Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

29 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 27 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
6/28/2012

Customer review by charityky

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by charityky
by charityky

I bought 2 of these yesterday & am very happy so far. Liked the really strong suction cups that attach when you push the button. Stretches to fit your windows in whatever odd shape you decide to put the shade in. Feels like it would be safer in an accident than those sun shades that have a bar that you suction to the window then pull the shade down.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charityky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sun Shade
12/27/2012

Customer review by MomNChildCareProvider

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by MomNChildCareProvider
by MomNChildCareProvider

The sun shade do not stick to windows for a long length of time. I purchased two. Once I stuck them to the rear passenger windows I did not move them again. Yet, the suctions continued to come unstuck after a few weeks. Whether it was 1 of the 4 suctions or 2 of the 4 suctions coming unstuck; myself and my 5 year old continued to reapply them to the rear passenger windows. One of the sun shades would not stick any longer after 1 - 2 months. The other would not stick any longer after 3 - 4 months.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomNChildCareProvider
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/12/2012

Customer review by HortonWho

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by HortonWho
by HortonWho

It's best if you clean the window first. It holds well and works perfectly. The adjustablity of it is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HortonWho
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Good quality, easy installation
8/14/2012

Customer review by Elagnith

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Elagnith
by Elagnith

I'm just simply tired of the traditional sun shade that requires suction cups that's been lost and no longer found. My old sun shade end up just being held by one single suction cup on the top with the rest of the shade bar at the bottom hitting the window glass whenever I made a turn. After seeing this rather interesting design, I decided that there's no harm for me to give it a try. It's exactly what I expected how it works, except more. I thought that the suction cup came detached that I would need to somehow attach it with the shade fabric itself, but no. The suction cup came totally attached and unremovable which is exactly what I really liked about it. Not only that, the suction cup is very strong and easily attached to the window. The only disadvantage is that you pretty much cannot open the window or else the whole thing come falling off. Otherwise, I would even consider buying another one for the other side of the window if I need. Would definately recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elagnith
Montrea, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fell off window
2/20/2013

Customer review by bchiky

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by bchiky
by bchiky

I read the instructions even though installing seemed like common sense. As per manual, I cleaned my window made sure it was dry and suction cupped two of these to my rear windshield. In the morning, they were dangling. I reattached them, and within minutes they fell again. I returned them immediately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bchiky
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please don't ever make a car seat!!!
10/9/2012

Customer review by Chelonian

1.0 stars 10/9/2012 by Chelonian
by Chelonian

It's a simple concept, stretchy fabric and some suction cups, but somehow this product is a complete failure. The longest I can get this to stick to a window (yes, a clean window) is 10 minutes and that is with no stretch in it at all. If any stretch is added the cups detach before I am even finished putting it up. Upon closure inspection you can see flaws in the cups themselves. Nothing more annoying or distracting than the sound of this detaching as you are driving down the road and an infant getting angry because the sun is in their face.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelonian
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Helps shade the passenger
6/30/2014

Customer review by Bluegum

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Bluegum
by Bluegum

The notion of an adjustable shade is great. However, for our passenger window, it still only covers a little over half the surface. Visibility through the shade is good - better than some other sun shade products. So far the four suction cups have held fast. It can be tricky to loosen them if they are placed too close to the edges of the window.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bluegum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by MCpup

2.0 stars 8/29/2013 by MCpup
by MCpup

3 sides stick beautifully but the 4th side pops off. Maybe if I didn't stretch it so much it would work better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MCpup
Rapid City SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Mattoon

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Mattoon
by Mattoon

Product was ripped when I opened it. Took it back got a new one and put it up lasted 2 hot days and then started coming apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mattoon
Mattoon, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Will not last
6/13/2014

Customer review by JPHALL

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by JPHALL
by JPHALL

Putting on the window the first time is easy. However, the suction cups failed on two different shades within three months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPHALL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't stay stuck to the window
7/29/2013

Customer review by Audreysmommie

1.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Audreysmommie
by Audreysmommie

I was really looking forward to using this in my car for the little one. Only problem is it will stay stuck for a few minutes and then one side will fall down and then eventually all others will fall down after that. Not a happy customer :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audreysmommie
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
6/18/2013

Customer review by Afathom42

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by Afathom42
by Afathom42

This product stinks! had it for a few months used it on my new born daughters window and used it every day. worked maybe 5 times, after the suction cups stopped working and it would unexpectedly fall down. DO NOT BUT THIS IT IS A WAIST OF YOUR MONEY! if anything look in the car section for a shade cover for the window they have individual ones that attach to the windows got one of those and best buy ever got it for 3 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Afathom42
Idaho falls,Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
As far as I know It's ok
7/18/2012

Customer review by Gigi551

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Gigi551
by Gigi551

Bought this as a baby shower gift for my son and daughter-in-law, and have heard no complaints

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigi551
Hoboken, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Horrible
12/14/2012

Customer review by bb711811

1.0 stars 12/14/2012 by bb711811
by bb711811

Does not stick to the windows!!! Horrible product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb711811
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/28/2012

Customer review by Cardinalgirl

1.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Cardinalgirl
by Cardinalgirl

Save your money. I bought this but the suction cups would not stick to my window at all. I tried everything but it kept falling off so I returned it. I still haven't found anything that actually works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardinalgirl
house springs, mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is GREAT!!
8/8/2012

Customer review by Emuy2010

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by Emuy2010
by Emuy2010

I drive a very small car and my windows are short and wide, so the regular pull down shades don't work very well for my car because they don't block out hardly any sun. This shade is perfect because I can stretch it to size of my window. There are two things I wish were different. I wish it had like 2 little suction cups on each side between the big suction cups to fit it to the window even better and the other is, I had trouble getting it off of my window. I stretched it to cover as much of the window as possible and it put the suction cups up against the edges of the window and I couldn't get to the little tabs on the suction cups to get it off. Other than that, it stays on my windows very well and has great coverage. I plan on buying another one to go in the back window also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emuy2010
Rockledge, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sunshade
5/7/2014

Customer review by Wymrnrmom

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Wymrnrmom
by Wymrnrmom

We bought this sunshade for our roadtrip from Ohio to Florida and we were very pleased with it. We have a Chevy Traverse and it stretched enough to cover up the back seat passenger's window and the driver's view was never obstructed. The suction cups have not slipped off at all, even when we accidentally started to roll the window down (out of habit!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wymrnrmom
Madison, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent after 6 months of use
6/12/2015

Customer review by MomOfTwins

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by MomOfTwins
by MomOfTwins

After reading other reviewers comments I wanted to wait until I had used the sunshade for several months before writing my own review. I also only purchased one because of the mixed reviews. We originally had 2 window cling shades, but realized they will not cling in cold weather so when I had to use my car one day I had pulled them out of my husbands car and then they were useless until the weather warmed up, so I purchased one of these. I kept it in my car on the window for 4 months without issue. It is now in my husbands truck since his windows are larger. Even with the shade being stretched we have no issues with the suctions staying stuck to the windows. We will not be purchasing 3 more of these so that the back windows in both of our vehicles will have these on. I'm very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sun Shades
1/6/2015

Customer review by KALECO

4.0 stars 1/6/2015 by KALECO
by KALECO

Looks like they will work very well in the car and will be easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KALECO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good price and item is very useful
11/15/2012

Customer review by gmcman97

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by gmcman97
by gmcman97

good product for the price keeps my grandson shaded during his afternoon his rides very easy to remove from windows when necessary

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmcman97
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews