Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
30
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 202 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
5/16/2012

Customer review by AlmostDocMo

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by AlmostDocMo
by AlmostDocMo

I live in Phoenix and I swear we have the hardest water in the country. I have had white hard water build up on my cobalt blue ceramic dishes since a few weeks after moving here. I have tried desperately to get it off and this product got the white crust off of my dishes in 1 use! It's like a miracle. Nothing else worked. I will definitely be buying this again. I was resigned to the thought of having to throw away these dishes when I move out of AZ (since buying new ones while still here is pretty much pointless). This product is a money saver for sure!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlmostDocMo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, no rewashing needed now.
6/30/2012

Customer review by HouseCommanderBob

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HouseCommanderBob
by HouseCommanderBob

We live where the water is really just liquid rock, our water is so hard. Measured over 1000ppm, (anything over 180ppm is "hard") And since the fedgov made dishwashing detergent manufacturers change their formulas a couple years ago, we have had a steady battle of trying to keep dishes, glasses and even the inside of our dishwasher, presentable. We have been "rewashing" with a vinegar solution every couple weeks, but that gets old. Fast. We use the "power ball" drop ins (also a Finish product) on a recommendation from a friend, and they helped some, but then we saw this on the shelves, and decided to try it. So we ran a dishwasher cleaner tank through the dishwasher,(something we have been doing monthly) and then started to add this with each load. It works fantastically. We have had NO buildup, or white spots, or leftover gunk on our dishes, in our glasses, or inside our machine since starting to use this. NONE.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseCommanderBob
42701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
8/5/2012

Customer review by katyanne77

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by katyanne77
by katyanne77

We used to use Finish Glass Magic, and it kept our dishes fairly clean with our super hard water. This Finish Power Up, however, is ten times better - and we tried other products too. There is nothing that can beat this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katyanne77
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a product that works as advertised.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Powerguy49

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Powerguy49
by Powerguy49

Our very, very hard water had nearly ruined the dishwasher. It was not cleaning the dishes well at all and it looked awful inside, lots of manginess deposit buildup. In just one use we could see the improvement in cleaning power and the interior looks, and after the third or forth use there was more shiny stainless steel than crud, now it is almost like new inside, the little dispenser doors even work again! And Walmart, thank you for the great shipping! Cheap, fast and very well packaged too. We have not been this pleased with a purchase in a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Powerguy49
Canby, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds Expectations!
11/27/2012

Customer review by CleanDishes1

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CleanDishes1
by CleanDishes1

I love this product! We have had cloudy dishes for over a year and then a friend recommended this product to me. It worked during the first load! I will use Finish Power Up with every load of dishes for now on. No more cloudy dishes for us! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleanDishes1
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart outdid itself in the shipping department!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by dlpoyn

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by dlpoyn
by dlpoyn

I am extremely pleased with Walmart's handling of this order. The shipping was only .97 and it came in two days after I placed the order. The packaging was impressive; there was a small piece of tape over the lid of the product to prevent accidental spilling, then it was placed inside of a zip lock baggie in the event that it did spill. Very impressed; will continue to order mdse from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlpoyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
saved my dishes
11/7/2013

Customer review by antiquesgalore

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by antiquesgalore
by antiquesgalore

I was at my wit's end trying to figure out why my dishes suddenly were not clean coming out of the dishwasher. They were scummy and just plain ugly with all kinds of residual staining. I was having to rewash by hand and ready to replace my not very old dishwasher. I was told to try this, and I used my "sanitize" feature on the dishwasher too. Everything sparkles now. I ran back through all my scummy dishes and they came out clean and looking like (almost) new. I use this every single time I wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antiquesgalore
Caddo Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster
5/25/2014

Customer review by sparky240volt

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by sparky240volt
by sparky240volt

This is by far the best dishwasher booster/cleaner I have ever used. When I moved in this house the dishwasher was a dark yellow inside, and basically GROSS! I bought this product and have been using it for the past 2 1/2 years. After a couple weeks of using this product my dishwasher looks like brand new. It runs like a dream and I am SO happy with this product. I live in town so to just use a little each time I use the dishwasher is great as I don't have to run an empty dishwasher as I have to pay for water. I am VERY disappointed that the Pine City Walmart has stopped carrying this product. This is a great product and it works remarkable. Can't figure out why a store would stop carrying a product that is like a miracle for dishwashers. So I love the product! But VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE PINE CITY WALMART FOR DISCONTUINING THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparky240volt
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by wisflash

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by wisflash
by wisflash

This is an excellant product for people with hard water.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisflash
North East Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not remove the film from my glassware.
5/15/2012

Customer review by Mike3001

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Mike3001
by Mike3001

I have had a film on my glassware that I have been unable to remove w/ CLR or vinegar. I had hoped that this product would do the trick. It did not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike3001
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Replacement Product!
11/7/2012

Customer review by DesignHer

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by DesignHer
by DesignHer

Like others, the water here is rock hard! Been using Finish Glass Magic for years. Started buying it online after local stores discontinued carrying it. But the freight cost made it even more expensive and if you buy it by the case after time it would clump in the box - very frustrating! I'd actually called the manufacturer to recommend they change the packaging to a plastic pouch. Then one day found it again, in a box, at Lowes. Alas, went back last week I was almost out, only to find that they are also no longer carrying it. Bought Finish Power Boost yesterday - praying it would work as well. After my 1st load I'm sure it works better! I'm thrilled!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignHer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A solution for hard water
1/23/2013

Customer review by lattemoca

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by lattemoca
by lattemoca

I was disappointed of dishwasher most of the times because dishes were not shiny and clean as a result of hard water in Southern California. Any product didn't work until I tried it. Sometime I have to leave dishes for 2 or 3 days in dishwasher, just 2 spoons of powder in bottom of dishwasher with normal wash (not hot or dry, because temperature is worse for hard water). Be careful, this item is strong and can dissolve some prints of low quality things or old dishes. I am also pleased with Walmart's handling and packaging to prevent accidental spilling for a $ item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lattemoca
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster Rinse Aid
7/11/2014

Customer review by dahammer001

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by dahammer001
by dahammer001

I have tried other products with no sucess. Found this and decided to try this one and not only does it take away the film on my dishes due to hard water it also cleans my dishwasher inside. Removes the stink and foul smell that is left behind after the dishwasher sits for a day or two without use. This product is definitely a dishwasher booster Rinse aid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dahammer001
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
The best.
5/29/2015

Customer review by MrsJAR

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by MrsJAR
by MrsJAR

This is the best thing since sliced bread. I don't know why Wal-Mart has ever stopped selling this product. Now I have to order it on line and wait for it to arrive. What a pain. START SELLING IT AGAIN!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJAR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beat our lime scale
5/10/2014

Customer review by Virgo14

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Virgo14
by Virgo14

Live in high lime scale area. Had been soaking drinking glasses in CLR to remove deposits. First use of this product totally removed all lime scale from glassware as well as inside my stainless steel dishwasher. Less work...better results...using this from now on...smells nice too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virgo14
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely Great Product
5/4/2014

Customer review by TKTexas

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by TKTexas
by TKTexas

My dishwasher wasn't getting my dishes clean. I had to manually dry each load to clear off the film left by normal washing. This product completely reversed this. I thought I'd try "Finish Power-Up" before doing something drastic like buying a new washer. I was really surprised at the effectiveness. My dishes came out clean, without the film, after the first application.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TKTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1/26/2013

Customer review by mepb

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by mepb
by mepb

Cascade used to make a plastics booster for dishwashers that was really good. It was discontinued. I tried this Finish product when I first saw it and it worked really well. The biggest issue it resolves is removing tomato sauce stains from plastics.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mepb
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets rid of hard water marks!
8/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this for a year now. It really works great, I tried different products, but this is the only one that got rid of hard water marks . Leaves all the dishes and flat wear shinny and clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sparkling Glasses Silverware etc.
2/16/2013

Customer review by graceconsumer

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by graceconsumer
by graceconsumer

I waited and searched extensively before finding this product, and am completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceconsumer
Maplewood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wonder where the yellow went
12/2/2014

Customer review by Yolks

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Yolks
by Yolks

I live in an area that has a lot of iron in the water therefore yellow stains are everywhere if I happen to forget to put salt in the water conditioner. My dishwasher had some really bad stains in the bottom that completely disappeared after 3 or 4 washes using Finish. I would recommend this to anyone who has a hard water stain problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yolks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews