Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
100
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
26
1-20 of 150 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews
Lightweight and easy to use
11/29/2012

Customer review by LiSimPrePoo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by LiSimPrePoo
by LiSimPrePoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this cleaner for about 3 weeks and love it. The cleaner was very easy to assemble. It is light weight and is easy to move over the carpet. I use the cleaner once a week to freshen the carpet as I have 3 cats and a dog. The brushes clean deep yet do not harm the carpet fibers. The tank is easy to clean after use and I like that I can remove the front suction piece and clean it along with the brushes. It is much quieter than another brand I have owned in the past.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiSimPrePoo
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent steam Cleaner
12/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a great job! Never had a steam cleaner that performed better. Makes our carpets look new again, even in high traffic areas. A small concern is durability, seems a little shaky where the handle screws on to the base and the tank is not very heavy duty. We had the first pro clean model and We got 10 plus years of great use and hope this one will do the same. It performs awesome and now We will see how long it lasts?

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell's Best
4/6/2012

Customer review by StarryEyes

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by StarryEyes
by StarryEyes

I had been researching for one year for a good, deep carpet cleaner. Read many consumer reviews, many reported on the H brand as very good. But my second job is at a Group Home, and in the two group homes in I've worked, both have broken down H brand carpet cleaners in the closet. Well a few months ago I bought the little Pet Vacuum from Bissell, and my family was impressed so I took a leap of faith and ordered the ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaner directly from the Bissell website. I have a cat, and two Pomeranians, and a 4 yr.old granddaughter, and 5 more family members living here, so you can imagine the spills, stains and accidents on the carpeting! Not only did my Bissell clean up the carpeting, the guys used it to clean the carpeting in their vehicles, too and it cleaned it up beautifully. We used Bissell Pet Stain Formula, and also bought the Bissell Oxygen Formula. We think highly of this Bissell's performance and I am really glad I bought it. Thanks, Bissell!

StarryEyes
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Highly impressed
3/1/2013

Customer review by Mommy of 3 kids and 2 pets

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Mommy of 3 kids and 2 pets
by Mommy of 3 kids and 2 pets

I am generally not a fan of store bought carpet cleaning systems as one of my friends owns a carpet cleaning company. However with 3 kids, a senior cat, and a new puppy, I can't call my friend every time the kids spill something or while I'm trying to potty train my puppy. I bought the Bissell Lift Off Deep Clean with little expectations. I figured something is better than nothing. To my surprise, I am HIGHLY impressed!! This thing made the carpets look amazing and it was super easy to use! It is a little heavy, but who cares! My carpets look amazing and I won't be embarrassed when I have unexpected company pop in! I LOVE that it has a portable tank too, so when the kids spill something I don't have to pull the whole thing out. It was simple to assemble. I do wish the clean water tank was a bit larger but in order to have the portable section, they had to keep it small. If you have kids and pets I highly recommend the pretreat . This machine is WELL WORTH the money!

Mommy of 3 kids and 2 pets
Surprise, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Great for pets!
12/1/2012

Customer review by Tommy623

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Tommy623
by Tommy623
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I never thought I would be able to get rid of long term(Idid not knowpee was bad language) spots... until now! This is an awesome cleaner; follow the directions and you will be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy623
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2nd Bissell Cleaner I've Owned
11/12/2012

Customer review by shoejunkie22

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by shoejunkie22
by shoejunkie22

I love, love, love this cleaner. As stated in the header, it's my second cleaner. Initally, several years ago, I purchased a Bissell cleaner to keep up with my 2 toddler boys and all the "creations" they came up with on my carpet. It kept up with them beautifully. About a year ago, I had to replace it because I had just worn it out. I did research on several competitors as well as Bissell products because in 20 years, technology had changed drastically. I wanted to get the best bang for my buck. Bissell won hands down. I purchased the Proheat 2X Select Pet Cleaner because I have a dog instead of toddlers runnings around. This cleaner does great in keeping up with his "seperation anxiety" presents. Having new carpet all over the house, I wanted a product that would protect and preserve my investment. This cleaner has done very well. Yes, newer or fresh accidents are much easier to clean up. My older spots required a little extra elbow grease to remove the stains but came up beautifully. No odor either with either type of stain.

shoejunkie22
Clemmons, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Extremely disappointed in this product.
10/5/2012

Customer review by rck

1.0 stars 10/5/2012 by rck
by rck

My husband bought this cleaner for me a little over one year ago. I've used it twice in that time; when I attempted to use it again earlier this year, the solution would not spray and the heater light did not work. After the two times that I had used the machine, I thoroughly cleaned all parts and ran clean water through the machine prior to removing the brushes, solution container and bladder assembly. I followed all manufacturer recommendations for care and ended up with a machine that does not work. Now, after spending a considerable sum of money on this product with an expired warranty, I am left with the choice of either spending even more to repair it, probably frequently or purchase another cleaner from another company, which will probably be more cost effective for me. I would not recommend any of the Proheat machines, since all I have seen on the internet is a plethora of complaints about problems with the pumps, heaters, etc.

Comment from Joe - 10/8/2012

Rck, there is nothing to worry about as your issues would be covered under warranty. Please take your unit to the nearest BISSELL Authorized Service Center for repair: http://www.bissell.com/service-centers/?zip=Enter%20your%20zip%20code&distance=50

rck
Michigan, USA
Gender:Female
Not a Satisfied Customer
8/3/2013

Customer review by CyberProphet

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by CyberProphet
by CyberProphet

This machine worked twice. Cleaned carpets fairly. The third time the handle would not spray. It's in the shop where they said they had 10 more with the same problem. When I contacted customer service to they referred me to authorized dealer to fix. The dealer told me this was the worst machine Bissell had released to the public. I've had this machine less than 5 months and was disappointed with it's performance and having to take it in to be repaired so early in my ownership. This is my 4th Bissell product and I have always been very satisfied with past machines. I asked customer service if I could return this machine and pay the difference for an upgraded machine but was told no. I would need to take the machine to the authorized dealer to have fixed and if the issue was not corrected they would replace with the same machine. I would not recommend this machine to anyone looking for an efficient well cleaning machine.

CyberProphet
Gender:Female
Great !!
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to put together. Does a great job.. and these are carpets that haven't been cleaned in yrs.. due to commercial costs. Have pets and it did GREAT JOB. Easy to run.. clean up wasn't bad either. Have a Bissell bagless sweeper ( fairly cheap one..) and it gets a lot of the dog and cat hair up.. so didn't have a lot of fuzz balls on the carpet. but the carpet looks and feels great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
couldn't have gotten any better results
2/6/2013

Customer review by nurseee

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nurseee
by nurseee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this rug cleaner was everything i needed it to be.i have carpets thru out my large home.it's quick,easy to run and excellent results.i do not have pets but wanted a heavy duty cleaner.more than happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurseee
dunkirk,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great carpet cleaner, but...
2/10/2012

Customer review by susu-san

4.0 stars 2/10/2012 by susu-san
by susu-san

This is definitely the best carpet cleaner I've owned for a lot of reasons. The first time I used it, I was superimpressed by not only the dirt in the water, but by the huge clumps of pet hair that came up with the suction (after vacuuming first). After several months of frequent use, the cleaner still pulls up the hair clumps, but I'm starting to be a little annoyed by it. The cleaner spits out these clumps of hair all over the wet carpet by the dozens, meaning I have to either get down on hands and knees to pick up each clump or wait until the carpet is dry and vacuum again. It's double-duty, and a little frustrating. Also, a little bit of the dirty water (or something?) seems to flush back out of the reservoir when I'm done pulling back, leaving gray water stains on the carpet. Again, double-duty. Not liking that at all. Clumps...dirty water stains. Am I doing something wrong?

Comment from Joe - 4/27/2012

Thanks for the comment. If you unit is leaving little lint clumps as you clean, this won't harm anything. Vacuuming the room after it is completely dry will get all of these lint clumps up. Additionally, all models have a cleaning tool for tight to reach places included when purchased.

susu-san
San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
More than I expected.
2/2/2012

Customer review by satisfiedNC

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by satisfiedNC
by satisfiedNC

Just used the Bissell 2X for the first time in our large carpeted bedroom. Several spots from attempted cleanups after spills were removed without problems. In fact, the floor looked better than the cleaning provided by a commercial cleaning company last year. One more cleaning and and the Bissell is paid for. Both my wife and I noticed when the carpet had dried that we (and the Bissell) did a much better job. There was no sign of the stains and the carpet was evenly cleaned. The professional cleaning had left some areas cleaner than others.....especially in the heavy travelled bedroom doorway. Just take your time when doing the job and overlap a little. The other thing of note.....there wasn't as much dampness in the carpet when the job was finished as I had experienced with other carpet cleaners I had used. That translated into a completely dry floor in a shorter amount of time.

satisfiedNC
North Carolina, USA
Gender:Male
2/10/2013

Customer review by tmaw

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by tmaw
by tmaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmaw
Stonewall,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Machine
1/6/2013

Customer review by GlassHam

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by GlassHam
by GlassHam

I've had 2 other units from a different manufacturer over the years and thought they did a good job. That is until I purchased my Bissell. The setup is easy, and I think the bladder system is ingenuous. As you use the clean water, it makes room for the dirty water in the same container. I used it to clean a heavy traffic area at the front door. There was a dark oily stain where someone had used too much oil on the hinges and it eventually dripped into the carpet. I switched to the heavy clean mode, waited about 1 minute for the water to heat, and to my amazement the stain came right out without any pre-treatment. I know the other brand would not have removed that stain without pre-treating and a lot of scrubbing. I would recommend this unit to anyone. By the way. My Brother-in-law borrowed the other brand unit and I told him he just got himself a new shampooer.

GlassHam
Beaver City, NE 68926, USA
Gender:Male
Great Choice
5/5/2012

Customer review by Diane in MN

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Diane in MN
by Diane in MN

I bought this cleaner after using the SpotBot portable cleaner with terrific results, and was not disappointed. I cleaned three rooms and my carpets looked as good as they ever had after professional cleaning. The cleaner picked up residual dog hair even after I had vacuumed with central vac/power brush, but fortunately the hair did not cause any clogs. I used the allergy formula cleaner and it did an excellent job. (I really like the Bissell oxygen cleaner used in the SpotBot, and would have used that formula if it had been included in this machine's product specs.) Cleaning it after use was a little complicated--partly due to its picking up residual dog hair--but that's the only drawback I've found so far, and is the only reason I didn't give this cleaner five stars. (No option for four and a half stars.) I would certainly recommend this machine to others.

Comment from Joe - 5/8/2012

Thanks for the great review Diane in MN. The OxyGen 2 cleaner works well in the SpotBot but shouldn't be used in this machine. It is recommended for use in the SpotBot only, or as a pre-treat directly on spots and stains on your carpet. Hope this helps.

Diane in MN
Minnesota, USA
Gender:Female
Great for pet cleanups, carpets are super clean!
2/28/2012

Customer review by Dialoneroofing

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Dialoneroofing
by Dialoneroofing

I purchased the Bissell ProHeat2x in January. The first thing that I did was to clean all of my carpets, and I was impressed about how effective the tool was for cleaning carpets. I didn't realize that my carpets had gotten that dirty, and quite honestly, I think that the carpet cleaner was more effective than the ones I've rented and used. Immediately after using the tool, my entire house smelled clean, and all the floors are easier to maintain. All of this is been a great benefit, but the reason I purchased the vacuum cleaner was because I had just gotten a new puppy. I had forgotten how destructive a new pet can be, and how sneaky. The Bissell ProHeat2x is been a wonderful tool for taking care of the accidents that occur occasionally. It's easy to use, requires little to no setup, and is no bigger than a regular vacuum cleaner. My house has the built in vacuum system, one that uses hoses that you plug into the walls, and the waste is disposed of through the system. Since buying the new Bissell ProHeat2x carpet cleaner, the vacuum system is getting half of the use of that it was previously. We consider this an indispensable tool.

Dialoneroofing
Portland, Oregon
Gender:Male
Good but why did you change the holding tank??
3/4/2012

Customer review by socalgal

3.0 stars 3/4/2012 by socalgal
by socalgal

I like the cleaning power, the fact that the Bissell is QUIET beyond belief, the fact that it is NOT top heavy, there is a "notch" holder to latch your electric cord, on board tools, dual row of brushes and the one tank system. This is my 3rd Bissell cleaner and I am disappointed at the new holding tank design. The old one was so easy to pop out, take the cover off empty and refill. Now the redesigned tank is oddly shaped and does not sit level. I have to unlatch in the back, remove the odd shaped cover, tilt the tank just right in order to empty the dirty water. Filling it is no simple task either, the old tank had a bigger opening for the clean water. The redesign on the cleaning solution holder should have included a flat bottom. How can I put the holder on the counter and fill with water, then add solution to the line as indicated? Now I have to hold the bottle of cleaning solution in one hand and the holder in the other - not easy when you have the large container of cleaning solution and try to pour into a little opening. My suggestion on your next redesign is to get ACTUAL people who USE these machines in their daily life.

Comment from Joe - 4/2/2012

Thanks for the great feedback socalgal. We are constantly working on improving our products and appreciate your comments. The other model you were referring to is still available to buy http://www.bissell.com/powersteamer-power-brush-select-deep-cleaner/?icid=ccrr

socalgal
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
BEST RUG CLEANER!!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by sajean

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by sajean
by sajean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had several stains from our 3 dogs & this machine took out all the stains & refreshed our carpet...I would definately would buy this machine again..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sajean
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleans beautifuly & Easy to use
3/9/2012

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Nancy
by Nancy

After weeks of research, I decided to purchase the ProHeat 2X Select Pet Deep Cleaning System. Mine is the 9300-K series. I love the hot water option, the 12 amp motor (will be able to hold up to the weekly uses), and the tank (clean & dirty water in the same holding tank is awesome). Emptying and filling is so simple; just lift up the tank (no unlatching) and bring it to the sink (unlatch) empty & fill. (If there is any clean water left when you empty the dirty, just put a wine cork in the clean reservoir opening.) My beige carpets came out looking and smelling so clean and fresh. I also used the tools on a chair that was in a dirty warehouse for years; it came out looking (and smelling) great. I am so pleased with this unit that I am ordering the bare floor attachment today! I can't wait to use it on my kitchen floor.

Nancy
Thonotosassa, FL
Gender:Female
Great product
2/13/2013

Customer review by puppies456

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by puppies456
by puppies456

I really like this Bissell cleaner.... I shopped around a lot before deciding on this model and I am pretty pleased with it now after using it a few times! It does a pretty good job of lifting up any dirt from the carpet on the first go. I had parts of my carpet that were sooo dirty, they looked like a different type of carpet. But going over it just once with the Bissell got it cleaned up right away! My only complaint is that in order to clean it after use, it involves a little bit of work including a screwdriver to remove some parts. Also, the tanks that hold the water fill up quickly so I had to constantly stop to drain/fill them. One last thing is that it can feel a little heavy by the end from pushing it around if you are doing a large area. But, all in all, I am very pleased with this Bissell!!

puppies456
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1-20 of 150 reviews