Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 82 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Not for Beginners!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Apence19

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Apence19
by Apence19

Let me start off by saying this camera is definitely not for beginners. I consider myself advanced when it comes to photography and I still had to spend about an hour learning all the features and different modes. It takes awhile to get used to it especially if going from a point and shoot camera but overall, it's a good camera especially for the $139.00 that I paid. I bought this camera because of the impeccable 24x optical zoom although it does seem more like digital than optical. It is a must that you use a tripod for such distance whereas other cameras I have used in the past did not need one. The macro feature works just as well as any other slr camera. This is not a simple point and shoot camera (obviously) if that is what some of you are expecting. It's ok once you get used to the buttons on changing modes although it could be a bit more user friendly. When you get it home and test it, you must you the force flash (button right beside the flash lens) inside or the picture will come out blurry. It is an absolute perfect camera for outside/sunny pictures but takes a bit of work on changing modes for inside pictures. It's great for the price especially if you can't afford an amazing dslr camera but want one with similar capabilities. It comes with AA batteries but I recommend getting the NiMH rechargeable batteries. The camera actually allows you to select which type of batteries you are using as well. About the camera: You can use the F (function button) below the on/off button to change from color to black and white but there is no other modes for this such as sepia. You can also use this same button to change the image size into a smaller format. You can also change the background color of your menu selections although i suppose you aren't gonna buy this camera just for that function! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THAT BAG THAT IS IN THE BUNDLE RIGHT NOW! The camera BARELY fits inside without a slight chance of wiggle room and have to yank to get it out. Spend the extra $ and get a different bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apence19
Sapulpa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect transition camera!
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've always used simple digital point and shoots. Nothing fancy, really. I'm a frequent concert/show goer and I'd been using a kodak easyshare for awhile, until I decided to switch to my mother's Finepix S800 SLR. It had 10x zoom, and it was only 8MP. I decided after using hers at concerts for awhile that I needed something of my own. Naturally I went for a FinePix, and I couldn't be happier. If you read the manual it's not too hard to figure out. You just have to have some patience. The flash on this camera is a pop-up flash that requires you pushing the button, but I've never had a problem with it. The custom settings are a little confusing at first but with a bit of research they make perfect sense and the camera takes beautiful pictures. The zoom is great in hand for the first 15-18x and from there I recommend a tripod. But for the price, that is to be expected. The black and white settings on this camera are beautiful. The tones look great, and none of the hues end up too light or too dark. It's elegant. The finepix color button just under the shutter button is very useful instead of going into the menu, and also makes for a very quick switch between B&W and color. The colors on this camera are captured as close to real life as possible. The modes that the camera offers ensure that the color photo's are always beautiful. No complaints there. On that topic, the menu is a bit confusing if you try to read directly from the book. However with a bit of common sense, the manual, and a little playing around it's not hard to figure out. Overall this camera has exceeded my expectations for the price. For my first SLR, I'm simply in love!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the best camera for 200$.
8/8/2012

Customer review by KHSFreshman1998

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by KHSFreshman1998
by KHSFreshman1998

I've bought several cameras similiar to this. But Fujifilm has beat my expectations, (and all those other cameras.). This camera is top-of-the-line! The quality is awesome, zoom is great. Yes, it's a bulky professional looking camera. And it is pretty professional for the money. I have had no problems with this camera. Except one flaw, the battery power is terrible. And recently I've been having problems adapting it to my computer, and I'm working on fixing that issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KHSFreshman1998
Keyser, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent sharp images
9/10/2012

Customer review by REXROTH

1.0 stars 9/10/2012 by REXROTH
by REXROTH

Usually I don't care for writting reviews but I feel this product is very good for the money. After shooting for the past two weeks I found the optical zoom and IS give tack sharp shots. The camera is light and easily 'thrown in the bag and go'. I don't care for the menu system but it is not a major problem. The viewfinder was a must-have addition to some cameras that are 'LCD only' in the same price range. Camera also seems to work well in low light situations.

Was this review helpful? (22) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REXROTH
Peekskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love you Fuji
4/26/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the first camera I have ever liked. The batteries lasted a very long time. I have been using it for about 8 months. It is very user friendly. You can see in the viewfinder even in bright sunny days. The flash is easy to use just press a button. You can delete all pictures at one time. I have beautiful pictures and share with my e mail friends. My Husband needs a new camera and wants to get one just like mine. I think the price was fair compared to other cameras I have looked at. Definitely would recommend this to a friend. I just love it. I can't think of anything wrong with it. I am not an expert but love to take photo's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good camera for the price
7/11/2012

Customer review by grandpadon1954

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by grandpadon1954
by grandpadon1954

I bought this camera yesterday at my local Walmart. My old camers was a kodak 5 megapixel with 10x optical zoom, not a bad camera at all, but I found this new one with 24x optical zoom. The optical zoom was what really drew me to it, as I am a nature photographer. I like shooting in different color modes, this one doesn't offer the sepia mode, but thats still ok with me. It was fairly easy to set it up the way I wanted it. The macro setting is great, you can really get close with it.I also like that it uses the AA batteries. I shot a few pictures around the house and the quality looks out standing. I've read all the reviews about trouble with the flash, I have no problem with my flash. I most certainly would recommend this camera to anyone. I like how hefty it feels too, not light weight and cheap feeling like other cameras of this type. Of course shooting at 24x optical you will need a tripod. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpadon1954
House Springs, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Pleased!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Ovrhill

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Ovrhill
by Ovrhill

I was torn between the Nikon CoolPix and the Fujifilm FinePix and after reading all about the problems with the Nikon slow focusing issues, I decided to try the Fuji and glad I did. I have been a 35mm SLR shooter for ever but about 7 years ago my daughter let me try her little Kodak easyshare. Wow, I was hooked. Now after 4 Kodaks and one Samsung point and shoots I needed something with a long lens. Couldn't afford a DSLR so here I am and not disappointed at all. Only one complaint is that the menu is a little confusing and the book that was included is even worse. But, if you download the user manual from the CD it's much better. Although finding the PDF in English is a little tough. Shooting in B&W is my love and this camera does a great job right out of the box. All and all, I really like this camera and would recommend it for the advanced amature like myself.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ovrhill
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little camera
6/15/2012

Customer review by PhotoGirl69

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by PhotoGirl69
by PhotoGirl69

I've a photo hobbist for 15yrs and have had many cameras including some of the most expensive SLR's but this little camera packs a punch. Clear pics and even when shaking. Ive not had any problems with the flash or any of the functions so far. I agree the video is not the best but not the worst either but considering the price its suitable. Great for landscape photos the zoom is 24x but its limited your not going to shoot safari with it..LOL.. The only thing I've notice is the manual doesnt review the menu settings and there is no internal memory. The lens cover is a little flimsy but all in all a good camera. All I can say for the bad reviews on quality is maybe they were defective it happens sometimes in mass manufacturing and usually in batches.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhotoGirl69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this camera
5/24/2012

Customer review by bgl21

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bgl21
by bgl21

This is the first camera that I have actually liked. The camera takes great pictures and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgl21
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bridge Camera
8/31/2012

Customer review by hotredpro5

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by hotredpro5
by hotredpro5

The best camera $199 can buy!! Fujifilm FinePix S4250 ROCKS! Walmart also ROCKS for having the best price for this awesome camera!! It takes great pictures, has amazing zoom (tripod needed on full extension), and ease of use. Body is solidly built, hefty but not too heavy, feels a lot more expensive than it is. For those like me who wants a much better camera than a point-and-shoot, but without the lens changing & manual complexity of a DSLR this is your camera! Get it at Walmart before they sell out. And no, I'm not a Walmart employee, just a very budget conscious consumer!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotredpro5
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a lot of camera for the money
6/27/2012

Customer review by tje1964

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by tje1964
by tje1964

The Fujifilm FinePix S4250 is an excellent camera. The image quality is outstanding, and the autofocus is fast and accurate. I have not had any problems with the flash. Like all sophisticated cameras, the manual should be read before coming to the conclusion that it doesn't work properly. The high ISO noise level is very good for a camera with a small CCD sensor. The grip is very comfortable, and the light weight makes it easy to carry. I already owned three digital cameras when I bought my S4250, but even though I didn't really need another camera I have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (43) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tje1964
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Meets Expectations
5/14/2012

Customer review by Cookies30

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Cookies30
by Cookies30

The camera is simple and very user friendly. Takes high quality pictures. You don't have to be an expert to use it. Good for those who want high quality pictures without professional training.

Was this review helpful? (171) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookies30
Plover, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Professional Camera, easy enough for most
8/23/2012

Customer review by DudamousMax

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DudamousMax
by DudamousMax

Excellent camera, perhaps not so good for a beginner or non-tech savvy person or the mentally challenged. After shooting thousands of rolls of film over 35 years I can say "thank God" for Fuji and thier professional DSLs. With 16M we will soon be approaching Fujichrome 50 quality as well. I currently have the 14MP and will soon be upgrading to the 16MP. Sorry to read some people find it difficult to use, be sure to hold it steady in low light to avoid blur, it has a great lens, some barrel distortion, but I have never noticed any chroma or excessive flare even when shooting directly into the sun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DudamousMax
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera for Anyone
6/9/2013

Customer review by Len610

5.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Len610
by Len610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually gave up my Nikon for this camera. Nikon was having issues and didn't want to spend much $$ on a new camera. This camera equals the Nikon in over all performance easily. About the only big difference is that this camera does not have through the lens viewfinder with all the prisms and mirrors. But rather it uses two digital video screens as viewfinders which actually work better. The old through the lens is a pretty obsolete method of framing up your shot. Beyond that, this camera equals pretty much the flexibility of my former Nikon. The color is perfect as is the focus and exposure. And yet you have full manual over ride if you choose to shoot that way. The wide angle lens and zoom are more than adequate for any shot. It uses triple A batteries. I bought the rechargeable kind and have been very happy with those. They last a long time. Overall I think you would be pretty pleased with your purchase of this camera. And it doesn't break the bank compared to many other brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Len610
Freeport, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera worth much more than I paid.
3/24/2013

Customer review by pastorbob62

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by pastorbob62
by pastorbob62

I bought this t the local Wal-Mart on clearance and only paid $83.00 for it. I am totally blown away by the quality of the pix and the ease of use. It has a lot of features found on more expensive cameras. I have only owned it for a couple of days but experimented heavily with the various settings. The pictures I took with it zoomed in were super. They were so sharp I could read the street sign a block and a half away. Pictures taken in all light levels were great. I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews on this camera. A lot of what I am reading indicates lack of understanding on the users' parts. This camera is much more than the average point and shoot camera. It takes a little practice to get the hang of using it properly and realizing the full potential but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pastorbob62
Carlinville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
5/5/2012

Customer review by mom3bak

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mom3bak
by mom3bak

I bought this camera & used it for the 1st time on our Disneyland trip. It takes nice pictures & I haven't had any trouble with the flash, you just pop it up when you want to use it. I am still trying to figure out how to use all the features but easy to take basic pictures.

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom3bak
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2012

Customer review by LADYSPIRIT

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LADYSPIRIT
by LADYSPIRIT

I've only had this camera for a few days and I'm still learning all the ropes with it. So far, its exceeded my expectations and I'm loving it. Great camera! I like the feel and look of the Fujifilm cameras. This is my third one and I highly recommend them. Just as good as a Pentax or other high quality camera. Just not as expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LADYSPIRIT
Puyallup WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera at an unbelievable price
12/4/2012

Customer review by Rickenebacker

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Rickenebacker
by Rickenebacker

This is my third Fujifilm camera, and I swear by them. This one replaces my aging S1500, which I have used to take thousands of photos. I wanted to upgrade to more zoom, and more megapixels. This is not your average point-and-shoot. Yes, you can use it as one, but you aren't even scratching the surface of what it can do. The auto-focus may be a tad slow, but as someone who started out focusing manually with a SLR 35mm, it's faster than I ever was. The flash is MUCH improved over my old camera. Just as a test, I took a shot of my living room...white walls, undecorated Christmas tree, and the usual stuff on the floor waiting to go on the tree. Some natural light coming in. I can't even tell I used the flash! No washout, like most digital cameras produce. The zoom is outstanding, but you WILL need a tripod (as you would with any camera). With a rickety old one, I was able to take a photo of the full moon, and craters were visible. Over the weekend, I went to an open house at a glass blower's shop. I was able to take brilliant shots of the glasswork IN THE KILN. To me, this is a $500 camera being sold for much, much less. It's a great stepping stone for anyone who wants to move up from point-and-shoot, and be creative. That's the joy of digital photography. Didn't turn out like you planned? Delete it and try again! Have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickenebacker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good.
8/5/2012

Customer review by TonyNotMyRealName

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by TonyNotMyRealName
by TonyNotMyRealName

Just bought the camera today and have taken about 100 photos so far, just trying it out. I've done shots indoors and out, as well as in the dark basement; I've had no problems with the flash, and no problems with anything else. It does take a bit of getting used to, since my old camera was a true point-and-shoot with very few settings to worry about. The manual on this one is sparse, apparently just to get one started taking pictures. To really learn it will take some time under different conditions, but, like I said, so far so good. It appears to be a very good camera at a pretty good price. I look forward to using it a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyNotMyRealName
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome
11/21/2012

Customer review by TreII

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by TreII
by TreII
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good camera for the price, looks great, takes great pictures and batteries last a long time in it, if your looking for a good all around camera this is it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreII
aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews