but I think I could almost fit the tree in the bag without taking it apart - well, I'd probably have to take the top section off. After taking the tree apart and placing the branches in the bag, I may need to invest in a couple of bungee cords to roll-up and bring together the "extra" bag space!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RKTS
Grinnell, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge tree bag!
1/8/2014

Customer review by KDbug9190

5.0 stars by KDbug9190

Our old tree bag was torn from our huge fat 9 foot tree being squeezed in it. We decided to get 2 bags so it wouldn't be as heavy and maybe last longer. This bag would have easily held the entire thing with room to spare. We still used both just to make it lighter and easier to carry.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KDbug9190
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Babylovesbargains

5.0 stars by Babylovesbargains

This bag is huge!!!! I have a 6 ft tree and I had plenty of room left to store extra things in it and I was absolutely astonished I still had more room left. Love it love it love it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babylovesbargains
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
was expecting better
1/10/2013

Customer review by Grandmother65

2.0 stars by Grandmother65

Last year I purchased a tree storage bag at my local Walmart and it was very sturdy and water proof, in fact it actually went through the La. flood we had this past year and kept my tree dry. I was expecting the same quality but it was not. I gave my daughter the other bag thinking I would get another one but was very disappointed. The material is very thin and I hope my tree does not puncture a hole in the bag.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandmother65
Maurepas, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations
1/7/2014

Customer review by cbstl

5.0 stars by cbstl

This bag expands bigger than expected. We have a 7 ft pre lit tree and this bag is very strong and durable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cbstl
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just the right size for our christmas tree
1/29/2013

Customer review by Caseys45014

5.0 stars by Caseys45014

When I picked this item up from my local Walmart I first wasen't sure if it would make a good fit for my Xtra large christmas tree but after unpacking it and taking down our tree it was perfect. I bought the bag because the box I had for my tree was old and broken. This is a great tree bag which is strong and large enough for a 6ft and more tree.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Caseys45014
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Storage Bag
12/21/2013

Customer review by Kat0413

5.0 stars by Kat0413

I am very pleased with this product. It is very portable to pack the christmas tree and to store it conveniently in one of our closets, for quick access again next year.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kat0413
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge bag
1/20/2014

Customer review by CMOH

5.0 stars by CMOH

This bag is giant. I have 2 trees so I bought 2 but I was able to fit both in one bag and there is still room left. The only downside is that the straps started to come off but probably because it was so heavy. Gotta lift and use the straps. GREAT bag though. I'm happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CMOH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Price/Good Product
1/29/2013

Customer review by ERKATO

4.0 stars by ERKATO

I was very pleased with the quality of the bag considering it was so reasonably priced. Durable and very roomy (almost too big)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ERKATO
Birming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bag for the price!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Onegammie

5.0 stars by Onegammie

This was the 2nd tree bag I bought this season. The first, more expensive one didn't fit even one section of my 7.5' tree. This one had more than enough room for my tree and the stand. The material is a bit thin, but it seems to be strong. Great bag for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Onegammie
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG RED BAG
1/14/2013

Customer review by alabamabutterfly55

4.0 stars by alabamabutterfly55

I love the tree storage bag. It is HUGE! You can store the Christmas tree and other items together....it is that big!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alabamabutterfly55
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too big
1/18/2014

Customer review by law4funfj

3.0 stars by law4funfj

We have a really large tree - when open it's very wide and about 8 feet tall. The problem with this bag is that it is too big. The tree doesn't stay compressed and it is completely unmanageable, it doesn't fit through the doorway!!! Our tree comes apart into three pieces, I ended up buying three smaller bags on Amazon, then I used zip ties linked together to compress the tree, and this way I could carry it and it didn't take up so much space. Trying to carry the whole tree in one bag is too heavy!! I wish they made this bag in half the size, and with a strap around the middle that could be cinched.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
law4funfj
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tree storage bag
8/7/2013

Customer review by ngla

5.0 stars by ngla

really huge bag, we are using it as storage for evening gowns so they can be placed out of the way under a table that is rarely used.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ngla
la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Tree Storage Bag
2/8/2013

Customer review by InkdGrl

5.0 stars by InkdGrl

This bag is huge. I first had it delivered to the store where it came in damaged. Walmart.com personnel called me and shipped antoher to my home at no charge in 2-3 day's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InkdGrl
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by 2difor

5.0 stars by 2difor

Great product for the money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2difor
Gwynn Oak, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonably priced and perfect for intended use.
1/15/2013

Customer review by BarbandKen

5.0 stars by BarbandKen

These trees never fit back in the original box without pushing and shoving. Which is why I think that when you take the tree out the next year, half the lights don't work. So we purchased this bag to put our 6 1/2 ft tree in. We had plenty of room- so we will see next year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BarbandKen
Bridgeton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A sturdy, good-sized, well-priced bag
1/29/2013

Customer review by meowyann

5.0 stars by meowyann

Since I already own one of these handy bags and I love it, I ordered this one for my Sister who lives (and was able to pick it up) in another state. She is pleased with how much easier it is to store her tree in this bag than it was to put it away in the tree's original, deteriorating, bulky cardboard box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meowyann
Juno Isles, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great storage bag for Christmas tree & extras
2/16/2013

Customer review by BamTennGal

5.0 stars by BamTennGal

I only had a 6.5 foot pre-lit tree so I had extra room in this bag to add my front porch lighted mini-trees & the window lighted mini-tree... with LOTS of room to spare! This made storing awkward items a breeze. Would highly recommend this item to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BamTennGal
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by xhuyrg

5.0 stars by xhuyrg

I like this product. Very useful for storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xhuyrg
sunyvale,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews