Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Good Camera
4/13/2013

Customer review by lolololois

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by lolololois
by lolololois

Overall good camera. this is my 3rd camera. first 2 cameras i had to take back due to defect. i choose to keep trying because first camera gave out good pictures but it had a defective software disk. little did i know i could have downloaded the software disk from Nikon website. the disk isnt something i use anyway. the zoom lens is okay. i find the camera not user friendly for me. pictures taken in light are very good. pictures taken in dark is okay, just have to choose scene indoors/party. there is automatic on camera but it doesnt alway select the right scene so some of the pic comes out blurry. ive been playing around with camera and it gets better. the one thing i truly hate is the battery life. battery life isnt long at all. i have purchased several extra non branded nikon off of ebay. i also hate you can only charge batteries inside the camera which is terrible for me on an upcoming cruise so i purchased a charger. i would hate to have to leave my camera on the ship while out sight seeing due the battery dead which is reason i purchase charger for about $4 on ebay. i hate there is no throw away batteries for this camera, only rechargeable. camera color red is the true color on advisement. the video quality is okay. i would prefer to purchase a separate video than to use the camera video. the video takes up a lot of space on memory card and drains battery fast. overall its a good camera but have to play with it. i have attached some pic. this site only allows two pic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lolololois
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small easy to use camera
11/19/2012

Customer review by coffeenow

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by coffeenow
by coffeenow

I got this camera at Walmart this summer, wanting a small camera to carry in my purse. I paid way more than the price listed here today, sadly. This camera was easy to figure out, which is a plus. I think once you have owned one of the newer digital cameras you find similar features & are able to become familiar faster. The photos are really very nice for a small camera and it has the ability to take them in RAW, I think is what it is called, and then you can resize for your own digital uses, but you can also print out some decent photos. Don't know much about photos or cameras, but I like this camera. There is a plus to this digital camera, it takes really nice HD movies. I could be in love with this little camera if the focus was not such a "stinker"! The focus is really aggravating when I am trying to get focused taking movies. The focus seems to bounce out of focus after you think it is perfect, yet the video looks great. I almost took the camera back for that reason. I decided that I purchased the camera for the photos not the movies and that I would buy small movie camera. Oh yes, in playback mode on the camera the audio is difficult to hear, but once I load on to my computer I have been able to hear everything well.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeenow
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nikon Coolpix s6300
12/9/2012

Customer review by thistryingnicknamesstinks

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by thistryingnicknamesstinks
by thistryingnicknamesstinks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but I have been putting it through it's paces as I am planning on bringing it on a trip. I love it! Very simple to use, which I like. Some people have said it takes too long to turn on, and too long between pictures. I have not found this to be true, it is faster than my Canon that I have had for quite a few years, to I am happy. And the panorama setting works slick! Zoom is great, although when you use the digital zoom it is hard to hold still enough. I did find that a lot of the photos I shot with it turned out just fine, though, even when I was sure they would be blurry.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thistryingnicknamesstinks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by bokalil

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by bokalil
by bokalil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, I love it, I love it. It takes great pictures, and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bokalil
Seattle Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Coolpix Camera
12/10/2012

Customer review by Angel555

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Angel555
by Angel555
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use and easy to understand the manual. Great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel555
Jackson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/8/2013

Customer review by cantinflesco

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by cantinflesco
by cantinflesco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took a few pictures and video on new years eve the battery wasn't fully charged so it didn't last much but that was because I had just picked up the camera that day from Walmart (ordered it online). The camera takes good pictures I still have to use it in various light situations. I like the zoom was able to take pictures from very far away buildings and they look decent. I would have been more satisfied if the LCD was 3" but I it works. The video is good too I think that for the price the camera has most options that you would need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantinflesco
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by ThunderRoux

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ThunderRoux
by ThunderRoux
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new camera, Nikon Coolpix S6300. It gives me all the features that I need to take awesome pics and videos of my dogs for my Labrador website. Of course, I have Family and Grandchildren to take pics of, too and the pics are terrific. A great camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThunderRoux
Tulsa, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great everyday pocket sized camera
8/5/2012

Customer review by EL

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by EL
by EL

This is the perfect camera to take along everywhere. It is tiny and fits easily in a purse or pocket. The photographs are high quality and I've already had a 2' x 3' print made. It has many scene modes to choose from. The Panoramic is a nice feature that I've had fun with. I also like the Fireworks mode as it keeps the shutter open for about 4 seconds (and maybe one day I'll catch that elusive lightning bolt). It has some other fun features like the colour enhancer. I'm very happy with the HD video mode. It is great for short film clips, like up to a few minutes. But be sure you have a Class 10 SD card for best results! One thing I was not prepared for was the shorter battery life (compared to my dSLR). The batteries are consumed quickly because of the fully lit beautiful display. Video mode also eats energy. The unit gets warm when it's being used so intensely. Be sure to bring your charger if you're on vacation and this is your primary camera. You'll have to charge the batteries every day or two. I chose this model for its HD video, high MP photos and small size. Overall a fun, affordable, portable camera that produces high quality photographs and video.

