Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great product.
7/8/2012

Customer review by happyhound

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by happyhound
by happyhound

I bought this after reviewing features online and couldn't be happier with the camera. It exceeded my expectations. Great value from Walmart as it came as a package with a SD card and carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyhound
Argyle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picture is so clear
9/9/2012

Customer review by Nicky11

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Nicky11
by Nicky11

I love it!! I was able to videotape my son while he was on a rollercoaster and you could clearly see his face.. Cannot believe how gorgeous the quality is. One of my best purchases ever!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicky11
Bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/27/2012

Customer review by Elis1

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Elis1
by Elis1

this camera is awesome it has all these cool features like fisheye and all these other cool effects buy it

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elis1
Monsey, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Camera is Beautiful & touch screen is cool & easy
10/8/2012

Customer review by ghosthunter69

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by ghosthunter69
by ghosthunter69

I bought this camera for my daughters 18th b-day and she loves it. The touch screen is cool and easy to use she says.The color red is like a big beautiful ruby gem and gets plenty of attention. The case that came in the bundle with walmart matched the camera perfect. We also recieved a 8 gig card with it too. All for like 148 dollars. Great savings and had it into the ship to store within 3 days. Love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghosthunter69
Orange Park Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little camera for its size and price
8/30/2012

Customer review by MichT

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MichT
by MichT

Like the size, features and convenience of this little giant

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
camera
10/7/2012

Customer review by Morganschika

2.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Morganschika
by Morganschika

The camera is nice yeah, but it is slow at loading the picture and have to wait awhile when i turn it on to take pictures and have to wait awhile after you take pictures. SLOW! but it takes pictures and I like the touch screen and next time I won't order this camera

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morganschika
Bethel, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nikon Coolpix
11/28/2012

Customer review by mimi727

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by mimi727
by mimi727

I had another camera just like this and my son managed to loose it, so I bought another. This little camera is the best for my needs. I'm no Ansel Adams so this works!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi727
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/25/2012

Customer review by bexann

4.0 stars 9/25/2012 by bexann
by bexann

Bought this camera last minute for a trip I took to Alaska. Got really great shots of wildlife and landscapes. This camera got the job done!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bexann
Gold Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great all around
2/16/2013

Customer review by HawkRidge

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by HawkRidge
by HawkRidge

Got it in time frame promised other package with SD card and case came few days later but everything seems to work perfect and I looked around after case and SD card (included with this purchase) these where the best prices! Love the camera.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkRidge
or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by Mom31984

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Mom31984
by Mom31984

Great camera pictures are very clear

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom31984
Mt.orab,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/26/2013

Customer review by bjtc707

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by bjtc707
by bjtc707

I bought the bundle. Very pleased. Nice & compact and seems to take very good pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjtc707
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/16/2013

Customer review by RICHARDSLC

4.0 stars 2/16/2013 by RICHARDSLC
by RICHARDSLC

Excellent pointnshoot, Many features I'm still exploring. Be careful not to install battery or card incorrectly. The charging will be damaged. Not the best battery system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RICHARDSLC
Orondo,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera. simple to use.
2/25/2013

Customer review by uhmore

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by uhmore
by uhmore

I bought this for my mother. she's not technologically inept but she's also not adept. she enjoys it. touch screen is a plus for someone like my mother. there is minimal things she has to tinker with. just a simple point and shoot camera.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uhmore
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hate it
11/11/2012

Customer review by TexasBoss

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by TexasBoss
by TexasBoss

I bought this camera to take pictures of my dogs and just simple family pics. This camera is so confusing. It has too many scene selections and they seem to be useless. Maybe its just me, but this camera just doesn't take good pictures. The touch screen seems to work fine but in some phases you have to tap kinda hard or continue to tap until it responds. The battery life is good. The video also seems to be ok. overall I need a better camera that will take clearer pictures. I guess the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. For 140.00 I guess I shouldn't expect much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBoss
Waco, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
2/5/2013

Customer review by silverfish1

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by silverfish1
by silverfish1

After reading the other reviews and doing some research, I went to go look at the camera in person at Walmart. It looked good. Better, in fact, than my second choice: the Canon PowerShot A3400. I'm a Canon fan, but decided to give Nikon a shot after seeing how much my father LOVED his Nikon camera. I bought it, took it home, put the battery in, and the first thing I noticed upon turning it on is that everything looks very grainy. There is an unacceptable amount of noise in the pictures and while I'm no pro photographer, I do know that my previous older point-and-shoot did not look that bad in terms of the noise. I took a few shots both of my dog indoor and outdoor, moving and sitting still. I also took some video in the house and in the backyard. I reviewed the pictures on the screen and didn't like them. I thought that maybe it would look better on the computer and proceeded to upload them. That didn't change my mind. Bad quality pictures, blurry videos even without zooming, I plan on returning it tomorrow and going with the Canon PowerShot. I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silverfish1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female