Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The only crate for us from now on!!
2/23/2013

Customer review by spanielmomof2

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by spanielmomof2
by spanielmomof2

I bought this crate for my 3yr old rescue Cocker Spaniel. I've had him for 2 months. It took him only about a month to bend up the door and front of his first crate (the type with a traditional door) to the point that it was no longer safe to use. He has now been using this crate for a month with ZERO damage!! Because of the way the door lifts up and away in a tract, it is very stable on both sides, unlike the traditional door which is weak on the side with the latch and prone to bending. An added bonus is that there is no door sticking out to run in to when the door is open. I bought a second one for my Cavalier, who loves his crate, as a replacement for his old one just because I liked this door so much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spanielmomof2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely well made! Best Price ANYPLACE!
2/13/2013

Customer review by SeasonedPetOwner

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by SeasonedPetOwner
by SeasonedPetOwner

This is THE answer for smart and active dogs! The overall construction is very sturdy. Bought this for my son's 9 month old pit/blue heeler mix who is extremely active, strong, and SMART! She cannot escape. I cannot stress enough how sturdy this crate is for the money. We are extremely pleased with both the construction and with this type door system. I shopped all over the internet, including the manufacturer's site for pricing. The best price was found through Walmart. I have three other dogs who do not need such sturdy constructed crates. All my pets are crate trained and love having their own home. I purchased a crate size one size up from her current weight so that she will still have room to stretch even when she reaches her adult size and weight. There is no doubt that this crate will serve her well over the many years to come!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeasonedPetOwner
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Price for Brand Name Product
10/9/2012

Customer review by SkyEyes08

5.0 stars 10/9/2012 by SkyEyes08
by SkyEyes08

I shopped for weeks to find the best price for this Midwest "up and away" single door dog crate. The low price with FREE Shipping through their partner seller was unbeatable. It's exactly what I wanted for an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyEyes08
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/30/2012

Customer review by BabyCici

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by BabyCici
by BabyCici

It's a good product. The fold up door is great so it stays out of the way. Took a few nights to train the dog to sleep in it all night. But now we have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyCici
Polson, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the size listed
9/29/2013

Customer review by BlueGingham

3.0 stars 9/29/2013 by BlueGingham
by BlueGingham

I had to return this crate because the size listed on the website doesn't match what's printed on the box. The size listed on the box is smaller than what's listed on the website and so the top of the crate was too low for my dog. I like the idea of the door that goes up and folds out of the way and was disappointed that I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueGingham
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/24/2013

Customer review by Newbie2881

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by Newbie2881
by Newbie2881

We bought this kennel for our 8 month old Golden/cattle dog mix. She is only 22 pounds but has broken the welds that hold the crate together. She is able to get out of this every time we put her in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newbie2881
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/7/2012

Customer review by gubaru

4.0 stars 11/7/2012 by gubaru
by gubaru

Great price for a huge kennel...now if only our dog would stop licking the crate door :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gubaru
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Huge cage for cheap
2/23/2013

Customer review by Bucyrus

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Bucyrus
by Bucyrus

We have a lab puppy, about 30 lbs right now, but he will be around 90 when full grown. I couldn't imagine having a smaller cage for him. Some other stores have cages that were recommended for him but were smaller than this one, and also more expensive. This cage is great. The sliding door is wonderful, it doesn't require any extra room to open the door. Folds up for transport and has the plastic liner in the bottom that slides out. Overall great product. Just make sure you have enough room in your house to put it because it is huge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucyrus
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by jklm0123

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by jklm0123
by jklm0123

Very well constructed and sturdy (I have an 80 pound lab mix).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jklm0123
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for limited space with standard door
12/19/2013

Customer review by Doodlefamily

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Doodlefamily
by Doodlefamily

The crate is perfect for our goldendoodle and is a plus in a narrow laundry room with the overhead door. Arrived in a timely manner but the tray had a piece broken off one of the corners. I contacted customer service and they were very helpful and expedited a replacement tray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlefamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect i like the garage style door
3/10/2013

Customer review by bapadad

4.0 stars 3/10/2013 by bapadad
by bapadad

very fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bapadad
clarkston mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cage
3/3/2013

Customer review by jenawanna

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by jenawanna
by jenawanna

It was more than what i excepted and perfect for two cats. It came with a devider and I used it to make a second upper area for the cats to lay bunk-bed style. So glad I got it and the price made it feel like a steal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenawanna
jenawanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/16/2013

Customer review by spiritofhope79

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by spiritofhope79
by spiritofhope79

I got this crate for my dogs. We travel and stay at dog friendly places which maority require a crate this one worked for both my dogs they are less than 15 lbs each gives them plenty of room for food and water and some toys and room for them to move. They can't get out it and its solid but best of all it folds down. So if your traveling in vehlicle you have room or don't need to use it you can place it in a closet or under the bed. I'm very happy with it. I even got free shipping which made it that much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spiritofhope79
Villa Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product at a very good price.
9/26/2013

Customer review by 30389

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by 30389
by 30389

Our puppy outgrew her original bed crate so a larger one was needed. This had a good price, particularly with free shipping. It arrived in a couple of days. Set up was minimal. Best feature is the pull up/fold back door. It saves space and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
30389
Annapolis, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my pet & my home.
2/24/2014

Customer review by WENDORA

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by WENDORA
by WENDORA

Easy to set up, love the upswing door feature, the door is never in the way. Perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WENDORA
BRONSON MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog Kennel
2/9/2013

Customer review by GSJM

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by GSJM
by GSJM

This product meets all my expectations and is very roomy for my pet. The price far outweighs local feed and pet stores who's cost was much higher for the same quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSJM
Texas City, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT VALUE
12/1/2013

Customer review by Vixforshort

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Vixforshort
by Vixforshort

Slide up door is great. I purchased the XL for an 11 month old Boxer puppy who will continue to grow. Very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vixforshort
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size crate!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by kbhel

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by kbhel
by kbhel

Love how big the crate is! Would be rated 5 stars but not to fond of the slide down door most times you have to shimmy it down in order for it to close completely. The latches on the door have to be held up just right or it gets caught.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbhel
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GATE
2/2/2015

Customer review by COOKIE

4.0 stars 2/2/2015 by COOKIE
by COOKIE

AFTER USING IT FOR A PUPPY I WISH I HAD OF GOTTEN A DIFFERENT STYIL GATE

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOKIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low quality dog crate
1/15/2014

Customer review by DA50hs

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by DA50hs
by DA50hs

Very poor quality. The metal is much thinner compared to other dog crates I have. The door is flimsy and hard to get latched. The front and back panels became detached several times allowing my dogs out. I had to use zip ties to secure the panels in place. The plastic pan is very thin and started to crack after one month. Next time I purchase I will spend an extra $25.00 and get a better quality dog crate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DA50hs
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day