Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
4/11/2012

Customer review by carbonfiament

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by carbonfiament
by carbonfiament

In the autumn of 2010, I was looking to upgrade from a primitive Sharp 19 inch LCD to a real LED TV. I had the money for either, but I chose to buy an LG over the Samsung for reasons of aesthetics, and because I wasn't sold on the glass encapsulated "touch of colour" style of the Samsung line. What I did not realise was the perfection of the technology I had passed up in preference of a more standard product of the time. The old LG is still a perfectly good TV, but I always wondered what I passed up in the Samsung. So here I was in 2012 testing and reviewing cheap TV's for Walmart when I learned they had acquired a few refurbished 4000 series Samsung s and were offering at less than half the original selling price. Of course I ordered one. I will have to admit that the set seems a little dated compared to what the newest sets offer, but to have as a simple television set to watch over the air programs, I just couldn't ask for better. By the way; the "mod" styling of the cabinet still takes a while to get used to, but it is so worth the purchase. Understanding that these sets probably will not be offered again, to those of you who missed out I will say ; your loss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carbonfiament
Yellow Springs Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/28/2011

Customer review by pattywack

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by pattywack
by pattywack

Was not sure about Samsung products when I purchased my TV. Boy was I surprized. It have fantastic color. Great sound, easy to control. Any person that needs a TV, Samsung is the brand to purchase. Mine is the led, HGTV 32 in. It also is very thin built. I am very very pleased with this product

pattywack
hazlehurst ga. 31539
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Samsung does it again
5/11/2010

Customer review by bday

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by bday
by bday

I now own 3 samsung led tv and they have the best picture!! They are easy to use and set up. It is ashame that cable tv does them no justice the best picture is when I watch a blu ray movie on them. No problems with any of them!!

bday
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
THE BEST LED HDTV for the price
12/13/2010

Customer review by macfrank

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by macfrank
by macfrank

After some serious research on the Internet, comparing prices, electronic specifications, quality image, contrast ratio. The latest HDTV technology inside an innovative, razor-thin design only 1.2" deep. Stylish TV frame with Touch of Black Color design with a Clear Acrylic which make it very modern looking. Images pop with Mega Dynamic Contrast Ratio. It has 4HDMI: 1 connection, 4 shared devices. Wide Color Enhancer brings color to life. 2,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio which make this LED HDTV one of the best buys for the price. I am very happy with this purchase.

macfrank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2010

Customer review by david009

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by david009
by david009

this is the best of the best on cuality and performance

david009
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice xmas gift for me and my daughter
12/15/2011

Customer review by oldchild

5.0 stars 12/15/2011 by oldchild
by oldchild

me and my baby really enjoy watching with our new led tv 32.... recommend this tv to everyone....

oldchild
phillippines, bulacan
Great Product
12/15/2010

Customer review by Smitty1025

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Smitty1025
by Smitty1025

This TV has fulfilled my expectations, it has done it's job beautifully, the 32 inch is the perfect size for any room, it makes my college dorm much more enjoyable. Has plenty of expandability for my samsung blu-ray player, my xbox. I shouldn't need another TV for a long time.

Smitty1025
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
love it
4/11/2011

Customer review by clublime

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by clublime
by clublime

I love it, only drawback is it doesnt use the samsung apps.

clublime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent
3/3/2011

Customer review by Change2Day

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by Change2Day
by Change2Day

This is an awesome TV, got it for a great price, and the picture is outstanding.

Change2Day
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best birthday Gift EVER!!!!!!!!
4/3/2011

Customer review by RaythaBOMB1

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by RaythaBOMB1
by RaythaBOMB1

I bought my son a new Led 32 for his 11th birthday and he is in love with it. it has so many good features and now he can put his computer next to also. He loves it so much that now he cleans his room more often. My other son is next lol

RaythaBOMB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
12/29/2011

Customer review by Shay21

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Shay21
by Shay21

I love my new LED HDTV! Got it as a christmas present. There is way better picture and sound unlike my other tv. You get way more out of it when you have a bluray player hooked up to it and when you play bluray movies it has the best picture ever! With a compatible home theatre system the sound is better than ever before! You can also change settings to help meet your needs.

Shay21
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
great LED TV
5/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very impressed with this TV: bright image, great color. Better yet, paid only $50 more for this LED model vs a high-end 32" Samsung LCD unit: yes, this is only 720p, but at 32", most eyes won't see the difference. With this thin LED screen, plus a low-profile mount, screen to wall is less than 2 inches. I am a very detailed researcher of these items before buying, and i can truly say i'd buy another in a heartbeat.

An anonymous customer
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Wall Mounted Bedroom TV
1/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love it. I searched and searched for the right TV. Eventually I won this one through my company's contest's. Excellent TV for wall moutning. I am not using and HD signal, rather straight from the cable in SD. Not too bad, but I think this TV really wants an HD signal. Thinking of going to Sat TV anyway, so we'll see.

An anonymous customer
Trinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Small Wonder
2/19/2012

Customer review by torpike

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by torpike
by torpike

Bought this TV for our bedroom, thinking it would not be used much, after installing it we were amazed and now we watch it every night for over 3 hours and in the AM to hear the news, amazing product!!!

torpike
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
12/10/2010

Customer review by JOEZ

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by JOEZ
by JOEZ

THE BEST PICTURE I EVER SEEN. I HAVE SINCE PURCHASED ANOTHER FOR MY SON.

JOEZ
DOVER, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Crisp clear picture
12/3/2010

Customer review by AzRaider

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by AzRaider
by AzRaider

This is the BEST TV I've owed so far. Previously I owed a 55' Wide Screen, one of the BIG Box Type Projector TV's. This TV has a clear picture, easy plug and play setup, user friendly options menu, and its lightweight. The only downfall I found with the set is the internal tuner. Although it has good sound quality, to get the most out of watching, its best to also hook up a surround sound system to benefit completely. All in all a great set at a comparable price.

AzRaider
San Diego, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent product!
5/19/2011

Customer review by Raise

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by Raise
by Raise

This is our first flat screen TV. We should have gotten one a long time ago, but it was worth the wait. It's awesome and I rarely use the word awesome.

Raise
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfied
2/2/2011

Customer review by Tacky

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Tacky
by Tacky

I bought this Tv after researching for more than 6 months trying to decide which one I wanted and worked best for me. I finally decided on this one which I am glad I did. I purchased it for my bedroom, and to use with my Playstation 3 and Direct TV service. I do not have Direct Tv's HD service so my picture isn't HD but its fine with me. When you put in a Blu Ray disc or Play Modern Warfare or Modern Warfare 2 the images are razor sharp and just what I expected. The images are extremly detailed and can't compare with my 96 model 50 inch projection TV thats in my den. The sound isn't a Bose but works fine for my personal situation and Turtle Beach Headset works great with the TV and my PS 3. I originally was going to purchase the 40" LED but glad I saved some money and purchased this one instead. I would recommend it to my friends hands down. If your a partime gamer..this will work great for you and not break the bank.

Tacky
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Sexy TV
7/19/2010

Customer review by Crescentfallen

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by Crescentfallen
by Crescentfallen

This is my 3rd Samsung TV (1st LED) and I could'nt be any happier..The picture quality is amazing, smooth clear detailed images. I replaced a 26" lcd with this LED in my bedroom and I spend more time watching tv in the bedroom now than on the LN46a650.. Its only 720p but on 32" you can't tell. ( For the guy below who has a bad picture I think you have your pic size zoomed in..) It was a toss up between this tv and the ln32c550 which was a full HD lcd tv internet ready(facebook, youtube, netflix etc.) I just wanted to experience the LED and I am simply amazed by the picture.. The USB is a big plus, no more DVD just put the movies on a thumb drive and plug it in the tv.. This tv looks sexy mounted on the wall.. props to 6th Ave electronics, they are the best

Crescentfallen
Somerset Co. NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
2/4/2011

Customer review by Sweetness42

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Sweetness42
by Sweetness42

really good tv and a really good picture. i love this tv.

Sweetness42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews