Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

224 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
180
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 219 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Citric acid with some filler ...
6/20/2016

Customer review by Lisaonthegoco

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Lisaonthegoco
by Lisaonthegoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since California is setting the standard for dishwashing soaps my dishes have had stuff left on them and my cookie sheets have turned black. The cookie sheets are still black but my glasses are finally rinsing clean again...and I do have a rinse aid in also. Walmart kind of overdid the packaging though,.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lisaonthegoco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, no rewashing needed now.
6/30/2012

Customer review by HouseCommanderBob

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HouseCommanderBob
by HouseCommanderBob

We live where the water is really just liquid rock, our water is so hard. Measured over 1000ppm, (anything over 180ppm is "hard") And since the fedgov made dishwashing detergent manufacturers change their formulas a couple years ago, we have had a steady battle of trying to keep dishes, glasses and even the inside of our dishwasher, presentable. We have been "rewashing" with a vinegar solution every couple weeks, but that gets old. Fast. We use the "power ball" drop ins (also a Finish product) on a recommendation from a friend, and they helped some, but then we saw this on the shelves, and decided to try it. So we ran a dishwasher cleaner tank through the dishwasher,(something we have been doing monthly) and then started to add this with each load. It works fantastically. We have had NO buildup, or white spots, or leftover gunk on our dishes, in our glasses, or inside our machine since starting to use this. NONE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseCommanderBob
42701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/16/2012

Customer review by AlmostDocMo

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by AlmostDocMo
by AlmostDocMo

I live in Phoenix and I swear we have the hardest water in the country. I have had white hard water build up on my cobalt blue ceramic dishes since a few weeks after moving here. I have tried desperately to get it off and this product got the white crust off of my dishes in 1 use! It's like a miracle. Nothing else worked. I will definitely be buying this again. I was resigned to the thought of having to throw away these dishes when I move out of AZ (since buying new ones while still here is pretty much pointless). This product is a money saver for sure!

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlmostDocMo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Great Rinsing Agent
7/2/2016

Customer review by Purtypinkrose

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Purtypinkrose
by Purtypinkrose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

used to have spots on my glassware and dishes, but Finish has cleared all of that up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purtypinkrose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work
6/20/2016

Customer review by Mrsmop

2.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Mrsmop
by Mrsmop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tried this to avoid the white spots on my dishes. I do not have a rinse container in my dishwasher so followed instructions and put in bottom of dishwasher. I was disappointed with results. Did have slightly fewer spots but they were bigger! Will continue to use to see if any improvement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrsmop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
8/5/2012

Customer review by katyanne77

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by katyanne77
by katyanne77

We used to use Finish Glass Magic, and it kept our dishes fairly clean with our super hard water. This Finish Power Up, however, is ten times better - and we tried other products too. There is nothing that can beat this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katyanne77
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Product!!!!!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Sherri L

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Sherri L
by Sherri L

I started using the Finish Power Up Booster about 1 month ago. I can't say how happy I am that I tried this product!!! We bought our house 4 years ago and installed a brand new stainless steel dishwasher at that time. With in weeks it looked terrible. It was covered with a white, hard film and the trays didn't glide anymore because of the buildup. My dishes always looked cloudy and my pots and pans looked ugly. All my plastics where coated with a white, hard water film also. Nothing "looked" clean. I use a "Platinum" detergent for hard water but nothing helped. So I just assumed that is how its going to be. :( UNTIL now...Ever since I started using this product everything looks brand new again, including the dishwasher! I never thought I would have sparkling dishes again. When I go to the store I buy 3 bottles at a time so I always have it. I have never wrote a review before this product. I just had to let people know how wonderful it is. You don't have to have "dirty looking" dishes anymore and I'm sure if my dishwasher could thank me, it would! :)

Sherri L
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finish Power Up Dishwasher Rinse Aid Booster
4/27/2016

Customer review by CHER

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by CHER
by CHER

I LOVE THIS STUFF!!! CAN NOT GET IT IN OUR LOCAL STORES ANYMORE, SO I HAVE TO BUY ONLINE - AND I AM SO GLAD IT IS AVAILABLE THERE. IT MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE IN THE CLEANLINESS OF OUR DISHES, AND DISHWASHER...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster
5/25/2014

Customer review by sparky240volt

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by sparky240volt
by sparky240volt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the best dishwasher booster/cleaner I have ever used. When I moved in this house the dishwasher was a dark yellow inside, and basically GROSS! I bought this product and have been using it for the past 2 1/2 years. After a couple weeks of using this product my dishwasher looks like brand new. It runs like a dream and I am SO happy with this product. I live in town so to just use a little each time I use the dishwasher is great as I don't have to run an empty dishwasher as I have to pay for water. I am VERY disappointed that the Pine City Walmart has stopped carrying this product. This is a great product and it works remarkable. Can't figure out why a store would stop carrying a product that is like a miracle for dishwashers. So I love the product! But VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE PINE CITY WALMART FOR DISCONTUINING THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparky240volt
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What happen to a great product???
4/20/2013

Customer review by nananna

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by nananna
by nananna

have you changed your basic product?!? I've used FinishBoost since it first appeared, what-3 years ago, even wrote a rave review. My blue dishes were cloudy, glasses/silver spotted and original Boost made them all look new. I loved the product. However, since using the last purchase - "powerup / all-in-1 booster / lemon sparkle" the graphics on my coffee mugs are fading & losing their shine. My glass 2 & 4 cup measuring cups have lost the all the red marking lines! They've gone through 100's of Boost washing without a spot. Now, in3-4 washing they're fading!?!? I use Finish tabs as they work better in my 18-yr-old machine-love them. Before using Booster the 1st time, I used your machine cleaner-machine looked like new. I recommended products to everyone. I will be selective as to what goes in machine & continue to use this container of Power Up to watch how it works, but I will be washing a lot of things by hand.

nananna
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Top-Notch
4/26/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Connie
by Connie

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
in the bag.
4/23/2016

Customer review by Wands

3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Wands
by Wands

The top was off and all contents had wasted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a product that works as advertised.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Powerguy49

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Powerguy49
by Powerguy49

Our very, very hard water had nearly ruined the dishwasher. It was not cleaning the dishes well at all and it looked awful inside, lots of manginess deposit buildup. In just one use we could see the improvement in cleaning power and the interior looks, and after the third or forth use there was more shiny stainless steel than crud, now it is almost like new inside, the little dispenser doors even work again! And Walmart, thank you for the great shipping! Cheap, fast and very well packaged too. We have not been this pleased with a purchase in a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerguy49
Canby, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best product ever
1/26/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I don't know why Walmart took this product off the shelves now I have to buy on line it on line and pay shipping and handling bring this product back to the stores

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally, Finally a product that really worked for me!!!!
8/17/2013

Customer review by KathyMW

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by KathyMW
by KathyMW

I literally tried everything I could to clean my dishes with NO results so I started to hand wash them. I hate doing dishes and I just figured my old dishwasher would just have to go and we would have to buy a new one. I have to admit I did not know about your product and was looking for the new OxiClean product but could not find it at my local store. So I kept looking and saw your product on the shelf and it said it was better then OxiClean on a tag on the cap. So I thought I will give it a try. Ok, I have to be honest I did not expect much because nothing had work up until then. My very FIRST load with Finish All-In-1 Booster was more the Great it was Spectacular!!!! My silverware just sparkled, even my husband was amazed, they always were covered with film and just nasty. Everything came out beautifully and I cannot thank you enough, now I do not have to wash my dishes by hand!!!!

KathyMW
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made glasses New Again
3/5/2016

Customer review by TLYOUNG

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by TLYOUNG
by TLYOUNG

I bought this product by mistake but am so glad I did. We have very, very hard water. I was just about to buy all new drinking glasses again. Used the hard water boost and after the second use noticed my glasses looked like brand new. All the white hard water stuff was gone. I just couldn't believe it. I will never be without this product

TLYOUNG
Crestwood, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Exceeds Expectations!
11/27/2012

Customer review by CleanDishes1

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CleanDishes1
by CleanDishes1

I love this product! We have had cloudy dishes for over a year and then a friend recommended this product to me. It worked during the first load! I will use Finish Power Up with every load of dishes for now on. No more cloudy dishes for us! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanDishes1
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ate my Rubbermaid :(
10/30/2012

Customer review by MeaganR

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MeaganR
by MeaganR

I purchased Finish Power Up Boosting Agent because I have hard water and it was leaving a film on my dishes so using my dishwasher was becoming pointless. It works great on my dishes and glasses but it stuck to my rubbermaid plastic containers and pitted them. I've had to throw away 3 of them now and they were a brand new set. I use finish liquid detergent (switched from cascade, finish is so much better) and I've got no complaints. I'm just really upset that this stuff ate my plastic dishes. At first I thought it was just stuck to them but it won't come off and it has put pits in them. I followed the directions on the back of the container as well as the washing instructions for my Rubbermaid. they were on the top rack. Your Bummed Customer, PS I tried to put this complaint on your website but it says the link is broken. Might want to fix that.

MeaganR
Johnson City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Walmart outdid itself in the shipping department!!
5/25/2012

Customer review by dlpoyn

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by dlpoyn
by dlpoyn

I am extremely pleased with Walmart's handling of this order. The shipping was only .97 and it came in two days after I placed the order. The packaging was impressive; there was a small piece of tape over the lid of the product to prevent accidental spilling, then it was placed inside of a zip lock baggie in the event that it did spill. Very impressed; will continue to order mdse from walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlpoyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
saved my dishes
11/7/2013

Customer review by antiquesgalore

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by antiquesgalore
by antiquesgalore

I was at my wit's end trying to figure out why my dishes suddenly were not clean coming out of the dishwasher. They were scummy and just plain ugly with all kinds of residual staining. I was having to rewash by hand and ready to replace my not very old dishwasher. I was told to try this, and I used my "sanitize" feature on the dishwasher too. Everything sparkles now. I ran back through all my scummy dishes and they came out clean and looking like (almost) new. I use this every single time I wash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antiquesgalore
Caddo Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews