Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good camera
11/27/2012

Customer review by 1mgw

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by 1mgw
by 1mgw

Great value from Walmart. Have only had it for a week, so I'm still forming my opinion. Picture quality is pretty good. My hope is that the quality of the pictures will improve as my skills using the camera improve. Disappointed when I found it doesn't download pictures to my computer the way it is supposed to; found an alternate way through a Nikon product forum.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mgw
Lake Forest, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Little Camera
12/6/2012

Customer review by PlumberElliott

4.0 stars 12/6/2012 by PlumberElliott
by PlumberElliott

I have another camera, and it takes lovely pictures, but it's huge, and doesn't fit in my purse. So, I bought this one, so I could carry it with me everywhere and always have a camera on hand. It's a good basic camera. It's very easy to use and takes clear pictures. Some of the functions are a little slow to respond, but for the price and quality, I can't complain. A good value for what you pay.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlumberElliott
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nikon Coolpix S6300 quality is disappointing
3/20/2013

Customer review by Surfcasting

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Surfcasting
by Surfcasting

The Nikon Coolpix S6300 package was disappointing. The quality of the camera housing is made out of a cheap plastic material and I was expecting a strong housing like my Nikon Coolpix S210. The S6300 is also larger than the S210. I wanted a camera that easily fits into my pants front pocket and the S6300 is not a comfortable fit. I thought the S6300 kit would include a battery charger. Well, a charger is included but you can not use the camera while the battery is being charged. This is not acceptable to me since I want access to my camera all the time. I suppose it is possible to purchase a separate battery charger but doing so means spending more money. I was so disappointed in the product that no pictures or videos were taken, so I can not comment on the quality of the images or movies. Hopefully in the future Nikon will not cut quality for the sake of trying to keep its products cost competitive.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surfcasting
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/14/2013

Customer review by shoptilIdropPA

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by shoptilIdropPA
by shoptilIdropPA

Just what I needed at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptilIdropPA
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/10/2013

Customer review by mosey1

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by mosey1
by mosey1

the camera arrived in a very timely manner.customer service vry friendly & helpful..very pleased with the camera..thank you ~d

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mosey1
bufflo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this phone for my 16 years old cousin!
2/4/2013

Customer review by memrytech

4.0 stars 2/4/2013 by memrytech
by memrytech

200+ photos he brought back from his trip to a Denver ski resort look much better than his iphone on auto because his parents want those photos. Well, I have to ask his girlfriend for other results because he gave it to her after his trip. Minus one star because he did not keep his camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memrytech
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Camera!!!
1/10/2013

Customer review by cniemira

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by cniemira
by cniemira

I just love this camera! It's nice and compact and takes great pictures!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cniemira
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Use
1/23/2013

Customer review by mrschapstain

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by mrschapstain
by mrschapstain

This camera takes great pictures and is super easy to use. Compact, light weight and a rechargeable battery. Good deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrschapstain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2013

Customer review by pleasesmile

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by pleasesmile
by pleasesmile

Great camera. Sleek looking and user friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pleasesmile
Saint Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great photos and features for the price
1/4/2013

Customer review by GRRLHK

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by GRRLHK
by GRRLHK

I've only had this camera for about 2 weeks, but I like it so far. It has a bunch of scene options to choose from and is very user friendly. I used it at Lion Country Safari and it took excellent close up photos of the animals...even through my car window! I had a Canon that was similar to this and the photo quality was terrible and it was not easy to use. I returned it back to Walmart and got this. I am very happy with my decision sa far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRRLHK
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by jhon5mith

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by jhon5mith
by jhon5mith

Great picture and video quality! Worth every dollar!! Girlfriend loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhon5mith
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good..........
12/24/2012

Customer review by IslandGirl76

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by IslandGirl76
by IslandGirl76

Just got this camera about a week ago and so far it seems to be going good. As if right now the only thing that I can say is that is does have a really good zoom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandGirl76
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/2/2012

Customer review by lvela

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by lvela
by lvela

Easy to use and it takes great pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvela
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.