EL
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
10/14/2015

Customer review by agentandy

1.0 stars 10/14/2015 by agentandy
by agentandy

I've had this camera for over 4 years now and am disappointed in the poor quality pictures it takes when using natural light. There are many times when I don't wish to use flash because I don't like the image lit up using artificial light. But without it, if you are taking a picture of your kids or pets and they are not standing still, they come out pretty blurred. I've taken many pictures with this camera and had that happen. Am very disappointed. I've had other cheaper cameras where this does not occur. For a name brand as Nikon I'm very disappointed. The zoom is poor as well. When using digital zoom, again, need to hold it perfectly steady for a good crisp clear picture.

agentandy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great camera
12/27/2012

Customer review by deafdog2001

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by deafdog2001
by deafdog2001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes awesome video and pics! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deafdog2001
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great travel camera!
8/23/2012

Customer review by jim10010

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by jim10010
by jim10010

I had to purchase a camera in Europe and went with this model as it was an upgrade on an earlier Coolpix I had. This took faster, clearer and sharper pictures in all types of light. The zoom was fantastic. At first the battery seemed to be a problem as it ran out within 1 hour of use, however, once charged the batteries would last me a full day of picture taking (always charged overnight). My only other concern was that once I returned to the US the warranty on this new camera purchased in Switzerland is only good in Europe! Seems odd for such a reputable company. Makes you think twice about where and what type of camera to buy!

jim10010
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera!
12/4/2012

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

I have used this camera for about two months, and I am about to take it on a wildlife-viewing trip. So far, it has been very good, with no blurring or fuzziness problems. The internal motion sensor is very good. The zoom reaches very far, and even with full optical zoom, I can still zoom in much further on my computer, with perfect clarity. I am a bit worried though about the lens, because if it it fully zoomed out and something bumps against it, it is likely to break since it comes out very far. Other than that, I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a good quality, compact digital camera.

HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My S6300 is AMAZING!
8/1/2013

Customer review by PrissyRed

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by PrissyRed
by PrissyRed

I use this camera at work and for personal pictures. I take photos for several online auction sites and website photos, as well as using it for family pictures and vacations. I absolutely love the S6300. It's been one of the only cameras that I've ever kept around instead of using my phone. I'm by no means a professional photographer or anything like that, but as far as personal use goes this is DEFINITELY a good camera. I would recommend this to anyone looking for an easy to use, good quality camera.

PrissyRed
Mena, AR 71953, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck
4/6/2012

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Danny
by Danny

This camera is very cool i bought this camera because i needed a upgrade bad. I had an old 8MP Canon for a wile and Nikon has always been such an amazing brand and i always liked the stylish design the Coolpixes have. So i went ahead and bought this one and i was amazed of how light weight it was when i first held it so i charged it up and took some shots and some video uploaded it to my computer and the pictures are just phenominal and the film was clear as day i couldnt be any happier with Nikon

Danny
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so Good
12/16/2012

Customer review by my daughters dad

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by my daughters dad
by my daughters dad

Well I have had camera for 13 days and I used it 6 or 7 times since I got it, and it is a great little camera the features are great you get more for your money so far the lense problem hasn't happened so I am lucky so far. I would buy another one unless something goes wrong which had been described in existing reviews. I would have given it 5 stars but just started using it and I want to be sure that it continues to give me great quality pictures.

my daughters dad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great camera at a good price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Greg of Trumbull

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Greg of Trumbull
by Greg of Trumbull

This camera is the best digital camera I've owned yet. The picture quality always amazes me and the HD video is even more amazing. Colors are bright and in focus. I'm still discovering things that it can do. Low light pictures come out much better than I think they will. The 10 X zoom lens is amazing. It really pulls things up close and personal. I hope it lasts longer than my last camera of 2 years that was a well known brand.

Greg of Trumbull
Trumbull, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/3/2013

Customer review by KrisandMaria

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by KrisandMaria
by KrisandMaria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a gift for my wife. While the color of the camera was fun, she was disappointed with the lack of features the camera had. The photos taken on the timer setting were always blurry. It was pretty much a lateral move from the cheaper phone she had previously. We ended up returning it and getting her a Samsung camera. She is in love with it. Samsung offers a wide range of options that this camera did not. She is estatic with the Samsung and we are very happy that we returned the Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisandMaria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camera is extremely slow
1/1/2013

Customer review by Rae Rae

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Rae Rae
by Rae Rae

I bought this camera because I was told it takes pictures extremely fast and has 10x zoom. The zoom is incredible, but the time it takes to take one photo to the next is agonizing!! I even put a Class 10, 35 MBs SD card in to help take faster pictures, and it didn't make a difference. I do have a friend that has the same camera and hers does work just as described. I guess I just got the short stick out of the bunch.

Rae Rae
New Hampshire, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for all my needs!
12/14/2013

Customer review by LLee

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by LLee
by LLee

I am a jewelry designer/metalsmith. This camera works for all my up close photos of jewelry and tutorials that I make. The audio is amazing. I record my guitar player/hubby at his shows and it records audio beautifully. I highly recommend this camera. I have been using it for over two years now. And I have to admit I have dropped it several times and it's still working great. Thank goodness.

LLee
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Camera!
12/31/2012

Customer review by Mtngirl

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Mtngirl
by Mtngirl

Love the options that let you enhance your pictures without having to be a professional photographer. Pretty user friendly for those of us that haven't read the manual yet...Pictures are crystal clear and love the zoom feature. Bought this for my mother-in-law (in her 80's) and she LOVES it as well. Would definitely recommend this product. Wish it came with a case, though.

Mtngirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews