Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 138 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews
You Will Love This Camera!
1/2/2014

Customer review by BrandonIG

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by BrandonIG
by BrandonIG

I'm writing this at 3:20am so beware of grammar mistakes lol :p IF YOU READ ONE REVIEW, THIS SHOULD BE THE ONE :) I am a 17 year old professional photographer, yes 17, and I needed something to reignite my creative drive. This was the product. I never shot with flash or small apertures, but the limitations I was faced with helped me grow creatively and I learned to deal with & embrace them. I shoot photos with my iPhone and DSLR, but when I realized that my film rangefinder was helping me make better decisions with the limited shots I knew I wanted to try to shoot on Instant Film too. Sure it's about a dollar per exposure, but it's worth every penny as you get something tangible instantly. Some pros would call this a toy, but this is a tool. All cameras are tools! :) Limitations are everywhere but don't let them stop you, and if you really love photography you'll get around them no matter what. I've incorporated this format into my pro work and people love the style. IF YOU ARE A BEGINNER DON'T YOU DARE LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU CAN NEVER LEARN BY USING YOUR PHONE OR INSTANT CAMERA TO GROW INTO A PROFESSIONAL. IF YOU LOVE WHAT YOU DO AND WANT TO MONETIZE YOUR SKILL YOU WILL EVENTUALLY LEARN TO USE A MORE ADVANCED CAMERA (if you want to go pro, but if not, just have fun!). NEVER LET ANYONE TELL YOU THAT YOU ARE DOING WRONG BY TAKING PHOTOS WITH A CERTAIN CAMERA!!!! WE ARE IN 2014 & ART IS NOT MEASURED IN MEGAPIXELS. I ENCOURAGE EVERYONE TO DO WHAT THEY LOVE & HAVE FUN! BE HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU HAVE & GET THIS LITTLE CAMERA. I used to hate the way they look, but it's just so nice to have as your own when you get it. I've purchased many products that are more expensive, but I must say this is the most satisfying product I have EVER bought. Happy Shooting in the New Year! :D BGI ... I know this photo isn't a great example, but it captured a moment I will never forget. I wanted to be in the photo so bad that I told one of the girls to get my 8x10 Senior Headshot for Drama & stick it on her shirt! lol So that's how I got to be in the photo. & you know this is a really special moment since I shot it on Instant Film, otherwise it would've been taken digitally. lol But if there's ever a time when you are taking a photo that you wanted to be in ,just remember, you were there, behind the camera telling your friends to smile & therefore your energy is in the photo! :) May you capture amazing things and remember that you are an artist whether you recognize it or not. :D

Was this review helpful? (234) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandonIG
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love it
1/20/2016

Customer review by PoconoD

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by PoconoD
by PoconoD

I bought this for my teenage daughter for Christmas, and she loves it. I had a big ole body Polaroid instant camera when I was a kid, and this new and improved version of the old instant camera is awesome. I'm getting one for myself, in fact. It's easy and fun, and the pics are great quality. And Wal-Mart's price can't be beat. Really happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoconoD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute Instant Camera
12/29/2015

Customer review by LiketoShopaLot21

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by LiketoShopaLot21
by LiketoShopaLot21

Cute camera, very easy to load and I was surprised the pics were nice and you could even see details in background. I am just using it for party purposes, so I am really glad I was able to get one of the older, cheaper models which even came with film.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiketoShopaLot21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pictures
1/3/2016

Customer review by abby

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by abby
by abby

pictures taken outside look better than those taken inside.the lighting of coarse outside is brighter but when you want inside pictures they are too dark.easy to handle,light weight ; love the camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy
12/30/2015

Customer review by pcox

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by pcox
by pcox

I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. It was exactly what she wanted, easy to use and just a fun item to have. The pickup at Walmart was fast and easy, even with the holiday shoppers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pcox
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
2/1/2016

Customer review by secondmp3

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by secondmp3
by secondmp3

Got this for my daughter for her birthday. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
secondmp3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant pix
12/29/2015

Customer review by Momof4

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Momof4
by Momof4

It's a bulky, heavy-ish camera and film costs roughly $1 per shot, but preteen and teenage girls love it. It serves it's purpose well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pictures!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Guest

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Guest
by Guest

This is a good product for a child or teenager. Good quality pics!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phenomenal Camera, Easy to Use, Fun to Use
8/27/2012

Customer review by OneTimeReviewer49

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by OneTimeReviewer49
by OneTimeReviewer49

Fujifilm Instax Mini 7S is by far one of the best Polaroid camera I have ever used. In fact, it is the only product I have ever taken the time to write a review for. Simple and easy to use, the camera produces excellent quality pictures in an instant. The pictures come out with great color thanks to the variety of exposer settings.

Was this review helpful? (298) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneTimeReviewer49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
capture fun times
7/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this camera to have around when I wanted to take memorable photos. It's fun to have the picture instantly and all my friends love it! And just like an old polariod, there is enough room on the photo for you to write. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (380) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picture comes out okay....not the best quality
1/3/2016

Customer review by Dena

3.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Dena
by Dena

Just a fun camera for young adults or teen.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dena
Would recommend to a friend? No
Yasss
1/16/2016

Customer review by Chickennugget

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Chickennugget
by Chickennugget

This totally works and I would recommend it for a lot of people

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chickennugget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple and Nostolgic Camera
1/18/2013

Customer review by StoargeDeprived

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by StoargeDeprived
by StoargeDeprived
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera is easy to use the only down side is the price of the film. We bought this camera for our wedding as a little create booth where people can take their picture and put it in a scrapbook with a note attached. The pictures are exactly the size of a credit card. There is even room to write a note at the bottom of the picture. Worth the money

Was this review helpful? (134) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StoargeDeprived
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In love!
5/30/2013

Customer review by park9987

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by park9987
by park9987

I just got this camera a few days ago after finding out its been at Walmart! I wanted one for a few years, but every camera online was more than 70 dollars, so finding one at 60 dollars was surprising and a real catch! I was concerned because my first few photos came out really dark, and then as I took photos with my friends, the quality was amazing and perfect. Funny how when I take pictures by myself, it turns out incredibly dark! :P My parents think it's going to break soon...but I love it still. Quality is amazingly good, and I already ran out of film after a few days...:( Excited to use for future memories, but it is definitely worth the money. Thanks Fujifilm! The manual is also very informative, so don't worry about ruining anything, just read the manual carefully! Have fun! :)

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
park9987
Ellicott City, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by bunnypennyz

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by bunnypennyz
by bunnypennyz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This camera is awesome, works just like an old polaroid. I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and already gave it to him, I just couldn't wait! Film is about as expensive as it was years ago for polaroids, so no biggy there. Camera works great and takes clear photos, it even has options for low light, etc. I definitely recommend this camera!!!

Was this review helpful? (169) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bunnypennyz
Elko, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect camera.
1/8/2014

Customer review by Wallflower96

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Wallflower96
by Wallflower96

I am in love with this camera. The possibilities are endless. The quality is amazing, and if you're looking for a vintage polaroid-type camera, this is it. When you take a photo, make sure the green light is on and you have the correct setting on! The pictures are small, hence the name Instax Mini. They're about the size of a credit card. This camera is fun and easy to use.. I love it! (Also, I went to the store to get it, and its only $50 in-store!)

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallflower96
Clinton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas present
1/9/2016

Customer review by Jenm74

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Jenm74
by Jenm74

My daughter loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenm74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome little camera!
12/29/2013

Customer review by Heisenberg05

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Heisenberg05
by Heisenberg05

I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! She had been asking for a Polaroid but their film is double the price so I went with this one and I'm glad I did. I saved some cash and will continue to do so (because of the film) and I have a happy little girl that carries this camera in her purse everyday.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heisenberg05
Hesperia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Kris
by Kris

Got it for my daughter and we love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Camera
1/5/2016

Customer review by Sammy

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Sammy
by Sammy

Pics are very dark

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 138 total reviews
1-20 of 138 reviews