Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

233 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 228 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews
Best Product!!!!!
4/27/2015

Customer review by Sherri L

5.0 stars 4/27/2015 by Sherri L
by Sherri L

I started using the Finish Power Up Booster about 1 month ago. I can't say how happy I am that I tried this product!!! We bought our house 4 years ago and installed a brand new stainless steel dishwasher at that time. With in weeks it looked terrible. It was covered with a white, hard film and the trays didn't glide anymore because of the buildup. My dishes always looked cloudy and my pots and pans looked ugly. All my plastics where coated with a white, hard water film also. Nothing "looked" clean. I use a "Platinum" detergent for hard water but nothing helped. So I just assumed that is how its going to be. :( UNTIL now...Ever since I started using this product everything looks brand new again, including the dishwasher! I never thought I would have sparkling dishes again. When I go to the store I buy 3 bottles at a time so I always have it. I have never wrote a review before this product. I just had to let people know how wonderful it is. You don't have to have "dirty looking" dishes anymore and I'm sure if my dishwasher could thank me, it would! :)

Sherri L
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Turned everything PINK
11/23/2016

Customer review by aligeane

1.0 stars 11/23/2016 by aligeane
by aligeane

I used this for the first time last night. I did exactly what the instructions said and when I went to empty my dishwasher this morning, the plastic pieces that hold the dishwasher racks and some white serving utensils all turned PINK- very noticeably pink! Not happy AT ALL with this product. It basically ruined my brand new dishwasher.

aligeane
West Haven, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Booster finish product
12/1/2016

Customer review by Tashia

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by Tashia
by Tashia

Love it!!! Works great but can't fine it anymore!!!!

Tashia
Coronation
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wow! I Can't Believe It!!
7/30/2016

Customer review by debidee

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by debidee
by debidee

We are living temporarily in a rental home while our new house is being built. There is no water softener, so my dishes quickly have become covered with a residue. I tried some similar products, but still had to scrub many of my glasses and dishes after they ran through the dishwasher. Product after product didn't work, so I had resolved myself to the fact that I was going to have to throw away many of my dishes. Then I discovered a new product on the grocery shelf and I thought "here's one more that probably isn't going to work either". But to my surprise, I opened my dishwasher, and, my dishes were squeaky clean and shiny. I couldn't believe it. There was no residue! Finish Booster should be in everyone's kitchen. I'll be using it in my new home to maintain the cleanliness and appearance of our dishware. Deb W.

debidee
Noblesville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What happen to a great product???
4/20/2013

Customer review by nananna

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by nananna
by nananna

have you changed your basic product?!? I've used FinishBoost since it first appeared, what-3 years ago, even wrote a rave review. My blue dishes were cloudy, glasses/silver spotted and original Boost made them all look new. I loved the product. However, since using the last purchase - "powerup / all-in-1 booster / lemon sparkle" the graphics on my coffee mugs are fading & losing their shine. My glass 2 & 4 cup measuring cups have lost the all the red marking lines! They've gone through 100's of Boost washing without a spot. Now, in3-4 washing they're fading!?!? I use Finish tabs as they work better in my 18-yr-old machine-love them. Before using Booster the 1st time, I used your machine cleaner-machine looked like new. I recommended products to everyone. I will be selective as to what goes in machine & continue to use this container of Power Up to watch how it works, but I will be washing a lot of things by hand.

nananna
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Amazing on stainless steel.
11/6/2016

Customer review by David444

5.0 stars 11/6/2016 by David444
by David444

I got a bottle to try on some tough "stains" and to see where else I might find a use, beside the dishwasher. My stainless steel frying pans required hard scrubbing with Brillo pads to get them clean, so that was where I started. Just a few grains of 5X with dishwashing detergent made them sparkle like new. No pads, just a wet sponge and a few wipes! I want to know the ingredients before I experiment more.

David444
Brandon, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally, Finally a product that really worked for me!!!!
8/17/2013

Customer review by KathyMW

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by KathyMW
by KathyMW

I literally tried everything I could to clean my dishes with NO results so I started to hand wash them. I hate doing dishes and I just figured my old dishwasher would just have to go and we would have to buy a new one. I have to admit I did not know about your product and was looking for the new OxiClean product but could not find it at my local store. So I kept looking and saw your product on the shelf and it said it was better then OxiClean on a tag on the cap. So I thought I will give it a try. Ok, I have to be honest I did not expect much because nothing had work up until then. My very FIRST load with Finish All-In-1 Booster was more the Great it was Spectacular!!!! My silverware just sparkled, even my husband was amazed, they always were covered with film and just nasty. Everything came out beautifully and I cannot thank you enough, now I do not have to wash my dishes by hand!!!!

KathyMW
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ate my Rubbermaid :(
10/30/2012

Customer review by MeaganR

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MeaganR
by MeaganR

I purchased Finish Power Up Boosting Agent because I have hard water and it was leaving a film on my dishes so using my dishwasher was becoming pointless. It works great on my dishes and glasses but it stuck to my rubbermaid plastic containers and pitted them. I've had to throw away 3 of them now and they were a brand new set. I use finish liquid detergent (switched from cascade, finish is so much better) and I've got no complaints. I'm just really upset that this stuff ate my plastic dishes. At first I thought it was just stuck to them but it won't come off and it has put pits in them. I followed the directions on the back of the container as well as the washing instructions for my Rubbermaid. they were on the top rack. Your Bummed Customer, PS I tried to put this complaint on your website but it says the link is broken. Might want to fix that.

MeaganR
Johnson City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Must have for hard water!
8/7/2013

Customer review by SEMG

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by SEMG
by SEMG

I had film and white stuff on my dishes and especially my clear glass dishes. I have tried other "magic" products that are suppose to erase everything and that didn't work! I bought this after reading all the labels of the products on the shelf. I decided it was worth a shot. I am so HAPPY I picked this product. I was shocked that my dishes came out SPOTLESS after ONE wash! This stuff is AMAZING. I'll buy this over any product for life! My search for something that works is done! Worth EVERY PENNY! This product even got rid of the left over specks of crud that sometimes ended up on my dishes. I can't recommend this product enough if you have any issues with your dishwasher! The smell (lemon) isn't great but it works so well I will buy it anyway!

SEMG
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by shecook744

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by shecook744
by shecook744

This is the only product we have found that we can use to completely eliminate the calcium and cloudy white build up on our dishes from the horrible, hard water we have. Before its use, our colored dishes (example: dark blue) would come out of the dish washer completely white and the clear, glass dishes would be white and cloudy with zero visibility. We tried a million products it seems with no success. We finally came across this, and I thought I'd give it a shot. Awesome! This was the only product we found that would work. Our dishes looked brand new after the first use. We didn't even recognize them!! Unfortunately, I did not take before and after pictures. Excellent product! We will not use anything else! Thank you Finish!!

shecook744
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beyond Belief!!
4/7/2015

Customer review by Lerxst

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Lerxst
by Lerxst

I'm not one to write reviews. Nor do I see many products do what they claim. After spending $100 for a dishwasher repair man to run a cycle with some acid to clean out the hard water only to have the glasses still look as if they weren't even cleaned, I thought I would need to buy a new dishwasher. I started researching online about hard water dishwasher cleaner and came across this products. better to try this first before buying a new dishwasher. All I can say is wow. I can't recall the last time my glasses look so incredibly new, shinny and clean! This product does what it claims and then some. I wish I knew before and could of saved a $100 service call. I wish I would of invested $100 in this products!

Lerxst
Tampa, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
IT WORKS!
5/23/2013

Customer review by Texascleanfreak

5.0 stars 5/23/2013 by Texascleanfreak
by Texascleanfreak

I have had the WORST build up on all of my dishes for years No matter what I tried, I couldn't get it to go away. I even tried the expensive Oxyclean dishwasher booster and it just made things worse. When I saw the Finish Power Up in the store I figured it was worth a shot. After the first load of dishes, I was astonished! My dishes looked brand new! I literally took every dish out of my cupboards and loaded up the dishwasher until every dish in my house was sparkling! I can't begin to say how greatful I am to have spotless dishes that I don't mind having people see. THANK YOU SO MUCH. The only thing I wish is that they were more economical. I do a lot of dishes so I run out quickly, and the cost adds up quick.

Texascleanfreak
San Marcos, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love, love, love it!!
9/4/2012

Customer review by EmilyB

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by EmilyB
by EmilyB

I first saw this product in an ad and was a little skeptical at first, but when our dishes came out looking disgusting I was bound to try just about anything. Not only did our glasses and silverware have a film on them but whatever was in the bottom of the dishwasher would stick to the glasses and I would have re-wash everything again! Totally defeating the purpose of dishwasher, I was scrubbing off every food fleck before putting in the dishwasher. I bought the power up booster and wish they sold it in bigger bulk containers cause I buy so much of it! It was totally a life saver and again the best product out there! It made everything crystal clear and not a single fleck of anything on anymore dishes!

EmilyB
Clarksville, TN
Gender:Female
This Stuff Is Amazing!!!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Mugwai1

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by Mugwai1
by Mugwai1

I saw this product on a TCV commmercial and went right out to try it. I have problems with my machine not cleaning the way it should and serious problems with residue and spots and food shooting back up to the top of the dishes/glasses. After the second use, I noticed a big difference in how clean my dishes came out lookjing...little to no spots, no residue whatsoever (even the old residue on the old dishes had rinsed off) and my dishwasher has a nice clean smell to it, not musty like it used to be. Thanks finish for a great product, and even though it does cost a little extra I find myself using less diswashing detergent, which ends out washing out in the end. Thank you!

Mugwai1
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Never wrote a fan letter to a product before!
9/29/2012

Customer review by Jules

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by Jules
by Jules

This stuff is life altering! Really! I don't hate my dishwasher anymore! Not only are my glasses and stainless utensils bright, shiny and appealing again, but even the plastics that had film build up on them are clear now, the stoneware cups and bowls no longer have gross film on them either! The stainless steel interior of my dishwasher shines after every wash also. All this with only a couple tablespoons of product at a time! WOW! I am SO happy that I went out and bought this after seeing just one commercial. I trust Finish to take care of me. Now I'll go find the Quantam product and give it a try too! I encourage anyone with water film issues to try this!

Jules
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works
10/8/2015

Customer review by zapper45701

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by zapper45701
by zapper45701

I moved into an area with very poor water quality. After the first use of the dishwasher, my dishes had a scum all over them. I tried several different namebrand products. None worked. I found Finish Power up All in 1 Booster hidden on the back of the shelf at Walmart (why they hid it, I don't know, they did it to all of the stores I went to), but I bought it. I went back the next day and bought all they had. I bought every one they had at every area store. Now they don't carry it anymore. So disappointed. I don't know where I can find it now. I may have to privately order it. Yes, it works that well.

zapper45701
Point Pleasant, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made glasses New Again
3/5/2016

Customer review by TLYOUNG

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by TLYOUNG
by TLYOUNG

I bought this product by mistake but am so glad I did. We have very, very hard water. I was just about to buy all new drinking glasses again. Used the hard water boost and after the second use noticed my glasses looked like brand new. All the white hard water stuff was gone. I just couldn't believe it. I will never be without this product

TLYOUNG
Crestwood, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't wash dishes without this!
5/2/2013

Customer review by sashajava

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by sashajava
by sashajava

Originally I used the Hard Water Booster and was upset when that product was discontinued and replaced with Power Up. I have very hard water and, even with a whole-house softener system, my dishes always come out of the dishwasher with a cloudy, chalky film on them. Using a hard water additive to my wash cycles is a necessity. So far I've been pleased with Power Up. It seems to be doing just as good a job as the old "Hard Water Booster" used to and leaves no residue on the dishes. My only wish is that it came in a larger size. I feel like I'm buying it frequently.

sashajava
Charles Town, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very impressed with this product
3/9/2014

Customer review by DawnL01

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by DawnL01
by DawnL01

I am so impressed with the results of the Finish detergent booster. We have well water, with no water softener. The mineral and rust build up on our dishwasher and residue on our dishes was getting really bad, and other products I tried did nothing. I decided to try Finish and could not believe the results after only one wash! The silverware basket, previously a brownish red color, was white again and the inside of the dishwasher shiney silver. The dishes are cleaner with less residue and water spots too. Really an excellent product!

DawnL01
Ramsey, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Product Does What It Claims It Will Do
4/8/2013

Customer review by Linda1948

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Linda1948
by Linda1948

I live in a small town in Iowa. The water here is definitely Hard and leaves stains on dishes in the dishwasher. I have searched for a product that would remove this residue. I live in a condo or I may have considered a water softener, but as it is I have no room for one. Finish-Power Up is the Best product on the market for hard water stains. My glasses and dishware actually do sparkle and utensils made of plastic like spatulas and slotted spoons no longer are grey. Thanks for doing the research to create this wonderul product.

Linda1948
Hiawatha, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 228 total reviews
1-20 of 228 reviews