Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

20 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

35%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-18 of 18 total reviews
35%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What happened to HP?
6/27/2012

Customer review by Tr1sh

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by Tr1sh
by Tr1sh

I purchased this and an 8550 for my office. I had to send the 8500 back as after hours of online with the tecs it would not print reliably. The 4662 is less than a year old and I am replacing it as it prints when it feels like it, in other words, some days yes, some days no. Now it will not print even with the USB cord attached. I have had HP printers since 1987 and have always had a superior product. Based on the last two purchases I would not purchase HP again. I think the company has lost it's way.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tr1sh
Cape Cod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HP4622 Poor from beginning
8/21/2012

Customer review by MystiM

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by MystiM
by MystiM

We didn't even get a chance to use this. Opened from box and the scanner bar was unaligned and it kept saying the error with the ink. Was going to exchange it then read the reviews and decided to go with a different printer.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MystiM
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Completely dissatisfied with the 4622
7/19/2012

Customer review by BOBrec

2.0 stars 7/19/2012 by BOBrec
by BOBrec

I have owned many HP products with little or no complaints. Never have I been so dissatisfied that I have written a negative review, until now. After 2 months of using the Officejet 4622, a page will continually jam AFTER a print job is completed, always preceded by a loud gear-grinding type of noise. The paper tray is an absolute pain to pull out, load, and reinsert until it snaps in place - every time you want to add paper, a check, envelopes, etc. Adding to the frustration is the fact that it is directly beneath the return tray making it difficult to get to. It holds a very small amount of paper to begin with. Today it decided not to feed the document you are copying until it has spit out 8-10 blank pages. The copies often print crooked on the page even when it is a print job sent from the computer. At this point, I am close to pulling the plug and throwing the $100 printer in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBrec
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only buy this printer if you are a patient person.
7/18/2012

Customer review by 2chr714

2.0 stars 7/18/2012 by 2chr714
by 2chr714

I hate this printer. It paper jams easily and the worst part is the obnoxious, nails-on-a-chalkboard irritating grinding noise it makes whenever the mechanical stuff inside is moving around in preparation for and right after printing. My husband called HP and let them hear the grinding noise and the rep told him that the sound was normal and was because a certain part inside needed to be worn down a bit. Print quality and speed is fine. Haven't tried any other features yet because I hate this machine so much. There is a 99% chance I will be returning this annoying printer shortly.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2chr714
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
piece of junk
9/3/2012

Customer review by haub

1.0 stars 9/3/2012 by haub
by haub

Spend more $$$ and get a better product. I've only had it for 4 weeks and already hp is having to replace the whole printer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haub
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eats ink
11/27/2012

Customer review by DeltaKid

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by DeltaKid
by DeltaKid

Like HP and Wal-Mart but the purchase of the HP Office Jet 4622 was a BIG mistake..great price for all the listed functions...Problems: eats ink - never seen such an ink thirsty printer...print quality is poor, print speed is unacceptable for an office application...again, bad mistake that I intend to correct by returning this product asap...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaKid
New Boston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really All In One!
10/10/2012

Customer review by peachylass

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by peachylass
by peachylass

I hooked this up by myself. I love all that it can do. The easiest part was having my router and printer recognize all my other products. It does what it says. Voila', there it was. It prints fast and it's crisp. It will print on designer paper. Now I can do holiday letters. My last printer wouldn't do that. I don't use the fax, but it's there if I do need it. My reason for buying this is, I wanted to search family history and be able to print from either computer in any room, now I can. I am very happy! ♫

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peachylass
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Office-mate
10/6/2012

Customer review by mbjking670

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by mbjking670
by mbjking670

The HP Officejet 4622 Inkjet Multifunction Printer is a great office-mate I use in my home office. Great and affordable. Thank You Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbjking670
Tinian, MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome printer
9/9/2012

Customer review by cyberdebby

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by cyberdebby
by cyberdebby

This 4622 HP printer was so easy to set up!! Wifi was easy to hook up. Works great with my Home network. All my computers hook up effortlessly. Love the multifunction. It does everything and the photo quality is perfect. Also works perfect with win 7. Thanks HP for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberdebby
san marcos,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/6/2012

Customer review by Luv2buyWalmart

2.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Luv2buyWalmart
by Luv2buyWalmart

Not easy to set up. Could not get it going w/a wireless connection.. Ended up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2buyWalmart
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not meet basic requirement. Please look others
11/27/2012

Customer review by ram2402

1.0 stars 11/27/2012 by ram2402
by ram2402

I bought this printer after a lot of research. I wanted a decent printer to use at my home. The paper got jammed for the most of times. Printing alignment of photo paper was too bad. I returned this printer immediately. Find other ALl in one printer which performs bettr than this.[Belive it or not !! This is my first review on internet]

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ram2402
Irving
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do NOT buy HP!!
7/27/2013

Customer review by hpshack

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by hpshack
by hpshack

I purchased the HP Officejet 4622 printer less than a year ago. It is used as a home printer with average use. After replacing the black ink cartridge, the printer completely stopped printing black. The colors all worked fine. After some troubleshooting as well as calling HP's customer service, I was informed that the printer head must be broken and there are no replacement parts available for that problem. I was offered a discount to upgrade to a new HP printer. I also learned that I am not the only person that has had this problem with black ink. There were countless entries on HP's website as well as other internet sites with people encountering this same problem with all HP model printers, not just the Officejet. My black ink worked fine until about two hours ago and now I am told the printer needs to be replaced. I expected to get at least a year, more like 2-3 years of use out of this printer. I am not satisfied with the quality of this product or the customer service I received from HP. I will not be upgrading as they suggested. I have no intention of buying from HP again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpshack
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Cost too much for features
12/1/2012

Customer review by mysonsfather

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by mysonsfather
by mysonsfather

You can find a better copier with more features for less,also very loud and uses lots of ink,also does not print on both sides,I bought as a backup for work...would not buy again or as main printer

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysonsfather
reading,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very dissatisfied
3/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Over the past 29 years, I have had several other brands of printers and have been satisfied with them. When my last printer malfunctioned after 7 years of hard use, I bought the HP 4622. It is like a delinquent child. It works when it "wants to" and doesn't most of the time. The wireless does not work at all. So I hooked it to my HP computer with a UPC cord. The scanner works on and off. Same with the printer. It is totally unreliable! My computer is an HP, so certainly there shouldn't be any compatibility problems. I have had this for three extremely frustrating weeks and plan to return it and purchase another brand of printer. Based on this and terrible factory service on my HP computer, I am saddened, because HP was once one of America's Premier Brands--symbolic of quality. It also was one of America's most-admired companies.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
10/6/2012

Customer review by chosenvessel1

1.0 stars 10/6/2012 by chosenvessel1
by chosenvessel1

I am so disappointed with this item. I have always used HP and had been very please until this purchase. I bought the item and had to return it because I kept getting a message about a a paper jam that did not exist. After talking and trouble shooting with HP I was told that there must be a a problem. Not a problem stuff happens, I exchanged the printer for another and it gets paper jams every time that it prints. I will returning it for a refund, I'm afraid to try hp again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chosenvessel1
United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great - just a bit noisy
12/18/2012

Customer review by Bradf55

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Bradf55
by Bradf55

This printer was easy to setup and works great. It's wake up routine is noisy though, what's up with that? It's not heavy machinery so it should be quiet...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bradf55
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect For Our iMac and MacBookPro computers
3/26/2013

Customer review by Jakie47

4.0 stars 3/26/2013 by Jakie47
by Jakie47

We have an iMac and MacBook Pro, both running Mountain Lion (OS X 10.8.3) with WiFi. Our Apple products seem to work best with HP printers (we've tried others). When our HP 6500 709e Officejet died, I read several consumer reviews on various models of HP & then headed into Walmart to see what's available. A shipment of HP 4622 Officejets had just arrived. It was a printer I had not read about until I purchased one & returned home. Oh brother! The reviews from 2012 were awful! With Walmart's return policy, I decided to set it up and give it a try anyway. Set-up was a breeze. Prints, copies and scans were all excellent quality, with no problems. I have printed photos from iPhoto, and they are also excellent quality. I have had no problems with paper jams, although I do pull out the lower tray every time I want to print on both sides or add paper; something I did not do with the 6500, but it's no big deal. It's a LOT quieter than the 6500. We do not use the fax capabilities, so I cannot critique that feature. On the Con-side: I can picture the cat jumping on the flimsy plastic output tray and breaking it; but it does what it's supposed to and we keep an eye on the cat. And then there's the ink (my reason it's not a 5-star): My stock of 6500 cartridges fit nicely into the 4622, but the 4622 told me the ink was from an older model HP and would not work. I wish HP would work out a generic cartridge in cases such as this. I always buy the XL size and it seems to last as long as it did on the 6500. Overall, we're happy with our $99 purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jakie47
Wilds of Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUst ehhhh
12/21/2012

Customer review by Halobaby

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Halobaby
by Halobaby

Works ok. Nothing special but I will say it sounds like a machine gun when it first turns on or gets ready to print. I was desparate for one with a fax so I received this one instead of the $69 on they had in the store which did not have a fax machine. Didn't want to wait for shipping of the other one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Halobaby
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days