Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 21 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Easy to use
7/20/2012

Customer review by giantdimples

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by giantdimples
by giantdimples

Pictures are great. Very easy to use camera. Love the zoom capability.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giantdimples
Dayton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2012

Customer review by Purplebead91

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Purplebead91
by Purplebead91

The camera is very easy, to use and setup is also very easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Purplebead91
Philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by wvpagirl

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by wvpagirl
by wvpagirl

I love this camera. It is light and compact. It takes awsome pictures. It would recommend it to everyone I know. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvpagirl
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera, nice & small, but nice screen
12/17/2012

Customer review by Honious

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Honious
by Honious

I have one of these cameras, and I love it. I bought this one for my sister for Christmas. Had an early Christmas party Saturday, and gave it to her so she could take pictures that night, and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honious
Brookville,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Photo6lady

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Photo6lady
by Photo6lady

The only thing I am not happy with is you have to recharge the Nikon battery, it does not take regular batteries. So I will have to buy a extra battery for a back up. That is a big inconvenience

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photo6lady
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for anyone who doesnt want to spend $
12/31/2012

Customer review by Natalie311

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Natalie311
by Natalie311

This camera is great for my 11 yo. Although the description says Blue - it's more purple than blue which was good for me as my son wanted a purple one. Other than that - this is a fantastic buy for a great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natalie311
THornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
REF: NICON COOLPIX S6300 CAMERA
2/22/2013

Customer review by 1snoopy01

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by 1snoopy01
by 1snoopy01

SO FAR I LIKE THE CAMERA WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONE THING. THE CONTROL ON THE BACK IS TWO SCENT-SITIVE. THE WHEEL ON THE BACK WILL TURN BUT IF I JUST TOUCH MINE, IT WILL CHANGE THE MODE WHEN I DON'T WANT IT TO. I DON'T KNOW JUST YET IF I WILL KEEP IT OR NOT BUT IT IS BETTER THAN THE CANON THAT I TRIED. AND IT TAKES GOOD PICTURES

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1snoopy01
JESUP, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great camera for the price!
1/15/2013

Customer review by PlayfulPups

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by PlayfulPups
by PlayfulPups

Pros: Lots of great photos with this camera, love the color even though the ad says it's blue it's actually blue in some spots and purple on the front, but it's absolutely beautiful, great zoom, came with a lot of great features. Cons: The only complaint is when the camera comes it is automatically set in th highest resolution setting and it is hard to get it turned to regular. Taking pictures at high resolution with the built in memory card only allows 4 pictures and then the memory card is full.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlayfulPups
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
1/30/2013

Customer review by snoodlebug5

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by snoodlebug5
by snoodlebug5

I have had this camera for only 10 days, but so far, I love it. The charge doesn't last as long as my old camera which ran on batteries, but I like not buying batteries. The camera is pretty compact, has great zoom for a little camera, and it's easy to figure out, even without directions. I like that the "trigger" is quick so you are more likely to catch that yawn or certain expression. The pictures are almost always in focus, unlike my more complicated camera. I am hoping the camera is durable, and doesn't tear up after only a few years of use, as my other camera did. Because my old camera fell apart without being dropped, I will not buy that brand again. We'll wait and see about this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snoodlebug5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/15/2012

Customer review by einnob

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by einnob
by einnob

I could had bought this camera in the store, but it was red. I ordered it on line because I could get it in blue. When I got it, it was PURPLE. The box stated blue, but it was PURPLE PURPLE PURPLE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
einnob
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't work
11/21/2012

Customer review by Danaolet

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Danaolet
by Danaolet

Had to bring it back to the store and they had no replacements

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danaolet
Sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Appeal
7/3/2012

Customer review by teclag

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by teclag
by teclag

I just did not like the overall look as well its functionality. It looks like a cheap kind of camera. It was let down to think that this is a Nikon brand. The camera takes time to turn on - always missed a lot of kodak moments. It was frustrating. I will return camera and I need a refund pronto!

Was this review helpful? (1) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teclag
Tarzana, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bought as a bundle great price, great camera.
4/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I suggest people review the reference guide for this camera. I was surprised about how many features this Nikon has for the price I had paid. I just love this camera. Takes great pics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the camera
3/1/2013

Customer review by magnet22

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by magnet22
by magnet22

Great camera, takes beautiful shots. Love zoom. Excellent for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnet22
Utica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great upgrade for my daughter.
4/12/2013

Customer review by eeyoremybud

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by eeyoremybud
by eeyoremybud

Purchased this Nikon Coolpix S6300 to replace my daughter's S3300 that was accidentally broken. She & I both have Nikon Coolpix cameras and would not purchase another brand. She is totally happy with this upgrade that has 1080 HD video, that she loves, plus the image stabilization. Our only complaint is that the camera was supposed to be blue but seems to have more of a purple tint to the color. Other than that we are totally happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eeyoremybud
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's an upgrade from what I had
4/28/2013

Customer review by morning12

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by morning12
by morning12

I purchased this one as my other Nikon coolpix was starting to show it's age. It's an upgrade and still learning all the features. I'm not as happy with the close up/zoom as with the other one - it fuzzes the subject - which is a problem when shooting bugs that are in the garden for identification. other than that, photos are sharp and it's fairly easy to use. (Read the manual if you haven't had a new camera in a while). it is a much lighter than I expected and I really like the rechargeable battery. no more carrying spare AA's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morning12
89706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for my 73 year old mom
5/13/2013

Customer review by sunshineCO

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by sunshineCO
by sunshineCO

I just gave this to my mom for Mother's Day. I have a different model Coolpix and thought she would be able to use this one with ease. We haven't had prints made yet, but this camera appears to have a lot of features my mom will like. Lots of different scene modes. She's very excited about the HD Video mode. She loves the blue color. It's much lighter in color than it shows on line; more like periwinkle. She was thrilled to have a new camera and I think this one is will be easy for her to operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshineCO
Loveland CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/6/2013

Customer review by NoNameJustMe

3.0 stars 4/6/2013 by NoNameJustMe
by NoNameJustMe

Every thing about this camera is average - more pixels doesn't mean clearer pics but the camera is fairly quick to recover after using flash. The video on my model is horrible - the playback is jerky and uneven. Except for the video playback this camera meets the same standards as my older Canon. I use the camera daily and it's been dependable and I like the fact that you can charge the battery through the USB port each time you download pics to computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNameJustMe
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/3/2013

Customer review by crippledshelf

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by crippledshelf
by crippledshelf

My pictures always came out too fuzzy and not clear. I expected better quality photos. Was easy to use and set up, just not what I was looking for. I'm sure I could get a disposable camera and take better pictures than this camera. Took it back for a refund. Plus, its not truely blue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crippledshelf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Angelaaa

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Angelaaa
by Angelaaa

Pictures weren't very clear especially when using the zoom. It's an ok camera if your not wanting serious good quality photos. I returned this camera for the Nikon L820 which takes very clear pictures even zoomed in all the way

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angelaaa
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews