Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

33 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
LOVE IT!!!!!
6/12/2012

Customer review by nlswv

5.0 stars by nlswv

I am not sure why other people are having problems with this camera! We love it! It took amazing pics indoors, outside and underwater on our recent trip to Mexico. If you mess around with the camera settings a little you can tweak it how you want! Definitely worth the money! I have other huge bulky Nikon and Canon cameras that I also love, but this is perfect for travel and beach or outdoor vacations!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nlswv
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Family Camera
7/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is my second Fuji FinePix Camera after owning the XP10 (which I lost). Being a family of 7 we take a LOT of pictures. What I love about this camera is the fact that I'm never excluded from participating in family events because I'm left holding the camera. As a result I am able to take some really great pictures. Being waterproof, I am able to take pictures that others simply can't. Be it the pool or the beach, I can get right up on the action and take great pictures. Now I want to address some of the negative comments regarding this camera. I've had a lot of cameras and to be honest all of them have their sweet spots and others require you to play around with settings before you are able to a great shot. This is true from the cheapest to the most expensive camera. That being said, most of my day shots come off without a hitch, night shots usually require me to switch to the mode settings. It took a little getting used to, but now I'm to envy of all my friends on Facebook. The continuous mode is AWESOME, especially because it allows me to capture so much action in my pictures and then select the best one after the fact. Kids jumping off diving boards and splashing in the pool happens in less than 2-3 seconds, but the ability to capture 6-8 pictures in that time frame is amazing. I take this camera everywhere, it's always in my backpack and it's rugged handle my lifestyle. I purchased a 16GB memory card (high speed a must) and I manage all my pictures using the free software Picasa from Google and I'm as happy as a clam. I recommend this as the ultimate family camera and if I lost it today would by another as soon as I could.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!!
4/26/2012

Customer review by Lunahime18

5.0 stars by Lunahime18

Must say I Love This Camera. Shoots Beautiful Underwater Photos As Well as Out of water Photos. Love The HD Recording. Just love everything about this Camera So Glad I Bought It!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lunahime18
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't take great pictures!
5/15/2012

Customer review by Missy6390

2.0 stars by Missy6390

I bought this camera because of the really good reviews on here and i needed a camera that took good pictures and was waterproof. Well I've had this camera for two days and I've tested it out like crazy. For starters almost all my pictures came out blurry and grainy. I had a few that came out alright looking. It also keeps freezing on me and when it does the screen turns purple and blue and makes a loud noise and the only way of fixing it is to take the battery out and put it back in. (I had a similar problem with a different Fujifilm i bought in the past you would think I would have learned lol) I took this camera to my nephew's birthday party and everyone i took a picture of came out really white, glaring, and pale looking while using Auto. (it seems like the flash is way to bright or something and makes all pics look really white) Then when it was darker when he went to blow his candles out i put it on a mode that is suppose to be for indoor photos with low light and the picture came out almost completely black. You could make some of it out but it looked like a blurry painting. Today i went to take a picture of my dog who was just laying sleeping on Auto mode and the pic came out glaring white and blurry and she wasn't even moving ! I must say the only pictures that came out looking pretty clear was when i put it on water mode and tested it by taking pictures in my fish tank. I'm still undecided if i will return it or not because i mainly needed an alright camera to take photos in water and it seems to be ok with that, but if your buying it for any other reason DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (35) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Missy6390
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Good Camera!
5/25/2012

Customer review by GUYAPI

2.0 stars by GUYAPI

I bought this camera so I could take pictures for a blog I wanted to start, and since someone dropped the last camera I had I thought that I'd purchase a camera that was heavy duty. The problem is the camera takes awful pictures whenever you are indoors. If you take an inside picture with the flash on the pictures are white and unnatural or if you turn the flash off then they are blurry. Outdoors and underwater this camera works great so if that's all you want it for then I might consider it, but it didn't meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (21) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GUYAPI
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Performed under tough condition
8/12/2012

Customer review by Sto243

5.0 stars by Sto243

I bought this camera to take pics during a whitewater rafting trip down a class 4 river. The camera performed flawlessly. The photos taken were clear and well defined. The camera met every extreme I threw at it, to include jumping into the rapids to take pics from that point of view.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sto243
Phila., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Sophmores of Camera Technology
8/12/2012

Customer review by HorseGeek28

5.0 stars by HorseGeek28

I have been putting off purchasing a new camera for years. I have a perfectly great camera, but it is so big and awkward I just can't take it everywhere with me. I needed a smaller compact camera with features I use all the time and some I wish I had. (Like the panorama view, being able to handle some water, though in this case it can handle a lot, natural light photos without flash so doesn't white out a portion of the photo, moving photos, still, and video and a few more) Just haven't wanted to spend the money. I knew what I was looking for in a camera and what features were of most priority. This camera works great, it takes good close up with flash and without flash (just have to use the right settings; it can be a simple point and shoot but if your looking for some of those perfect clarity and flash not in the way, you do need to fiddle with the scenes and settings a bit) I would not recommend this camera to a beginner, you need to know a little of what you are doing. I almost didn't buy this camera because of the reviews, but there was one review that mentions playing with the settings and figuring it out, that review sold me, and hey, if I couldn't figure it out I could exchange and go to a different camera. I am very satisfied with my purchase and cannot wait for those Kodak moments to capture now that I can easily slip this camera in my purse and take it everywhere with me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HorseGeek28
Post Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
6/6/2012

Customer review by pizzaeater44

1.0 stars by pizzaeater44

This camera looked and felt nice. Pics & movies were a different story. Night pics with flash were below my standard. Movies had a red tint. I wanted a camera that does well in auto mode and this didn't. I'm sick of higher megapixels every year and poorer quality pics. My old 7 megapixel camera took way better pictures & movies. This went back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pizzaeater44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Check This One Out
11/14/2012

Customer review by CTShore

5.0 stars by CTShore

Bought this as an emgagement present.. ..the picture quality is great. I love the easy of use and value..I purchased one for myself.I don't worry about getting caught in the rain..waterproof..my grandson dropping it..shockproof...i leave it in the car 24/7 365 days a year.always ready to go Batteries are long lasting..Good Luck All.. ..check this one out.!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CTShore
CT Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
super outdoor camera
8/29/2012

Customer review by 89wrangler

5.0 stars by 89wrangler

I bought this camera to take on vacation to hawaii with my wife. I wanted a camera that took great pictures but would stand up to the elements. This is that camera !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
89wrangler
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Purchased this for My 11 year old
1/26/2013

Customer review by Roadrunner39

5.0 stars by Roadrunner39

We Purchased this camera for my 11 Year old son for Christmas. We went on a cruise Christmas Week. It did an excellent job taking pictures and video. He took it in the pool and in the ocean in Cozumel. It preforms great and he still uses it he has discovered the panoramic feature. Good Buy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Roadrunner39
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Mine quite working just like my last Fujifilm cam
8/4/2012

Customer review by mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn

1.0 stars by mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn

I don't know what it is, but Fujifilm cameras tend to break often. I will never buy another. My friend's and family's Fujis have completely stopped working as well. If you use this or any other Underwater camera under water, be sure to take your time towel drying and air drying the camera before you open the seal to get the memory card out. Be patient. Most underwater cameras are fried after moisture enters, even after appearing dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mInKs1SURF1kAnaAn
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Has faults
8/31/2012

Customer review by Andrea024

3.0 stars by Andrea024

The battery does not stay charged very long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andrea024
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little camera
12/14/2012

Customer review by SharonvilleMike

5.0 stars by SharonvilleMike

My daughter didn't want a "big, bulky" camera like Dad's. This camera is perfect. It is pocket sized, but has many automated features that set this camera apart from the basic point and click models. The waterproof and shock-proof construction doesn't hurt either. I shopped extensively, and Wal-Mart had the best price at the time. This camera ROCKS!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SharonvilleMike
Sharonville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For the Price and Simple Shots :)
7/29/2012

Customer review by TiPselect

4.0 stars by TiPselect

First off, they say waterproof and they mean it! I have used it several times to take photos and video underwater and its still working like I just took it out the box! :) This camera is great for what it is made to do, which is to take great shots for its capabilities and be used around water. I definitely recommend it for the avid beach goer or swimmer. It's also a great camera for younger childer due to its rugged design. It takes good quality images for what it is, a cheaper point and shoot. You can't expect professional DSLR like images from a point and shoot but you can get very crisp and clean shots. I recommend it highly to customers and many happily purchase it, whom come back a few days later to print out photos they are happy with. The only down fall I have noticed is the video quality is not what I expected. I am not sure if it is my computer or the camera but its very laggy when played back. Otherwise I'd go with this camera.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TiPselect
Vriginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Not Worth It
10/13/2012

Customer review by mlbeer

2.0 stars by mlbeer

This camera has not given me any problems but it does not take good pictures in or out of water. I have tried a many of times and this camera is not worth it. It does not flash when i have it on flash and the modes do not seems to help at all. Even in a pool my pictures turned out horrible. The camera also sometimes glitches. The picture quality is horrible. If i could return it i would.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mlbeer
beaufort, sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Low Performance
8/6/2012

Customer review by turboufo

1.0 stars by turboufo

Most pictures are blurry and over exposed in all settings. Indoor pictures are low quality. performes like a $40 Camera. I sent this camera back a month after i bought it. which i had to pay the shipping $12 and they sent it back to me saying it was to factory specs. I am very diappointed in what i got for $170.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
turboufo
mobile, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good camera for deployment
1/13/2013

Customer review by HeloFlyer

5.0 stars by HeloFlyer

The Fujifilm FinPix XP55 was very solid buy. I've enjoy the ease of use and the consistently good pictures this champ puts out. It has performed well in the desert environment and I regularly take pictures while holding it outside the aircraft. I've dropped it a few times from ~3 feet without a problem as well. I haven't taken underwater shots but have got it wet without a problem. The only time it takes poor pictures is when I'm moving the hand too fast while shooting. If you know about simple light angles and can be a little steady, you will have no problem achieving very good & memorable results with the XP55. I bought it at $170 three months ago...it's now $140 with case and 8GB SD...what a deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeloFlyer
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Camera
12/4/2012

Customer review by Fyshstixs

4.0 stars by Fyshstixs

I bought this specifically for a cruise and the snorkling/snuba excursions. I couldn't be happier. The videos look great and land and water snapshots are good. Took it as low as 20ft (without realizing it) and didn't have any issues. Night time shots look great and I was able to take a couple very cool pictures of the ship at night. Couple downsides: the exposure speed seems pretty low, maybe there's a setting I could play with. But if there's much movement of the camera or subject, pictures get blurry quickly. Conversely video does really well so you can always shoot video and extract stills. Another downside, the default setting has a super-annoying beep EVERY TIME YOU PRESS A BUTTON. You turn it to silent mode, and suddenly you can't use the flash at all. Lame. As much crud as I give this camera, I really do like it. I'd totally buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fyshstixs
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great camera
7/30/2012

Customer review by cmoral

5.0 stars by cmoral

great camera. Light weight. very easy to use. underwater pictures were great as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cmoral
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 31 total reviews