Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great easy to use device
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jcbass

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jcbass
by Jcbass

I love the easy and small compact device. Excellent quick way to check your battery. Way to see and use .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jcbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minn Kota MK-BM-1D Digital Battery Meter
1/18/2016

Customer review by garygfon

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by garygfon
by garygfon

it has no read out if battery is completely dead and/or if it could be recharged, this would be helpful to know beforehand since not knowing if its working requires finding a battery that has some power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
garygfon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
11/18/2015

Customer review by BobP

5.0 stars 11/18/2015 by BobP
by BobP

Is good to have in tackle box to make a quick check on trolling motor battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a "gas" guage for your boat battery
4/28/2013

Customer review by viaggiatare

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by viaggiatare
by viaggiatare
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unless your trolling motor has a battery charge gauge, having an external meter to let you know the remaining charge allows you to boat in confidence - judge whether it's time to head in or fish some more spots. The Minn Kota meter is small, simple to use, and gives you a reasonably accurate measure of the amount of charge left in your battery. And it's very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
viaggiatare
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great asset to my fishing boat!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Bytemeee

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Bytemeee
by Bytemeee

I spend every summer on Black Lake in northern N.Y. My boat sits tied to my dock from May to Oct. and there is no electric at the dock for my battery charger. I have to run a 125 ft. electric cord in order to plug in my on board charger. This battery meter enables me to monitor the charge status of my trolling battery so I don't run out of charge in the middle of a fishing day. This has proven to be absolutely invaluable to me and I have even purchase an extra one for my tackle box in case I lose the first one. Thank you for a great product!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bytemeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Minn Kota Battery Tester
10/4/2015

Customer review by Gregg

1.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Gregg
by Gregg

It only says "full" if you test within 5 seconds. This is a brand new battery bought 1 week ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gregg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Digital Battery Meter
4/27/2014

Customer review by blueeyes31821

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by blueeyes31821
by blueeyes31821
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had the older version of this meter without the digital readout. I've had it for over 10 years, but it seems that it's always in the house when I'm in the shop, or in the shop when I'm in the garage. Anyway I now have one in the two places I usually need it. If the new one is half as good as the old one it will be a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blueeyes31821
Omaha, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gismo
8/27/2014

Customer review by segus

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by segus
by segus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have 5 batteries on my boat and this meter is so helpful in determining when they need to be recharged. great product and price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
segus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
7/19/2014

Customer review by kchtwd09

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by kchtwd09
by kchtwd09
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

light weight, easy to use, and small enough to fit in your pocket

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kchtwd09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
7/4/2015

Customer review by mwpool

5.0 stars 7/4/2015 by mwpool
by mwpool

Item works as it is advertised; very good and handy device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwpool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just right!
6/24/2015

Customer review by salty44

5.0 stars 6/24/2015 by salty44
by salty44

This little beauty makes checking the condition of my trolling motor battery a snap! All other meters complicated the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salty44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meter does not reflect "Full" on a new battery
6/21/2014

Customer review by jwtfisherman

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by jwtfisherman
by jwtfisherman

Yesterday I tested the meter on a brand new marine battery and it only reflected a 2/3 charge at 12.7 volts. I even put the battery on my charger at the 2 amp setting and after 24 hours it still only reflected 2/3 charge at 12.7 volts. The meter appears to be defective.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwtfisherman
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Gas Gauge For Your 12V Deep Cycle Battery
6/2/2014

Customer review by Terry651

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Terry651
by Terry651
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A voltmeter isn't enough to determine the charged state of the battery. This very easy to use device will indicate the voltage on the digital display and the colored LED's will indicate how much the battery is charged. No internal batteries required to power this device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry651
Southeast Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.