Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

6/29/2012

Customer review by DigitalLateBloomer

5.0 stars by DigitalLateBloomer

This is my first digital camera and I love it! I bought it for my son's high school graduation. The pictures I took came out fabulous.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DigitalLateBloomer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nikon coolpix s3300
10/8/2012

Customer review by Snowwillow

4.0 stars by Snowwillow

So far I really like this camera. I got this camera to carry in my purse. It is very tiny and a nice color of purple. Not much bigger than my phone. Shoots in HD. I like the way you don't have to dial from pictures to video, it's just a push of the button, no matter what you are doing a quick touch of the shutter button and you are good to go. So portrait mode takes the best pics. It is ok in low light. It has a continuous shooting mode. I do not use the software that came with it, never installed and instead use a card reader and windows photo gallery on my win7 laptop. I'm using an 8G class 10 card (brand transcend). This camera is not good for men or anyone with big hands. Everything is tiny and at first it was hard to get used too because my other camera is a Canon G10 bridge camera and pretty heavy. It has a proprietary lithium ion battery. It lasts a really long time, not sure how many shots and does not lose power when you aren't using it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snowwillow
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camera!
7/1/2012

Customer review by JB329

5.0 stars by JB329

I love this camera and glad I was able to get it in my fav. color. The picture quality is CLEAR love how vibrant they come out. Overall this is an amazing camera to own.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JB329
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Close enough to professional camera
9/30/2012

Customer review by YouDontNeedTono

5.0 stars by YouDontNeedTono

The pictures come out SUPER clear. Its quality is good for the price and This is a Review from a real person because usually on reviews people think its the store putting up reviews for their products. But this camera works really good its better than the sony cyber-shot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YouDontNeedTono
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In love!
9/25/2012

Customer review by lilmary2278

5.0 stars by lilmary2278

I wasn't expecting much out of this camera, but it has great editing and filter features right in the camera itself. It takes gorgeous pictures. Happy birthday to me. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilmary2278
Kemp, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good camera for pictures
9/16/2012

Customer review by naturefanatic

4.0 stars by naturefanatic

good camera for the price, takes really good pictures.only problem that i had was it broke 5 day's after i got it but the walmart return dept. was super great and had me a new one in the mail and at my home in a couple of day's. no problems yet with this one .

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
naturefanatic
jacksonville,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little slow
10/24/2012

Customer review by Ashleyjune10

4.0 stars by Ashleyjune10

It is a good camera for the price. I do not know why, but my camera is a little slow. It takes almost 2 minutes to take a picture. But oveall, it is reallly cool!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ashleyjune10
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great camera for traveling
11/1/2012

Customer review by MopHeavenMomma

4.0 stars by MopHeavenMomma

I love this camera. Bought it for a trip to see my grandchildren, It will fit in a purse or pocket and is extremely easy to use. So far every picture i have taken has been great!! The screen size is perfect and the battery seems to last forever.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MopHeavenMomma
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price Great Camera
11/4/2012

Customer review by walmartshopper194

5.0 stars by walmartshopper194

This camera more than meets my expectations...i"ve had it more than a week and still going off the first battery charge. I want something to take around with me tha wasn't too big and bulky,this camera is perfect for on the go...love the camera...love the color...purple power!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walmartshopper194
milwaukee,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for a beginner
11/6/2012

Customer review by RRTXmomgift

4.0 stars by RRTXmomgift

I bought this camera for my daughter for her birthday and she loves it. It is user friendly and has a lot of neat options.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RRTXmomgift
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by duncansgirl96

1.0 stars by duncansgirl96

We got this Camra to replace our old one and it worked well for about a month and then started dieing fast and messing up the pics i never use this camra anymore it is not worth your money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
duncansgirl96
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great camera for the beginner or for just for fun
11/15/2012

Customer review by wingerthis

5.0 stars by wingerthis

So far this camera has been wonderful. I haven't gotten into all it's features yet, but for a point and shoot it is awesome. It is a small camera which drops into a purse nicely, and it is very light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wingerthis
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Camera
11/25/2012

Customer review by Golfer1951

5.0 stars by Golfer1951

This camera is pocket size and very easy to use. Photos are clear and sharp. I like the color and the brushed finish on the camera. I like when you turn the camera off, the lens retracks and closes. It's a nice feature to protect the lens. Plus you don't have to fool with a lens cap. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Golfer1951
Bel Air, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small camera
11/12/2012

Customer review by chicago3

5.0 stars by chicago3

I purchased this camera for travel as my other is bulky and we don't like to check luggage. It is ver stylish and will fit in your pocket. P.S. it takes great pics. Best of all it came with the case and memory card. Can't beat the deal!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chicago3
Clinton Township, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
12/26/2012

Customer review by cornfused18

4.0 stars by cornfused18

I would recommend you purchase this camera. It is smaller than I thought. It takes wonderful pictures. I only rate it a 4 star because I thought the picture resolution (when you take the picture and you can see it) would be crystal clear. Now, I've never owned a digital camera so that is probably just me. Others I showed it to also thought it was a great camera for the price. It is also a great camera for younger people as my 5th grade son set up the time/date, format, and was also able to show me how to look back up the pictures or delete if I didn't like them ect...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cornfused18
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Camera for Novice
12/27/2012

Customer review by upsh

4.0 stars by upsh

Camera has all the options a beginner needs and takes great pictures. The only disappointment was the SD Card was not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
upsh
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by swimwithdolphins

3.0 stars by swimwithdolphins

I haven't gotten the chance to use the camera that often. I don't like the battery charging system. My last few cameras have had simply a small plug that held the battery and plugged in. This one has a small flap, which I'm afraid in time will snap off, a long bulky cord to plug in, not travel friendly. I used to put my others right in my purse when taking small trips and wanted to make sure I always had a full battery. I love the color, true to picture. I developed only a few pictures and I'm not sure exactly how thrilled I am with them. I've had better, I've had worse. I recommend it because it is point and shoot, alot of settings that I don't understand but may work for others. my last camera had a setting right on top that change it to black and white or sepia without having to enter the pages of settings on this one. Every camera is different and I guess I just have to get used to this one. I really need to sit down before the holidays and figure it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
swimwithdolphins
Philadelphia area, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month