Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 101 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews
capture fun times
7/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this camera to have around when I wanted to take memorable photos. It's fun to have the picture instantly and all my friends love it! And just like an old polariod, there is enough room on the photo for you to write. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (289) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Phenomenal Camera, Easy to Use, Fun to Use
8/27/2012

Customer review by OneTimeReviewer49

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by OneTimeReviewer49
by OneTimeReviewer49

Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S is by far one of the best Polaroid camera I have ever used. In fact, it is the only product I have ever taken the time to write a review for. Simple and easy to use, the camera produces excellent quality pictures in an instant. The pictures come out with great color thanks to the variety of exposer settings.

Was this review helpful? (203) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneTimeReviewer49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simple and Nostolgic Camera
1/18/2013

Customer review by StoargeDeprived

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by StoargeDeprived
by StoargeDeprived

This camera is easy to use the only down side is the price of the film. We bought this camera for our wedding as a little create booth where people can take their picture and put it in a scrapbook with a note attached. The pictures are exactly the size of a credit card. There is even room to write a note at the bottom of the picture. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (70) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StoargeDeprived
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by bunnypennyz

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bunnypennyz
by bunnypennyz

This camera is awesome, works just like an old polaroid. I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and already gave it to him, I just couldn't wait! Film is about as expensive as it was years ago for polaroids, so no biggy there. Camera works great and takes clear photos, it even has options for low light, etc. I definitely recommend this camera!!!

Was this review helpful? (109) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunnypennyz
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect camera for wedding reception
12/19/2013

Customer review by Mmtwig

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Mmtwig
by Mmtwig

We got this camera for our wedding reception for a guest picture book. It worked out great & was exactly the ease, size & price of what we were looking for in a camera.

Was this review helpful? (62) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmtwig
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Will Love This Camera!
1/2/2014

Customer review by BrandonIG

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BrandonIG
by BrandonIG

I'm writing this at 3:20am so beware of grammar mistakes lol :p IF YOU READ ONE REVIEW, THIS SHOULD BE THE ONE :) I am a 17 year old professional photographer, yes 17, and I needed something to reignite my creative drive. This was the product. I never shot with flash or small apertures, but the limitations I was faced with helped me grow creatively and I learned to deal with & embrace them. I shoot photos with my iPhone and DSLR, but when I realized that my film rangefinder was helping me make better decisions with the limited shots I knew I wanted to try to shoot on Instant Film too. Sure it's about a dollar per exposure, but it's worth every penny as you get something tangible instantly. Some pros would call this a toy, but this is a tool. All cameras are tools! :) Limitations are everywhere but don't let them stop you, and if you really love photography you'll get around them no matter what. I've incorporated this format into my pro work and people love the style. IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER DON'T YOU DARE LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN NEVER LEARN BY USING YOUR PHONE OR INSTANT CAMERA TO GROW INTO A PROFESSIONAL. IF YOU LOVE WHAT YOU DO AND WANT TO MONETIZE YOUR SKILL YOU WILL EVENTUALLY LEARN TO USE A MORE ADVANCED CAMERA (if you want to go pro, but if not, just have fun!). NEVER LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE DOING WRONG BY TAKING PHOTOS WITH A CERTAIN CAMERA!!!! WE ARE IN 2014 & ART IS NOT MEASURED IN MEGAPIXELS. I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE TO DO WHAT THEY LOVE & HAVE FUN! BE HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU HAVE & GET THIS LITTLE CAMERA. I used to hate the way they look, but it's just so nice to have as your own when you get it. I've purchased many products that are more expensive, but I must say this is the most satisfying product I have EVER bought. Happy Shooting in the New Year! :D BGI ... I know this photo isn't a great example, but it captured a moment I will never forget. I wanted to be in the photo so bad that I told one of the girls to get my 8x10 Senior Headshot for Drama & stick it on her shirt! lol So that's how I got to be in the photo. & you know this is a really special moment since I shot it on Instant Film, otherwise it would've been taken digitally. lol But if there's ever a time when you are taking a photo that you wanted to be in ,just remember, you were there, behind the camera telling your friends to smile & therefore your energy is in the photo! :) May you capture amazing things and remember that you are an artist whether you recognize it or not. :D

Was this review helpful? (168) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrandonIG
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super fun!
11/30/2012

Customer review by CucarachaMama

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by CucarachaMama
by CucarachaMama

It's exactly what I expected, a fun novelty camera. Everyone loves the instant gratification. Quality is what you'd expect from an instamatic. All ages loved it and wanted one.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CucarachaMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome little camera!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Heisenberg05

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Heisenberg05
by Heisenberg05

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! She had been asking for a Polaroid but their film is double the price so I went with this one and I'm glad I did. I saved some cash and will continue to do so (because of the film) and I have a happy little girl that carries this camera in her purse everyday.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heisenberg05
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect camera.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Wallflower96

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Wallflower96
by Wallflower96

I am in love with this camera. The possibilities are endless. The quality is amazing, and if you're looking for a vintage polaroid-type camera, this is it. When you take a photo, make sure the green light is on and you have the correct setting on! The pictures are small, hence the name Instax Mini. They're about the size of a credit card. This camera is fun and easy to use.. I love it! (Also, I went to the store to get it, and its only $50 in-store!)

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallflower96
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It
11/10/2013

Customer review by Rdea

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Rdea
by Rdea

This camera is a little bulky but I love vintage polaroid pictures so it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdea
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staff sparks
Fuji instant camera
4/22/2014

Customer review by Photogem

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Photogem
by Photogem

Great camera for my four year old grandson. Easy use and he gets outside and away from TV. The film is really expensive so we ask him to look hard at everything and pick the best shot Again. More time outside

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photogem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for instant pics!
7/12/2013

Customer review by JSK0807

4.0 stars 7/12/2013 by JSK0807
by JSK0807

This camera is very easy to use. A birthday gift for my 8 year old. She loves to see the pictures right away! The film is very expensive so I've had to remind her that it isn't like taking digital pictures where you can snap away.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSK0807
Glen Ellyn, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just so fun!
5/16/2014

Customer review by NanniQ

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by NanniQ
by NanniQ

I was sad when Polaroid stop doing these fun cameras, so glad Fuji decided to bring them back.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanniQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For someone that misses Polaroids. . .
1/1/2014

Customer review by Runnersfriend

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Runnersfriend
by Runnersfriend

My mother enjoys getting instant picture like the old polaroids. This fits the bill. Film for it isn't as expensive as the old polaroids either.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runnersfriend
Gwinn MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love!
5/30/2013

Customer review by park9987

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by park9987
by park9987

I just got this camera a few days ago after finding out its been at Walmart! I wanted one for a few years, but every camera online was more than 70 dollars, so finding one at 60 dollars was surprising and a real catch! I was concerned because my first few photos came out really dark, and then as I took photos with my friends, the quality was amazing and perfect. Funny how when I take pictures by myself, it turns out incredibly dark! :P My parents think it's going to break soon...but I love it still. Quality is amazingly good, and I already ran out of film after a few days...:( Excited to use for future memories, but it is definitely worth the money. Thanks Fujifilm! The manual is also very informative, so don't worry about ruining anything, just read the manual carefully! Have fun! :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
park9987
Ellicott City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the instant pictures
2/6/2014

Customer review by NGMTN

3.0 stars 2/6/2014 by NGMTN
by NGMTN

Wish the pictures were a little larger, other than that, it's GREAT, thanks

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NGMTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/14/2013

Customer review by Crackerjack12

3.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Crackerjack12
by Crackerjack12

I like this little camera it takes ok pictures and size is just fine great camera if you want quick picture

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crackerjack12
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/12/2013

Customer review by Ladirig

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Ladirig
by Ladirig

Ease of use is fantastic. You simply load the film, point, click and shoot. The picture quality is good. I just needed to learn that when I have the camera on the indoor setting I don't need to have a ton of additional light on my subject but clearly that's a user issue and not the fault of the camera. The pictures are fully developed within 5 -10 minutes. Although I bought this camera for me, my 9 year olds love it and can use it with no problems. My only complaint is that I wish I got more pictures out of one roll of film, but it's still a great value and is a neat update of the old school "polaroid"

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladirig
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for kids and adults
1/13/2013

Customer review by peachgirl1031

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by peachgirl1031
by peachgirl1031

My 13 year old loves this camera. She and her friends love to take pictures and have them immediately!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachgirl1031
Alexandria, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for those crazy moments
5/11/2013

Customer review by amnaturelle

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by amnaturelle
by amnaturelle

Purchased this Instax Mini for a surprise wedding "photo booth" set up. The camera was easy to use and worked perfectly through nearly 100 snaps taken by wedding guests without having to change the batteries. The photos were great fun and will be a wonderful memento for the bride and groom.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amnaturelle
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 101 total reviews
1-20 of 101 reviews