Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

37 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great with Bundle; Not so much Alone
7/18/2012

Customer review by Nellay

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Nellay
by Nellay

First, let me complaint about the delivery service. Awful!!!!! Paid for delivery to home between 7/5 to 7/10, everything but the TV arrived during the dates. TV came in on the 12th. But that's has nothing to do with the product. As for as the product, TV picture, features, etc ---Awesome. BUT it's sound level for a 50"---HORRIBLE. Thank God, we decided to do the bundle with the surround sound. The surround sound is what saved the purchase. And it's not that I was looking for this huge audio from the TV, but we're talking a small average size room and both my husband and I looked at each other when I turned the TV to it's max and immediately was disappointed and went to hooking up the surround sound. Picture is of great quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (171) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nellay
Magnolia, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for price.
7/24/2012

Customer review by motopscycho

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by motopscycho
by motopscycho

This TV is absolutely amazing for the price. Had a hard time initially making the decision to order one since there is a lack of info on the product on the web. Took a chance and am glad I did. The picture quality with cable TV is great. The picture quality with a laptop on the PC port is very clear and the ipad through one of the HDMIs is also awesome. Main downside is the speakers-they just do not put out a wide range of sound. TV sounds great through our home thatre system. Not in the description (also) is a PC audio input that comes in handy to hook up the laptop for Netflix.

Was this review helpful? (79) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motopscycho
Payson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Sound
7/21/2012

Customer review by ixthus

3.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ixthus
by ixthus

Great picture, plenty of inputs, minimal adjustments, no enet connection, sound is terrible. Even after attempting to use equalizer, still extremely tinny.

Was this review helpful? (82) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ixthus
ft wright, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by maryannieb

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by maryannieb
by maryannieb

Ordered this online and had delivered to store. Took 8 days, picked it up, my husband spent the day hooking everything up, turned on tv, 2 very large lines going through screen. Unable to see the lines until tv turned on. We retruned the tv to Walmart, without any problems, and decided to spend a little more and buy from the store. No one has heard of this tv, and we did not want to waste another week re-ordering in case this is an ongoing problem with the quality of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (43) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryannieb
portage, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Large Screen TV -Worth Much More
7/31/2012

Customer review by CMGCMG

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by CMGCMG
by CMGCMG

Just bought this site-to-home last week, to replace an older Sony DLP. Excellent delivery from Seko. Actually came a few days ahead of time. Packing was very secure, and everything (screen and all) arrived in one piece. The stand was a bit problematic. It's a bit flimsy, for this size TV. But a friend helped me screw it down more firmly, and now it's fine. I love the remote. It's straight-forward and simple. As is the small user's manual. I have it set up to an older model Vizio sound bar, and after using the onscreen equalizer, the sound is just about where I want it to be. (I will pobably get a subwoofer of some kind later on just to boost the low notes when I watch action movies: I miss the rumble.# I've attached 2 HDMI devices to it: A Toshiba Blu-ray/Internet player; and an older Samsung DVR/VCR. The pictures are super-HD. I am using a Comcast digital box #without HDMI# and the cable TV picture is outstanding. Of course, I've tweaked it, so it's what I like. The black is VERY black; the white, likewise. I checked the price elsewhere, and it is much more than what I paid WalMart. The input array is very complete, with easy-to-get-to 3 HDMI inputs, as well as composite, component and VGA #computer# inputs and out. It is wall-mountable -by a professional. #This does come with a 1 year parts/labor warranty. But, I do think I will invest in the WalMart product security/replacement plan, for my own peace of mind.) To my mind, I got much more than I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMGCMG
Pompano FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
8/4/2012

Customer review by ReviewerAnne

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by ReviewerAnne
by ReviewerAnne

I got this as part of the bundle with the RCA home theater system. Good thing since the sound on the TV isn't great (it's not terrible though either). TV was shipped site to store for free and arrived on the day it originally said (though I was informed it was delayed a day, it still arrived on time). TV is so far perfect. Great picture, easy to setup, works well with Xbox 360, TiVo, home theater, everything. Gave it 4 out of 5 stars only because the sound is wimpy compared to the tv.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerAnne
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Buy
8/14/2012

Customer review by jaysuzi

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by jaysuzi
by jaysuzi

I am very pleased with this purchase. Like other reviewers, I found the picture quality excellent. For a 50" TV, this is a great buy. This is the second Proscan that I have owned and I have been very happy with both of them. The speakers are not great, although unlike other reviewers, I did not find them horrible. I just found them average or a step below average for internal tv speakers. I have resolved this by hooking them up to some computer speakers that I had with a powered subwoofer. It was just a matter of plugging them into the headphone jack and they work perfectly (increase and decrease the volume with the remote). I feel this was a better option than going with the bundle, where the receiver did not get good reviews.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaysuzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
8/3/2012

Customer review by solver123

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by solver123
by solver123

Its great. Picture fabulous and sound is better than my surround system. Have in bedroom watcghing olympic volleybal and announcer sounds like hes in my hallway to the right and all aound. Connected computer to hdmi and screen flickered and thought it wouldnt work switched back to tv channel and when went back to pc everything was great. Have to do that whenever want to use pc but is ok.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solver123
Surfside,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
8/12/2012

Customer review by Normjean7

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by Normjean7
by Normjean7

Just got this TV 8-12 and I must say, it has a great picture. The sound quality was ok but nothing a surround sound couldn't fix. Very Happy with this buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Normjean7
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent choice!
8/29/2012

Customer review by BarberTheKing

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by BarberTheKing
by BarberTheKing

This TV is everything I thought it would be. As some others have hinted, the sound is a little "hollow" and lacks bass. However, the sound is not terrible. The TV comes with the some of the main sound functions deactivated by default. Therefore out of the box the sound is almost like a whisper even with the volume turned up 1/4 - 1/2 of the way. Once those main sound parameters are turned on, everything is good! Definitely RECOMMEND this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarberTheKing
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value
8/15/2012

Customer review by Cygnus2112

4.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Cygnus2112
by Cygnus2112

Very good value. Product arrived as expected and the picture quality is decent but bright out of the box (as is typical of manufacturer default settings). After calibration (using Digital Video Essentials), the picture quality is quite good, although Tint cannot be adjusted for some reason resulting in a slight color shift. Others have complained about the audio quality - that was not a factor in my purchase decision, but note that the default audio setting has artificially high treble...change to the "flat" eq setting and the sound gets a little better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cygnus2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for value
8/26/2012

Customer review by KateyKoala51

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by KateyKoala51
by KateyKoala51

Once you get the setup complete picture quality is great, definitely need to invest in a sound bar. We are having problems with the remote sensor on the TV not receiving a signal and trying to find some customer care support or whatever is almost impossible. Still, we are going to give it a good chance. Home delivery was not great, I live on a second floor and he wouldnt help me bring it up the stairs as he didnt get paid to do that all other home deliveries were more obliging and were dealing with heavier items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateyKoala51
Attleboro Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for a great price!
8/18/2012

Customer review by orlandoskip

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by orlandoskip
by orlandoskip

This TV is all it was described. The picture is great and the size is what was described. I am fully satisfied with the TV!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orlandoskip
Orlando, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2012

Customer review by chb1754

2.0 stars 8/24/2012 by chb1754
by chb1754

I think if don't have a lot of money buy it. If you have money buy something else. I seem to be having problem with the HDMI hookup. I get video but no audio. And to find answers to problem is not easy. The Operating Instructions manual is not help either

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chb1754
Bethlehem Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tv died after 3 days
8/15/2012

Customer review by ggbluesman

1.0 stars 8/15/2012 by ggbluesman
by ggbluesman

only lasted 3 days

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ggbluesman
pittsburgh , pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2012

Customer review by leofus1985

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by leofus1985
by leofus1985

Ive had this tv for less than a week, the tv is a great value however the sound quality is below poor if you do buy this tv you will need some form of external speakers

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leofus1985
dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for the size, but TV DOESNT work!!
8/21/2012

Customer review by Luckycac

1.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Luckycac
by Luckycac

I bought this tv becasue it was a good size for the price and sounded like it had all the features i wanted. Got it shipped to my business and then took it home to hook it up to my Dish network. Tv would not stay powered on when you turned the Dish on. The Dish man was there and helped me and we even plugged in another tv that was similar to this one to make sure it was not the Dish network. It was not. So this was a terrible buy and not worth the money at all. Very dissapointing, at the end of our trials we could not even get the tv to stay powered on with or without the Dish box hooked up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckycac
Seguin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Spend a little more to get a better brand!
9/8/2012

Customer review by Lovebiggie

3.0 stars 9/8/2012 by Lovebiggie
by Lovebiggie

I bought this t.v. with the RCA home theater system and got everything on time except the T.V. I was told 2 weeks after ordering, that the T.V. got "LOST" in transit. I had to wait another week to get it shipped to my house by a different company. Anyways, I got the tv and it did not look right after plugging it in. The picture quality on regular channels was pretty awful. I changes every display and screen setting through my cable box and tv and still had a poor picture. The picture on HD channels was great but, not all channels come HD. For the sound! OMG!! Horrible. Just as bad as everyone said. Very awful and high pitch. As for the RCA home theater system. That too was pretty bad! I've had a cd player with two speakers that sounded better then that. There are no options to adjust the levels other then the subwoofer which makes no difference. If you are used to good quality, this tv and home theater is not for you. For 4 dollars more, you can buy Walmart's Samsung 51" plasma that it 600hz compared to this tv which is only "60"! Hope this helps someone save time and money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovebiggie
Santa Clarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/1/2012

Customer review by shoparnd

1.0 stars 8/1/2012 by shoparnd
by shoparnd

Purchased 40inch proscan lcd in August of 2012. Very good price ($400.00). But as they say you get what you pay for.Less than two years later, tv don't turn on, circuit board obselete. I'm so glad I purchased the extended warranty from Walmart. They reimbursed me for the price of the tv. This time I'll purchase a proven brand. But I think I'll still get the extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (9) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoparnd
pensacola, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Screen Busted
7/1/2012

Customer review by Flasher2000

1.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Flasher2000
by Flasher2000

Never did get to see how good it played. After taking it out of the box and hooking everything up to it and then turning the power on to it...the screen was cracked all over. I had my heart set on the 50".....they could of sent another one but I wasnt gonna wait 7 to 10 days for it to get here. Wasnt my fault that it arrived with a hole in the box and the screen was busted.

Was this review helpful? (32) (138)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flasher2000
Waycross, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews