Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 35 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Small easy to use camera
11/19/2012

Customer review by coffeenow

4.0 stars 11/19/2012 by coffeenow
by coffeenow

I got this camera at Walmart this summer, wanting a small camera to carry in my purse. I paid way more than the price listed here today, sadly. This camera was easy to figure out, which is a plus. I think once you have owned one of the newer digital cameras you find similar features & are able to become familiar faster. The photos are really very nice for a small camera and it has the ability to take them in RAW, I think is what it is called, and then you can resize for your own digital uses, but you can also print out some decent photos. Don't know much about photos or cameras, but I like this camera. There is a plus to this digital camera, it takes really nice HD movies. I could be in love with this little camera if the focus was not such a "stinker"! The focus is really aggravating when I am trying to get focused taking movies. The focus seems to bounce out of focus after you think it is perfect, yet the video looks great. I almost took the camera back for that reason. I decided that I purchased the camera for the photos not the movies and that I would buy small movie camera. Oh yes, in playback mode on the camera the audio is difficult to hear, but once I load on to my computer I have been able to hear everything well.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeenow
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2012

Customer review by bokalil

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by bokalil
by bokalil

I love it, I love it, I love it. It takes great pictures, and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bokalil
Seattle Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Coolpix s6300
12/9/2012

Customer review by thistryingnicknamesstinks

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by thistryingnicknamesstinks
by thistryingnicknamesstinks

I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but I have been putting it through it's paces as I am planning on bringing it on a trip. I love it! Very simple to use, which I like. Some people have said it takes too long to turn on, and too long between pictures. I have not found this to be true, it is faster than my Canon that I have had for quite a few years, to I am happy. And the panorama setting works slick! Zoom is great, although when you use the digital zoom it is hard to hold still enough. I did find that a lot of the photos I shot with it turned out just fine, though, even when I was sure they would be blurry.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thistryingnicknamesstinks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Coolpix Camera
12/10/2012

Customer review by Angel555

4.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Angel555
by Angel555

Easy to use and easy to understand the manual. Great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel555
Jackson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by ThunderRoux

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by ThunderRoux
by ThunderRoux

I love my new camera, Nikon Coolpix S6300. It gives me all the features that I need to take awesome pics and videos of my dogs for my Labrador website. Of course, I have Family and Grandchildren to take pics of, too and the pics are terrific. A great camera for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThunderRoux
Tulsa, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
1/8/2013

Customer review by cantinflesco

4.0 stars 1/8/2013 by cantinflesco
by cantinflesco

I took a few pictures and video on new years eve the battery wasn't fully charged so it didn't last much but that was because I had just picked up the camera that day from Walmart (ordered it online). The camera takes good pictures I still have to use it in various light situations. I like the zoom was able to take pictures from very far away buildings and they look decent. I would have been more satisfied if the LCD was 3" but I it works. The video is good too I think that for the price the camera has most options that you would need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantinflesco
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera
12/27/2012

Customer review by deafdog2001

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by deafdog2001
by deafdog2001

Takes awesome video and pics! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deafdog2001
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by KrisandMaria

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by KrisandMaria
by KrisandMaria

I bought this as a gift for my wife. While the color of the camera was fun, she was disappointed with the lack of features the camera had. The photos taken on the timer setting were always blurry. It was pretty much a lateral move from the cheaper phone she had previously. We ended up returning it and getting her a Samsung camera. She is in love with it. Samsung offers a wide range of options that this camera did not. She is estatic with the Samsung and we are very happy that we returned the Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrisandMaria
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is Beautiful and Works Great
1/3/2013

Customer review by arizonahaze

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by arizonahaze
by arizonahaze

I returned 3 other brands before I purchased this pretty Nikon. I am still trying to get the photos to go onto my computer for ebay without having to transfer or go to Microsoft Picture It first. Playback and deleting photos are so easy. I am still getting familiar with my camera. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonahaze
Sierra Vista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
12/28/2012

Customer review by naig

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by naig
by naig

A lot of camera for a little money. Gave to my girlfriend before Christmas and she love it. Takes excellent photos, ans is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naig
Greenup, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clear pictures
5/9/2012

Customer review by the zurg

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by the zurg
by the zurg

i love this camera because it takes pictures sooooo clear!!!

the zurg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great camera at a good price.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Greg of Trumbull

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Greg of Trumbull
by Greg of Trumbull

This camera is the best digital camera I've owned yet. The picture quality always amazes me and the HD video is even more amazing. Colors are bright and in focus. I'm still discovering things that it can do. Low light pictures come out much better than I think they will. The 10 X zoom lens is amazing. It really pulls things up close and personal. I hope it lasts longer than my last camera of 2 years that was a well known brand.

Greg of Trumbull
Trumbull, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing clarity
12/28/2012

Customer review by MewithaCamera

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by MewithaCamera
by MewithaCamera

The pics come out so clear! So far, I love how easy and convenient this product is :)

MewithaCamera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best bang for the buck
4/6/2012

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Danny
by Danny

This camera is very cool i bought this camera because i needed a upgrade bad. I had an old 8MP Canon for a wile and Nikon has always been such an amazing brand and i always liked the stylish design the Coolpixes have. So i went ahead and bought this one and i was amazed of how light weight it was when i first held it so i charged it up and took some shots and some video uploaded it to my computer and the pictures are just phenominal and the film was clear as day i couldnt be any happier with Nikon

Danny
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great everyday pocket sized camera
8/5/2012

Customer review by EL

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by EL
by EL

This is the perfect camera to take along everywhere. It is tiny and fits easily in a purse or pocket. The photographs are high quality and I've already had a 2' x 3' print made. It has many scene modes to choose from. The Panoramic is a nice feature that I've had fun with. I also like the Fireworks mode as it keeps the shutter open for about 4 seconds (and maybe one day I'll catch that elusive lightning bolt). It has some other fun features like the colour enhancer. I'm very happy with the HD video mode. It is great for short film clips, like up to a few minutes. But be sure you have a Class 10 SD card for best results! One thing I was not prepared for was the shorter battery life (compared to my dSLR). The batteries are consumed quickly because of the fully lit beautiful display. Video mode also eats energy. The unit gets warm when it's being used so intensely. Be sure to bring your charger if you're on vacation and this is your primary camera. You'll have to charge the batteries every day or two. I chose this model for its HD video, high MP photos and small size. Overall a fun, affordable, portable camera that produces high quality photographs and video.

EL
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great camera for a compact
9/26/2013

Customer review by coolpixs6300

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by coolpixs6300
by coolpixs6300

I really like that image quality and the battery life is great took 400 pic at a weeding (moderate zoom light flash, and light video taking) The size is great to take on trips

coolpixs6300
Windsor, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great camera!
5/27/2013

Customer review by merlin

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by merlin
by merlin

Love the size, ease of use, and the quality of the pictures!

merlin
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for all my needs!
12/14/2013

Customer review by LLee

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by LLee
by LLee

I am a jewelry designer/metalsmith. This camera works for all my up close photos of jewelry and tutorials that I make. The audio is amazing. I record my guitar player/hubby at his shows and it records audio beautifully. I highly recommend this camera. I have been using it for over two years now. And I have to admit I have dropped it several times and it's still working great. Thank goodness.

LLee
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Camera!
12/4/2012

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

I have used this camera for about two months, and I am about to take it on a wildlife-viewing trip. So far, it has been very good, with no blurring or fuzziness problems. The internal motion sensor is very good. The zoom reaches very far, and even with full optical zoom, I can still zoom in much further on my computer, with perfect clarity. I am a bit worried though about the lens, because if it it fully zoomed out and something bumps against it, it is likely to break since it comes out very far. Other than that, I would recommend this camera to anyone looking for a good quality, compact digital camera.

HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Beyond Thrilled with Camera

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Beyond Thrilled with Camera
by Beyond Thrilled with Camera

1080p, HD, 10 X optical zoom, records video and still pictures both! The quality of both pictures and videos are amazing. This camera does everything I wanted it to do and MORE! I would highly recommend this camera..

Beyond Thrilled with Camera
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews