Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
24
1-20 of 148 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Lightweight and easy to use
11/29/2012

Customer review by LiSimPrePoo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by LiSimPrePoo
by LiSimPrePoo

I have had this cleaner for about 3 weeks and love it. The cleaner was very easy to assemble. It is light weight and is easy to move over the carpet. I use the cleaner once a week to freshen the carpet as I have 3 cats and a dog. The brushes clean deep yet do not harm the carpet fibers. The tank is easy to clean after use and I like that I can remove the front suction piece and clean it along with the brushes. It is much quieter than another brand I have owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiSimPrePoo
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent steam Cleaner
12/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Does a great job! Never had a steam cleaner that performed better. Makes our carpets look new again, even in high traffic areas. A small concern is durability, seems a little shaky where the handle screws on to the base and the tank is not very heavy duty. We had the first pro clean model and We got 10 plus years of great use and hope this one will do the same. It performs awesome and now We will see how long it lasts?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pets!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Tommy623

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Tommy623
by Tommy623

I never thought I would be able to get rid of long term(Idid not knowpee was bad language) spots... until now! This is an awesome cleaner; follow the directions and you will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tommy623
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by tmaw

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tmaw
by tmaw

Love this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmaw
Stonewall,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couldn't have gotten any better results
2/6/2013

Customer review by nurseee

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nurseee
by nurseee

this rug cleaner was everything i needed it to be.i have carpets thru out my large home.it's quick,easy to run and excellent results.i do not have pets but wanted a heavy duty cleaner.more than happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nurseee
dunkirk,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great !!
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to put together. Does a great job.. and these are carpets that haven't been cleaned in yrs.. due to commercial costs. Have pets and it did GREAT JOB. Easy to run.. clean up wasn't bad either. Have a Bissell bagless sweeper ( fairly cheap one..) and it gets a lot of the dog and cat hair up.. so didn't have a lot of fuzz balls on the carpet. but the carpet looks and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST RUG CLEANER!!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by sajean

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by sajean
by sajean

We had several stains from our 3 dogs & this machine took out all the stains & refreshed our carpet...I would definately would buy this machine again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sajean
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great product.
12/28/2012

Customer review by cmack

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by cmack
by cmack

Best carpet cleaner we have ever owned. We have indoor pets so it gets used often. It cleans better than any one have ever used. If you have pets this machine is a must have.

cmack
London, KY.
Gender:Male
Excellent pet cleaner
7/5/2012

Customer review by Jane s

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Jane s
by Jane s

Recently I had to replace my shampooer. I had gone thru 3 of them of a different brand in the last several years. This time I decided to try out a Bissell. I got the Pro2X Select for my pets. Whow!!! What a difference it has made on my rugs as well as the smell. So much better. I believe that the heated water plus and drum turning brushes has made all the difference. Would recommend this product for all pet owners.

Jane s
Warren, Maine
Gender:Female
Carpet saver!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Sassy

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Sassy
by Sassy

Just got this for Christmas, it was my last effort before replacing the carpet in my house. I wish I could post pictures! This is an amazing product! It was heavy in the box but once assembled was fine. The tank was large enough for me to do three rooms with only three tank changes. Overall, I am very impressed with the performance and would highly reccommend this to anyone with pets or children.

Sassy
Dayton, OH
Gender:Female
2nd Bissell Cleaner I've Owned
11/12/2012

Customer review by shoejunkie22

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by shoejunkie22
by shoejunkie22

I love, love, love this cleaner. As stated in the header, it's my second cleaner. Initally, several years ago, I purchased a Bissell cleaner to keep up with my 2 toddler boys and all the "creations" they came up with on my carpet. It kept up with them beautifully. About a year ago, I had to replace it because I had just worn it out. I did research on several competitors as well as Bissell products because in 20 years, technology had changed drastically. I wanted to get the best bang for my buck. Bissell won hands down. I purchased the Proheat 2X Select Pet Cleaner because I have a dog instead of toddlers runnings around. This cleaner does great in keeping up with his "seperation anxiety" presents. Having new carpet all over the house, I wanted a product that would protect and preserve my investment. This cleaner has done very well. Yes, newer or fresh accidents are much easier to clean up. My older spots required a little extra elbow grease to remove the stains but came up beautifully. No odor either with either type of stain.

shoejunkie22
Clemmons, NC, USA
Gender:Female
The ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaning Machine is the Best!!!!
1/31/2012

Customer review by noblinkster

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by noblinkster
by noblinkster

I have three dogs and the need to have such equipment handy is vital for my carpets!!! The ProHeat 2X Select Pet cleaning machine cleans deeply and leaves my carpets like new! All the products for pet cleaning/spotting by Bissell are also the best I have found on the market today and remove the urine odor and stains. Oxy Gen 2 a MUST. Needless to say I have expired several deep cleaning machines over the years and this product far surpasses any I have used!!

noblinkster
Fishers, IN
Gender:Female
A Pet Lovers Must!
11/4/2012

Customer review by NrdBlaze

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by NrdBlaze
by NrdBlaze

As a pet owner, I am always looking for products to help keep my apartment looking and smelling clean. This ProHeat Pet system not only works to clean pet messes but it works deep down into the carpet to take out other hard to grip stains as well! We had some renovation done on our apartment and afterwards the walls were repainted. The painter tracked paint from the work site all the way down our carpeted stairs. Our complex had our carpets steamed but the spots still remained. After one cleaning with the ProHeat Pet system, paint spots were gone and our carpet looked brand new as the day we moved in!! Our carpets look great and whenever we have someone over, we always hear "I wouldn't have even known you had pets, your place doesn't smell like animals at all!! Thank you Bissell for a great product!!

NrdBlaze
St Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Excellent cleaner
11/25/2012

Customer review by abbie

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by abbie
by abbie

I purchased this cleaner because my dog has alergies and I don't trust the cleaner company's. I used only hot water and it worked wonderfully. I'm completely sold on Bissell Products. Its alittle heavy but worth the effort with its cleaning power.

abbie
Springfield , Ohio
Gender:Female
GOOD MACHINE!
11/26/2012

Customer review by DICK

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by DICK
by DICK

This is the second product I purchased from Bissell. The first was the small SPOT BOT I used for pet spots, which worked really well. The big unit works just great as well. I have been really pleased with these units and recommend them to anyone. Told my sister about the SPOT BOT as she has dogs and cats, she purchased one and loves it!

DICK
LAUREL, MARYLAND, USA
Gender:Male
Second Bissell I Own
1/1/2013

Customer review by DLM22

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by DLM22
by DLM22

This is my second Bissell rug cleaner and I am very satisfied with it. I just used it today on my living room rug which is a high traffic area. There were some old stains on it but a few sweeps back and forth and they were gone. Living room also has a fireplace which is used constantly in the winter months. The cleaner not only cleaned the rug but left the whole room smelling fresh. Cant wait to do the rest of my house. Keep up with the great products!

DLM22
Sayreville, NJ
Gender:Female
Best choice out there!!!
2/1/2012

Customer review by Buckslayer9000

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Buckslayer9000
by Buckslayer9000

this is the best purchase that I have made in a very long time. We have two dogs and to cats. All of which shed alot and we also have a coal stove which in filthy. This shampooer keep our carpets sparkling clean. It is amazing what this picks up and once every two weeks this machine continues to replace much higher priced items.

Buckslayer9000
Scranton, pa
Gender:Male
Great product
5/16/2012

Customer review by Carol29

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Carol29
by Carol29

I had a heated cleaner before but it finally broke. This one works better as has more brushes and cleans better. But each year they seem to get better

Carol29
Duarte,CA
Gender:Female
My first hand experiance
7/30/2012

Customer review by Tibi

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by Tibi
by Tibi

The company backed there product 100%, Had a problem and thay took care of everyting, no greaf. The shampoo machine is the best I have ever had. Thank you Bissel.

Tibi
Cleveland, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Great machine!!!
6/25/2012

Customer review by Chris17

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Chris17
by Chris17

Having had another brand Steam cleaner for many years, I decided to try this Bissell. I have a two year old Cocker Spaniel that stained some carpets when he was a pup. We rented a steam cleaner and used the other cleaner multiple times. This Bissell with the hot water feature cleaned the carpets really well. They look and smell better and even the old stains seemed to disappear. My husband who takes care of the carpet cleaning said that he was impressed with the design and thought it did a good job too!

Chris17
Franklin, TN
Gender:Female
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews