Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
10
1-20 of 82 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
Meets Expectations
5/14/2012

Customer review by Cookies30

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by Cookies30
by Cookies30

The camera is simple and very user friendly. Takes high quality pictures. You don't have to be an expert to use it. Good for those who want high quality pictures without professional training.

Was this review helpful? (171) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookies30
Plover, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this camera
5/24/2012

Customer review by bgl21

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by bgl21
by bgl21

This is the first camera that I have actually liked. The camera takes great pictures and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgl21
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good camera for the price
7/11/2012

Customer review by grandpadon1954

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by grandpadon1954
by grandpadon1954

I bought this camera yesterday at my local Walmart. My old camers was a kodak 5 megapixel with 10x optical zoom, not a bad camera at all, but I found this new one with 24x optical zoom. The optical zoom was what really drew me to it, as I am a nature photographer. I like shooting in different color modes, this one doesn't offer the sepia mode, but thats still ok with me. It was fairly easy to set it up the way I wanted it. The macro setting is great, you can really get close with it.I also like that it uses the AA batteries. I shot a few pictures around the house and the quality looks out standing. I've read all the reviews about trouble with the flash, I have no problem with my flash. I most certainly would recommend this camera to anyone. I like how hefty it feels too, not light weight and cheap feeling like other cameras of this type. Of course shooting at 24x optical you will need a tripod. I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpadon1954
House Springs, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good
5/5/2012

Customer review by mom3bak

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mom3bak
by mom3bak

I bought this camera & used it for the 1st time on our Disneyland trip. It takes nice pictures & I haven't had any trouble with the flash, you just pop it up when you want to use it. I am still trying to figure out how to use all the features but easy to take basic pictures.

Was this review helpful? (71) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom3bak
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a lot of camera for the money
6/27/2012

Customer review by tje1964

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by tje1964
by tje1964

The Fujifilm FinePix S4250 is an excellent camera. The image quality is outstanding, and the autofocus is fast and accurate. I have not had any problems with the flash. Like all sophisticated cameras, the manual should be read before coming to the conclusion that it doesn't work properly. The high ISO noise level is very good for a camera with a small CCD sensor. The grip is very comfortable, and the light weight makes it easy to carry. I already owned three digital cameras when I bought my S4250, but even though I didn't really need another camera I have no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tje1964
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased!
10/11/2012

Customer review by Ovrhill

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by Ovrhill
by Ovrhill

I was torn between the Nikon CoolPix and the Fujifilm FinePix and after reading all about the problems with the Nikon slow focusing issues, I decided to try the Fuji and glad I did. I have been a 35mm SLR shooter for ever but about 7 years ago my daughter let me try her little Kodak easyshare. Wow, I was hooked. Now after 4 Kodaks and one Samsung point and shoots I needed something with a long lens. Couldn't afford a DSLR so here I am and not disappointed at all. Only one complaint is that the menu is a little confusing and the book that was included is even worse. But, if you download the user manual from the CD it's much better. Although finding the PDF in English is a little tough. Shooting in B&W is my love and this camera does a great job right out of the box. All and all, I really like this camera and would recommend it for the advanced amature like myself.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ovrhill
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little camera
6/15/2012

Customer review by PhotoGirl69

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by PhotoGirl69
by PhotoGirl69

I've a photo hobbist for 15yrs and have had many cameras including some of the most expensive SLR's but this little camera packs a punch. Clear pics and even when shaking. Ive not had any problems with the flash or any of the functions so far. I agree the video is not the best but not the worst either but considering the price its suitable. Great for landscape photos the zoom is 24x but its limited your not going to shoot safari with it..LOL.. The only thing I've notice is the manual doesnt review the menu settings and there is no internal memory. The lens cover is a little flimsy but all in all a good camera. All I can say for the bad reviews on quality is maybe they were defective it happens sometimes in mass manufacturing and usually in batches.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhotoGirl69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Professional Camera, easy enough for most
8/23/2012

Customer review by DudamousMax

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by DudamousMax
by DudamousMax

Excellent camera, perhaps not so good for a beginner or non-tech savvy person or the mentally challenged. After shooting thousands of rolls of film over 35 years I can say "thank God" for Fuji and thier professional DSLs. With 16M we will soon be approaching Fujichrome 50 quality as well. I currently have the 14MP and will soon be upgrading to the 16MP. Sorry to read some people find it difficult to use, be sure to hold it steady in low light to avoid blur, it has a great lens, some barrel distortion, but I have never noticed any chroma or excessive flare even when shooting directly into the sun.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DudamousMax
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Bridge Camera
8/31/2012

Customer review by hotredpro5

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by hotredpro5
by hotredpro5

The best camera $199 can buy!! Fujifilm FinePix S4250 ROCKS! Walmart also ROCKS for having the best price for this awesome camera!! It takes great pictures, has amazing zoom (tripod needed on full extension), and ease of use. Body is solidly built, hefty but not too heavy, feels a lot more expensive than it is. For those like me who wants a much better camera than a point-and-shoot, but without the lens changing & manual complexity of a DSLR this is your camera! Get it at Walmart before they sell out. And no, I'm not a Walmart employee, just a very budget conscious consumer!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotredpro5
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the best camera for 200$.
8/8/2012

Customer review by KHSFreshman1998

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by KHSFreshman1998
by KHSFreshman1998

I've bought several cameras similiar to this. But Fujifilm has beat my expectations, (and all those other cameras.). This camera is top-of-the-line! The quality is awesome, zoom is great. Yes, it's a bulky professional looking camera. And it is pretty professional for the money. I have had no problems with this camera. Except one flaw, the battery power is terrible. And recently I've been having problems adapting it to my computer, and I'm working on fixing that issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KHSFreshman1998
Keyser, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
7/29/2012

Customer review by LADYSPIRIT

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by LADYSPIRIT
by LADYSPIRIT

I've only had this camera for a few days and I'm still learning all the ropes with it. So far, its exceeded my expectations and I'm loving it. Great camera! I like the feel and look of the Fujifilm cameras. This is my third one and I highly recommend them. Just as good as a Pentax or other high quality camera. Just not as expensive.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYSPIRIT
Puyallup WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome
11/21/2012

Customer review by TreII

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by TreII
by TreII

Very good camera for the price, looks great, takes great pictures and batteries last a long time in it, if your looking for a good all around camera this is it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreII
aberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera at an unbelievable price
12/4/2012

Customer review by Rickenebacker

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Rickenebacker
by Rickenebacker

This is my third Fujifilm camera, and I swear by them. This one replaces my aging S1500, which I have used to take thousands of photos. I wanted to upgrade to more zoom, and more megapixels. This is not your average point-and-shoot. Yes, you can use it as one, but you aren't even scratching the surface of what it can do. The auto-focus may be a tad slow, but as someone who started out focusing manually with a SLR 35mm, it's faster than I ever was. The flash is MUCH improved over my old camera. Just as a test, I took a shot of my living room...white walls, undecorated Christmas tree, and the usual stuff on the floor waiting to go on the tree. Some natural light coming in. I can't even tell I used the flash! No washout, like most digital cameras produce. The zoom is outstanding, but you WILL need a tripod (as you would with any camera). With a rickety old one, I was able to take a photo of the full moon, and craters were visible. Over the weekend, I went to an open house at a glass blower's shop. I was able to take brilliant shots of the glasswork IN THE KILN. To me, this is a $500 camera being sold for much, much less. It's a great stepping stone for anyone who wants to move up from point-and-shoot, and be creative. That's the joy of digital photography. Didn't turn out like you planned? Delete it and try again! Have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rickenebacker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far so good.
8/5/2012

Customer review by TonyNotMyRealName

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by TonyNotMyRealName
by TonyNotMyRealName

Just bought the camera today and have taken about 100 photos so far, just trying it out. I've done shots indoors and out, as well as in the dark basement; I've had no problems with the flash, and no problems with anything else. It does take a bit of getting used to, since my old camera was a true point-and-shoot with very few settings to worry about. The manual on this one is sparse, apparently just to get one started taking pictures. To really learn it will take some time under different conditions, but, like I said, so far so good. It appears to be a very good camera at a pretty good price. I look forward to using it a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyNotMyRealName
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Capable Camera
3/7/2013

Customer review by Wordsmith

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Wordsmith
by Wordsmith

My work is primarily nature photography, everything from bald eagle nests hundreds of feet away to insects and flower blossoms. I had been considering a digital SLR, but I could not justify $500 or so for an avocation when I found the Fujifilm FinePix S4250 for $149. I'm glad I did. The S4250 manages everything from 24X telephoto (500 mm equivalent) to wide angle (24mm equivalent) to macro, all in one unit. As a bonus, I would still consider it to be a compact camera compared to bulkier units such as an SLR, especially considering that you don't need to carry extra lenses. It's not uncomfortable to have hanging around your neck all day. In addition to excellent automatic modes, it makes it easy to override automatic in order to optimize for such things as shutter speed, aperture, etc. with a single control at the top of the camera so you don't have to fiddle around with an electronic menu. (Wildlife subjects don't tend to wait around for you.) The image quality is outstanding: if you often do postproduction processing (e.g., enlarging and cropping a distant subject like the eagle's nest I mentioned), the 14 megapixel capability will give you a rich image file to work with. Another feature I fine extremely helpful is the viewfinder as an alternative to the viewing screen, especially in bright sunlight. It makes it easier to find and follow a subject without distraction. I have not used the video mode much other than to test it, but with 720 scan lines and a choice of height/width ratios, it seems quite adequate at the very least. The S4250 also manages a few tricks that others may find useful. If you are standing at the rim of the Grand Canyon, you may be glad to have the Panoramic mode. The camera can also be "taught" to recognize a half dozen different faces and optimize exposure for each, which may sound rather specialized until you have tried to photograph people with highly divergent skin tones (think Scandinavian blonds vs. people with deep coffee complexions). The package includes a minimal instruction manual to get you started, but unless you have never used a digital camera before, the controls seem intuitive and self-explanatory. The package does NOT include an SD card, so you have an opportunity to make another improvement: get a fast card like the Wintec high speed 32 GB SDHC flash card. The higher capacity (32 GB) is easy to understand: a few minutes of video or an afternoon's still shooting will fill a card in a hurry. Less obvious is speed. Think of it this way--the camera may have captured an image in a tiny fraction of a second, but until the card gets done handling and storing the image, the camera can't get on with the next image. For run of the mill situations, most people would not notice. But if, for instance, you want to catch more than one picture of a bird as it's taking off, the read and write speeds of your card matter. In brief, if you are more interested in photography than the camera and are ready to graduate from pocket cameras, you should consider the Fujifilm S4250. It will not cramp your style.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wordsmith
San Antonio, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this camera
9/11/2012

Customer review by Picturetaker88

4.0 stars 9/11/2012 by Picturetaker88
by Picturetaker88

I bought this camera for the zoom and I am not disappointed. I've taken some great pictures, and been complimented on what I've taken. My only complaint is the instructional booklet that comes with the camera is not very detailed on using the various functions.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Picturetaker88
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Camera with lots of features.
9/13/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/13/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've owned at least 5 different point-and-shoot cameras over the last 3 years and I haven't been completely satisfied with any of them until I purchased this camera. I've owned it for about a month now and the more I learn about this camera, the more I like it. It really helps when you read the instructions. Pros: Lots of manual control options, the ability to switch between LCD and viewfinder, long optical zoom, feels solid and sturdy, burst mode, easy to navigate menu, under $200 dollars, and the fact that it takes AA batteries. Cons: Almost $200, and the pop-up flash feels like it could break at any minute.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent camera worth much more than I paid.
3/24/2013

Customer review by pastorbob62

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by pastorbob62
by pastorbob62

I bought this t the local Wal-Mart on clearance and only paid $83.00 for it. I am totally blown away by the quality of the pix and the ease of use. It has a lot of features found on more expensive cameras. I have only owned it for a couple of days but experimented heavily with the various settings. The pictures I took with it zoomed in were super. They were so sharp I could read the street sign a block and a half away. Pictures taken in all light levels were great. I'm not sure why there are so many bad reviews on this camera. A lot of what I am reading indicates lack of understanding on the users' parts. This camera is much more than the average point and shoot camera. It takes a little practice to get the hang of using it properly and realizing the full potential but it is well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastorbob62
Carlinville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/28/2012

Customer review by Vincelinda

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by Vincelinda
by Vincelinda

Great camera, easy to use. I love it! Price was right!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vincelinda
Kentwood, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
9/15/2012

Customer review by crazedsparten10

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by crazedsparten10
by crazedsparten10

Just got this camera a few days ago and its the best camera I own. Takes awesome pictures, the hd video is awesome. The settings takes some getting used to though but once you got them figured out you're good to go. I totally and completely recommend this camera to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazedsparten10
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews