Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good for organizing sweaters
7/26/2012

Customer review by Evelyn24

3.0 stars 7/26/2012 by Evelyn24
by Evelyn24

Drawers are nice and sturdy compared to most hanging shelf organizers. However, I purchased this for men's sweaters and I am unimpressed by the hooks that hold the unit because they are too weak. The products should mention the weight limit. However, with that said, the product does hold a fair amount of clothes in an easy to see fashion that would otherwise be put into boxes. I would recommend this product, but you should be aware of the weight capacity. However, I have purchased five similar products in the past for college, first apartments, etc. and this is the best one so far. Don't waste your money on cheap dorm-like ones because they are made with felt-like material which falls apart easily. I expect this product will last at least a few years. If it is made to hold lighter clothes or towels I think it would hold up longer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evelyn24
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it.
11/8/2012

Customer review by Chixue

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Chixue
by Chixue

I bought this for college, it works great. Very space efficient. Each shelf is fairly deep and nicely wide, I can fit two stacks of shirts in each of the shelves with little difficulty. There were other types but I liked this one for the bamboo lining the bottom of each shelf. It makes the bottoms sturdier, and easier to clean if needed. Everything else is canvas. The whole thing is held up by two hooks attached with bits of metal to a rectangle of metal with a rod in the middle. The 2 bits of metal aren't flat and create a dent in the bamboo at the top of the entire thing. I'm worried it'll eventually cause some kind of damage, especially with the weight of so many clothes in the shelves. I wouldn't recommend storing jeans or heavy sweaters in this. Hopefully, the bamboo will hold up to its reputation and support everything for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chixue
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
within a week.
3/14/2013

Customer review by tabEkat

1.0 stars 3/14/2013 by tabEkat
by tabEkat

Within a day the hooks came off middle bar. Within the first week of use one of the hooks broke off completely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tabEkat
Salem, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this hanging organizer !
2/27/2014

Customer review by suzieqangel

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by suzieqangel
by suzieqangel

We bought the 6 Shelf Hanging Organizer and it fits great in the closet of our RV. We are now going to get the drawers for it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzieqangel
Golden Valley, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
2/2/2014

Customer review by Missop

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Missop
by Missop

Price is a little higher than similar products. However, I do believe the quality is better and I really love the bamboo bottom of each unit, it feels durable and smells good:))The hanging part fits all kinds of closet. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missop
sterling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
10/16/2012

Customer review by HappyHoosierMom

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by HappyHoosierMom
by HappyHoosierMom

The shelves are made out of bamboo, which makes the organizer attractive. I have it in a closet near the bathroom holding towels and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHoosierMom
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2013

Customer review by missbrandii

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by missbrandii
by missbrandii

Works perfect for me i have no dresser and was quickly running out of closet space. Now my clothes are more easily accessible and i have way more space. My boyfriend is actually ordering his own to replace the plastic dresser thing he has. Two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missbrandii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great in RV closet
10/29/2014

Customer review by RanchChick

5.0 stars 10/29/2014 by RanchChick
by RanchChick

We purchased this for our RV closet as we needed more shelves than hanging room. its the perfect size in every way! The length is just the right size for the closet its in and can be easily put up and taken down when the need for different wardrobe calls for more jackets and stuff when in cooler climate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RanchChick
Bushnell, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Like the bamboo floors
10/28/2014

Customer review by Brendandy

4.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Brendandy
by Brendandy

Only complaint was it was a little hard to get the hooks in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brendandy
Michigan City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/20/2013

Customer review by Ren66048

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Ren66048
by Ren66048

Great start to organize closet space. I keep my husband's and my pants folded, so this definitely helps make it look more organized instead keeping them in drawers or on chairs in the bedroom. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ren66048
Leavenworth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small class "c" motorhome garment closet
7/3/2015

Customer review by denflem

5.0 stars 7/3/2015 by denflem
by denflem

This thing works like a charm and seemed to increase space and organization.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
denflem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shelf hanging organizer
7/31/2015

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Maggie
by Maggie

It was exactly what I needed......fits perfectly......have set up and used already. Thanks Your online ordering is right on.......Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very useful
10/22/2014

Customer review by jaycay

4.0 stars 10/22/2014 by jaycay
by jaycay

I like it a lot, am storing my quilt fabrics in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaycay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps me organized
2/13/2015

Customer review by quinzy

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by quinzy
by quinzy

I love this product....keeps my closet organized. easy to use...and great price. the shelves are pretty nice and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quinzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
mmd
7/25/2015

Customer review by November

1.0 stars 7/25/2015 by November
by November

Did not meet expectations. Flimsy construction. Hooks broke while assembling. Couldn't hold much weight without falling down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
November
Would recommend to a friend? No