Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

152 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
16
1 stars
14
1-20 of 137 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews
Surprisingly Good for Baby
4/1/2014

Customer review by VeryHappyWIMom

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by VeryHappyWIMom
by VeryHappyWIMom

We all know kids can be rough with things, which is why I got this tablet for my baby boy. I wanted to keep him away from my own electronics (tablets & laptops). He has his own. Of course then we "lost" it for a few months. I didn't expect him to leave it outside, but that's what happened ... all through a winter in Wisconsin ... buried beneath several feet of snow in temps that dropped well below zero for weeks at a time. Much to my surprise, we found it! Went outside to play on first real good warm day of the year and saw the FunPad tablet. I fully expected it to be ruined. Flipped switch on and...it fired right up with lights and music! Yep, I'm a happy Mommy. LOL My much more expensive electronics would've never survived, but this "FunPad" tablet certainly did! So now my little one is joyfully playing with HIS "lappy top toys" and not Mommy's. :) Only Con is that I know he'll soon outgrow the simple music & flashing lights and want one that does much more. Hope I can find a replacement as sturdy as this one, but I doubt it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyWIMom
Wisconsin, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buttons are hard to press
1/26/2016

Customer review by MrsOlvera

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by MrsOlvera
by MrsOlvera

This is a bright and loud pad that keeps kids entertained. The only downside to this is that there's really not that much interaction. The buttons on the center of the pad are not very sensitive and it is hard to press on them for a small kid. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOlvera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby loves!
8/13/2012

Customer review by TT1982

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by TT1982
by TT1982

I got this for my baby about a month ago and he really liked it. He was 6 months old then. He really liked to watch the lights and listen to the music but was reluctant to push the buttons on his own. Now, a month later, he is still just as interested but plays with it independently. The only downfall is the front "screen" is covered in fabric so when baby spits-up it's hard to clean especially if you don't catch it right away.. Other than that it's a great product for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TT1982
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute toy!
10/23/2013

Customer review by bubbasbabe1

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by bubbasbabe1
by bubbasbabe1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 1 year old granddaughter. It's very basic, a normal lights and sound toy for her age group. Everybody thinks they need a high tech gadget for their children, but this is the perfect toy for a 1 year old.

Was this review helpful? (76) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbasbabe1
Sun Prairie, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, but not great.
12/11/2015

Customer review by Brittany

2.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Brittany
by Brittany

I bought this for my 8 month old daughter and she has no interest in it whatsoever. The screen is extremely basic and the buttons on the screen are too hard for my daughter to push with her little baby hands without trying really hard. It also has very limited lights and sounds. The name "tablet " is very misleading. Nothing was broken and the material wasn't cheap though. Nice quality but bad product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/22/2012

Customer review by peesy

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by peesy
by peesy

Bought this item for an 8month old little girl about 3 weeks ago, she is now trying to say the words she hears in the songs. This is a perfect toy for little ones, very entertaining and educational. Planning to buy another one for my brand new grandson

Was this review helpful? (108) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peesy
South Orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
10/9/2012

Customer review by crftygranma

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by crftygranma
by crftygranma

My grandson just loves this. The lights, music and sound are great.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crftygranma
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great toy
9/24/2013

Customer review by Ridetogether

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Ridetogether
by Ridetogether

I purchased this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! He is always trying to play with my iPad so this is a great inexpensive substitute. It has a cloth piece over the buttons so its soft on babies hands, and it makes lots of lights and sounds that my son loves. He is 20 months old now and he still loves to play with this toy, and it's lasted through a lot of play time.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ridetogether
North Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10 month old
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jenn

3.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

He loves that it lights up & makes music! I wish it did a little bit more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/30/2015

Customer review by Patrice

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Patrice
by Patrice

I purchased this for my 6 month grandson. He loves the music and lights. Great gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patrice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved it
12/30/2015

Customer review by DeeDee

4.0 stars 12/30/2015 by DeeDee
by DeeDee

My grandson loved this. The other kids told him it was his own ipad. Lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best toy ever
12/29/2015

Customer review by Debh

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Debh
by Debh

1years old grandson love it. Very interactive, bright light and sounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
1/5/2013

Customer review by VirginiaMom434

2.0 stars 1/5/2013 by VirginiaMom434
by VirginiaMom434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually exchanged this and got the vtec version Of this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirginiaMom434
Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected. Disappointed.
12/29/2012

Customer review by LR2412

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by LR2412
by LR2412
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I read about this product it said that it taught letters, shapes, colors, and counting. This product does nothing to teach those things it just lights up and sings short little songs about them. I would have never purchased this product if I had seen it in person first. I think it's only worth $2. It's a great toy for someone who just wants lights and music but the description makes it seem far more advanced than that and that's what I was expecting, therefore, i'm disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LR2412
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!! My grand daughter LOVED IT!!
12/25/2015

Customer review by ladyd14969

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by ladyd14969
by ladyd14969

This is a great toy for a child to learn, letters, songs!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyd14969
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for infants
12/25/2015

Customer review by Beautifulami

4.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Beautifulami
by Beautifulami

Attention catcher! Great for infants

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifulami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright Starts-Lights and Sounds FunPad
12/22/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

I bought this for my 1yr old nephew and he loves it. Really enjoys the lights and Music.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bright start Lights and Sounds Learning Pads
12/21/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Donna
by Donna

Good learning toy for an infant.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Toy Tablet for Active Toddler
9/29/2015

Customer review by LadyT

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by LadyT
by LadyT

I bought this as a gift for my nephew. It's the toy version of an ipad/tablet. This toy is a safe and educational way to introduce babies to technology. I will also add that this toy is budget friendly in comparison to an actual tablet if you consider the cost for replacement if damaged. Features I like: * The toy is sturdy and can take a little abuse from an active toddler. * Large buttons for little hands. * The lights and sounds keep children's attention. * Fun music and songs. Making learning fun is a bonus! * Batteries Included!! (3 AAA batteries)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bright starts
12/11/2015

Customer review by Butch

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Butch
by Butch

Lights and sounds attack the attention of the targeted age group. Many different sounds to associate with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 137 total reviews
1-20 of 137 reviews