Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
175
4 stars
31
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 212 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews
Great product, no rewashing needed now.
6/30/2012

Customer review by HouseCommanderBob

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HouseCommanderBob
by HouseCommanderBob

We live where the water is really just liquid rock, our water is so hard. Measured over 1000ppm, (anything over 180ppm is "hard") And since the fedgov made dishwashing detergent manufacturers change their formulas a couple years ago, we have had a steady battle of trying to keep dishes, glasses and even the inside of our dishwasher, presentable. We have been "rewashing" with a vinegar solution every couple weeks, but that gets old. Fast. We use the "power ball" drop ins (also a Finish product) on a recommendation from a friend, and they helped some, but then we saw this on the shelves, and decided to try it. So we ran a dishwasher cleaner tank through the dishwasher,(something we have been doing monthly) and then started to add this with each load. It works fantastically. We have had NO buildup, or white spots, or leftover gunk on our dishes, in our glasses, or inside our machine since starting to use this. NONE.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseCommanderBob
42701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best product ever
1/26/2016

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Chris
by Chris

I don't know why Walmart took this product off the shelves now I have to buy on line it on line and pay shipping and handling bring this product back to the stores

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2012

Customer review by AlmostDocMo

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by AlmostDocMo
by AlmostDocMo

I live in Phoenix and I swear we have the hardest water in the country. I have had white hard water build up on my cobalt blue ceramic dishes since a few weeks after moving here. I have tried desperately to get it off and this product got the white crust off of my dishes in 1 use! It's like a miracle. Nothing else worked. I will definitely be buying this again. I was resigned to the thought of having to throw away these dishes when I move out of AZ (since buying new ones while still here is pretty much pointless). This product is a money saver for sure!

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlmostDocMo
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
8/5/2012

Customer review by katyanne77

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by katyanne77
by katyanne77

We used to use Finish Glass Magic, and it kept our dishes fairly clean with our super hard water. This Finish Power Up, however, is ten times better - and we tried other products too. There is nothing that can beat this.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katyanne77
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Product!!!!!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Sherri L

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Sherri L
by Sherri L

I started using the Finish Power Up Booster about 1 month ago. I can't say how happy I am that I tried this product!!! We bought our house 4 years ago and installed a brand new stainless steel dishwasher at that time. With in weeks it looked terrible. It was covered with a white, hard film and the trays didn't glide anymore because of the buildup. My dishes always looked cloudy and my pots and pans looked ugly. All my plastics where coated with a white, hard water film also. Nothing "looked" clean. I use a "Platinum" detergent for hard water but nothing helped. So I just assumed that is how its going to be. :( UNTIL now...Ever since I started using this product everything looks brand new again, including the dishwasher! I never thought I would have sparkling dishes again. When I go to the store I buy 3 bottles at a time so I always have it. I have never wrote a review before this product. I just had to let people know how wonderful it is. You don't have to have "dirty looking" dishes anymore and I'm sure if my dishwasher could thank me, it would! :)

Sherri L
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
we have very hard water and this works wonderful.
12/3/2015

Customer review by Drewah

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Drewah
by Drewah

Why can't I find this great product in any of our local stores.

Drewah
Salmon Arm, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finish Power Up Dishwasher Booster
5/25/2014

Customer review by sparky240volt

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by sparky240volt
by sparky240volt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is by far the best dishwasher booster/cleaner I have ever used. When I moved in this house the dishwasher was a dark yellow inside, and basically GROSS! I bought this product and have been using it for the past 2 1/2 years. After a couple weeks of using this product my dishwasher looks like brand new. It runs like a dream and I am SO happy with this product. I live in town so to just use a little each time I use the dishwasher is great as I don't have to run an empty dishwasher as I have to pay for water. I am VERY disappointed that the Pine City Walmart has stopped carrying this product. This is a great product and it works remarkable. Can't figure out why a store would stop carrying a product that is like a miracle for dishwashers. So I love the product! But VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE PINE CITY WALMART FOR DISCONTUINING THIS PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sparky240volt
Pine City, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
10/8/2015

Customer review by zapper45701

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by zapper45701
by zapper45701

I moved into an area with very poor water quality. After the first use of the dishwasher, my dishes had a scum all over them. I tried several different namebrand products. None worked. I found Finish Power up All in 1 Booster hidden on the back of the shelf at Walmart (why they hid it, I don't know, they did it to all of the stores I went to), but I bought it. I went back the next day and bought all they had. I bought every one they had at every area store. Now they don't carry it anymore. So disappointed. I don't know where I can find it now. I may have to privately order it. Yes, it works that well.

zapper45701
Point Pleasant, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happen to a great product???
4/20/2013

Customer review by nananna

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by nananna
by nananna

have you changed your basic product?!? I've used FinishBoost since it first appeared, what-3 years ago, even wrote a rave review. My blue dishes were cloudy, glasses/silver spotted and original Boost made them all look new. I loved the product. However, since using the last purchase - "powerup / all-in-1 booster / lemon sparkle" the graphics on my coffee mugs are fading & losing their shine. My glass 2 & 4 cup measuring cups have lost the all the red marking lines! They've gone through 100's of Boost washing without a spot. Now, in3-4 washing they're fading!?!? I use Finish tabs as they work better in my 18-yr-old machine-love them. Before using Booster the 1st time, I used your machine cleaner-machine looked like new. I recommended products to everyone. I will be selective as to what goes in machine & continue to use this container of Power Up to watch how it works, but I will be washing a lot of things by hand.

nananna
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Finally a product that works as advertised.
9/25/2012

Customer review by Powerguy49

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by Powerguy49
by Powerguy49

Our very, very hard water had nearly ruined the dishwasher. It was not cleaning the dishes well at all and it looked awful inside, lots of manginess deposit buildup. In just one use we could see the improvement in cleaning power and the interior looks, and after the third or forth use there was more shiny stainless steel than crud, now it is almost like new inside, the little dispenser doors even work again! And Walmart, thank you for the great shipping! Cheap, fast and very well packaged too. We have not been this pleased with a purchase in a very long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powerguy49
Canby, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love Finish Power Up!!!
9/29/2015

Customer review by Karly

5.0 stars 9/29/2015 by Karly
by Karly

I love e Power Up Booster!! Clean dishes and a clean dishwasher! Takes care of the hard water from our well. My problem????? Why is it not in the stores anymore???????? Can you please do something about this? Nearly every post on here asks why it is not in the stores anymore, but no one answers the question. Please tell us! Can you get it back in the stores???? I hate to purchase online!

Karly
Stillwater, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Finally, Finally a product that really worked for me!!!!
8/17/2013

Customer review by KathyMW

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by KathyMW
by KathyMW

I literally tried everything I could to clean my dishes with NO results so I started to hand wash them. I hate doing dishes and I just figured my old dishwasher would just have to go and we would have to buy a new one. I have to admit I did not know about your product and was looking for the new OxiClean product but could not find it at my local store. So I kept looking and saw your product on the shelf and it said it was better then OxiClean on a tag on the cap. So I thought I will give it a try. Ok, I have to be honest I did not expect much because nothing had work up until then. My very FIRST load with Finish All-In-1 Booster was more the Great it was Spectacular!!!! My silverware just sparkled, even my husband was amazed, they always were covered with film and just nasty. Everything came out beautifully and I cannot thank you enough, now I do not have to wash my dishes by hand!!!!

KathyMW
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
excellent product
10/10/2015

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by Barb
by Barb

this is a excellent product, we have had hard water stains on our dishes since living here, I read the reviews on this product, purchased it, was shocked how well it worked on the first try! Highly recommend it, my only disappointment is I can only purchase online, its not available instore in my area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
10/16/2015

Customer review by JackieJ

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by JackieJ
by JackieJ

This product helps to stop spots on your silverware and all your dishes come out dry, clean and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond Belief
9/15/2015

Customer review by Lakc

5.0 stars 9/15/2015 by Lakc
by Lakc

So happy to find site so I can order online, as I can no longer find in my local stores, I was afraid it was no longer available. I can echo all the others, of how amazing a job it does and how horrid dishes and dishwasher becomes without it. I have been known to soak my glasses in Lime-away to get the milky deposits off. Resulting in hand washing all glasses instead of placing in the dishwasher. Thank you thank you for a fantastic product.

Lakc
San Marcos, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Would have given 5 stars if it was still available
9/26/2015

Customer review by Charles S

4.0 stars 9/26/2015 by Charles S
by Charles S

This stuff works great with well water but I'm on my last bottle and can't seem to find it anywhere. The Canadian website doesn't even show it as a current product anymore. Guess I'll have to try another brand from now on.

Charles S
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Exceeds Expectations!
11/27/2012

Customer review by CleanDishes1

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by CleanDishes1
by CleanDishes1

I love this product! We have had cloudy dishes for over a year and then a friend recommended this product to me. It worked during the first load! I will use Finish Power Up with every load of dishes for now on. No more cloudy dishes for us! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanDishes1
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have
9/19/2015

Customer review by Vegs

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Vegs
by Vegs

If you have hard water or everything comes out with a white film USE THIS. It's a miracle product

Vegs
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ate my Rubbermaid :(
10/30/2012

Customer review by MeaganR

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MeaganR
by MeaganR

I purchased Finish Power Up Boosting Agent because I have hard water and it was leaving a film on my dishes so using my dishwasher was becoming pointless. It works great on my dishes and glasses but it stuck to my rubbermaid plastic containers and pitted them. I've had to throw away 3 of them now and they were a brand new set. I use finish liquid detergent (switched from cascade, finish is so much better) and I've got no complaints. I'm just really upset that this stuff ate my plastic dishes. At first I thought it was just stuck to them but it won't come off and it has put pits in them. I followed the directions on the back of the container as well as the washing instructions for my Rubbermaid. they were on the top rack. Your Bummed Customer, PS I tried to put this complaint on your website but it says the link is broken. Might want to fix that.

MeaganR
Johnson City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Couldn't do without it
9/1/2015

Customer review by gemtwin

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by gemtwin
by gemtwin

Wish the stores would always stock this. Without it, my dishes come out with a white film. With this, they are clear and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gemtwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 212 total reviews
1-20 of 212 reviews