Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 35 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Plastic camera
5/4/2012

Customer review by ATeach

2.0 stars 5/4/2012 by ATeach
by ATeach

I ordered this camera online so I did not know what to really expect. I owned a Nikon coolpix before and LOVED it so I had high expectations. I was disappointed with this camera. It feels cheap and its mostly plastic. I was not real impressed and I will be returning it. I took a few pictures to see how the images turned out. They were ok but not as nice as my last coolpix.

Was this review helpful? (79) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATeach
WARNING! Serious Stablization Issues
5/14/2012

Customer review by 14erChic

1.0 stars 5/14/2012 by 14erChic
by 14erChic

I got this camera for my birthday and had high expectations since it was a Nikon. I took a few pictures and noticed the images on the screen were very gritty compared to my half-of-the price Kodak. I tried to take pictures of my son and even if he moved a little bit, the picture was blurred. Even after switching it into sports mode. It didn't really help much. None of the modes did. I will be returning this camera ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
14erChic
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I already returned this camera.
5/21/2012

Customer review by RUEH

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by RUEH
by RUEH

This camerawas defective and I was afraid to get another one, since we are going to Florida next month w /grandkids. The button used to review the pictures taken kept getting stuck and it ran down the battery. Since I had not had it over the 15-day Walmart guarantee I exchanged and paid the new price for a Sony. I was very disappointed with this camera

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RUEH
Wilmington,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/4/2012

Customer review by verysadbooboo

1.0 stars 6/4/2012 by verysadbooboo
by verysadbooboo

Takes horrible pictures inside, good pictures outside. Returned it

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verysadbooboo
Quincy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Loved it
6/1/2012

Customer review by FleurDeLey

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by FleurDeLey
by FleurDeLey

I just bought this camera for my trip to Italy. It met my expectations and more. I love all the modes and the fact that I can soften skin tones under harsh light as well as fix the lighting after the picture was taken. Best choice for an avid traveler like myself. And I love the color! I would definetly recommend this camera!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FleurDeLey
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
10/14/2012

Customer review by bmowens24343

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by bmowens24343
by bmowens24343

I hate this camera. It does not work well at all. I bought it last night after returning my GE x400. I returned the GE because it was just too bulky for me to carry around all the time, but it did work great. Wish I had kept it. This nikon does not focus well. On the sports setting, the pictures are blurry and even the indoor pictures turn out horrible. I will be returning this camera tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmowens24343
Hillsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by DeniseZ

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by DeniseZ
by DeniseZ

I love this camera(it is my 3rd) because it runs on batteries and I remember to pack batteries better than I remember charging a camera!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeniseZ
anaheim ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this camera!
10/8/2012

Customer review by 2Xmimi

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by 2Xmimi
by 2Xmimi

I love this camera! It's small enough to take anywhere yet takes great pictures! The price was very reasonable, as well. I keep this camera in my car so when that perfact "photo op" arises, I have my camera at the ready. If you are thinking about this camera, I highly recommend you get it. You won't be disappointed. It has lots of great features!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Xmimi
Olney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I loved the camera , but .
11/18/2012

Customer review by Buddy100

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Buddy100
by Buddy100

I'm sorry to say that I returned it because the Display screen was vary distorted . The pictures came out beautiful but the viewing screen wasn't right , to scrambled ?? These things happen from time to time I guess ..... Overall I did like the camera though .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy100
Oswego,N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/30/2012

Customer review by heatgrad90

3.0 stars 5/30/2012 by heatgrad90
by heatgrad90

I feel that it could be better especially being a Nikon product. It takes batteries which with all the new technology we shouldnt need to use batteries. I was looking for a camera that had the big battery pack in it and you could just plug the cord into the camera and into the outlet to charge it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatgrad90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Smart!
12/21/2012

Customer review by Davidskin

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Davidskin
by Davidskin

This is the smartest camera I ever owned! It takes care of all the settings on AUTO and has a smile sensor and great low light capacity.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidskin
Jamestown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2012

Customer review by baileycher

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by baileycher
by baileycher

I kove the camera Nikon 25. My only problems is that I can't figure out how to down load the pictures to my pc. Did down load the CD but it doesn't load up right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baileycher
Gladwin MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Daughter loved her camera for Xmas
12/28/2012

Customer review by XmasDad

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by XmasDad
by XmasDad

Excellent value for the money, takes great pictures. Easy to use and daughter loves it! !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XmasDad
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/10/2012

Customer review by coolta

4.0 stars 9/10/2012 by coolta
by coolta

I really like the quality of the pictures and the video of my L26, still getting used to the delay with the red-eye on. Overall I do like the choice I made and this is the first Nikon camera that I have owned, I was always Canon or HP for cameras, so we will see, it's still new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolta
santa clara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good close up camera.
7/25/2012

Customer review by CzYfOx

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CzYfOx
by CzYfOx

I have owned the Coolpix for about a month now, and it is a good camera. You get exactly what you pay for. It takes hundred dollar camera pictures. Great outside pictures and average close up indoor pictures which are easily blurred regardless of the settings. The thing that makes it better is the easy to use features and quality. I like the large display and zoom that is positioned on the shutter button. I am not to jazzed about the battery saving sleep mode but there may be a way to make it longer. I need to revisit the manual.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CzYfOx
Perry Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GRRRRRRR
11/1/2012

Customer review by Momof481

2.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Momof481
by Momof481

The camara was ok, I receved it as a christmas gift from my husband. I didn't care for the lake of share options. 6months into having the item the Plastic clip that keeps the batterie compartment closed broke off of it in the middle of a picture. Tring to hold it closed and take a photo at the same time does not work well. The compartment would pop open when ever it choose batteries would fly out and then your chasing them around and missing everything you were tring to take a picture of. Was suprised considering the brand name that such an integral piece would be a thin piece of plastic, I expected better from Nicon. As it was after the 60 days for instore return I now have a gift card that I am to use to buy a new camara.... well it won't be this one or any of them made by this company..... Now to find a good Kodak!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof481
Wichita,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Had to return it
12/14/2012

Customer review by Musicalmaster

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by Musicalmaster
by Musicalmaster

I bought this camera hoping it would be as good as it looks, but the pictures come out blurry as many reviews mentioned, and when we take a picture of a group, the people on the farther sides have their heads in a weird shape making them look like aliens. Too bad. I'll keep shopping for a really good camera. Not this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicalmaster
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
How can you beat a nikon
6/26/2012

Customer review by Dapper1

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Dapper1
by Dapper1

Good camera lots of features !!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dapper1
phx az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by petejami

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by petejami
by petejami

Great product! Easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petejami
corning, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2012

Customer review by Starfox

4.0 stars 5/7/2012 by Starfox
by Starfox

It is a nice simple point and shoot camera.

Was this review helpful? (7) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starfox
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews