Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

151 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
1-20 of 149 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Lightweight and easy to use
11/29/2012

Customer review by LiSimPrePoo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by LiSimPrePoo
by LiSimPrePoo

I have had this cleaner for about 3 weeks and love it. The cleaner was very easy to assemble. It is light weight and is easy to move over the carpet. I use the cleaner once a week to freshen the carpet as I have 3 cats and a dog. The brushes clean deep yet do not harm the carpet fibers. The tank is easy to clean after use and I like that I can remove the front suction piece and clean it along with the brushes. It is much quieter than another brand I have owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiSimPrePoo
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent steam Cleaner
12/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does a great job! Never had a steam cleaner that performed better. Makes our carpets look new again, even in high traffic areas. A small concern is durability, seems a little shaky where the handle screws on to the base and the tank is not very heavy duty. We had the first pro clean model and We got 10 plus years of great use and hope this one will do the same. It performs awesome and now We will see how long it lasts?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pets!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Tommy623

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Tommy623
by Tommy623

I never thought I would be able to get rid of long term(Idid not knowpee was bad language) spots... until now! This is an awesome cleaner; follow the directions and you will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy623
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by tmaw

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tmaw
by tmaw

Love this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmaw
Stonewall,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couldn't have gotten any better results
2/6/2013

Customer review by nurseee

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nurseee
by nurseee

this rug cleaner was everything i needed it to be.i have carpets thru out my large home.it's quick,easy to run and excellent results.i do not have pets but wanted a heavy duty cleaner.more than happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseee
dunkirk,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great !!
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to put together. Does a great job.. and these are carpets that haven't been cleaned in yrs.. due to commercial costs. Have pets and it did GREAT JOB. Easy to run.. clean up wasn't bad either. Have a Bissell bagless sweeper ( fairly cheap one..) and it gets a lot of the dog and cat hair up.. so didn't have a lot of fuzz balls on the carpet. but the carpet looks and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST RUG CLEANER!!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by sajean

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by sajean
by sajean

We had several stains from our 3 dogs & this machine took out all the stains & refreshed our carpet...I would definately would buy this machine again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sajean
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/13/2013

Customer review by puppies456

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by puppies456
by puppies456

I really like this Bissell cleaner.... I shopped around a lot before deciding on this model and I am pretty pleased with it now after using it a few times! It does a pretty good job of lifting up any dirt from the carpet on the first go. I had parts of my carpet that were sooo dirty, they looked like a different type of carpet. But going over it just once with the Bissell got it cleaned up right away! My only complaint is that in order to clean it after use, it involves a little bit of work including a screwdriver to remove some parts. Also, the tanks that hold the water fill up quickly so I had to constantly stop to drain/fill them. One last thing is that it can feel a little heavy by the end from pushing it around if you are doing a large area. But, all in all, I am very pleased with this Bissell!!

puppies456
A great carpet cleaner
3/5/2013

Customer review by Lin

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Lin
by Lin

I really love my carpet cleaner, it gets up dirt on rug that my other carpet cleaner did not do.

Lin
Reno,nv
Gender:Female
3 dog night! Clean carpets, and support a wonderful cause, you had me at "Woof"
3/15/2013

Customer review by Howdyholly

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by Howdyholly
by Howdyholly

I have 3 dogs #and one is a St. Bernard, so he really should counts as two dogs# If any of you have large or JUMBO lap dogs like I do, you will know about the hair, slobber and overall funk that comes with dogs can be overwhelming at times. My biggest fear when people come over is that they will walk in and smell that I have dogs before they see the dogs. When you live in a house, you tend to get immune to the smell. After I got my Proheat, the difference was AMAZING!!! Seriously! I put a little bit of febreeze in the clean water and cleaned the carpets and WOW what a difference! My terrier was sneaking off and peeing in the corner. I found out one day in the WORST way possible. I got the proheat out and was SO PLEASED at the results! It cleaned down to the pad and there is no scent remaining. I also was able to clean the couch and chairs in the living room with the hand tool. This is my second proheat and it should come standard with a St. Bernard. They are "wet mouthed" dogs, so there is always slobber, no problem thanks to the proheat! YAY and thank you! I am a Bissell for life fan, and a dog lover! The fact that you help pet owners and pets stay on good terms is great, the fact that you help homeless pets is even better! A good poduct and a great cause! I Love supporting a company that does good things and has a great product! What more can I say! Bravo!!!

Howdyholly
Omaha, NE, USA
Gender:Female
Best choice out there!!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Buckslayer9000

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Buckslayer9000
by Buckslayer9000

this is the best purchase that I have made in a very long time. We have two dogs and to cats. All of which shed alot and we also have a coal stove which in filthy. This shampooer keep our carpets sparkling clean. It is amazing what this picks up and once every two weeks this machine continues to replace much higher priced items.

Buckslayer9000
Scranton, pa
Gender:Male
Great product
5/16/2012

Customer review by Carol29

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Carol29
by Carol29

I had a heated cleaner before but it finally broke. This one works better as has more brushes and cleans better. But each year they seem to get better

Carol29
Duarte,CA
Gender:Female
My first hand experiance
7/30/2012

Customer review by Tibi

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Tibi
by Tibi

The company backed there product 100%, Had a problem and thay took care of everyting, no greaf. The shampoo machine is the best I have ever had. Thank you Bissel.

Tibi
Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Great machine!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Chris17

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Chris17
by Chris17

Having had another brand Steam cleaner for many years, I decided to try this Bissell. I have a two year old Cocker Spaniel that stained some carpets when he was a pup. We rented a steam cleaner and used the other cleaner multiple times. This Bissell with the hot water feature cleaned the carpets really well. They look and smell better and even the old stains seemed to disappear. My husband who takes care of the carpet cleaning said that he was impressed with the design and thought it did a good job too!

Chris17
Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
What a pleasent surprise
3/16/2012

Customer review by Suzi and Eddies Mom

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Suzi and Eddies Mom
by Suzi and Eddies Mom

We have always been a hire to clean carpet family. We are on a new mission to control cost in our household and decided to try cleaning our own carpets. After researching various cleaners we decided to purchase the ProHeat 2X Select deep cleaning system. the carpets actually look better than when we get it cleaned professionally. We are very pleased with the performance. Highly recommend this unit for the do it yourself carpet cleaners.

Suzi and Eddies Mom
Julington Creek, Jacksonville, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Great cleaner.
1/31/2012

Customer review by CB

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by CB
by CB

We had 2 old cats & got 2 puppies so we needed something good. It was either pull the carpets or get a really good cleaner. Before our cats passed one started going all over so every carpet needed cleaning. We bought the Proheat 2X Pet cleaning system and loved it. In some spots it took two cleanings but we do not have to change any carpeting. Highly recommend the cleaner. I am going to try it on an living room chair soon and expect it will work well.

CB
MN
Gender:Female
Excellent rug cleaning system.
2/1/2012

Customer review by Topdog

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Topdog
by Topdog

This cleaner is very easy to use and does a marvelous and fast job. I do suggest doing a small area first for practice as I graduated up from a canister cleaner and, unfortunately, over-saturated the carpet. My mistake and I learned very quickly with amazing results. The attachment for stairs made them cleaner than they've been since carpeting installed. Also, the Pawsitively Clean Full Size Machine Formula adds to the thoroughness of the cleaning process.

Topdog
Warrington, PA, USA
Gender:Female
A Must Have!
4/18/2012

Customer review by LauraMB

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by LauraMB
by LauraMB

This is a Wonderful Cleaner. It is easy to use which is a MUST for me. It does a great job cleaning the carpet and the furniture. I love that I can spot clean at a moments notice with the tools. It also has a heater for hot cleaning which is great since I believe everything gets cleaner with heat. I don't know what else I can say but I LOVE IT !!!!

LauraMB
Lima, OH, USA
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!
4/28/2012

Customer review by Rosepetal Hand Knits

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Rosepetal Hand Knits
by Rosepetal Hand Knits

Absolutely terrific. I didn't know how much dog hair was in the nap of my carpet and just how dirty it was. Every review I read about this product led me to believe it ws good. It's not good - it's fantastic!!!!!!!!

Rosepetal Hand Knits
Norwalk CT
Pet Free
6/4/2012

Customer review by Momster

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by Momster
by Momster

This was a life saver after my puppy decided to make my indoors his outdoors.

Momster
Lodi, CA, USA
Gender:Female
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews