Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good quality picture in low price & BAD SOFTWARE
4/28/2012

Customer review by drsk

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by drsk
by drsk

I tried so many camcoder. Among them picture quality of this is good or nice. Uptill now I had tried only its STD. features. It picture quality is better than older same price camcoder. Only downside is it does not have touchscreen. Rest every thing looks good to me. I am giving only 4 star rating b/c of its SOFTWARE - It comes with onboard PlayMemory Home software which after installing to your computer requires Online update (Install Expanded Features) to use certain feature like Edit, Create disk... etc. But uptill now that update is NO where to found on their entire website. I called tech. support about this they told me that update was pulled out from their website Reason- unknown, when it gone be available again - UNKNOWN... So without that update it is like taking picture and storing in computer wating for update to release and available to download which may be available after - 1HR, 1day or 1year Uncertain....... You might think why I am this much concern about this software b/c without that update you can do NOTHING... I wish they had at least supplied basic CD with their product instead of this very hard to find online update b/c not everyone has Internet facility.... So Good camcoder with bad software..

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drsk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera
10/24/2012

Customer review by ScratchWill

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by ScratchWill
by ScratchWill

So far the picture quality has been great, even when playing the videos and displaying the pictures our our 32 inch TV. We have mostly used it to video our parrots and my grandchild, which are very active most of the time. The ability to capture a still shot from a video is what we needed because our parrots are always on the move. It is difficult to handle if you have large hands because the camera is so small.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScratchWill
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice beginner camcorder
2/23/2013

Customer review by Cinobi

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Cinobi
by Cinobi

I purchased this camcorder to produce instructional training videos. Thus far it has been a great tool and the videos have turned out wonderful. I would recommend the purchase of extra batteries if you intend to record for extended periods of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cinobi
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by nanag43

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by nanag43
by nanag43

I can't really rate this product, it's a gift for someone. However, I do have a similar version (just a little older), and I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanag43
severn, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 2nd Sony Video Camera
4/27/2012

Customer review by EQop1

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by EQop1
by EQop1

My last sony camera I bought in "98" and still works. Now, I wanted new technology with better image quality and easy transfer of recordings to other media, plus a still image camera built in. I am very happy with the quality and ease of use. Hope this one will last me 14 years.

EQop1
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camcorder
7/3/2012

Customer review by tinman1981

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by tinman1981
by tinman1981

The camcorder records with very high quality. The camera is easy to use. My only concern was with the battery life, but extra batteries are fairly inexpensive. I would have no problem suggesting this device to friends and family.

tinman1981
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUILT TOUGH!!!
1/2/2014

Customer review by HVF4

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by HVF4
by HVF4

I love this Sony Handycam. And what made me love it even more is my experience with it this past summer. I went on vacation with my girlfriend to Orlando, FL. This is the second time I take this camera on vacation with me. Long story short, It was caught in all sorts of weird weather. It rained, it poured, and it even fell a couple of times off my bag. Yet it is still working 100%!!!! Sony I love this camera! This was built to last and all I can say is that its still filming strong!!!! Thanks SONY! Love the full 1080p HD recording as well!

HVF4
Canyon Country, CA
Small and affordable
3/8/2012

Customer review by soccerdad

4.0 stars 3/8/2012 by soccerdad
by soccerdad

Great price for a full HD camera with 25x optical zoom and unbelievable onboard software, but you will have to buy a memory card to film anything. Plus, you'll have to buy a mini HDMI cable if you want to playback footage in HD from the camera on your HDTV.

soccerdad
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sony CX 190
6/5/2012

Customer review by CyberPro

3.0 stars 6/5/2012 by CyberPro
by CyberPro

My previous SONY camcorder was easy to use, had a touch screen, and didn't need special software to download and edit video. SONY Play Memories software is hard to install and use, not very user friendly. Value for price is not there.

CyberPro
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't get
1/3/2013

Customer review by itech

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by itech
by itech

I got this camera for to record videos for my company. I use it for recording the screen of my iPhone and iPad. The quality of the video is really horrible. The camera picks out every pixel in the screen of my iPhone and makes the video very blurry. For the videos that aren't the screen of my device is still very blurry. When I upload my videos to YouTube the max quality is 480p (one level below HD). The only way to get the quality over 480p is to send it through iMovie, but the quality is no better.

itech
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sony Handycam HDR-CX190
7/2/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/2/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hi, I have bought a new Sony Handycam HDR-CX190 for taking short films. with the review in online. But the HD video quality is very poor. sorry i think Sony Handycam will give nice video quality than others brands. But when it come to me is very bad. Not only me all our friend were also disappointed. i have shooted video with Samsung s2 it's giving better quality than HDR-CX190.

An anonymous customer
INDIA, Andhrapradesh, visakhapatnam
Would recommend to a friend? No