Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
4/19/2012

Customer review by bamagirl40

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by bamagirl40
by bamagirl40

I have been looking for a camera since November 2011 and decided on this camera last week. This camera was everything I wanted out of a camera. Wonderful zoom, beautiful pics, Very easy to learn how to use , I actually learned how to use it in 10 min. This is far the best digital camera I have ever had. I would recommend this camera to anyone. I love this camera !

Was this review helpful? (184) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagirl40
Rainsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
5/30/2012

Customer review by texastornado7465

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by texastornado7465
by texastornado7465

I downsized from a large Nikon SLR camera. I absolutely love it. It has tons of photo options, and takes excellent pictures.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texastornado7465
Deer Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceptional Camera
7/2/2012

Customer review by WBPC

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by WBPC
by WBPC

Bought just before a trip to O C Maryland. I had no time to failiarize with the operation or read the manual. I got awesome shots of the entire trip including moving shots of the Bay Bridge, perfect. Operation is easy and simple, zoom is great, and it didn't eat batteries like my old Olympus. This is the bast camera I have ever owned. Nikon has a new lieftime customer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WBPC
Leesburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great camera
6/12/2012

Customer review by Kelre

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Kelre
by Kelre

Nice lightweight and excellent zoom. I use it mostly for my nephews sporting events and concerts.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelre
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I expected from a Nikon camera.
7/15/2012

Customer review by Flyboy49

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Flyboy49
by Flyboy49

This is the best camera I have ever purchased. It is simple to use and takes excellent high definition pictures.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyboy49
Spearfish, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeded expectations
9/5/2012

Customer review by moosemaniac

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by moosemaniac
by moosemaniac

I was looking for an easy to use but quality camera without spending a huge amount of money. The Nikon Coolpix L810 is awesome. I'm your basic backyard, grandkids, scenery type photographer. The pictures this camera takes with little skill or effort are incredible. Being technologically challenged isn't even an issue! I have taken the most incredible shots of my life with this camera. Easy to use even with one hand. I find that using a tripod with it helps but isn't necessary. I have shown this camera to a professional photographer friend and she was quite impressed. Do not hesitate to purchase this camera. A lot of bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moosemaniac
Northern Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very powerful camera for the money
7/7/2012

Customer review by LoneWolves

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by LoneWolves
by LoneWolves

It is a great value for all the camera provides. I was disappointed that the red camera I ordered malfunctioned as soon as I got it, and that Walmart only had 2 black cameras available in the store I shop at. The camera regardless of color is a great camera though. The camera produces high quality pictures/video.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoneWolves
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love this Camera
10/25/2012

Customer review by WadeE

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by WadeE
by WadeE

This camera in walmart stores cost about $270 but I was able to find it onlline for only $199. So I really loved the price.. I did a lot of research on this camra vs the DSLR camera ... I am soo glad I bought this one.. It does everything I need it too .. Takes awsome pictures.. Very easy to use .. Very impressed..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WadeE
coffeyville KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera w/super features
1/2/2013

Customer review by RedeemedInWylie

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by RedeemedInWylie
by RedeemedInWylie

This camera had everything I wanted for my wife. It's the step between the "cheap" compact cameras and the full body EOS models (which will most likely be next). The only feature I don't care for is the power source. I'd much rather have a rechargeable battery than the 4 AA batteries this one takes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedeemedInWylie
Wylie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/16/2012

Customer review by monjae

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by monjae
by monjae

I waited to give my review til now, I went on a week cruise, it took photos exactly the way I wanted, once I learned how to work it. I love this camera, it has performed like I thought it would. Great camera

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monjae
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I can say is love it, love it, love it!!
11/11/2012

Customer review by bevam

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by bevam
by bevam

Best camera I ever owned. The pictures are great, easy to use and it was a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevam
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Camera
11/24/2012

Customer review by chaoticnature

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by chaoticnature
by chaoticnature

Great camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chaoticnature
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by lpcrispino

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by lpcrispino
by lpcrispino

fantastic camera more then i thought it would be, great pics, great videos

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpcrispino
fountain hill pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
1/3/2013

Customer review by mommy101212

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mommy101212
by mommy101212

I was using a small digital 3x zoom camera until I found this online and it was my Christmas present. It takes amazing pictures and the screen id huge for viewing! Only thing I dont like is it uses batteries I feel like Im changing them all the time!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy101212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just OK
1/10/2013

Customer review by jnlncn

3.0 stars 1/10/2013 by jnlncn
by jnlncn

I purchased this camera with high hopes that it would take great pictures and have a clear zoom. Not so much...I was pretty dissapointed. There are a lot of settings and I tried to play with them all, but in my house in the evening I would need the flash, but it would white out my kids' face. Then I could zoom close but the picture was not clear. I have returned this camera and purchased a different Nikon camera that I LOVE and takes way better pictures and has amazing zoom. If you are going to spend the money, I suggest upgrading a little further and purchasing a better camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnlncn
Maryville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/5/2013

Customer review by daBarg

4.0 stars 1/5/2013 by daBarg
by daBarg

PROs; I like using the AA batteries and they seem to last a long time, The zoom is way cool, brings it right in. My wife loves the color, RED. CONs; having to manually take the dust cap off and open the flash. (my Kodak both popped when u powered up. the auto focus seems to be slow as well as the actual picture taking and saving.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daBarg
S.F. Bay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful camera
1/4/2013

Customer review by Chucklebugg

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Chucklebugg
by Chucklebugg

It looks great. It's easy to use and takes great pictures!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chucklebugg
Belle, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by virginnyc

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by virginnyc
by virginnyc

Love this camera, it is easy to use and takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
virginnyc
Ozarks, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
1/8/2013

Customer review by JJMAccessories

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by JJMAccessories
by JJMAccessories

Excellent Merchandise , received at time, covered my expectations & grate camara for a biginner

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMAccessories
Miami , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/27/2012

Customer review by MsPat10

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by MsPat10
by MsPat10

I bought this as a gift for my niece (13) who loves it and will be using it for school and persoal use. I am hoping this develops into something good--like a future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPat10
Lothian, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews